Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Schwinn 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Best bike of all the ones i looked at.

10/26/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to a high end bike store, found high prices and nice bikes. This bike has the style, and components to make it a great bike that will last a long time and it fits me great:) i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for those who aren't short

08/31/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike and it was shipped to me with no problem. When it came out of the box, I was really impressed with the color and frame (a nice white with purple accents). I was missing a tool to assemble the handle bars, but nothing a little hardware store visit couldn't fix. I read online reviews for this bike beforehand regarding the height of the bike, and noticed some people mentioned that this bike can be a bit high for shorter individuals. I'm 5'2 and the bike seat at its lowest position was about two inches too high for me (couldn't touch the ground even on tip toes). I thought about replacing the seat post, but the seat is actually a really nice seat (a bit wasteful to spend additional $ to buy a new seat with a shorter post, in my opinion). I ended up returning the bike, but if you don't mind jumping off and on the bike or replacing the post, then it's definitely a nice bike. It was definitely light weight (I had no problem lifting the bike out of my car myself).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike!

11/16/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great bike for the price! I had read from other reviews that the bike was not for short women, but decided to buy it anyway. I am 5'3" and can toe touch just fine. If you are shorter than me, do what I had originally done when I had the bike assembled and take off the rear reflector from the seat post and it will give you and additional half inch or so to lower the seat. I later had it put back on and i can touch my toes down, all I need anyway. I had my bike professionally assembled by the local bike shop and the did a great job of making sure my bike was put together and everything was tuned just right. The bike is great to ride, and the rapid fire shifters are much better than the twist grip kind. The bike is light enough to pick up easily and put in my minivan, and so far has been great to ride. My only complaint is that the water bottle cage mounts are mounted in a place that only allows you to put a small bottle there, an different place like the seat post area would have allowed me to hold a larger bottle. The bike handles well on the paved trail I ride on, and on the street as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Excellent beginner bike

10/31/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first adult bike. I am a 29 year old woman who is 5'10" and the reason I purchased this bike was because all of the reviews were really good. The only "bad" reviews were that it wasn't for the shorter women out there. That isn't a problem for me.
Here are some of the things I've noticed so far.
1. I rated "Ease of Set Up" poor because there is no way (In my opinion) that a newbie bike owner should be putting this together. I paid $50 for a bike shop to put it together to insure it was set up properly so I don't injure myself.
2. The ride is REALLY SMOOTH & the gears change very well
3. Downside: the framework of the frame isn't conducive to adding a water bottle holder. It doesn't really fit. I got a handle bar water bottle holder, no big deal.
4. Downside: the kickstand is WAY too short. The bike would fall over if you tried to use it. Not a deal breaker for me, I had the bike shop remove it, and I'll lean it up against the wall in my garage or hang it up on my peg board. May be a deal breaker for you. A new kickstand would be about $8.
5. I thought the seat would be more uncomfortable than it is. I'm impressed with the comfort factory seat.
6. Side note FYI- I forgot that getting a helmet would be something I'd have to purchase. Helmets are $40, $80, $120 depending on what you are looking for in a helmet. This was another additional cost I personally wasn't prepared for. I just wanted to buy a bike and ride it.
7. The staff at the bike shop who put my bike together seemed to be pretty impressed with the bike, and the amount I paid for it. They mentioned that it is a little heavier, but I wasn't buying the bike to race with, so speed/weight wasn't an important factor for me.
I definitely recommend this bike, but make sure you are fully aware of everything that is involved (so you can budget accordingly!) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike for the price

03/31/2013
By ,
Stillwater OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a hybrid, I shopped bike shops and rode top brand bikes. They cost at least twice what this one did, and might possibly be 10% better. I found assembly a snap, but I have always worked on my own bikes. Just remember to orient the fork correctly.
The ride is soft, which I wanted, and the gear shift is smooth and the shifting is accurate. I did not expect the latter in a self-assembly bike. The gearing from bottom to top seems appropriate for the bike. The spoke pattern is weird, but seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

An excellent bike for casual riding.

03/08/2013
By ,
Tryon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a is great bike. It is light weight, which was important for my wife. Very sharp looking, not so important but a nice feature. The lever gear shifters are a joy after fighting with the old twist grip types. I will probably end up buying the men's version for myself. The front fork and seat suspensions make for a very smooth ride and reduce fatigue when riding over rough roads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
03/30/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just bought me this bike. It was only $149 at our local store! Rides and shifts very smooth. Very light weight. No water bottle cage is included. Kick stand is a nice feature. You sit a little more upright on this bike, which I like because my old mountain bike hurt my hands from leaning on them too much. Can't wait for summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/08/2013
Where is your local store? I'm hoping to purchase this bike!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great Buy!

