Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Look cool and check out the views while riding the Schwinn Clairmont 26" Men's Cruiser Bike with sturdy steel frame and original men's cruiser bike styling. Whether you're headed to the beach or into town, this Schwinn Clairmont Cruiser Bike, with padded seat and rear carrier, will provide a comfortable ride with room for plenty of cargo. This Schwinn Clairmont Bike combines the latest technology, like a Shimano rear derailleur and SRAM twist shifter for precise shifting, and an iconic retro frame that make riding loads of fun. Unlike standard cruiser bikes, the 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike has 7 speeds to help power you up hills and through uneven terrain. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Nice bike

11/08/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike was as expected except they sent me the wrong color. I ordered the red with whitewall tires and they sent me the ugly black with red rims version. I rated it fair in value because the bike I bought for my wive (Susan G. Komen model) had all the same equipment except the rear rack for $66 less. I kept the black bike because of the inconvience of returning, and the stores in my area don't have either model in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Better than most...

01/12/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike can handle a lot more weight and seems to be much more durable than most oter brands out there, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Nice Bike

02/12/2013
By ,
Port Orange, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a good bike, at a good price. I've had it for a couple of weeks, and really enjoy riding it. It is well built and Walmart assembled it for free. My wife has the ladies version of the same bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Good bike, but in-store assembly is poor

03/13/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've got the black/red version of this bike and have had it for about 2 weeks.
In the store, I attempted to purchase one still in the box, unassembled; however, they only had 5 in stock and all were assembled and on the sales floor. I looked at all 5 that they had available and purchased the only one that still had the Schwinn owner's manual attached to the frame.
Upon getting the bike home and going for a REAL ride (as opposed to the fifteen or so feet you can ride in an aisle at the store), I noticed that the bike needed some SERIOUS adjustment before a longer ride.
I spent a couple of hours (using the Schwinn manual/guide) going over the entire assembly process to make sure that everything was up to par. This included time spent adjusting the rear derailuer and both sets of brakes.
After the setup/adjustment was complete I did take the bike for a longer test ride.
This bike rides VERY nice. With proper adjustment the gears shift perfectly (quietly and with no hesitation). The brakes needed quite a bit of adjustment before they were actuating properly, but after the adjustment they work fine.
The saddle is wide and suitably comfortable, even for someone like me with a bony bum. I would have preferred a spring-style saddle, but the foam pad on this one is okay.
This bike looks amazing and rides well. Just make sure to take the time to go over they assembly process (especially if you buy it pre-assembled) and make the proper adjustments to the brakes and gears.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Great upright bike for riders with back problens.

03/06/2013
By ,
Sandusky, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have osteoarthritus in my back and hands and cannot ride a sport bike or mountain bike. This "old fashioned cruiser" keeps me upright and my hands do not have to grip very hard on the neat "pulled back" handlebars. The 8 speed gears will get you through most terrain effortlessly. The large rear carrier rack will fit some pretty large parcels or bags. It is a very neat looking and handling bike. I did replace the stock seat with a Schwinn wide seat without the "horn" on it which I got from Wal-Mart for $5 bucks.
It was not difficult to set up. And the store pickup was fast and saved shipping.
Thanks to Schwinn for making a great inexpensive bike and thanks to Wal-Mart for carrying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike
02/13/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Second bike i have ordered from wal mart that did not work properly, the gears don't change and the brakes are screwed up. Now i have to either send it back or spend more money to have it fixed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Hardware problems

06/15/2013
By ,
River Ridge, LA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Walmart experience was excellent. Very good price, prompt delivery and Walmart kept me informed via email. There were no unpleasant surprises. The Schwinn bike was another matter. The front wheel bearings were adjusted too tight. Had to make a "cone" wrench to adjust them. Front fender mounting tab was loose. Had to reinforce it with super glue to keep it from rattling. Several struts on the fenders and luggage rack were bent and had to be straighten. The front tire leaked air out the valve stem. Had to buy a valve tool to tighten it.
In short my Walmart experience to really good but my Schwinn experience not so much. The assembly should have been a matter of hours but poor Schwinn quality control turned that into several days and a couple of extra trips to stores the buy tools and glue to fix the problems.
Now that everthing is properly assembled I like the bike very much. It exceeds my expectations.
Do yourself a favor and have the bike delivered to a Walmart for assembly and then pick it up after they have dealt with the assembly problems..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

