Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

great bike

07/26/2013
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for a month now and I am very happy with it. I found the seat to be uncomfortable in the beginning, I planned on changing it and have been using the one that it came with. My rear has gotten use to the seat and it's not noticeable uncomfortable anymore. I bought a basil basket for the rear rack. The bike is fast , runs smooth and shifting gears is easy. I have absolutely no problems with this bike. The person that assembled this bike together at the walmart store i had it assembled at did a great job. The handle bar is swept back and very comfortable and I ride in an upright position.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West New York
Rear basket
Posted 07/04/2014
I bought this bike and I want a basket just like yours! Where is from?? THanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice touring bike.

04/27/2014
By ,
Farmdale, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it has 7 gears that change easily, unlike other touring bikes which have one fixed gear. Not enough if you are going up and down large hills, but good enough for bike trails and riding around town. The handlebars are adjustable to curve upward and takes some of the pressure off your arms that we experienced with our trail bikes, but you can not raise the handlebars, so if you are tall like me, you end up leaning over slightly anyway. *The handlebars adjust by loosening the screw on the underside, which is not pointed out anywhere in the instructions.*
The fenders keep sludge off your clothes if the roads are wet, and the rack is nice to attach saddlebags (I have) or a basket (my next purchase). The colors are gorgeous and I have gotten lots of compliments on it. We had this assembled at the store, and only had to adjust the seat (easy), and the handlebars (not so easy).
I ride this 5 miles to and from work everyday, and for leisure after work and on weekends around our neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gallatin, TN
Your review mentioned you were tall
Posted 06/25/2014
I am 5' 8 1/2". Your comment was that if you were tall, you ended up leaning over a bit so at my height, I wondered if I'd have that problem too. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great when purchased in-store on Sale

03/06/2013
By ,
Selma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was on display at our local store and on sale. We got an additional 10% off the sale price for some minor scratches caused by the display rack. We ended up paying under $150 and are happy with the purchase. It rides very comfortable. I'm 5'4" and should extend the seat & handlebars higher for proper fit, however the handlebars do not adjust from extending the stem higher. If I leave the seat at the proper hight for my legs, the handlebars are not tall enough which causes me to lean forward more and put more weight on my wrists & hands. I readjusted the seat down and my legs don't straighten out as much as they should, but am happy with a comfortable ride. Shifts are smooth, breaks work great (no rubbing) and shocks absorb well. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone 5'4" and under. The quality is better than the $188 Schwinn and we paid under $150 for it. Very happy with our purchase while it was on-sale. I don't think I would have been happy if I had paid the original $229.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Perfect find!

10/15/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student, and I recently moved to apartments further off campus, so I spent a couple weeks looking for the perfect bike that wouldn't break my wallet. When I saw this online, I knew that it was perfect for me. I've been using it for a little over a month now, and I have no issues with it. I've ridden it in the rain, and in the sun, in the day and at night, and it's perfect. The clip on the back of the bike is a perfect spot for my u-lock. I just clip it in so I don't have to worry about my heavy 4 lbs lock bouncing around in my backpack. It looks so good! I've gotten tons of compliments on it, and I love the retro feel to the color scheme. One thing I would note is that the paint does show scratch marks, but I keep it my apartment, so it brushes and bangs up on doors, walls, and elevator walls frequently. Overall, it's perfect for me! I'm 5'5" and the bike fits me very well. Very pleased I didn't buy another bike :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Looks like a nice bike

12/04/2012
By ,
SoCal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these. We are seniors and are not looking for a cardiac workout, just a sit up, comfortable bike for occasional local rides. This is a 7-speed, bike path or level ground bike, so if you're going up hills and off-road it's not for you.
Shipping was fast, assembly was straight forward (1 hour, working slow) IF you have the proper size Allen wrenches, tire pump, screwdrivers and adjustable wrench. It's moderately heavy, steel frame with aluminum adjustable handlebar fork, the gear shifters are very easy to use, handlebar grips are comfortable, front shocks and seat shock are nice, saddle was okay for the wife but too small for me (I added a big Gel saddle) and it's an attractive color. There were some manufacturing errors/alignments and other quality control issues that seems normal from this country of origin.
For the price it seems a pretty good bike but time will tell, we've only ridden them 3 times.
You can also have your local Walmart assemble it for you, I didn't have a way to convey it home though. You might give the Walmart Bicycle Extended Warranty some thought too, I wish I had purchased it - but too late now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Review 6 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Exactly what I wanted!

