Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kid Trax Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Kid Trax Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Wow! The new SRT Viper looks amazing. Your children will think they're driving the real thing with a top speed of seven mph and tons of features just like the real SRT Viper - including realistic engine sounds, FM radio with MP3 player input and working LED lights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%43 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfect Convertable!!

01/24/2013
By ,
pico rivera, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this convertible for my daughter as her Christmas gift. It took a while for my husband to put it together that he felt like an actual mechanic. My daughter loved her car and she loves driving it to go to get mommy her groceries and visit grandma. It does not work well driving it on the grass but she does drive it around the block and the battery has lasted. My daughter who is almost 4 yrs old learned to drive it and control the car fast. My husband loves that the headlights turns on and makes the sound when you first turn on the car. It would of been nice if it came with pretend keys that would start the car but it doesn't. The speed works for the purpose of this car and for the children's age. Now if i only had a convertible like this i would also be happy driving it around the block.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Brought a Viper cause i alwayz wanted 1 !!!

10/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughters 5th bday. Car was a perfect fit for my daughters ego now shes all ova the place
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Loads of Fun

01/02/2014
By ,
Littleton Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first ride-on car that we have purchased for our kids and we love it! It took my husband about an hour to assemble. It's easy to charge and use. There are only a couple things that I would change. The doors don't stay shut very well and this kids keep having to make sure to shut them or hold them shut. Also, it is a more low-profile vehicle and it doesn't handle drive-way bumps well. It scrapes the bottom of the front bumper just about every time. It CAN ride over grass but it goes pretty slow. It fits all sizes/ages of kids. I bought it for my petite 4 and 6 year old and they both fit in it just fine. And when their friends join the fun, we've had two 6 year olds in the car at the same time . Overall, we are happy with the quality and entertainment this toy provides! (If this were to rate wal-mart.com and their customer service, I would rate them at a 1 star. Horrible experience with them... long story. More than likely won't buy from them again.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Mini Fast & Furious

01/18/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After taking back 2 overpriced oversized trucks(the ram truck & the perrigo dune buggy), i have to say this power car is fast, fast, fast. Normal speed is 4mph, 2nd speed is 7-8mph, depending on the terrain. So, you as a parent would need jog or ride a bike to keep up w/ this vehicle. The accessories are as much as you can ask for a toy, the passenger will love the ride playing w/ the sound fxs or the fm radio/mp3 connected. The vehicle took about an hour to assemble, the parts don't seem cheap or flimsy. With a 16volt battery, there is no issues w/ power or the battery dying out. Another thing that I like about this car is that the radio & sound fx's are powered by separate double A batteries, so that less drain on the main battery. The only knock that I have is that the edges get a little scratched up on curbs, so I took some clear 2 inch tape & line the bottom edges around the vehicle. But other than that, my 5yr old & 2 yr old loves to ride this around the neighborhood for a good hour & half. So a must buy if your unsure about a power vehicle. It looks good & it definitely fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new England
died already
Posted 05/12/2013
I bought the car for my son for Christmas. He has only gotten to use it a hand full of times and today after of half hour of him using it the car completely stopped working. I think the customer service is horrible I emailed them 3 weeks ago about the led strip that already had stopped working and they Have yet to respond to me.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A true best buy for ride-on toys!

04/08/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 4 vehicles like this over the past year. This one has proven the best of them all. The 16V battery is the only one of its kind and gives significant strength/endurance to the vehicle. It will go 6mph, and my daughter absolutely loves this when she's competing with her twin brother! (most are limited to 5mph) (this speed pushes limits for a 5 year old though, wouldn't want more) The auxiliary hook up plays her iPod nicely, though volume is somewhat limited of course. Radio works well too! Traction has not failed and it has the power to go through grass easily. The other three we bought, one a 24V, were all at least $60 more and none proved as reliable or fun! Highly recommend this one, even though it wasn't the pink convertible she really wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great product!

03/28/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6 year old daughter and it's been fantastic! First and foremost, she fits in it well. Also, it actually has a decent speed to it. The radio and other finishes are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Surprised indeed...

11/05/2012
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read many reviews on these ride-ons and it seems on many brand, it's a hit and miss, where the product they purchased, is not necessarily what was advertised (different color, etc...)
Many of these ride-ons are either 6V or 12 V, and was skeptical at first of this 16 Volt, which is supposed to be much faster. I was trying to find a review for this particular ride on but was unsuccessful. So, I took the leap of faith and purchased, and may be the first to write a review.
First off, the installation took about an hour. It was rather easy, but I didn't want to make a mistake and took step by step, according to the instruction. PLEASE FOLLOW the instruction as each step is crucial for next. My biggest problem was installing the rear tires, which wasn't clearly laid out on the instruction, but I kind of figured it out. That took most of my time, at about 20 minutes. Everything else, was pretty easy and a snap.
After the setup and the initial 12 hour charge needed, my 4 year old daughter took her first ride out. Let me just say, she LOVES it. Its responsive and and pretty fast. There is a "slow setting" and fast setting. We are still at slow setting until she gets used to the car for few more months. Fast setting can be set when you unscrew a single bolt in the shift.
In the slow setting, it's still decently fast....2-3mph?
My daughter drives it all around the neighborhood and ALL gets the attention of ALL the kids...including the older ones.
My piece of advice, follow care on the battery as per instructions. This is one important part of making sure the car doesnt die on you in the next 2-3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

LOVE IT!

