Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

wow

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing has a 10 amp motor that will suck up anything. I was looking for something strong and I found it. The cord is plenty long enough. Very simple too empty and has a filter for clean air. Rolls across the floor with no effort. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

My new red toy.

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new Dirt Devil stick vacuum. It has so much power which I need with 3 dogs in the house, bird seed tracked in, etc.etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

okay

11/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is okay. I would not buy it again. You can tell this product wasn't made very good. It works okay for hard wood floors. I was trying to use for a couple of rugs and it didn't work too good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Does the Job

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something for the new vinyl plank floors installed in most of the house that would get right down to the fine silt that gets traced in by the dogs. This fit the bill. It is noisy. It is lightweight and easy to push and carry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

great for tile and wood floors

11/05/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great on tile/wood floors. Have 4 dogs and the hair can be unbelievable. This vac. is light and easy to use daily.
I would recommend this to anyone needing a quick clean up on smooth floors. It is NOT good for carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Engine On A Stick

07/20/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

lightweitht

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for value. lightweight, easy to use, easy disposal of debree. Cord is a little short but have had others with much shorter ones. downfall is that it doesn't stand upright unless leaning against something and since it is so lightweight at times, if not careful the head flips around while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great suction!

04/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow~this little vac has great suction, is lightweight and portable. It does a great job, and sucks in lint/hair/fuzz debris from a few inches outside the nozzle on both hardwood & vinyl flooring, has a cord long enough to plug in a hallway and do an entire level of my home, and cleaning/emptying the dirt chamber is very simple. The only "con" I would say is the exhaust fan is fairly strong and I find the plug to be in an awkward position(you kinda have to hold it in your hand, to avoid running over it). My kids says it's also LOUD, but for $40 I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great vacuum for the money.

07/05/2014
By ,
Tavares, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Bagless is light weight and does the job on tile and hard wood floors. It does work on some of my lightweight carpets. Overall does a good job, my only complaint is there is no crevice tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

love it.

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a stick vac I could use on our tile & didn't want a cordless. This one is perfect for the small area I want to do. Picks up great and does what I wanted it to. It's a little noisy though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

OMG!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great tool for kitchen, bath and hard floors

08/03/2013
By ,
peoria
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good tool for cleaning hard floors. Very easy to empty bin and lightweight.
Would definitly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.

05/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Little powerful vacuum

11/07/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum for cleaning the laminate flooring. It does a very good job picking up dirt and hair from the floor. A downside is it doesn't really reach under the beds or furniture to clean. Don't try to turn it on and then hold it, it is lightweight and powerful that it runs away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

This Dirt Devil was Great for the Price

07/26/2014
By ,
new york ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick SD20505 was the best i had so far i would not just recommend it to a friend i would recommend it to every one, it was easy to put together and pick up lot of dirt. a very good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
08/14/2013
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next