Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great suction!

04/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow~this little vac has great suction, is lightweight and portable. It does a great job, and sucks in lint/hair/fuzz debris from a few inches outside the nozzle on both hardwood & vinyl flooring, has a cord long enough to plug in a hallway and do an entire level of my home, and cleaning/emptying the dirt chamber is very simple. The only "con" I would say is the exhaust fan is fairly strong and I find the plug to be in an awkward position(you kinda have to hold it in your hand, to avoid running over it). My kids says it's also LOUD, but for $40 I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

OMG!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Little powerful vacuum

11/07/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum for cleaning the laminate flooring. It does a very good job picking up dirt and hair from the floor. A downside is it doesn't really reach under the beds or furniture to clean. Don't try to turn it on and then hold it, it is lightweight and powerful that it runs away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.

05/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great tool for kitchen, bath and hard floors

08/03/2013
By ,
peoria
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good tool for cleaning hard floors. Very easy to empty bin and lightweight.
Would definitly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Amazing Vacuum for hard floors

09/20/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing on hard wood floors. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505
08/14/2013
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Minimal Power!

10/15/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Power, no brush roll, hardly picks up :(... returned it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.