10/21/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looks, nice features, lighter than expected and at a great price! I just needed to replace the seatpost, since the lowest position was slightly high for my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good bike for the price

06/22/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike on a Monday night at about 10pm. It was sitting on my porch by 8am on Wednesday.
The bike itself is a pretty easy to put together. Adjusting the brakes was a little tedious to get it exactly right. It's nothing anyone can't handle themselves if they have the know how to get to that point in the assembly though.
The bike isn't the lightest thing on the market, but it definitely lighter than a lot of it's counterparts which aren't that much cheaper on this site. I looked locally at several bike shops. I bought this bike because I couldn't justify spending $450 and more for a similar bike with them. Seriously, everything I found with about the same features was that much more.
I am 5'3" and find that this bike a little to tall for me. I can use it, but I have to stand on my toes to do so. I lowered the seat as far down as it will go. My other option would be buying another post that is shorter, but I would then lose the compression portion which is a nice feature. That's my only complaint, but I found that issue with other bikes I test rode too.
Overall I am happy with this bike and glad I bought it. It's perfect for someone like me who wants to exercise, use it to make short trips locally and sometimes go on the bike paths by the river.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
07/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many have said, the frame is too tall for short girls. I'm 5'3'' and couldn't touch toe even after I put the seat all the way down. The step-through design helps so I just get off the bike at every red light.
It's not so light weighted or fast as a road bike but I like the upright sitting position and I can ride off the bike trail sometimes. So generally it fits my purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Nice bike

05/29/2013
By ,
22209
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it as other reviews said but only thing is little bit big for me. i am 5'5 and using its seat at the lowest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good large bike for tall women

08/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the hardest time finding a reasonably-priced recreational bike for my very long-legged 5'9" daughter (14yrs old). I went w/ this based on others' reviews that it was too big for them. This works for my daughter. She did get a flat w/i a week of purchasing which tells me that the tire/tubes probably aren't the best quality, but we replaced the tube and it's working fine again. This is definitely a good bike if you need one bigger than 26"- this is 28".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great for casual riding and light exercise.

07/09/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little tall for me. In only 5'1" and the lowest seat setting is just barely low enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

A Lot of Bike For The Money

07/09/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my wife and assembled it myself. With 21 speeds, a shock absorber in the seat, as well as the front fork, this bike gives a lot of bang for your buck. Shimano shifters and brakes are high quality for a bike at this price point. It is also fairly light, yet feels very solid. My wife loves the way it rides and handles. My only complaint seems typical for this manufacturer-the instruction manual is a joke. The instructions for adjusting the brakes are for another brand of brakes that are not on this bike. Also, if I were not already familiar with derailleur mechanisms, I would still be trying to adjust them. I'm not sure whether a purchaser would be better off getting this assembled or not, as I have seen many complaints about bikes that were already assembled. All in all, it was very easy to assemble, with the fine tuning of the brakes and derailleurs the only time-consumers. Well worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good all-around bike

10/28/2013
By ,
Grosse Ile, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this bike for my wife to replace her mountain bike, which she
has used only as a road bike for years.
The right bike for mainly road use, but will work for
trails where the surface is not soft.
Well built.
The only complaint was it came with the wrong kickstand (too short),
which was replaced by the warehouse quickly and without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
08/18/2013
By ,
Small Town, Indaina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speaking as a longtime 'biker' and wary as I was to purchase a bike from Walmart, the Schwinn 700c 7th Avenue Hybrid exceeded my expectations. I purchased this bike along with the Bell Cocoon child carrier seat (also from Walmart) for my 8 month old grandson. Yes, we both wear helmets. I had the bike and the baby seat assembled at a local bike store. I am 5ft 7in so it is a good fit. The bike is beautiful, light but sturdy. The gearing is simple to use, brakes tight, and the seat comfortable. I appreciate the option of quick release front wheel and seat. I have had no fears or discomfort what so ever pedalling around town and bike paths with baby boy. And he loves it - yea! The gearing and thick road wheels are just right. I can't wait for the time I can get some clip on (pedals) and really go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great value!

06/12/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began looking for bikes at expensive bike stores because I wanted one that was a good quality. I couldn't find anything under $500 for what I was looking for. I happened to go to Walmart to see what they had and realized that they did sell hybrid bikes. The employee was very knowledgeable and suggested I look online for more styles. I found this one and it is perfect! It is a very comfortable, smooth ride, and it was half the price of the ones I originally looked at! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Lightweight easy assembly

01/28/2014
By ,
Flint, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase for the $$. Birthday present for my 17 yr old athlete. She and her friends love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

faulty valve on its rear tire and return

07/12/2013
By ,
Mountain View, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I assembled this bike fine and no problems. The assembling steps seemed very reasonably, and
I finished it within roughly an hour. It looks like a pretty bike. However, I haven't had much more
chance to review this bike beyond the assembling process and its appearance. As soon as
I added the air in its rear tire, it starts to leak. I've tried several times, and it did not hold
the air every time I tried. It leaks the air pretty quickly and very noisy. I feel disappointed
since this is such an obvious faulty on its part. If the factory ever did some quality control,
it should have discover this faulty part before it reaches the customer's hand.
I then returned this whole bike to my local Walmart store at Mountain View, CA. The returning
process was very simple and reasonable, without a problem.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 700c Schwinn Seventh Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
06/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the bike for 2 days and rode the beach bike trail from Venice, CA to Santa Monica, CA and back had a blast the bike is wonderful. Very smooth riding. Very easy to switch gears. The store put it together for me which was wonderful as I probably would have had everything backwards.
All in all I would recommend this bike to all women. I am 69 yrs young 70 in July and love riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next