10/29/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike to ride around the park and around town. It is very comfortable. There is a light on the back of the seat that blinks, which made me feel a lot better when I didn't make it home before dark last week. I'm 5'5", and the bike is just the right size for me. It is, however, a big bike. My husband calls it the Lincoln Towncar of bicycles. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 7 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

The front suspension doesn't really work very well

01/22/2014
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I noticed the front suspension doesn't come with the black rubber wrap over it. This type of bike in the stores of the other colors that had that type used spring suspension but this is using air suspension. Normally air suspension is pretty good but this one doesn't respond when going over bumps and apparently I have to lift up for it to come back up if it does respond. It's pretty disappointing seeing the main reason I bought this bike over others similar to it was because of the front suspension.
I'm going to go back to walmart and see if any of the other models suspension works better.
If the suspension worked good I'd love this bike since it's so easy and fast to ride. So I'd only recommend working models.
The seat was also not very comfortable so I had to replace it with a bike seat with spring suspension.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 8 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Charming and Excellent Bike!!

06/12/2013
By ,
Topeka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is a creamy off white color and the writing is a dark blue. I love the style of the bike and it is a big hit with the people I go biking with. The bike has seven gears for which you can switch to. How you switch the gears took some learning. It's almost like revving a motorcycle engine kind of movement to switch the gears on the handlebars. The first day I got it I took it to the lake and it did very well. I had no problem going up hills and it rides VERY smooth. The bike is built with shocks which make it so you hardly feel bumps. The shocks are on the front tire and their are three under the seat. The brakes work really good as well. The only thing I foresee changing sometime is the seat it is not as comfy as I would like. In one of the reviews below it says you can not change the height of the handlebar. That is not true you can. Another stellar thing about this bike is the quick releases on it. Meaning if you want to move the seat height, or take a tire off flip the switch and boom, done. Now for the seat when you first buy it (if you don't assemble it yourself) you might have to loosen the quick release nut mine was so tight I couldn't lift the quick release switch. Which has nothing to do with the bike just how it was assembled really. I am 6" and absolutely love this bike. Great purchase and the bike will last your entire lifetime if you take good care of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 9 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Fifth Ave Bike- now it rides like a dream

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like this bike, it's comfortable for my 5 foot 8 frame and rides very smoothly. I had it shipped directly to my home because I've put other bikes together, how hard could this one be? The directions were very ambiguous, the front fender was crooked, the front brakes rubbed horribly, every nut and bolt was loose and the rear fender was crooked. I tried everything shy of taking a hammer to it so I decided to take it to a local bike shop. They charged me $100 to fix and straighten everything. Now it works and rides like a dream. Have a professional build your bike. They will do it for a fee but you'll save yourself time and headaches. You might be builder literate but there always seems to be a hitch with these bikes, ( read other reviews) the professionals have seen it all and can do it all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great everyday bike... FANTABULOUS price!

05/23/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the last in stock at my local Walmart. It was priced @ $159.99, it felt like a steal!! I use it daily with my daughters trailer attached. Very comfy, sturdy and well built. I love the adjustable handle bars! I am so happy with this purchase and am very lucky I got one of the last ones! If you have the opportunity to purchase one, don't hesitate, you won't regret this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Awesome Bike.. More what I wanted

12/31/2012
By ,
Pahoa, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally impressed with this bike. I have always liked Schwinn and they still have my vote of confidence. I needed a bike that was more than a cruiser, but I still wanted the Schwinn Cruiser look. Happy with my choice and would recommend this bike for it's Quality, looks and ease of assembly. A total Win Win
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 12 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

I love my new Schwinn....it glides through the

10/26/2012
By ,
Belmont Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
streets, very comfortable & it is the perfect urban bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 13 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for the price

