Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%75 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Best bike of all the ones i looked at.

10/26/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to a high end bike store, found high prices and nice bikes. This bike has the style, and components to make it a great bike that will last a long time and it fits me great:) i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for those who aren't short

08/31/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike and it was shipped to me with no problem. When it came out of the box, I was really impressed with the color and frame (a nice white with purple accents). I was missing a tool to assemble the handle bars, but nothing a little hardware store visit couldn't fix. I read online reviews for this bike beforehand regarding the height of the bike, and noticed some people mentioned that this bike can be a bit high for shorter individuals. I'm 5'2 and the bike seat at its lowest position was about two inches too high for me (couldn't touch the ground even on tip toes). I thought about replacing the seat post, but the seat is actually a really nice seat (a bit wasteful to spend additional $ to buy a new seat with a shorter post, in my opinion). I ended up returning the bike, but if you don't mind jumping off and on the bike or replacing the post, then it's definitely a nice bike. It was definitely light weight (I had no problem lifting the bike out of my car myself).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike!

11/16/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great bike for the price! I had read from other reviews that the bike was not for short women, but decided to buy it anyway. I am 5'3" and can toe touch just fine. If you are shorter than me, do what I had originally done when I had the bike assembled and take off the rear reflector from the seat post and it will give you and additional half inch or so to lower the seat. I later had it put back on and i can touch my toes down, all I need anyway. I had my bike professionally assembled by the local bike shop and the did a great job of making sure my bike was put together and everything was tuned just right. The bike is great to ride, and the rapid fire shifters are much better than the twist grip kind. The bike is light enough to pick up easily and put in my minivan, and so far has been great to ride. My only complaint is that the water bottle cage mounts are mounted in a place that only allows you to put a small bottle there, an different place like the seat post area would have allowed me to hold a larger bottle. The bike handles well on the paved trail I ride on, and on the street as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A Great Bike For Taller Women!

06/05/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I believe this bike would fit a shorter person (with seat adjustment, etc.) I am very happy that I feel so comfortable on this Schwinn! I'm 5' 8" and I've always felt that bikes just weren't quite the right fit, and seats wouldn't extend high enough for me. On this Schwinn 7th Avenue Hybrid I get good leg extension while pedaling and the seat height adjustment has an excellent range. There's plenty of room to adjust for even taller women. Feels very secure and the seat is also more comfortable than my old bikes. I have a mountain bike that I may try to see if this seat works on it too! My husband said this Schwinn was easy to assemble, but all four brake pads plus the tension needed adjustments. But if you've done bikes before he said, it's not a problem. I'm super happy going for much longer rides now. Thanks Schwinn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike: stylish, light and fun to ride

04/27/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for riding around town. It is perfect for bike paths, paved trails and street riding. (I have also ridden it for short stretches of gravel road -- but it isn't a dirt bike.) It is very comfortable and the shocks work well to absorb the bumps. Shifting is easy -- just a flick of the finger or thumb. I also really like how smooth the ride is on this bike generally. Stopping, starting, shifting gears just very smooth. It is also lightweight which was important to me.
As a great bonus, I had this shipped site to store and the associate told me that they would set it up for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice, sturdy, inexpensive bike

04/29/2014
By ,
Northern, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike came right on time as promised, was relatively easy to put together. I really like the look of it, the seat could be a bit more comfortable, but I think I will get used to it in time. Warning to anyone thinking of putting it together yourselves, don't mess around with the gear shifters unless the bike is being pedaled. I jammed the chain by doing just that and had to fool around adjusting it afterwards. So far I am very happy with my bike and look forward to many hours of fun and exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good value for the money

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price and for someone who isn't an avid biker. The seat is comfortable and gears easy to change. Others commented on the height of the bike being too tall, but your legs should be fully extended on the down pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike

05/24/2014
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew very little about bikes but this bike rides smoothly, is a good height for me (5'4"), was easy to put together. The seat is comfortable and the brakes stop when I want them to. It was more expensive than I wanted to pay but for the extra bucks I got a lighter weight bike with a spring adjusted seat. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A great step up from 26" bikes

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light & comfortable for my wife who has had 3 shoulder surgeries. Her former Mountain bike configuration put too much stress on her shoulders making riding nearly intolerable. The handlebar & seat positioning of the 7th Avenue have allowed us to enjoy riding together again! The wheel size & gearing make it possible for her to keep pace with my 29" Trek on street & gravel. It's not a design for aggressive off road ventures, but meets many demands & riding applications easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Excellent beginner bike

10/31/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first adult bike. I am a 29 year old woman who is 5'10" and the reason I purchased this bike was because all of the reviews were really good. The only "bad" reviews were that it wasn't for the shorter women out there. That isn't a problem for me.
Here are some of the things I've noticed so far.
1. I rated "Ease of Set Up" poor because there is no way (In my opinion) that a newbie bike owner should be putting this together. I paid $50 for a bike shop to put it together to insure it was set up properly so I don't injure myself.
2. The ride is REALLY SMOOTH & the gears change very well
3. Downside: the framework of the frame isn't conducive to adding a water bottle holder. It doesn't really fit. I got a handle bar water bottle holder, no big deal.
4. Downside: the kickstand is WAY too short. The bike would fall over if you tried to use it. Not a deal breaker for me, I had the bike shop remove it, and I'll lean it up against the wall in my garage or hang it up on my peg board. May be a deal breaker for you. A new kickstand would be about $8.
5. I thought the seat would be more uncomfortable than it is. I'm impressed with the comfort factory seat.
6. Side note FYI- I forgot that getting a helmet would be something I'd have to purchase. Helmets are $40, $80, $120 depending on what you are looking for in a helmet. This was another additional cost I personally wasn't prepared for. I just wanted to buy a bike and ride it.
7. The staff at the bike shop who put my bike together seemed to be pretty impressed with the bike, and the amount I paid for it. They mentioned that it is a little heavier, but I wasn't buying the bike to race with, so speed/weight wasn't an important factor for me.
I definitely recommend this bike, but make sure you are fully aware of everything that is involved (so you can budget accordingly!) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Perfect bike

05/18/2014
By ,
Troy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'3". I read the other reviews by women the same height. They felt it was too big for them. I find the bike very comfortable. Though I can't sit and touch the ground. Riding is a good fit. Since that is what I purchased the bike for. Sitting and not touching the ground is not an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for the price

03/31/2013
By ,
Stillwater OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a hybrid, I shopped bike shops and rode top brand bikes. They cost at least twice what this one did, and might possibly be 10% better. I found assembly a snap, but I have always worked on my own bikes. Just remember to orient the fork correctly.
The ride is soft, which I wanted, and the gear shift is smooth and the shifting is accurate. I did not expect the latter in a self-assembly bike. The gearing from bottom to top seems appropriate for the bike. The spoke pattern is weird, but seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

An excellent bike for casual riding.

03/08/2013
By ,
Tryon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a is great bike. It is light weight, which was important for my wife. Very sharp looking, not so important but a nice feature. The lever gear shifters are a joy after fighting with the old twist grip types. I will probably end up buying the men's version for myself. The front fork and seat suspensions make for a very smooth ride and reduce fatigue when riding over rough roads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
03/30/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just bought me this bike. It was only $149 at our local store! Rides and shifts very smooth. Very light weight. No water bottle cage is included. Kick stand is a nice feature. You sit a little more upright on this bike, which I like because my old mountain bike hurt my hands from leaning on them too much. Can't wait for summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/08/2013
Where is your local store? I'm hoping to purchase this bike!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great Buy!