04/14/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok first, I would like to say that we started out (when my son was 2, he is now 4) with a 6volt city car. He liked it at first but i would recommend getting a 6volt. He quickly became bored and tried to get out due to how slow it was. We sold it and got the Cadillac truck which was 12v and it is awesome and still going almost 3 years later. We wanted a car for him so we chose this considering it was a 16v and goes a little faster. This car is awesome! We got it last summer and we neglected to store it for winter (and we are in WV and this past winter was brutal and the coldest in a while). We left the battery in it and the first warmer day my son got in it and it took off! The cold didnt drain the battery and we didn't even charge it up! I was amazed. It is faded a little bit but that is our fault for not storing it.
NOTES: My darling husband took the rubber grip strips off the tires last summer so our son could "drift" in it. He had a ball and loves to do it! But, do not do this if you don't want them to stay off for good! HAHA Upon putting back on, they kept coming off where they were stretched, we gorilla glued them and they still won't stay. Our son doesn't mind though, he drives it normal fine (we have very large pavement are for him with parking lots next door). He just drifts around when turning fast.
All in all, it is a great purchase! Unsure if lights till work i haven't seen him turn them on this year. Radio was ok, he doesn't seem to care or mess with it, he will be 5 this summer.
The only con i an think of is this. His other ride (the Cadillac truck and most others) let you put the car in reverse and leave it without holding it when backing up, this one does not. You have to keep your hand down in floor board holding it in reverse when using that function. He doesn't seem to mind though but i was just curious why they would set it up that way. No biggy for us though.
---The pic attached is this year showing its condition (it is not a three seater though lol our twin babies was just sitting in it with him playing with steering wheel, it has some play wear (scratches and "gas" cap missing he lost which is also cool and i forgot to mention you don't take the battery out to charge you plug it in where you would put gas on a real car! We love that feature because we have outlets outside, if you do not, it might be an issue having to use extension cords to run outside or pack that heavy thing indoors so just a heads up on that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Best powered ride-on value for 2012!!!

12/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was difficult to pass up on this Viper. I had previously purchased the Dune Racer but when I was shopping for gifts at Walmart I saw this and couldn't believe what this Viper had to offer.
First is the 16-Volt battery. That basically means more power and you'll need it when you have 2 kids in the car. You'll also need that extra juice to power the many features: working lights, a radio with MP3 capabilities, and a working horn.
What I really like about this car is that it looks like the real thing. I wouldn't say the proportions are the same as the real thing but they're better than most. You'll note that the designers ensured the car had rear proportions including a non-working trunk and tail lights. Look at the other car-like designs and you'll notice there's no real rear - the car basically ends after the seats. Also, the wheels on this car are the best I've seen so far and they look just like the ones on the real car!
As with anything you get in a box that needs assembly, you worry about fit and finish. This is where I was surprised as I assembled each piece of the car. I was surprised cause fit was spot on and quality was pretty good, nothing flimsy. Assembly instructions are pretty good but will take an hour or 2 for one handy person.
If I could improve the product, I would somehow make the steering easier. Not a problem when the car is moving but can be difficult if stationary - this is on concrete. This becomes challenging when trying to turn in reverse since your kid would need to turn with one hand and shift in reverse with the other. Just have to teach your kid to turn after the car is moving or just get them to start lifting weights. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
why does it give Width, Heighth and Depth
Posted 12/10/2013
Why does it give Width, Heigth , and Depth , as you can see above, by W, H, and D. Depth tells me nothing of how long it is for taller children. Do you think this is a misprint? 59" depth is pretty deep.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great for toddlers!!

03/12/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it. He had to learn how to back up, but caught onto it quickly. The speed is great! He feels like he is actually driving a car like all other adults. I love the sounds and the running lights. He knows how to crank it up, turn on the lights and everything. The radio is also great. It gets very loud. Any toddler should love this. I think it was worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Best purchase I've made in years.

02/20/2014
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson's fifth birthday in September 2013. Everything worked great from the start and has continued to work beautifully. It goes well on grass and even up moderate inclines. The speed is pretty fast and he's always supervised, while he has a ball. Two young children can sit easily together and he loves taking friends for rides.
I'm not good about writing reviews, but I had to recommend this great car. It feels so good to have gotten a gift for him that does everything it said it would and more! Kudos to the manufacturer! I would absolutely buy from them again.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great car, fast and fun

03/06/2014
By ,
charleston, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car is awesome. All the kids in the neighborhood line up to take turns on it. When it came time to get new tires the company you contact (it's on the front page of the manual) was super friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this car and company!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great description.

