Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for La Crosse Technology La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

La Crosse Technology La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

The oversized La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock is perfect for easy-viewing. This clock features indoor room temperature and counting seconds. Hang this piece on the wall or let it stand freely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

dissapointed

07/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We needed the large 4 inch numbers to read across our kitchen and great room. We placed it above our laundry room/garage doorway. Unfortunately, we could not read the screen if we stood below the clock or at an angle. That would not work for us since we need could not tell what time it was when we would leave the house. Also, the time was lagging one hour behind despite setting the daylight savings mode on. Pricey for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

This one's not a winner!

05/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have another LA Crosse jumbo atomic wall clock in my home office, but Walmart doesn't have it in stock, so I settled for this one. Big mistake! The LCD display on this clock is lousy. Unless you look at it from exactly the same level as the clock and from directly in front of it, you won't be able to read the display due to the terrible ghosting and contrast problems. Also, the clock's built-in WWV receiver, that's responsible for receiving the atomic clock signal from Fort Collins, CO, is about as deaf as my great aunt, and it struggles to hear the signal everywhere in the house, even in places where my other clock receives the signal just fine. The terrible display is definitely the main reason I would not recommend this clock to a friend. What's the point of having numbers that are 4" tall, if you have to be standing directly in front of the clock to read them?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

The best atomic clock

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several atomic clocks - analog and digital - including other La Crosse clocks. This one is the best I have ever used. First, it is LARGE and very easy to read. Few of Lacrosse models had thick black border and numbers were too close to the border which made it difficult to read the numbers from distance. This clock has the perfect spacing - from the border and between digits. I am able to read the time from fairly wide angle (from side). From close distance (2 feet or so), I could see flickering, but from normal distance, I don't see any flickering. I didn't want outside temperature gauge, since so many of them fail after few months. This atomic clock has everything I was looking for - large digits, clear date/day. Its physical dimension may be a bit too big for some people's liking, but I wanted a big clock. I strongly recommend this clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

It's okay, but daylight savings time is goofed up

04/07/2014
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naturally, this clock is very easy to read due to it's size. You can also view it easily from the side. There is one major problem, however. The daylight savings time is set for the old time before Congress changed the dates in 2007. This means you will have to adjust your clock 4 times a year now. Personally, I think it's ridiculous that the company cannot keep up with the change in daylight savings time over seven years ago.
Below, is a quote I took off a website. Somebody needs to let this company know about the change.
''The rules changed again in 2007. DST now begins on the second Sunday of March and ends the first Sunday in November.''
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature
12/20/2012
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product! Nice Big letters and numbers. I just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Excellent product for the price.

03/24/2014
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product for the price. If viewed at an angle there is a lot of ghosting and it is impossible to read. but if veiwng head on it is a respectable wallclock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Big Wonderful Clock!

03/06/2013
By ,
Morristown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clock is wonderful! It's big and very easy to read. It is spot on accurate and looks pretty cool. Make sure you mount it "line of sight" as best as possible. It will shadow or fade out if one is looking at it on an angle or up to it. This is just the nature of the LCD display and is typical for this type of technology. I kind of wish it had an outdoor temperature reading. However, that was not a deal breaker. Excellent for those whose eyes are not as good as they once were and need the extra large numbers for better viewing. All in all, it is a great product and definitely worth owning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

fantastic!

12/31/2012
By ,
PHOENIX, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best features are visability and precision time keeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Great clock

04/09/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few days the hour kept jumping backwards. Read the instructions booklet and turned on the DST. Every since then it seems to work perfectly. Great product. I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

I love it and especially the size!

06/09/2013
By ,
Sequatchie, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature
03/07/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for my mother in a care center. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Good product for high visibility, easy to read.

12/30/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our company purchased two of these clocks. They are both located in the same area. The "atomic clock" has a problem with synchronization inside a factory environment. Due to the structure of the building, the signal does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Is not illuminated; cannot be read in poor light o

12/30/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cannot be read in poor light or in the dark. How do I return it?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature

Excellent product for price

12/28/2013
By ,
Maryville,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted as a gift for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Crosse Technology Jumbo Atomic Digital Wall Clock with IN Temperature
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5