Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kid Trax Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kid Trax Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Wow! The new SRT Viper looks amazing. Your children will think they're driving the real thing with a top speed of seven mph and tons of features just like the real SRT Viper - including realistic engine sounds, FM radio with MP3 player input and working LED lights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Perfect Convertable!!

01/24/2013
By ,
pico rivera, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this convertible for my daughter as her Christmas gift. It took a while for my husband to put it together that he felt like an actual mechanic. My daughter loved her car and she loves driving it to go to get mommy her groceries and visit grandma. It does not work well driving it on the grass but she does drive it around the block and the battery has lasted. My daughter who is almost 4 yrs old learned to drive it and control the car fast. My husband loves that the headlights turns on and makes the sound when you first turn on the car. It would of been nice if it came with pretend keys that would start the car but it doesn't. The speed works for the purpose of this car and for the children's age. Now if i only had a convertible like this i would also be happy driving it around the block.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 2 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Battery Issues VERY COSTLY

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Kid Trax 16v Vipor for my daughters 3rd birthday last Oct for what we thought was an unbelievable deal. Early this summer it quit running. Unfortunately for us, we have lost the receipt or I would have taken it back after finding out the problem. The battery went bad! I would have no problem with the toy and a bad battery that could have been at our own fault, if the replacement battery wasn't so expensive! On top of that, I just read where Kid Trax is going to discontinue making the 16v riding toys, which I believe that the Vipor is the only one they make in the 16v at this time. The battery is manufactured by a company called SBB Sunbright Battery, catalog number 8-FM-12. They will not assist and no one else makes a replacement for it. If it wasn't a sealed case, possibly one of the Battery Plus type stores could possibly rebuild the cell for a fraction of the cost of a new one. I DO NOT RECOMMEND UNLESS YOU ARE OKAY WITH SHORT FUN TIME SPENT MONEY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SRQ FLORIDA
CALL THE MANUFACTURER....WE DID, GOT A FREE ONE
Posted 09/30/2014
All you have to do is call the number in the under side of the drivers seat. After months of heavy use my son's vipers battery gave out too, All we did was call the number and they sent out a free one.
0points
Customer Avatar
Western Pennsylvania
Charger is no longer available
Posted 09/25/2014
I have been building a custom project out of one of these cars and can confirm that the 16V is being discontinued because the company that manufactures the 16V charger has decided to stop producing that component. As such, they cannot continue to sell the vehicle. (It's unfortunate, because I really wanted one for my daughter when she gets a little older.)
0points
Customer Avatar
West Palm Beach, FL
Battery Issues- Ditto!
Posted 09/01/2014
Same Issue here :( Bought the car on 11/30/2013 and the battery stopped charging early August. Since we notice, I've been trying to find a replacement battery that doesn't require taking out a second mortgage on the house.... No shops have the 16V battery, most never heard of one. I have the extended warranty on the car but it doesn't kick in until the first year's up. Since we are passed the 6-months allowance via the manufacture's warranty, we have to wait another few months or fork out nearly what we paid for the ENTIRE car for a replacement battery. Too bad b/c my 3yr loved it when it did work.....
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

NEEDS SEATS BELTS!

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a very fast and good car but the doors don't stay shut well so one of my nieces fell out I'd recommend seat belts and make the doors stay shut you will have a perfect car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 4 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Brought a Viper cause i alwayz wanted 1 !!!

10/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughters 5th bday. Car was a perfect fit for my daughters ego now shes all ova the place
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My son loves it ....

08/14/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about the car is great ...it makes my son very happy ..I bought it for his 3rd birthday ,my brother is thirteen n he's in love with his car over all walmart is a very excellent shop so far no disappointments..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Mini Fast & Furious

