Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

The Step2 Whisper Ride II features bright, retro styling that adds to the push-and-ride fun! The widely popular adult-steered vehicle is proudly made in the USA by the Step2 Company. The extra-long, folding handle of the adorable Step2 Whisper Ride II facilitates comfortable car transport and cup holders for both mom and little one add a fun, authentic-car touch. A pretend steering wheel and plastic windshield with rear view mirror deliver added real-car touches to this fun ride on. Additional features include quiet-ride wheels, storage under the hood and a pretend steering wheel with electronic "busy driver" sounds. The Step 2 Whisper Ride II contains handle folds under the car body for storing up high and out of the way. This adorable Step2 Ride-On is suitable for children ages 18 months to 4 years and has a maximum weight capacity of 40 lbs. The Step2 Whisper Ride comes ready to ride with 2 AA batteries included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%90 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Perfect car for an adventurous baby!

11/11/2012
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car for my daughter's 1st birthday because she loves the ones in the shopping centers. She loved it as soon as she sees it and wants to go for walks everyday in it. She wants to be pushed around the house in it also. She enjoys just sitting in it pretending to drive. She loves it so much she cries when she has to get out. Great quality and easy to put together. I liked this one because I didn't like the faces on the other cars and it was just cuter. Well worth the money for any little girl!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love that car

06/13/2014
By ,
Chicago, ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 1/2 month old daughter love that car. When we go for walk with that car, she sing and make a noise that everyone can see her. She can easy grab her snacks and drink. It's a good adventures used that pretty pink car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

My niece loves it!

06/29/2013
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece's first birthday because of all the great reviews and she really loves it. She likes to climb in and out, to have a place for her sippy cup, and uses it almost every day. I can't wait for her to use it as she grows older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Awesome!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this! Highly recommended!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

buggy

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together...My daughter love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Pricey for what it is.

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our one year old granddaughter liked it, but I was a little disappointed that the "trunk" was so small that not much could fit in it. I also didn't like that the sides were so open, but she didn't have a problem since there is a seatbelt in it. It also is not very easy to maneuver since it doesn't have swiveling wheels which for the price I think could have been included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Pink step up. 2

07/23/2014
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We boought this car for our 1 yr old grand daughter it is just adorable. Love the cup holders for bXby and mommies too. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Totally recommend this to who ever have kids.

07/23/2014
By ,
Los Angeles CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my granddaughter she's 11 months and love it!!! She get so happy when she see it and jump to it for a ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Hard to turn corner

07/20/2014
By ,
Kettering, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice car but the only thing I don't like about it is that it is hard to turn corners. They shpould make it so you can be able to turn corner better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

cuttest little buggie

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little tricky to install but not difficult my 16month cant get enough
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love this

06/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her first birthday and loves it. The wheels on this one are quiet so everyone in the neighborhood can't here you coming. She had a great time and it makes our outing fun for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Couldn't be happier...

05/27/2014
By ,
Cuddebackville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ride-on for my 1 year old. I read the reviews prior to my purchase and although some expressed difficulty in regards to putting it together my husband had no problems. He had it completely assembled in less than 20 minutes. It is quite roomy and my daughter absolutely loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

easy to push,cute,nice rubber wheels,3 cup holders

05/13/2014
By ,
brownsville,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros:Quiet and easy to push,so adorable, easy to move handle down,like the cup holder but its size only fit a water bottle,horn and handle is awesome my 17 month old baby loves "riding" her car.
cons:Big and bulky,the handle does not clip on to the bottom so it when putting in van it swings loose, trunk space is small i usually can fit a diaper and wipes in there, its hard to turn you have to push the handle down to pick the front of the car up to turn it,I feel the constant weight will eventually brake the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

very quiet, baby loves it!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions were a little hard to follow, but was still able to put it together in about half an hour. 15 month old daughter LOVES it! Very quiet and smooth ride. The only negative would be that it doesn't turn well, unless you lift up the back end a little, but i would rather have to do that, than deal with unsteady wobbly wheels. Would buy again for sure! Baby doesn't like the stroller much but will stay in the car for a while before getting squirmy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Perfect for my 1 year old daughter

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car for my daughter's first birthday. Other than being a pain to put together, it is a fantastic toy. My daughter absolutely loves it!! She is tiny for her age, but because it has a seatbelt she can ride safely in it and it gives her plenty of space to use it for a few more years before she outgrows it. I would highly recommend this car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

awesome

04/24/2014
By ,
jacksonville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old loves this. She gets upset when.she has to get off. She honks the horn stacks her toys up in it. Best purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Perfect gift!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one-year-old niece's birthday. She loved it! Wouldn't get out of it. So many cupholders and easy to use. Wheels won't turn corners but that's okay. You have to raise it up on back wheels a little to turn corners. Any little girl would love this. Trust me! So girly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink
03/21/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new buggy! Although I didn't assemble it her father had no complaints :-). It is sturdy and great for outdoors as well as indoors during inclement weather.
Kennedy's Mommy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

product was missing screws

06/13/2014
By ,
balto,md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A few screw was missing out the box
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

step2 whisper ride 11

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was purchased for my granddaughter she and her mother both love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next