Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%49 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Long time User

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Name should read "Power Dirt Devil"!

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a power house unit - lots of power from a small package. The 10 amp motor delivers and provides a lot of suction power. The unit is light and easy to maneuver over hard floors. The only less-than-positive comment is that the 'stick' part of the handle is a bit loose on the shaft - part of the design to keep it light, I'm sure, but seems strong enough to last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great little Vac

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. When I first powered it up It almost came out of my hand I was not expecting the power. I did not realize this little vac had just 2 amps less than my bigger Eureka Boss and it is a lot better on hard floors than the Boss. We have a problem with dog hair but this cleaner does not. It actually balls up all the hair and this makes it easier to clean out the canister. Great little vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wish it had a kick stand

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a Dirt Devil fan. This stick vac does an excellent job sucking up the dirt. You do need to lean it up against something. It will not stand on it's own. My main whole house vac is a Dirt Devil. Dirt Devil usually has the highest amps for my price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

power!

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little vac has lots of power! Be sure to hold onto it when you turn it on! It kicks! I think it really works well but wish it did corners a bit easier. Went to clean out the collection cup and took me 30 minutes to put it back! Wasn't paying close attention when I dismantled it! OPPLS LOL! For the money not a bad little stick vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Excellent Value

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little, lightweight vacuum has big time suction power. I use on hardwood, ceramic and carpeting. Easy to remove debris from dirt cup because of release function, and removal of dirt cup and filters for cleaning could not be more simple. I am considering purchasing a 2nd to keep on hand because I am so pleased with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Love it

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG great price and vacuum is strong. Good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Amazing!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually I have a Dyson but moved to a smaller apartment so thought I'd give this a try. Wow!!! The suction is just outstanding and its tiny so tucks away in the closet easily. This is the best little vacuum I've ever had and I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

OMG!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

A Good Devil!!!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m critical of many products I buy from Walmart but can’t complain about this one. I replaced my name brand cordless vacuum with this and it works great. The cordless model I had worked well for about a year then the batteries died, the replacement batteries cost more than the price of this model. This corded model has excellent suction, light weight, and is perfect for the tile and hardwood floors in my home. It’s also very easy to clean the container after use, thinking of buying another for my 2nd home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Super Sucker

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembles quick and easy, good length of cord for household use, handy on/off switch, the bottom has a soft rubber floor scraper for loosening stuck on objects (not a brush), generous cord storage hooks. Powerful motor provides excellent cleaning suction, with a high pitch and loud motor whine. Exactly like a powerful vacuum cleaner should sound like!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Engine On A Stick

07/20/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

nice and powerful

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great it picks up everything, one negative very noisy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

wow

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing has a 10 amp motor that will suck up anything. I was looking for something strong and I found it. The cord is plenty long enough. Very simple too empty and has a filter for clean air. Rolls across the floor with no effort. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

okay

11/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is okay. I would not buy it again. You can tell this product wasn't made very good. It works okay for hard wood floors. I was trying to use for a couple of rugs and it didn't work too good.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.

05/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next