04/29/2013
By ,
baldwinsville, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is the right size and style I was looking for. The reason I rated as I did is because neither the brakes or gears worked well and I ended up spending over $100 at a bike shop to get everything adjusted to specs so I could ride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Needed some work

06/11/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this bike online. It comes mostly assembled. Mine was missing two screws to secure the front mud guard. After finally finding some that fit and had it all assembled, I was not able to ride it. The breaks were unaligned so that they were flush on the tires. After fiddling with it for a while, I got so fed up, I returned it to the store. This is schwinns fault because they are the ones that preassemble the main parts. Walmart easily returned it and I bought one in the store. I would recommend buying when in the store so you can make sure to functioning properly. Otherwise, it's a nice looking bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

It is better than I expected.

04/14/2013
By ,
Winnett MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this biciycle because it was one of a very few models that had gears & fenders. We plan to get the ladies' model fror my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Great bike, Store assembly not so great.

05/31/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my hubsand as an early Father's Day gift. He LOVES it!!! It was a site-to-store purchase so I asked the assembly department to build the bike upon arrival. Bike arrived and was ready a week sooner than anticipated. However, the tires were over inflated, the back tire wobbles, the chain popped off after 10 mintues of riding, and the brakes are too tight. So I readjusted some things by following the manual and fixed all the small things.
Overall, this is a fabulous bike are a very good price. If not for the lack of experience in the assembly department, I would definitely give this bike 5 stars.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

I see nothing wrong with this bike

06/11/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first ordered a red bike, came in the wrong color. I reordered again and All I seen was black or Blue. Ordered the Blue one with cream coloring. Everyone that has seen this bike likes it. 7 speed 26" mens
bike. NO problems.. Want a Schwinn bike ? go to Walmart .. Money I saved I went to got a BIG mac.
Penjun from Ohio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

What I was looking for

03/22/2013
By ,
Pomona, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great a smooth ride and the look
is prefect, very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Sharp Bike

09/04/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a road bike because, although they are super expensive, people said they were great bikes. They lied! Super skinny tires that are totally unstable and a bike seat that will bruise your butt!! I bought this Schwinn Clairmount at a third the price and people always comment on what a handsome looking bike it is. Nice fat tires won't loose grip when there is a crack in the road and the seat will smooth out every bump. The fenders and white walls will make you stand out on the road. This bike is the Lincoln Town Car of bikes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Solid Good Quality Bike

07/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bike. Was looking for one for casual biking for an older fellow .. Me! Only concern is that the lowest speed of the seven speeds is not as low as I would like. Going up even modest slopes is more effort than I would like. Bike arrived with the back carrier support sides slightly bent ... I just pushed them back into shape. Easy to assemble. Brakes and shifter worked fine without adjustment. One tire was a little difficult to get it to take air. Good fit and finish. Seems to be a good value for routine biking ... Probably will out last me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

Great Cruising bike

07/08/2013
By ,
North Sewickley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the Clairmont Cruiser with 7 speeds that's all I need you cruise fast or slow and your up right so it's not hard on my back like the other bikes where your hunched over, I can finally cruise with less pain in my back and get the exercise I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike
07/09/2013
By ,
Morris,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cruiser was easy to put together. Had to adjust the chain to line up the gears, it kept shifting back and forth. After it was adjusted it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

I was very pleased by that bike! Easy to fix it!

07/17/2013
By ,
Fort Laudedale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a pleasure to ride that bike! Changing Gears is easy! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

over all the bike is a good bike..

04/30/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
besides the front fendor missing it is a good bike & it serves me well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike

great bike!

06/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice smoth ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next