Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

The Whisper Ride II features a sleek automotive design. The handle folds under for easy transport and storage. It has a cup holder for adults in the handle, and two cup holders for your child in the dashboard. Additional features include Whisper Wheels for a smooth, quiet ride, storage under the hood and a pretend steering wheel with "beep beep" horn sounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%110 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Perfect car for an adventurous baby!

11/11/2012
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car for my daughter's 1st birthday because she loves the ones in the shopping centers. She loved it as soon as she sees it and wants to go for walks everyday in it. She wants to be pushed around the house in it also. She enjoys just sitting in it pretending to drive. She loves it so much she cries when she has to get out. Great quality and easy to put together. I liked this one because I didn't like the faces on the other cars and it was just cuter. Well worth the money for any little girl!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

My niece loves it!

06/29/2013
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece's first birthday because of all the great reviews and she really loves it. She likes to climb in and out, to have a place for her sippy cup, and uses it almost every day. I can't wait for her to use it as she grows older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love that car

06/13/2014
By ,
Chicago, ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 1/2 month old daughter love that car. When we go for walk with that car, she sing and make a noise that everyone can see her. She can easy grab her snacks and drink. It's a good adventures used that pretty pink car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

LOVE IT!!

03/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 1 year old niece got this as a present from her grandparents! We thought it was great because she enjoyed it!! Our almost 1 year old daughter started wanting to use her cousins buggy and everytime we visited she wanted to ride on it and they would have to share. My in laws ordered this for our almost 1 year old daughter and we just put it together last night. A little hard to put together but we know our daughter will love it because she loved her cousins!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink
03/21/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new buggy! Although I didn't assemble it her father had no complaints :-). It is sturdy and great for outdoors as well as indoors during inclement weather.
Kennedy's Mommy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

totally worthless!!!!

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions lacked any detail. The steering wheel does not fit securely at all, and to call this cheap plastic would be an understatement. I'm usually the last one to complain and just try to settle or make due, but this piece garbage needs to be pulled from the shelf!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Excellent!

04/23/2013
By ,
Loren, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not think more. After reading the reviews of the other ride-on I decided on this. My 15 month daughter loves it. It's easy assembly, is light to carry, the wheels work perfect, it is spacious and she looks comfortable in her car. On our trips to the supermarket, the park or the shopping she goes on her ride-on. I am very happy with my purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
question
Posted 10/08/2013
Do you think it would be a good fit for a 3years old?
Thank you :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink
10/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchild love this car! Her mother loved it was easy to push her around in.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Smiles

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves this car!! She steers it and honks the horn..Her face lights up when she sees it . one happy baby girl
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Pretty in Pink

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her pink convertible! I really love that this car has a seatbelt.
I highly recommend this car to others. My granddaughter is only a one year-old and it is safe for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

easy to push,cute,nice rubber wheels,3 cup holders

05/13/2014
By ,
brownsville,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros:Quiet and easy to push,so adorable, easy to move handle down,like the cup holder but its size only fit a water bottle,horn and handle is awesome my 17 month old baby loves "riding" her car.
cons:Big and bulky,the handle does not clip on to the bottom so it when putting in van it swings loose, trunk space is small i usually can fit a diaper and wipes in there, its hard to turn you have to push the handle down to pick the front of the car up to turn it,I feel the constant weight will eventually brake the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT

10/24/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S GREAT MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT SO MUCH SHE NEVER WANTS TO GET OFF IT. WE EVEN DITCHED THE STROLLER AND SHE HAS SO MUCH FUN IN IT. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT. IT SAYS FROM 18-48 MONTHS BUT MY DAUGHTER IS 12 MONTHS AND IT'S GREAT FOR HER IT COMES WITH A SEAT BELT SO THAT'S A PLUS. WE LOVE IT.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

very quiet, baby loves it!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions were a little hard to follow, but was still able to put it together in about half an hour. 15 month old daughter LOVES it! Very quiet and smooth ride. The only negative would be that it doesn't turn well, unless you lift up the back end a little, but i would rather have to do that, than deal with unsteady wobbly wheels. Would buy again for sure! Baby doesn't like the stroller much but will stay in the car for a while before getting squirmy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

cute! my daughter loves it

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the confusing picture-only directions, when assembled this little car is so cute. My 16 month daughter would fuss and whine to get out of her stroller but will sit and ride comfortably in this car for up to an hour. It's super cute and the storage compartments and cup holders are really convenient. Wish the tires had some nice rubber treads to keep them from getting worn down. Overall a nice gift and an affordable price. Great for taking on trips, walks, to theme parks, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

awesome

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good riding toy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Couldn't be happier...

05/27/2014
By ,
Cuddebackville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ride-on for my 1 year old. I read the reviews prior to my purchase and although some expressed difficulty in regards to putting it together my husband had no problems. He had it completely assembled in less than 20 minutes. It is quite roomy and my daughter absolutely loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love this

06/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her first birthday and loves it. The wheels on this one are quiet so everyone in the neighborhood can't here you coming. She had a great time and it makes our outing fun for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Great Birthday present

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my Goddaughter's 1st birthday and she loves it. Her parents told me she loves it so much it's the first and last thing she uses every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

awesome

04/24/2014
By ,
jacksonville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old loves this. She gets upset when.she has to get off. She honks the horn stacks her toys up in it. Best purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

i lovee this :)

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors ! my daugter love it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next