Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Great bike for the money

06/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son wanted this bike for his birthday. He liked the black color and thought the mag wheels were stylish. The frame isn't super light, but he doesn't seem to mind. He only uses it as a cruiser. The frame is long and he has to reach a bit to hold the handlebars while seated, even with the bars set back a bit. But he has had no trouble riding it. Though it is a single speed, he can pedal it fast with ease. He is getting more confident taking it on long rides with me. I test rode it myself and enjoyed riding it. Get a lock when you buy it. The employee in the bike dept. told me that this bike is frequently stolen from the store. I ordered it online for $10 less. It ships to the store for free. Call ahead before you pick it up and they can assemble it for you, also for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike
12/08/2012
By ,
eaton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike itself is great but shipped to home it was scratched a number of places and due to black color, they all showed up real well so it looked kind of poor straight out of the box... Too much of a hassle to take to store and try to get a replacement so just used a black paint marker on it. If you buy this product, buy in store where you can inspect it first!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

7 yr old loves it

07/24/2014
By ,
Kittanning pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this bike for our aspiring biker who is 7 this month! he begged for this bike and one day after days and days of begging he needs this bike , Daddy brought one home and we couldn't be happier ! its a smooth ride , it is a bit on the heavier side , but none the less a great starter bike !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

One happy grandson

01/14/2013
By ,
Albin, WY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson called today to tell me he love's this bike and it is just what he wanted. Better result with this bike then one ordered with it for his younger brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 5 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike
01/07/2013
By ,
riverside,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Great quality and a overall very beautiful bike. Bought for my14 year old nephew and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Different color?

12/28/2012
By ,
Elk Grove Village, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Description and picture show a black bicycle but the one I received was bright red. However the spokes and all other attributes are as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Couldn't be happier!

01/28/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son (8 years old) bought this bike with (mostly) his own money. He couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

One word: Awesome

12/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth ride. Cool wheels! My son loves this bike!!! When he's happy, I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Gift for Nephew

10/30/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Nephew love this bike! It was a gift for his bday...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike
01/03/2013
By ,
Victorville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing the head light to bike was not including with shipment. So how do I go by seeing to have that ship ti me since that was not including in my shipment please contact me regarding this.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-11points
Review 11 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

too heavy and not very strong

01/04/2013
By ,
palm coast, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this bike is too heavy for any tricks unless you flat ground and since the cranks they are more lie one piece they are more liable to snap and you can take them off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Review 12 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Great bike

08/23/2013
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson for his birthday and he was extremely happy with it - love that it gets him out of the house riding rather than sitting in on video games!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike
09/12/2013
By ,
kingsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bike is great buy ...was very pleased of timing of delivery and bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Bought it for my 10 year old

09/05/2013
By ,
spring, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it, he's doing tricks, riding fast to school . He loves toride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

nice sharp looking bike

08/14/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7-year old son loves this bike. It looks very cool the rims are striking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Not a 3pc. crank

06/03/2013
By ,
Fanglen USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sorry their is nothing wrong with the bike but the crank is a 1 pc. and one of the bikes pedals was put in crooked...but they fixed it in five min. but still its a one pc. crank
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Overall a good buy for the price.

12/29/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some parts on the bike where broken for example the tail light. But the bile itself was a great buy. The child is 8 years old, and loves it. The bike is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Good Bike for the money

12/20/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bike was affordable and delivered very quickly but it had a big scratch on it and the setup instructions were not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike

Excellent bike for the price

12/28/2012
By ,
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, and the smoot ride. Bouth it for my 9 year old boy n he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Mongoose Mode 270 Boys' Freestyle Bike
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5