Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Graco Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

The Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat helps keep your growing child secure, comfortable and content. Seat your growing child comfortably and happily in this Graco Backless Car Seat with padded, height-adjustable armrests and hide-away cup holders. This themed Galaxy Car Seat can be converted to a backless booster seat to better seat your child at home and in establishments such as restaurants. The Graco Backless Car Seat is for children weighing between 40 and 100 lbs and up to 57" tall. Weighing 8.27 lbs itself, this themed galaxy car seat is constructed of a steel frame with energy-absorbing foam for your child's safety, and the seat cushion is also machine washable. This product has been rigorously tested to meet or exceed U.S. safety standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Excellent Booster Seat for a great price

10/24/2012
By ,
Confluence, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are so pleased with this well-made, sturdy booster seat. We wanted quality without a high price- I think this seat was around $22. The cup-holders push into the seat (and are not visible) when not needed, so that is awesome- much better than trying to pull off cup-holders when not needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

great and affordable booster seat

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his new booster. He calls it his speed seat since he can get in and out so quickly! The only thing it's missing are the latches to anchor the seat in place. Otherwise it's a fantastic product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Booster Seat Less than a Month

07/25/2014
By ,
Lansing,Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this booster seat in both galaxy and green. Love that it has cup holders on the side. The most important aspect for us buying this car seat was that it received a top safety award in consumer reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Easy to use and substantial booster seat

02/02/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this booster seat to duplicate what our grandson's dad picked out for consistency. Very easy to use with minimal assembly from product shipped (put arms in). I have some concerns about the plastic on the back in contact with our leather, so will continue using a towel as a buffer. Our 4-year-old grandson seems comfortable enough for our in-town drives. Have read several comments about discomfort for long distances, but we did not hear complaints on a 125-mile drive. I'd purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Excellent quality

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have four of these. Comfortable, and safe, and my son likes the duel cup holder
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

great booster seat

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
The attachment system is easy and fast
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Even Pop can use this one!

02/01/2014
By ,
Forest Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for MomMom and Pop's car. It's so easy to use that even Pop can put it in the back seat of his diesel truck for a boys day out. It's so portable that it was easy to move from car to truck. Two cup holders made room for both an orange drink and a chocolate milkshake.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Great booster set for the price.

01/28/2014
By ,
Belleview, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color I was looking for to use in my car. Black with a little bit of grey, not flashy or bright colors...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy
12/18/2012
By ,
houston,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Great booster overall!!

01/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble straight from box. Love the built-in cup holders that hide. Durable, hard plastic base. Detachable fabric is easy to clean for washing machine, but small clean-up jobs may sink in to porous fabric.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Nice

01/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine product, however my car has a sporty molded back seat that didn't work well with a "no back booster", so I had to return it for one with a back. I would buy this again for another car if and when the need arises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Excellent!

11/09/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing I notice was the excellent quality. Easy to assemble and install. Love the store away cup holders. Appears to be comfortable. My 4 year old loves it. Makes her feel like a big girl. Love the color, matches my interior perfectly. Highly recommend. Five stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Great car booster seat!

12/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the built in cup holders.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Exactly what I wanted

10/30/2013
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster seat is exactly what I was looking for. Matter of fact I will be ordering a second one soon!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Great car seat

08/20/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was chosen by my son and he loves it!It has 2 cup holders which I love for positioning him in different seats in the car.Also the fabric cleans easily.IT comes with a tether system to keep it in place which is another great safety feature.I will be buying another one for my husbands car in the near future.Would definitely recommend!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy
09/10/2013
By ,
New Bedford,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how fast I received my order and hope well it was packaged and how easy to put together...the price also was very affordable...and I liked that it had to cup holders...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Cheap fabric, thin

08/06/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used only several times and the fabric looks worn out. The cushion is very thin, not meant for long trips. Other than that, no complains, good design, wish the quality was like Graco Nautilus that I currently own and love it, have no complains at all.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Nice basic booster

07/16/2013
By ,
Rochester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old was so excited to "graduate" to this booster. Sturdy and simple- does the jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

so nice..

07/07/2013
By ,
austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it twice. safe feeling, like it. don't forget to register it, ppl! that way you know if there's a recall!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco Backless Turbo Booster Car Seat, Galaxy

Booster

07/03/2013
By ,
Bellingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy product that works great at a good price. Bought for a visiting grandson to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next