Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%58 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Disappointing

06/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We owned the predecessor to this vacuum. The original was more powerful and felt more solid. The components on the original fitted better. This new one feels "edgy" the plastic looks and feels brittle (let's hope I am wrong).
The new model feels too light and it blows the dust you are approaching across the floor. Even the cord is shorter so it does not reach without replugging.
Based on this modelwe'll have to try and find a better product soon - unfortunately it may not be very long as I don't expect the Dirt Devil to be robust enough to last and even if it does we don't like it.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil06/09/2015
Hi,
This is one of our smaller models, meant for small spaces and light pick up. If you are looking for something more substantial, we do have the new Power Duo, which has a larger dirt cup and comes with a Swipes Vac+Dust attachment for bare floors. Check it out here: http://bit.ly/1ctMYoI. If you have any questions, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. Thanks! -- John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

DIRT DEVIL SWEEPER

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD A DIRT DEVIL YRS AGO IS REASON FOR CHOOSING..SO FAR ITS DOING WELL..LOTS OF SUCTION..GREAT FOR QUICK CLEAN UP..EASY TO HANDLE..I WOULD RECOMMEND IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wonderful vacuum

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is very easy to use It does a very good job and is easy to empty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Love love love

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the suction power. A little loud. Light weight so easy to move from room to roo.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Long time User

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great little vacumn

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on tile and wood floors. Easy to empty and keep clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

OMG!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great Vacuum

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It awesome vacuum give 5 star great price too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

power!

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little vac has lots of power! Be sure to hold onto it when you turn it on! It kicks! I think it really works well but wish it did corners a bit easier. Went to clean out the collection cup and took me 30 minutes to put it back! Wasn't paying close attention when I dismantled it! OPPLS LOL! For the money not a bad little stick vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Engine On A Stick

07/20/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.

05/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great little Vac

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. When I first powered it up It almost came out of my hand I was not expecting the power. I did not realize this little vac had just 2 amps less than my bigger Eureka Boss and it is a lot better on hard floors than the Boss. We have a problem with dog hair but this cleaner does not. It actually balls up all the hair and this makes it easier to clean out the canister. Great little vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

wow

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing has a 10 amp motor that will suck up anything. I was looking for something strong and I found it. The cord is plenty long enough. Very simple too empty and has a filter for clean air. Rolls across the floor with no effort. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great suction!

04/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow~this little vac has great suction, is lightweight and portable. It does a great job, and sucks in lint/hair/fuzz debris from a few inches outside the nozzle on both hardwood & vinyl flooring, has a cord long enough to plug in a hallway and do an entire level of my home, and cleaning/emptying the dirt chamber is very simple. The only "con" I would say is the exhaust fan is fairly strong and I find the plug to be in an awkward position(you kinda have to hold it in your hand, to avoid running over it). My kids says it's also LOUD, but for $40 I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
08/14/2013
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

lightweitht

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for value. lightweight, easy to use, easy disposal of debree. Cord is a little short but have had others with much shorter ones. downfall is that it doesn't stand upright unless leaning against something and since it is so lightweight at times, if not careful the head flips around while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next