03/08/2014
By ,
Houston tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little car, was surprised how well the radio works. Can mute the car engine noise if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This was an addition to our Dodge Family

01/27/2014
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Around 3 y/o age my daughter was so interested in driving. She would always get on the drivers side of our cars and said she wants to "drive". So, we thought we'd get her a toy car for christmas.
First I came across this Red toy Shelby at Costco for $299. I was willing to pay the price for it. Then my husband (who is a muscle car fanatic) jokingly said "Find me a corvette" for her...So, I did come across a Corvette...but then when I also saw this on the Walmart Website, I immediately knew this would get his approval (since we already own Dodge Charger and Dodge Durango).
It was less than the Costco Shelby and was 16-volt (compared to the 12-volt). It also had the two-speed option. It has REAL AM/FM radio. It makes this great start-up noise...
My daughter LOVED IT. She doesn't have full control of it yet but is learning to drive it. It will be cute when she can get her little brother has her passenger and drive it to the local park. My son actually (who was 11 months) just LOVED opening the doors and climbing in and out...We pretty much let it stay inside our house just for them to play with (since it was cold outside during XMAS time)
It was exactly what I was looking for. Oh! and it lot sturdier than the Costco Shelby also...I highly recommend it..You will not regret buying it...Plus the red color is great for girls/boys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

FASTEST AND BEST LOOKING RIDE ON CAR OUT THERE!

12/15/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was definitely the most bang for the RIDE ON buck! I put this together in about 1 hour but I'm very mechanically inclined since I work on real Fast & Furious kinds of cars. They supply a plastic wrench so the Only other tool you need is a Phillips head screwdriver. The plastic wrench is for the center wheel nuts so don't use a different one for the plastic wrench gives it the proper amount of torque needed. This car is powerful and full of options! It has sounds like start up, horn and engine which can be turned off with a push of the little button above the stereo. A Little weird is the horn activation is the left radio knob. The stereo takes 3 AA batteries which is its own power supply. You can tune FM stations with the center switches but cannot see what station it's on. If you're looking for a loud radio you'll be disappointed but it's good enough for the little one. The front headlights are all white LED lights so those are cool. I was pretty surprised that this car doesn't have doors that lock or a seatbelt for the power and speed it possess! Only disappointment was no rear working lights at all. They are just reflectors and a center decal. It does seem all pretty customizable so that's a plus. The shifter controls forward and reverse, if you remove the little screw on the lower shifter rod you can access high gear which will give you close to 9 MPH! Overall this was the best car we found for the money and the looks are awesome! Everyone that see it says your kid has a better car then me :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My 2 year old son loves it

12/12/2013
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I highly recommend this product if your looking a inexpensive powered car for a child my son loves it and the radio is a plus. Only down fall is I never got returned questions answered about seeing if you can buy a replacement battery from walmart or Kid Trax so I assume not so follow directions on how to charge and store this product for long lasting fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Car with one issue

03/02/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll make this short and sweet. This is a great car. The radio works fine, cool head lights, horn sounds and the engine roars. The only problem is the steering is a little too stiff. I want to keep it for my 3 year old but he is not strong enough to steer the thing. I put a 9 year old in it and it was tough for him to steer also. I believe it is the rubber in the middle of the tires that grip the concrete that make the car tough to steer. That's the only con about this product that I have. Oh yeah, watch the bottom front spoiler on curbs and when lifting the car; will scratch easily. The gas tank/plug cover on the car wore out on me and wont stay closed; happened during the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome car!!

12/13/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband picked this out for our daughter for Christmas & I was completely surprised by this car.
It has a lot of great features, the headlights come on & their fairly bright, before you can drive the car you have to crank it and t makes the start up sound and sounds just like a sports car! The radio plays real music, etc This was one of the best purchases we made this year. I know she'll love it.
Also it's pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

great looking sports car with led lights

09/30/2013
By ,
Alfred, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love everything about it except that the child has to hold the shifter to go in reverse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great car, awesome speed and all the kids love it

05/07/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After riding it for only two days one of the engines went bad. We are exchanging it though for a brand new one, because we are hoping it was just a fluke. The car is a bright red and my son looks like a "stud" riding down the block and in the park.
Awesome sounds, real radio, turns and reverses great. He loves adjusting the side mirrors. Great gift for my son's 5th birthday.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Posted 01/08/2014
Was it a fluke that the engine went bad after two days? We bought this for my son and the engine went bad after 15 minutes. I took it back to Walmart and have been looking for something else, but cannot find anything else that I like. I want to reorder this in the hopes that it was a fluke as well. I saw your post and thought that I'd ask! Please help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next