Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

The Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505, helps with quick cleaning of hard floors. This Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum doesn't take up much room and is well-suited for small apartments. The Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Vacuum features a 10-amp motor, which means powerful suction for bare floors. This SD20505 Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick Vacuum is lightweight and easy to maneuver from room to room. The low-profile nozzle on this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum makes it simple to clean underneath furniture. Whether you've got a big job to do or just want to tidy up a bit, this Dirt Devil Bagless Vacuum can get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

lightweitht

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for value. lightweight, easy to use, easy disposal of debree. Cord is a little short but have had others with much shorter ones. downfall is that it doesn't stand upright unless leaning against something and since it is so lightweight at times, if not careful the head flips around while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great vacuum for the money.

07/05/2014
By ,
Tavares, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Bagless is light weight and does the job on tile and hard wood floors. It does work on some of my lightweight carpets. Overall does a good job, my only complaint is there is no crevice tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Engine On A Stick

07/20/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great value for price

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great on hard floors- literally sucks the dust up from a foot away. It has a lot of power for a floor sweeper. However does not work well on area rug
Recommends this product? Yes
From DirtDevil07/21/2014
Hi JaydeY! The Swift Stick is mostly meant for bare floors. It does not have a rotating brush-roll underneath to help with rug cleaning. Hope this helps!

Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Good cheap vaccum

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good vaccum for small spaces. Great on hardwood, picks up cat hair very well. Not wonderful on carpets, but for a $30 vaccum what can you expect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Terrible; I should have returned it immediately.

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a flimsy, poorly constructed machine. The handle snapped and broke the first time we used it.
I would not recommend that anyone purchase this machine!!!
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil07/11/2014
Hi happycondoowner, you shouldn't have problems with your Swift Stick on the first time use. We want to make this right. Please email Ian.McCormick@tifloorcare.com for further assistance.
Thank you.
-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505
11/27/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

For Smooth Floors Only

11/07/2013
By ,
Grand Marais, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great suction!

04/22/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow~this little vac has great suction, is lightweight and portable. It does a great job, and sucks in lint/hair/fuzz debris from a few inches outside the nozzle on both hardwood & vinyl flooring, has a cord long enough to plug in a hallway and do an entire level of my home, and cleaning/emptying the dirt chamber is very simple. The only "con" I would say is the exhaust fan is fairly strong and I find the plug to be in an awkward position(you kinda have to hold it in your hand, to avoid running over it). My kids says it's also LOUD, but for $40 I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Super strong for a stick

06/06/2014
By ,
N.E. Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item today . It was easy to put together and I used it immediately. Great little stick vac with good suction and is perfect for small spaces like our bedroom! Thumbs up Dirt Devil .. you never disappoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great for hard floor

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just replaced our carpet with laminate and I got this vacuum. I LOVE it! It is really powerful - sucks up the smallest little bits of hair and dust. So happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

does as advertized

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect bare floor sweeper. easy to use. very lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Wowwwie!

06/20/2013
By ,
Home of the Spurs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great vacuum cleaner for laminate flooring

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very powerful suction and easy to clean. I think the only thing its missing is a spinning brush like other upright vacuum cleaners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

OMG!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Little powerful vacuum

11/07/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum for cleaning the laminate flooring. It does a very good job picking up dirt and hair from the floor. A downside is it doesn't really reach under the beds or furniture to clean. Don't try to turn it on and then hold it, it is lightweight and powerful that it runs away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.

05/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505
08/14/2013
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick, SD20505

Great tool for kitchen, bath and hard floors

08/03/2013
By ,
peoria
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good tool for cleaning hard floors. Very easy to empty bin and lightweight.
Would definitly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next