10/21/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looks, nice features, lighter than expected and at a great price! I just needed to replace the seatpost, since the lowest position was slightly high for my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good bike for the price

06/22/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike on a Monday night at about 10pm. It was sitting on my porch by 8am on Wednesday.
The bike itself is a pretty easy to put together. Adjusting the brakes was a little tedious to get it exactly right. It's nothing anyone can't handle themselves if they have the know how to get to that point in the assembly though.
The bike isn't the lightest thing on the market, but it definitely lighter than a lot of it's counterparts which aren't that much cheaper on this site. I looked locally at several bike shops. I bought this bike because I couldn't justify spending $450 and more for a similar bike with them. Seriously, everything I found with about the same features was that much more.
I am 5'3" and find that this bike a little to tall for me. I can use it, but I have to stand on my toes to do so. I lowered the seat as far down as it will go. My other option would be buying another post that is shorter, but I would then lose the compression portion which is a nice feature. That's my only complaint, but I found that issue with other bikes I test rode too.
Overall I am happy with this bike and glad I bought it. It's perfect for someone like me who wants to exercise, use it to make short trips locally and sometimes go on the bike paths by the river.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A Lot of Bike For The Money

07/09/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my wife and assembled it myself. With 21 speeds, a shock absorber in the seat, as well as the front fork, this bike gives a lot of bang for your buck. Shimano shifters and brakes are high quality for a bike at this price point. It is also fairly light, yet feels very solid. My wife loves the way it rides and handles. My only complaint seems typical for this manufacturer-the instruction manual is a joke. The instructions for adjusting the brakes are for another brand of brakes that are not on this bike. Also, if I were not already familiar with derailleur mechanisms, I would still be trying to adjust them. I'm not sure whether a purchaser would be better off getting this assembled or not, as I have seen many complaints about bikes that were already assembled. All in all, it was very easy to assemble, with the fine tuning of the brakes and derailleurs the only time-consumers. Well worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Very Good Quality and Value.

05/31/2014
By ,
Sacramento, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and very well packaged.
Very easy to assemble.
No scratches and nothing bent or broken.
Wheels true, derailleurs aligned.
Just needed minor brake pad & return spring adjustment.
As far as the size of the bike....I would say a person from 5'4" to 5'9".
I purchased this bike for my girlfriend. She is 5'4" tall. Good fit with seatpost 2" from bottoming.
Excellent choice for getting back into cycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice Bike

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much higher quality than I expected for the price.
I purchased this for my girl friend and she loves it.
She claims it is the most comfortable bike she has ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Very nice, double boxed, set up ourselves!

07/08/2014
By ,
Bad Axe Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offered to put the bike together, but we opted to do it ourselves. First thought was the box looked like it was dirty and had a rip in it.. no worries, we ripped off the outer box and loaded a nice clean inner box into the van, Very light! Make sure your forks are facing forward before you put on the handlebars, adjusted brakes and found the easiest way was to put them right where you want them then hold down the brake lever and that holds the brake pad in place so you can tighten. Removed reflector and attached to the rear side of seat so that 5' 1-1/2" person could ride. Was hard to get the little plastic piece out of inner front wheel to put on the quick release. Think I used an old tent stake and pounded it out from opposite end. I did use my fingers to press grease into the front bearings as best I could just as some extra protection and keep out dust and dirt. Greased seat tube before inserting. I also greased pedals as they are hard to remove in the future also pressed grease with finger into pedal as best I could. Impressed with the tires, they ran very true. I was worried with fewer spokes they would be out of round, but they were even better than perfect. Make sure tread pattern runs same way as back tire tread. Overall easy to put together there was a shifter cable wire that was hitting on the pedal crank arm, easy to just bend it out of the way. Walmart site to store help was very courteous and professional at the store and online. Site to Store also refunded the difference in price as the bike was about $20 cheaper the day I picked it up. (after I emailed them) Enjoy this marvelous bike! p.s. kickstand works great too. bought the schwinn bike bell and mirror that attaches with velcro.. need to get fenders and pannier bike rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next