Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%73 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Best bike of all the ones i looked at.

10/26/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to a high end bike store, found high prices and nice bikes. This bike has the style, and components to make it a great bike that will last a long time and it fits me great:) i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for those who aren't short

08/31/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike and it was shipped to me with no problem. When it came out of the box, I was really impressed with the color and frame (a nice white with purple accents). I was missing a tool to assemble the handle bars, but nothing a little hardware store visit couldn't fix. I read online reviews for this bike beforehand regarding the height of the bike, and noticed some people mentioned that this bike can be a bit high for shorter individuals. I'm 5'2 and the bike seat at its lowest position was about two inches too high for me (couldn't touch the ground even on tip toes). I thought about replacing the seat post, but the seat is actually a really nice seat (a bit wasteful to spend additional $ to buy a new seat with a shorter post, in my opinion). I ended up returning the bike, but if you don't mind jumping off and on the bike or replacing the post, then it's definitely a nice bike. It was definitely light weight (I had no problem lifting the bike out of my car myself).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A Great Bike For Taller Women!

06/05/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I believe this bike would fit a shorter person (with seat adjustment, etc.) I am very happy that I feel so comfortable on this Schwinn! I'm 5' 8" and I've always felt that bikes just weren't quite the right fit, and seats wouldn't extend high enough for me. On this Schwinn 7th Avenue Hybrid I get good leg extension while pedaling and the seat height adjustment has an excellent range. There's plenty of room to adjust for even taller women. Feels very secure and the seat is also more comfortable than my old bikes. I have a mountain bike that I may try to see if this seat works on it too! My husband said this Schwinn was easy to assemble, but all four brake pads plus the tension needed adjustments. But if you've done bikes before he said, it's not a problem. I'm super happy going for much longer rides now. Thanks Schwinn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike!

11/16/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great bike for the price! I had read from other reviews that the bike was not for short women, but decided to buy it anyway. I am 5'3" and can toe touch just fine. If you are shorter than me, do what I had originally done when I had the bike assembled and take off the rear reflector from the seat post and it will give you and additional half inch or so to lower the seat. I later had it put back on and i can touch my toes down, all I need anyway. I had my bike professionally assembled by the local bike shop and the did a great job of making sure my bike was put together and everything was tuned just right. The bike is great to ride, and the rapid fire shifters are much better than the twist grip kind. The bike is light enough to pick up easily and put in my minivan, and so far has been great to ride. My only complaint is that the water bottle cage mounts are mounted in a place that only allows you to put a small bottle there, an different place like the seat post area would have allowed me to hold a larger bottle. The bike handles well on the paved trail I ride on, and on the street as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike: stylish, light and fun to ride

04/27/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for riding around town. It is perfect for bike paths, paved trails and street riding. (I have also ridden it for short stretches of gravel road -- but it isn't a dirt bike.) It is very comfortable and the shocks work well to absorb the bumps. Shifting is easy -- just a flick of the finger or thumb. I also really like how smooth the ride is on this bike generally. Stopping, starting, shifting gears just very smooth. It is also lightweight which was important to me.
As a great bonus, I had this shipped site to store and the associate told me that they would set it up for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A great step up from 26" bikes

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light & comfortable for my wife who has had 3 shoulder surgeries. Her former Mountain bike configuration put too much stress on her shoulders making riding nearly intolerable. The handlebar & seat positioning of the 7th Avenue have allowed us to enjoy riding together again! The wheel size & gearing make it possible for her to keep pace with my 29" Trek on street & gravel. It's not a design for aggressive off road ventures, but meets many demands & riding applications easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice, sturdy, inexpensive bike

04/29/2014
By ,
Northern, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike came right on time as promised, was relatively easy to put together. I really like the look of it, the seat could be a bit more comfortable, but I think I will get used to it in time. Warning to anyone thinking of putting it together yourselves, don't mess around with the gear shifters unless the bike is being pedaled. I jammed the chain by doing just that and had to fool around adjusting it afterwards. So far I am very happy with my bike and look forward to many hours of fun and exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike

05/24/2014
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew very little about bikes but this bike rides smoothly, is a good height for me (5'4"), was easy to put together. The seat is comfortable and the brakes stop when I want them to. It was more expensive than I wanted to pay but for the extra bucks I got a lighter weight bike with a spring adjusted seat. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good value for the money

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price and for someone who isn't an avid biker. The seat is comfortable and gears easy to change. Others commented on the height of the bike being too tall, but your legs should be fully extended on the down pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Perfect bike

05/18/2014
By ,
Troy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'3". I read the other reviews by women the same height. They felt it was too big for them. I find the bike very comfortable. Though I can't sit and touch the ground. Riding is a good fit. Since that is what I purchased the bike for. Sitting and not touching the ground is not an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Very nice, double boxed, set up ourselves!

