Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

velour drawstring pant and hooded jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Great price!

12/19/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a large which is what I usually wear. This was really loose on me. I think this may be something comfy to wear towards the end of second or third trimester. I am 4 months and have a little belly, by the time your big it'll fit better in my opinion. Also going down a size may work. Ill keep this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Size<, Lovely color, Quality, Cozy & Nice price!!!

12/20/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Christmas gift to myself, this item is very nice! With such good reviews, I took a chance.
This item have an appearance of a good quality, thin weight but feels very soft, cozy & warm for 45 to 70f degree weather outdoors. I am not sure about durablity or softness after frequent washing and drying yet.
The colors (plum,teal,grey) are subtle & rich to dress up or down. The size fit is a "relaxed fit" pants not "tight fit".
I am post-prego of 1 month now at 142lbs, 36D cups/ 32 waist/ 30inseam. I ordered size small and it fit great!
The hooded jacket hugs the body with some flexible room around the breasts, tummy, waist line & pockets area with hands relaxed in the pockets. Cute! Now, the pants fits me relaxed with drawstrings tied with flexibility of gaining or losing weight whenever. The length must be 32" because hem of it sit on my sneakers, its long for 5"6<
I love it! :-) sizing is generous. A SMALL will fit average curvy body from 125lbs loose to 160lbs fitted. Prego all belly or hippy, will fit up to 165lbs fitted at height of 5"3 & up , since it stretch out nicely at waist/legs.
If your looking for a close tight fit, you will not like the pants. I have a BCBG medium velour suit and its a hips/butt hugger, which fits very sexy! This item is only a relaxed fit with the jacket that hugs more closely to the body! It is still stylishly cute. I like to switch up outfits from fitted/sexy to cute/relaxed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 3 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Excellent value and quality for the price

12/18/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not pregnant, but the regular velour hoodie and pant sets were out of stock. This one is great. I am a true 16 and this outfit runs large. I bought a large, but could have bought a medium. It is a very nice quality and I so wish they had it in the navy. I bought one from Target which gets fur balls, but this one does not, or has not got them yet. I would definitely recommend, just go a size down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 4 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Stay away from the grey!

11/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the grey and it is so shiny and reflective it looks like shark skin. It looks like it belongs on an extra on the Sopranos. Other than that, it ran a bit big but is very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Hoodie set is made from polyester

12/12/2012
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is attractive and very reasonably priced.
When I selected this item for my daughter I thought it would be made from the cotton/poly blend that the non-maternity sets are made from and I did not check before purchasing so I was disappointed when it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set
12/09/2012
By ,
Davis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 19 weeks and this set fit me little big But I think it will be better when my belly will be bigger. other then that I love for the money I paid for it's a really good !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set
12/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered the blue/turquoise set and the jacket shed all over my shirt like crazy. Hopefully will go away with a few washes. Very soft (thin material) and comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Comfy and Warm

10/25/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's perfect! couldn't be happier with this purchase. It's super comfy that I can wear in bed. And it keeps me warm even though we're getting snowed in up here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Big

12/15/2012
By ,
CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I initially ordered an XL thinking I would like the sweatshirt to be sure to zip over my belly, but the bottoms were HUGE. Not just in the waist, but the legs are like clown pants. So I returned them and ordered the L, which is a better fit, but the pant legs are still quite baggy. The top fits great though, and since its a package deal, I will be keeping it. For the price, I think even if I only wear the sweatshirt it is worth the value. I hope that by washing and drying the pants once they will shrink a bit to fit better...fingers crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Very comfortable and cute!

02/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my velour and hoodie set! It is extremely comfortable and cute! It does run very big though!!! I read some of the previous comments and bought a size smaller than I usually would, and have had no problems. I usually would be a size large, and got a medium instead and have PLENTY of room. I probably could of gotten the small and been just fine. But other than the size being too big I love the set!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

short arms , long legs

01/14/2013
By ,
Bronx Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it on sale and was happy whith the color and the overall . i am 5.8 and befor pregnancy was medium and so i got the sute in M too and it fit ( i gained about 25-30lb and will give birth in about 3 weeks) the pants are a littel bit long , and the is a string to keep it up , not rubberband , and i found slives of the a littel short . for the price i got it it was a good deal anyweay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

She looks Great

03/21/2013
By ,
Christiansburg Va,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, she loves the material and it looks so good on her, i will defiantly buy more in the future and at any price, its light weight material so don't buy if you are looking to stay warm, but if you want to be comfy for summer then buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

VERY NICE!!

01/01/2013
By ,
greater washington dc area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS OUTFIT FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO IS EXPECTING AND NEEDED SOMETHING TO WEAR ON THE WEEKENDS WHEN OUT RUNNING ERRANDS AND JUST HANGING OUT AROUND THE HOUSE...THIS OUTFIT WAS PERFECT!...WARM, COZY AND COMFORTABLE. WOULD RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set
03/23/2013
By ,
Millbrae, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another cute outfit, but it runs large. I will have to order a size down. It's a great color, good weight, can't wait to have my size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Good value

01/02/2013
By ,
Katy, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this velour hoodie and pant. For the price you can't beat it. I purchased a medium cause that's what I normally wear but it was too big. I would purchase a size smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Nice

01/03/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice quality. I was happily surprised with it being such a low price! Fit was good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

too big

12/27/2012
By ,
Omaha Nebrasaka
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ordered based on the size i usually order, these are WAAAAAAAY too big
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set
01/02/2013
By ,
Cordova, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely comfortable, especially in this cold weather ;o)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set

Soft and comfy

01/01/2013
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality and style of this outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Danskin Now Maternity Velour Hoodie and Pant Set
12/20/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I expected it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next