Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Schwinn 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

The 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike is an ideal women's hybrid bike for a rider who wants to ride into town to run errands, commute to work or school, and take the same bike out to hit the bike path on the weekend. The 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike is known for its smooth ride. The suspension seat post and SR Suntour suspension fork ensure comfort and stability while riding this Schwinn women's bike. Expect smooth, precise gear changing thanks to the Schwinn 700c's Shimano rear derailleur. Alloy linear pull brakes and its attractive light powder blue paint job contribute to the overall safety of this 21-speed Schwinn 700c Bike. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will require assembly upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Comfortable bike. Fantastic value!

06/22/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a comfortable, upright hybrid bike that I could ride on the local paved trails. I am not an experienced rider but like to go for 5-10 miles at a time (max.)
This bike is comfortable with its upright sitting position and its wide, comfy seat. It is easy to ride, wonderful for beginners and VERY PRETTY!!!
My only complaints...the water bottle holder bolts are on the underside of the bar, so you have to stop to get your water. (Note...water bottle not included.) The brake grips are a little hard to reach for me (and I don't think my hands are unusually small) but I'm going to take it in to see if they can be adjusted. All in all, I'm very impressed. Schwinn made a great product and WalMart has a great price.
I am 5'6" and the seat is about 1.5" away from the lowest setting. If you're petite or have short legs, make sure you sit on it first to ensure it will be comfortable fit for you.
Great value for a great bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Overall very good buy

09/22/2012
By ,
lv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought bike for wife for her Birthday 3 weeks ago. She has had 3 back surgeries and needed a low impact form of exercise. This was almost perfect for her. I had to change the hand-grips and add a water bottle holder. She can now ride with me comfortably for 6 miles. She rides it 6 days a week and says its very comfortable. The only con is the bike is a little heavy but its steel frame makes it sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great road dirt combo

01/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mix between a road bike with slick tires and tall frame, and a mountain bike with comfy seat and shocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Good starter or casual bike

04/28/2013
By ,
Swedesboro, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike will handle normal use as stated. As sold in the store the bike was not set up correctly for safe use ( gears, brakes etc). I had to take it to a professional bike shop to really be dialed in. I bought this for my girl friend and do not expect it to be the same quality and performance as my Trek dual sport. Keep in mind the Trek was three times the price and I really pound it during my outdoor workouts. A proper set up and tune by the store and I would rate this bike an A+.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west Houston
Schwinn Third Avenue
Posted 05/29/2013
I like this bike but I am a man. Can I ride it? Please bring out a version for men.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike, but replace the inner tubes!

06/08/2013
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike, but the second time I rode it (on a fairly new, paved bike trail) I got a flat tire. The other problem is that as of June 2013, Wal-Mart doesn't sell 700c replacement inner tubes in the store. You can order them site to store though, so if you buy the bike I recommend ordering the replacement tubes or a patch kit at the time you purchase the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Delivered in 2 days

03/08/2013
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered much quicker than I was expecting. Wow! Assembly not too difficult. Brakes still need some adjusting though. Beautiful blue color. A gift for my daughter - waiting for rain to stop so she can ride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

beautiful bike

07/09/2013
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a few weeks and have only gotten to ride a handful of times so far, but I have loved it. It is beautiful and rides very nicely. I love the 21 speeds available and the handlebar position is very comfortable. the seat, as with all bike seats will take some getting used to but it is more comfortable than most. good brakes. shifts smoothly. my only slight concern is that it has a few pinpoint rust spots on the handlebars after only a few weeks...so do not store outside unless it is well covered. I know that it will make me want to ride more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
08/23/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My opinion is that this bike may be made to fit someone a bit taller than myself. I would suggest being at least 5/6 for s a comfortable fit (again, just my opinion). It's built well and rides nice. The gears shift well and the breaks work fine too. I enjoy riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great bike - REALLY great price!

