Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Mongoose 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%140 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Excellent Bike for the Price!

12/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint I have is the bike did not come with a kick stand, there is a spot for one to install but I wish it came with one because once the training wheels come off I dont want the bike just laying on the ground. Other than that I am super happy with the quality of the bike! (-:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great color, great fit, and great price

12/30/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the bike for my 4 yr old for Christmas. We bought it online and did the store pick up to save on shipping expenses (also to avoid any assembly that it may have required). The price for the bike is great! It's a neon orange, comes with training wheels, handle breaks, pedal breaks, front wheel pegs, comfy seat, and reflectors on both wheels, front handle bar, pedals, and back of the seat. This bike comes with more features than some of the character themed bikes and at a significantly better price! To go with the bike, we purchased a "Bell" black helmet designed with neon green paint splats. The neon colors go great and can definitely be seen on the road. My son is very pleased with his big-boy bike :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

GREAT BIKE!!!!

08/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this bike and had it shipped to our local store for pick up as it was not available. It was very easy to set up for a first time assembler until we got to the front wheel/brakes. The booklet the bike comes with has instructions for multiple types of bikes so it was not helpful at all, but we ended up figuring it out and my 6 year old son LOVES his new bike!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Looks good, but heavy and not the best fit

07/01/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son turned four and he wanted a bike so I purchased this after reading reviews. Reviews had stated that people were putting children as young as two on this bike. That's a bad idea in my opinion. The crank arms are simply way too long for it to be a good fit. My son is plenty tall enough for the bike, but he has to bring his knees up high in an exaggerated motion to pedal. A 12" bike is too small, and a 16" is too big, in my honest opinion. I wish there was something inbetween for 4-5 year olds that was a better fit, considering these 16" bikes are listed for up to 8 years old.
Oh yeah, and this bike is HEAVY. It is as heavy as my adult 29" mountain bike (also purchased from Walmart). I don't know how they packed that much weight into a small children's bike, but it's there, and I think the kids suffer because of it. My kid only weights 35 pounds or so, and the bike weighs as much as him. I don't get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Got More Than Hoped For!!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and later that morning, there were none left.....I got it in perfect condition box and bike. The bike was packaged so as not to get damaged easily in shipping and all the pieces were there. We received the bike in a very short time after the order was placed. The bike is bright orange and is quality made and looks it. This is a great value and looks good too. I am so happy this is the bike I chose, Thank You Walmart........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Bike

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered this a few days before Christmas and had it shipped to the nearest Walmart. Arrived the day it was supposed to and was sent emails to keep me updated on shipment. Its a nice bike. Great price. Would recommend it to anyone. Only thing negative it I had to pick was the reflectors were broke when I opened the box. But im sure that's cheap to replace?!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Good value

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to assemble. For the price, this bike comes well equipped with front and rear hand brakes and coaster brake that can be removed. I looked at some bikes in the $200 range that didn't even have hand brakes. Quality seems to be very good for the price. Great first bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike
10/28/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived quickly as was promised. My husband put it together with no problems. It is for our grandson for his 4th birthday. I'm sure he is going to love it. Orange has always been his favorite color. I like that it has coaster brakes and hand brakes. I can't wait to see his expression when he sees it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great purchase

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this shipped to my local store for Christmas. That process was seamless. The bicycle was easy to put together and so far is perfect for our 5 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great price for this bike

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son is over 4 foot tall and five years old and this bike is perfect for him. We love the quality of the bike and the price . Hopefully our son will get 2 to 3 years use out of this bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

nice bike for the price

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little bit heavy but still nice for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great looking good little bike!

08/01/2014
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son picked this bike out for himself. His favorite color is orange and you couldn't get much more orange than this. I put it together myself and it was very easy to assemble. We didn't need the training wheels since my son already knows how to ride without them and I loved that the seat went down nice and low so that he could easily touch the ground with both feet. So as soon as I was done putting it together and pumped up the tires he took off on it. We have since gotten tons of complements on it and several people have asked us where we bought it. I am extremely happy with the purchase of this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

PHAT BIKE

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my five year old. It's a cool looking bike. Front and rear wheel spikes. Hand brakes and a hefty base. He feels like One of the bigger boys riding it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great bike...easy assembly

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's Christmas present. It was easy to assemble and seems very durable! We are pleased and would recommend this bike to others!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great Bike For 5yr old!!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was very fast and assembly was suprisingly easy! This is a very solid, sturdy bike that I'm sure my son will get a few good years out of!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great bike!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put bike together in about 20 minutes. Very easy and solid bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Great bike -- great value

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bicycle was extremely easy to assemble and just what we were looking for to make a little boy's Christmas extra special!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

GREAT

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and the bike is great. I had to add air in the tires and the Bike relector in the seat was broken when I got the bike...but the price was good for a Mongoose bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Good bike

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be well constructed and sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' Bike

Really nice starter bike for the price.

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This. I me was fairly easy to assemble as most pieces were preassembled. Price was good for the quality of bike. Did not think spending 3 times as much or more would be smart for a starter bike. Paint and decals were very nice looking an the whole purchase experience was not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next