01/18/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After taking back 2 overpriced oversized trucks(the ram truck & the perrigo dune buggy), i have to say this power car is fast, fast, fast. Normal speed is 4mph, 2nd speed is 7-8mph, depending on the terrain. So, you as a parent would need jog or ride a bike to keep up w/ this vehicle. The accessories are as much as you can ask for a toy, the passenger will love the ride playing w/ the sound fxs or the fm radio/mp3 connected. The vehicle took about an hour to assemble, the parts don't seem cheap or flimsy. With a 16volt battery, there is no issues w/ power or the battery dying out. Another thing that I like about this car is that the radio & sound fx's are powered by separate double A batteries, so that less drain on the main battery. The only knock that I have is that the edges get a little scratched up on curbs, so I took some clear 2 inch tape & line the bottom edges around the vehicle. But other than that, my 5yr old & 2 yr old loves to ride this around the neighborhood for a good hour & half. So a must buy if your unsure about a power vehicle. It looks good & it definitely fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new England
died already
Posted 05/12/2013
I bought the car for my son for Christmas. He has only gotten to use it a hand full of times and today after of half hour of him using it the car completely stopped working. I think the customer service is horrible I emailed them 3 weeks ago about the led strip that already had stopped working and they Have yet to respond to me.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Not a good product

09/05/2014
By ,
Phila pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it 2 weeks horn won't work radio worked for 2 min then never worked again. Doors won't stay closed and plastic body coming apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Review 8 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Loads of Fun

01/02/2014
By ,
Littleton Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first ride-on car that we have purchased for our kids and we love it! It took my husband about an hour to assemble. It's easy to charge and use. There are only a couple things that I would change. The doors don't stay shut very well and this kids keep having to make sure to shut them or hold them shut. Also, it is a more low-profile vehicle and it doesn't handle drive-way bumps well. It scrapes the bottom of the front bumper just about every time. It CAN ride over grass but it goes pretty slow. It fits all sizes/ages of kids. I bought it for my petite 4 and 6 year old and they both fit in it just fine. And when their friends join the fun, we've had two 6 year olds in the car at the same time . Overall, we are happy with the quality and entertainment this toy provides! (If this were to rate wal-mart.com and their customer service, I would rate them at a 1 star. Horrible experience with them... long story. More than likely won't buy from them again.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Surprised indeed...

11/05/2012
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read many reviews on these ride-ons and it seems on many brand, it's a hit and miss, where the product they purchased, is not necessarily what was advertised (different color, etc...)
Many of these ride-ons are either 6V or 12 V, and was skeptical at first of this 16 Volt, which is supposed to be much faster. I was trying to find a review for this particular ride on but was unsuccessful. So, I took the leap of faith and purchased, and may be the first to write a review.
First off, the installation took about an hour. It was rather easy, but I didn't want to make a mistake and took step by step, according to the instruction. PLEASE FOLLOW the instruction as each step is crucial for next. My biggest problem was installing the rear tires, which wasn't clearly laid out on the instruction, but I kind of figured it out. That took most of my time, at about 20 minutes. Everything else, was pretty easy and a snap.
After the setup and the initial 12 hour charge needed, my 4 year old daughter took her first ride out. Let me just say, she LOVES it. Its responsive and and pretty fast. There is a "slow setting" and fast setting. We are still at slow setting until she gets used to the car for few more months. Fast setting can be set when you unscrew a single bolt in the shift.
In the slow setting, it's still decently fast....2-3mph?
My daughter drives it all around the neighborhood and ALL gets the attention of ALL the kids...including the older ones.
My piece of advice, follow care on the battery as per instructions. This is one important part of making sure the car doesnt die on you in the next 2-3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+137points
Review 10 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Works for a Day

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had the ride-on for one day, and it stopped working. Waiting from company to figure out issue, but they do not work on weekends. So far, not worth the hundreds of dollars I spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Best powered ride-on value for 2012!!!

12/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was difficult to pass up on this Viper. I had previously purchased the Dune Racer but when I was shopping for gifts at Walmart I saw this and couldn't believe what this Viper had to offer.
First is the 16-Volt battery. That basically means more power and you'll need it when you have 2 kids in the car. You'll also need that extra juice to power the many features: working lights, a radio with MP3 capabilities, and a working horn.
What I really like about this car is that it looks like the real thing. I wouldn't say the proportions are the same as the real thing but they're better than most. You'll note that the designers ensured the car had rear proportions including a non-working trunk and tail lights. Look at the other car-like designs and you'll notice there's no real rear - the car basically ends after the seats. Also, the wheels on this car are the best I've seen so far and they look just like the ones on the real car!
As with anything you get in a box that needs assembly, you worry about fit and finish. This is where I was surprised as I assembled each piece of the car. I was surprised cause fit was spot on and quality was pretty good, nothing flimsy. Assembly instructions are pretty good but will take an hour or 2 for one handy person.
If I could improve the product, I would somehow make the steering easier. Not a problem when the car is moving but can be difficult if stationary - this is on concrete. This becomes challenging when trying to turn in reverse since your kid would need to turn with one hand and shift in reverse with the other. Just have to teach your kid to turn after the car is moving or just get them to start lifting weights. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
why does it give Width, Heighth and Depth
Posted 12/10/2013
Why does it give Width, Heigth , and Depth , as you can see above, by W, H, and D. Depth tells me nothing of how long it is for taller children. Do you think this is a misprint? 59" depth is pretty deep.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great toy for a little girl.