06/11/2013
By ,
Draper, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike for a fabulous price! I love the color, the style of a hybird, and the feel of the bike. It works for riding to get from place to place or using it for a workout. My ONLY complaint is that the back gears don't go as high as I would like. I actually prefer a little more resistance there. It's a great bike though and would highly recommend it if looking for a functional hybrid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Not good, but thought the bike was hot looking!!!

08/24/2013
By ,
Wells me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very deceptive. It is a 29" bike and too big for a 5'2" woman!!! Even with very long legs!!!'
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

CAN'T BEAT THIS VALUE UNDER 200.00 !!

10/16/2013
By ,
TRI CITY- BAY AREA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello everyone, Jay here. This schwinn is just like my Schwinn urban commuter bike I bought for almost 400.00 just a few years ago. It's well balanced ( easy to ride and turn ) and looks great in baby blue. Yes I'm a guy that's needs a 2nd bike for city-trail riding and this one fits THE BILL well. I'm 5'10" and weigh 235 and it fits me just fine grab these things also before getting to the checkout.(HAVE A CART WITH YOU)
1. A bright or white helmet be be crash proof and be seen by traffic always!!! ( dark colors are a big no-no !)
2 beefy locks 1 long u-shaped for locking the tires and frame on poles and odd areas and a cable lock( 5ft long min) to lock the front wheel to the rear and frame around the same pole or metal object YOU MUST USE BOTH LOCKS TO STOP BIKE SNATCHERS..MAKE IT LOOK TOUGH AND THE TOUGH GO AWAY FAST. lock the tires together and the frame to the object and keep your bike where you left it...
3. DAY and night riders need a bright safety vest to be seen by drivers ( found mine in mens dept and very low price) stuff in pocket when in stores or shopping but wear it on your bike...BE SAFE THAN SORRY.
A lightweight backpack is great too. Keep all your " ROAD RANGER" in it like work lunch, snacks, water, juice,trail mix for healty energy ect. I keep my tablet in it when exploring a new area to find out things and shops nearby, just like a urban columbus.
FInally.. check tire pressure atleast twice a week ( floor tire pump with a gauge works great) .please bring water, healthy snack food and basic tools like a allen wrench, 9/16 and 1/2 open end wrench ( for tires and seat ), long nose plyers ( break adjustment ) and a little patch kit for the tires, and two lightweight nylon shopping bags for treasures you might find along the way . you can ride with piece of mind and very lightweight too but be a scout and be prepared...
ENJOY THE RIDE ON YOUR NEW SCHWINN THIRD AVE HYBRID FROM WAL-MART AND STAY GREEN ON THIS VERY " COOL BLUE " BIKE...RIDE ON AMERICA.. FROM .JAY THAT'S ON HIS WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great Basic Bike

06/29/2013
By ,
Lakewood, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the bike for basic recreational bike path riding and I'm very happy I did. I absolutely Love the look of the bike - the color is slightly lighter than showing in the picture. The bike has performed well thus far - sometimes I have trouble down shifting, but I think I just need to get the hand of it. Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Great cruiser bike!

05/07/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife who just rides on the road and bike path. It's perfect, I was surprised to see all name brand components (SRAM and Shimano) for this price. Had to make a minor brake adjustment but aside from that it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Outstanding

10/01/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who lives in Monterey, CA. She rides this bike to and from work 6 days a week. Then rides it to the beach on the weekend. Work is 10 miles one direction. She has had zero problems with the bike. Although her friend put together I had her take it to a bike shop for adjustments etc., money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
07/06/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bike!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

great bike for the price !!! good looking bike too

09/18/2013
By ,
livonia,mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is comfortable, pretty color and rides easily, handlebars are efficient and comfortable. I am pleased overall with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

finally decided

06/05/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this item assembled and ready for pick up the same day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike

Just what my wife wanted. She loves it.

08/27/2013
By ,
Louisville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have already recommended this bike to some of our friends. Easy to assemble. Like the straight handlebars and the easy twisting shifters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 700c Schwinn Third Avenue Women's Hybrid Bike
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5