07/08/2014
By ,
Bad Axe Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offered to put the bike together, but we opted to do it ourselves. First thought was the box looked like it was dirty and had a rip in it.. no worries, we ripped off the outer box and loaded a nice clean inner box into the van, Very light! Make sure your forks are facing forward before you put on the handlebars, adjusted brakes and found the easiest way was to put them right where you want them then hold down the brake lever and that holds the brake pad in place so you can tighten. Removed reflector and attached to the rear side of seat so that 5' 1-1/2" person could ride. Was hard to get the little plastic piece out of inner front wheel to put on the quick release. Think I used an old tent stake and pounded it out from opposite end. I did use my fingers to press grease into the front bearings as best I could just as some extra protection and keep out dust and dirt. Greased seat tube before inserting. I also greased pedals as they are hard to remove in the future also pressed grease with finger into pedal as best I could. Impressed with the tires, they ran very true. I was worried with fewer spokes they would be out of round, but they were even better than perfect. Make sure tread pattern runs same way as back tire tread. Overall easy to put together there was a shifter cable wire that was hitting on the pedal crank arm, easy to just bend it out of the way. Walmart site to store help was very courteous and professional at the store and online. Site to Store also refunded the difference in price as the bike was about $20 cheaper the day I picked it up. (after I emailed them) Enjoy this marvelous bike! p.s. kickstand works great too. bought the schwinn bike bell and mirror that attaches with velcro.. need to get fenders and pannier bike rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Meets expectations!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth riding. Love it! The only negative I have is the front fender rubs against the tire. Adjusted a few times but still rubs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike!

06/28/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for a tall woman. I love riding it! I am 5'8" and it is just the right size for me. In the past I have had knee problems after riding because I could never raise the seat high enough to stretch my legs out. I ordered this on-line and the guys in the bike department were kind enough to assemble it for me. I also bought a Schwinn bell (throw back to my youth) and the Schwinn cargo carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Excellent beginner bike

10/31/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first adult bike. I am a 29 year old woman who is 5'10" and the reason I purchased this bike was because all of the reviews were really good. The only "bad" reviews were that it wasn't for the shorter women out there. That isn't a problem for me.
Here are some of the things I've noticed so far.
1. I rated "Ease of Set Up" poor because there is no way (In my opinion) that a newbie bike owner should be putting this together. I paid $50 for a bike shop to put it together to insure it was set up properly so I don't injure myself.
2. The ride is REALLY SMOOTH & the gears change very well
3. Downside: the framework of the frame isn't conducive to adding a water bottle holder. It doesn't really fit. I got a handle bar water bottle holder, no big deal.
4. Downside: the kickstand is WAY too short. The bike would fall over if you tried to use it. Not a deal breaker for me, I had the bike shop remove it, and I'll lean it up against the wall in my garage or hang it up on my peg board. May be a deal breaker for you. A new kickstand would be about $8.
5. I thought the seat would be more uncomfortable than it is. I'm impressed with the comfort factory seat.
6. Side note FYI- I forgot that getting a helmet would be something I'd have to purchase. Helmets are $40, $80, $120 depending on what you are looking for in a helmet. This was another additional cost I personally wasn't prepared for. I just wanted to buy a bike and ride it.
7. The staff at the bike shop who put my bike together seemed to be pretty impressed with the bike, and the amount I paid for it. They mentioned that it is a little heavier, but I wasn't buying the bike to race with, so speed/weight wasn't an important factor for me.
I definitely recommend this bike, but make sure you are fully aware of everything that is involved (so you can budget accordingly!) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Very Good Quality and Value.

05/31/2014
By ,
Sacramento, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and very well packaged.
Very easy to assemble.
No scratches and nothing bent or broken.
Wheels true, derailleurs aligned.
Just needed minor brake pad & return spring adjustment.
As far as the size of the bike....I would say a person from 5'4" to 5'9".
I purchased this bike for my girlfriend. She is 5'4" tall. Good fit with seatpost 2" from bottoming.
Excellent choice for getting back into cycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Beautiful and Comfortable Bike

07/23/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this bike is an excellent value, but if you are not tall, you will probably need to get a different seat post (i.e. one without the shock absorber). The bike was easy to put together, but I don't know how to make the adjustments so I brought the bike to the local bike shop for a tune up. The bike is beautiful and rides well. I also like that the bike is light enough to lift with one arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

great bike with tricky gear adjustment

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The riding position is just what I wanted, and the bike is well made. it arrived in great shape in the box. The rest of the installation was normal, but somehow the gear adjustment was tricky, and still isn't right. Taking that to a bike shop soon, and it should work out fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Love this bike

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price. I am 5'5 and can fit this bike perfectly. It is very light compared to my old mountain bike and it looks great too. We asked the guys at Walmart to put it together for us and they did a great job, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Just what I was hoping it would be

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike that I could ride on the street and occasionally use on hills, that would work for my height (I'm 5'10") but not too much or too fancy. It is just right for me. I don't ride a lot, so this is more than enough bike for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Fabulous Value

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched hybrid bikes for a long time and felt this was the best bike for the price.
I did have Wheel and Sprocket assemble the bike for me. They did a superb job and well worth it.
On a previous review a customer had a problem with the kickstand. No problem with mine probably because it was professionally assembled. Delivery was quick. I walked into a Schwinn bike shop and a comparable bike would have been $399.00.
Bike on ladies!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next