10/23/2012
By ,
Oaklyn NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a beautiful bicycle for the suburbs, i can keep up with my other half when he goes out for his rides to loose weight. i added a basket, a bell, and lights along with a mirror. the fenders keep dirt and water off of me. the bike will last me forever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 14 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Fits my needs

08/31/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a bike that I could just cruise around my town, get some exercise, and run basic errands. At 56, I hadn't ridden a bike in decades. I took my cyclist brother to look at a bike I had decided to purchase. He talked me out of that one and told me for the price, this was a far better bike. Granted this bike is not one that is for the serious rider. It is for someone who just wants a little bit of exercise and a way to get from point A to point B.
The ride is comfortable overall. It rides smoothly and shifts easily. If you haven't had a multi-speed bike since the days of the dinosaur, the shift is on the handle and very easy to operate. The frame is sturdy, but a little heavy. I have had a good time riding it around my neighborhood, discovering muscles I thought had atrophied. If you just want a basic cruising bike, this is a good one.
I had it delivered to my house and my brother put it together for me. It was a bit of a chore to do so as some of the pre-assembled parts were incorrectly assembled. If you are not used to putting bikes together, like my brother is, this might escape your notice and it could affect the ride of the bike. Inexpensive bikes are a bit tougher to put together than the higher end bikes ($700+). Wal-mart will assemble the bikes for you for free, but I am not sure I would count on them being able to notice errors like these or be able to adjust everything accurately.
Overall, I am glad I got this bike. It was a price I could afford and I feel the bike will be one I will be using for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 15 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for the money

10/21/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well-made, high quality bike fo an excellent price. I am for happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 16 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Exactly What I Wanted

09/15/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't ridden a bike, except on vacation, for MANY years. I am an avid walker, who hikes when I can, and I take several yoga and one Pilates class a week. But, this summer (2013), I saw some neighbors on their cruisers, said I thought that looked fun, and they gave me an extra bike they had gotten at a garage sale for free! I made them cookies in return, and joked that I traded cookies for the bike.
I told myself If I enjoyed the bike and rode it regularly, I would by myself a hybrid. I did and I did! After I walk our dogs their two miles, I jump on the bike and ride another 5, exploring parts of our community that are like hidden little pockets. I look so forward to my rides every day.
I shopped online first by type of bike (hybrid) and then by style and color. A retro-styled bike in off-white with tan saddle and grips was exactly what I wanted. But I didn't want to spend a lot of money, as I'm not sure how much I will ride in the colder months. This bike met all of those criteria and more, especially after I read customer reviews which convinced me.
It is a "sweet ride" as a long distance friend commented when she saw a photo on Facebook. Plus, it is quite comfortable for someone my size at least (5'6";/115 pounds). My husband and I put it together one Friday after work, but neither of us are cyclists and we did not find it super-simple to assemble, as much of the terminology was unfamiliar. (It was even challenging to remove it from the box, as it is not a terribly light bike--though not heavy either--and I did that before he got home.) But, we managed in about an hour. However, if you are a novice like us, I HIGHLY recommend not riding your bike before taking it to a reputable bike shop for fine adjustments and a safety check, which I did the very next day and had it back 2 days later. It is also nice to develop a relationship with a bike shop. While there, I purchased a helmet, a tan basket--which they installed at no charge--and a bicycle rack for my car which they also installed at no charge.
Our town here at sea level is quite flat, so I haven't tried it on hills yet--in fact, I haven't even needed to shift gears yet (which are kind of like a dial system on the handle bar)--but, so far, I love everything about this bike. It is an excellent value and I don't anticipate ever not owning it. So I passed the garage sale bike on to another neighbor, completely content with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice bike

07/21/2013
By ,
MINOT. ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came In On Time And Was Assemble Properly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

good looking bike but some cheap material

01/04/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike looks great and rides nicely but there are some plastic material and misaligned parts (not critical ones though) that makes it look a little cheap. This bike also came with a flat tire... But took it back to a WalmartWalmart and they replace it (and did some small calibration) for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
08/30/2013
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bike!!! Just for fun recreational use --- just what i got!!! Not one second do I regret our purchase!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for 700c Schwinn Fifth Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
12/19/2012
By ,
Lake Havasu City AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and very nice looking, purchased as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next