Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

A Good Devil!!!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m critical of many products I buy from Walmart but can’t complain about this one. I replaced my name brand cordless vacuum with this and it works great. The cordless model I had worked well for about a year then the batteries died, the replacement batteries cost more than the price of this model. This corded model has excellent suction, light weight, and is perfect for the tile and hardwood floors in my home. It’s also very easy to clean the container after use, thinking of buying another for my 2nd home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt Devil Super Sucker

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembles quick and easy, good length of cord for household use, handy on/off switch, the bottom has a soft rubber floor scraper for loosening stuck on objects (not a brush), generous cord storage hooks. Powerful motor provides excellent cleaning suction, with a high pitch and loud motor whine. Exactly like a powerful vacuum cleaner should sound like!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

nice and powerful

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great it picks up everything, one negative very noisy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Great little Vac

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. When I first powered it up It almost came out of my hand I was not expecting the power. I did not realize this little vac had just 2 amps less than my bigger Eureka Boss and it is a lot better on hard floors than the Boss. We have a problem with dog hair but this cleaner does not. It actually balls up all the hair and this makes it easier to clean out the canister. Great little vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Good product for the price

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This stick vacuum is functional and does the job. It is all plastic and does not seem too sturdy, but a good deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

powerful

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is great. I have wood floors and it picks up very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Lightweight but mighty!

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good! We've had it only for two weeks so far. My 10-yr old daughter does not mind doing the chore now. She actually enjoys it because it's lightweight yet has power to suck most of the dirt. It's not that noisy as a few customers mentioned. It's inexpensive and quite right for small areas. The previous reviews really helped. Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wish it had a kick stand

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a Dirt Devil fan. This stick vac does an excellent job sucking up the dirt. You do need to lean it up against something. It will not stand on it's own. My main whole house vac is a Dirt Devil. Dirt Devil usually has the highest amps for my price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

okay

11/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is okay. I would not buy it again. You can tell this product wasn't made very good. It works okay for hard wood floors. I was trying to use for a couple of rugs and it didn't work too good.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Amazing!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually I have a Dyson but moved to a smaller apartment so thought I'd give this a try. Wow!!! The suction is just outstanding and its tiny so tucks away in the closet easily. This is the best little vacuum I've ever had and I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Dirt devil power air corded bagless

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for your money and powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

cheap

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the dirt devil quality I was use too, very cheaply made plastic . disappointed in the quality overall.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

10 volts of power

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vacuum is so powerful that you can feel the suction when you move it around while you vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Engine On A Stick

07/20/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

Vacuum

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift for my daughters birthday, she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

lightweitht

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for value. lightweight, easy to use, easy disposal of debree. Cord is a little short but have had others with much shorter ones. downfall is that it doesn't stand upright unless leaning against something and since it is so lightweight at times, if not careful the head flips around while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20505

wow

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next