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I had putting it together was the manual did not have numbers or descriptions of the nuts and bolts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 13 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A true best buy for ride-on toys!

04/08/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 4 vehicles like this over the past year. This one has proven the best of them all. The 16V battery is the only one of its kind and gives significant strength/endurance to the vehicle. It will go 6mph, and my daughter absolutely loves this when she's competing with her twin brother! (most are limited to 5mph) (this speed pushes limits for a 5 year old though, wouldn't want more) The auxiliary hook up plays her iPod nicely, though volume is somewhat limited of course. Radio works well too! Traction has not failed and it has the power to go through grass easily. The other three we bought, one a 24V, were all at least $60 more and none proved as reliable or fun! Highly recommend this one, even though it wasn't the pink convertible she really wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

best car for kids

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best car on market, long battery life fast two mode speed up to 6mi p/h. Strong car my kids love it so much. Highly reccomend! The price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Battery Issues VERY COSTLY
Posted 09/16/2014
I'm sure your battery is doing great for now! I hope you kept your receipt and registered the toy. Also, I hope for your child's sake, the battery holds up well beyond the (6)month warranty or you will be spending almost half the cost of the toy to replace the battery and the likely chances will be, you wont, due to the high replacement cost! As I have stated before,in a respectfully way, but did not get posted, as this one most likely wont, Walmart needs to invest in these replacement batteries for this toy as they do for other riding brand toys, so they might get a more competitive cost for them, due to volume purchasing! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS TOY UNTIL THE REPLACEMENT PARTS, TO INCLUDE THE BATTERY, ARE MADE READY AVAILABLE AT A $40,00 TO $60.00 RANGE! MY (3) YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WILL BE COMING UP ON HER (4) BIRTHDAY AND WILL NOT HAVE THE JOY OF USING HERS!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great little car for a little girl.

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this car for our 3 year old granddaughter, and she just loves it. Her older brother, 5 years old, wants to drive it himself. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
KEEP YOUR WARRANTY PAPERS
Posted 09/04/2014
Battery only warrantied for (6) months and will last about (6) months. GOOD LUCK FINDING A REPLACEMENT! Walmart should really stock up on the 16v replacement batteries for this toy as they do for other similar like riding toys in hopes that the cost will come down from supplier, SBB, so that my (3) year old can enjoy as every (3) year should!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

excellent

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally picked another car but later found out the features were very limited. I took that back and ordered this online and it is prefect. My daughter just turned 3 and can reach the pedals perfectly. The real radio is so cool and the headlight just seal the deal. I love the horn and the 2 speeds. Im a fan and will by another kid trax for my boys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 17 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

3 year old loves it!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I bought this car for my sons 3rd birthday and I can't get him out of it! This car has many cool features like working headlights, radio, mp3 and doors that open. I only wish it had seatbelts. Great car for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 18 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great little sports car!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it, pretty fast, very cute, real radio ..only thing is I wish it came with seat belts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Battery Power Vehicle for 3 year old and 16V

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say enough about this purchase I have made for my 3 year old daughter. She loves it and I taught a 3 year old how to drive it in a few hours. You will not find a better vehicle for a child that is 16v and for the price. Very happy with this purchase. Assembly was easy. The radio, lights, and mp3 player make the car seem like an adult should be driving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 20 for Kid Trax SRT Viper 16-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and quick. Easy assembly. I have a couple of these and this was the easiest to assemble. Even the stickers were pre stuck. My kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next