Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%4 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

Good work boot for a boss or lazy people

10/04/2012
By ,
Apache Junction , AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this boot about 3 weeks ago. At first I was happy with them untill week 2 the soles on the toe started to separate. I notices they were getting worse day by day. Then today at work I thought maybe I stepped on a nail in the arch of my foot. After closer examination the medal shank busted out of the bottom of the sole. This is a light duty work boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

these are great boots

10/02/2012
By ,
dayton,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are great.They are light weight and very durable.The guy that wrote the bad review.I don't know what happened with his boots.Must have been a quirk.I have worn the same boot [non steel toed boots] for alot of years.The soles would where out in about 6 months.But not the uppers. they only cost $20. I had to start using steel toe so i bought these almost 2 years ago Im amaze with that cause they seem to be the same boot as the other ones .The bottom soles are just now wearng out . They get abused in my job.
They are worth the $36 or more.These boots don't even need broke in and the plus is they are light weight.I hope walmart never stops carring these. At least till i retire.
This is my 1st review i had to write it after reading the negative one. If you haven't tried these you shoud give them a shot.I am possitive you'll be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

Great Pair of Boots To Wear!

11/12/2013
By ,
black river falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these boots because, they fit my big feet and they are durable, I use them when i push carts for my job here at wal-mart! they are quite affordable, and they are super safe i know when i walk in them, since i tightened the shoestrings by the ankle areas, they keep my ankles safe, i even wear them to school somedays and they keep my feet warm, if i am moving around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

Excellent Work Boot!!

09/24/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boot looks great and feels even better and takes all the abuse I can dish out in a hard day of work. Excellent quality and value for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots

These boots are worthless.

09/18/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these boots Aug 20, 2012. on September 14, 2012 the sole on the front of both boots came loose. I have bought brahmas before and they were good boots, but these are horrible. The soles came completely detatched from the toes to the ball of my foot on both boots. I will not buy these ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma - Men's 6" Alpha Steel-Toe Workboots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5