Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

The top-rated garnet Graco Nautilus 3-In-1 Car Seat helps keep your child secure in a five-point harness. When your child is ready, the Graco Nautilus Convertible Car Seat converts to a belt-positioning booster and then to a backless booster seat. The garnet Graco Nautilus 3-In-1 Car Seat is steel-reinforced for strength and durability, side impact tested and has energy-absorbing foam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Happy Twins= Happy Mommy

10/27/2012
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great Buy

02/10/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

My Grandson Love It....

08/30/2014
By ,
WORTHINGTON, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far He Loves It, And It Was The Right Price, It Will Last Him Till He Wears A Regular Seat Belt!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Excellent car seat, perfect for all ages

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat, easy to put together. Recommend for every age.
My great grandson loves it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Nice Car Seat

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made and nice looking Car Seat. The seat covers come out easily for cleaning and are simple to reinstall. The chest clasp is really hard to unlatch, almost too hard.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

worth the money

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its worth the money spent on this product easy getting our child in and out of the car sear the cup holder is a nice touch and a great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet
09/10/2012
By ,
Whitney Point, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great car seat. Love the color.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to get my child in and out. My 2 year old loves to buckle it herself but is unable to unbuckle it. (Which is good)
Pads and cushions come off easily for cleaning.
Easy to adjust as your child grows.
The little "cubby" holes are great for storing toys and sunglasses.
Each grandparent also has one in their vehicles.
Graco makes great quality car seats. I highly recommend them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great Value

09/09/2014
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had gotten one of these much earlier. My granddaughter was outgrowing her current carseat and so I was looking for something that would continue to grow with her. This seems to fit the bill perfectly! She loves the cup holder and toy pockets too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great car seat and excellentionally solid

05/03/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

very good

09/17/2013
By ,
Vick,Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat. My 13 month old enjoys his cupholder and his cubby holes on each side. He puts his toys in them. Its comfortable and very cushiony. I like the fact that its heavy to. I know its not going to move from side to side when I turn a curve because we live on a curvy road. The only thing I don't like about it is that when my son falls asleep his head tends to lean forward instead of propped up on the side. Other than that it is a good carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

MISLEADING - THIS IS NOT A CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT!!

08/20/2014
By ,
Nashville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this seat. However, it is not a convertible car seat - it is actually a combination car seat. Walmart - please change this information - it is misleading to moms that I have spoken with.
Nevertheless, this seat is easy to install, it fits in most vehicles, and it fits most children very well. I give it a high rating as far as the ease-of-use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

awesome car seat!!!

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat will grow with my child! Coolest car seat i have seen!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Nice!

08/04/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this car seat for my soon to be 2 year old and I loved it. It's exactly what I was looking for in design, safety and function. It only lacks ability to recline more when my son falls asleep and doesn't look very comfy. But as long as he is awake, it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great car seat for my almost 2 year old.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was easy to install and my almost 2 year old LOVES the cup holder!!! He can't undo the buckle and it's easy to get him in and out. He looks so safe in it too!! This mom feels much more comfortable in the car now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Bought this one for granddaughter

10/08/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this one for my granddaughter, she had outgrown the other one. Cons, it takes up a lot of the back seat and the arm rests are somewhat of a hindrance in getting the kid in & out. Other than that, it's good. I'm buying another one for the other granddaughter soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great carseat. Love it!

03/24/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched awhile before buying a new car seat for my little girl and I'm so glad I found this one, just wish I would've found it with my first two children. This seat is safe most importantly and I feel my daughter is really protected. Secondly its comfy. She sleeps well in it and there is plenty of room for growth. Great cupholder that is easy to reach too. This seat is a bit heavy but great quality, a bit more expensive than others but WELL worth the price for the safety of your child. We love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Advertisement is incorrect!

10/06/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is NOT a true convertible car seat! I bought this seat for my son and it can not be installed rear-facing to accommodate the new regulations for car seats. I had to return it to get a true convertible car seat. Thankfully, Walmart was wonderful with the return process. This is only for children big enough to face foward.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
It is convertible.
Posted 02/28/2014
It converts from a 5-point harness, to a high-back positioning booster, to a backless booster. So this IS convertible, it just isn't a infant to toddler conversion.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Love this car seat

03/17/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that this is the last car seat I'll ever purchase. My son loves it. Very happy about the harness being able to be utilized for so long. I have 2 of these for my 2 boys and will purchase 2 more for my husbands car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Garnet

Great Car Seat for a Toddler!

03/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is enjoying this comfortable seat that seems very secure and easy to get into. We have enjoyed having it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next