Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Step2 Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

The Step2 Whisper Ride II features bright, retro styling that adds to the push-and-ride fun! The widely popular adult-steered vehicle is proudly made in the USA by the Step2 Company. The extra-long, folding handle of the adorable Step2 Whisper Ride II facilitates comfortable car transport and cup holders for both mom and little one add a fun, authentic-car touch. A pretend steering wheel and plastic windshield with rear view mirror deliver added real-car touches to this fun ride on. Additional features include quiet-ride wheels, storage under the hood and a pretend steering wheel with electronic "busy driver" sounds. The Step 2 Whisper Ride II contains handle folds under the car body for storing up high and out of the way. This adorable Step2 Ride-On is suitable for children ages 18 months to 4 years and has a maximum weight capacity of 40 lbs. The Step2 Whisper Ride comes ready to ride with 2 AA batteries included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%62 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Perfect car for an adventurous baby!

11/11/2012
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car for my daughter's 1st birthday because she loves the ones in the shopping centers. She loved it as soon as she sees it and wants to go for walks everyday in it. She wants to be pushed around the house in it also. She enjoys just sitting in it pretending to drive. She loves it so much she cries when she has to get out. Great quality and easy to put together. I liked this one because I didn't like the faces on the other cars and it was just cuter. Well worth the money for any little girl!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

My niece loves it!

06/29/2013
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece's first birthday because of all the great reviews and she really loves it. She likes to climb in and out, to have a place for her sippy cup, and uses it almost every day. I can't wait for her to use it as she grows older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Not what I expected.

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would love it if it was easier to put together, with just pictures to go by I found it very difficult. We ended up putting the tires on wrong and cannot removed them without ruining the pieces! Also, the tires do not turn so you must lift the car to make turns... Also expected a bigger storage area but was let down there too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

fantastic stroll in the sun

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product several times as gifts. It's a great opportunity to make an outing fun for a child. Very light & easy to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love it

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

ride buggy

04/03/2014
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Great!!

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old loves this car! It's very smooth and easy to push!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

great product

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters loves it so much and I like it as well. Couldnt go wrong when buying this .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Very quiet ride

03/14/2014
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this car! It moves easily over grass, gravel and cement! She wants to ride for hours! The seatbelt keeps her safe and we take it everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

my grand daughter loves it

02/28/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car was very easy to assemble, and my granddaughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Love!!!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item! Purchased for my daughters first birthday and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Great Buy

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

over all a good deal for the price

02/11/2014
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good deal easy to put together my kid loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink
03/21/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new buggy! Although I didn't assemble it her father had no complaints :-). It is sturdy and great for outdoors as well as indoors during inclement weather.
Kennedy's Mommy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT

10/24/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S GREAT MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT SO MUCH SHE NEVER WANTS TO GET OFF IT. WE EVEN DITCHED THE STROLLER AND SHE HAS SO MUCH FUN IN IT. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT. IT SAYS FROM 18-48 MONTHS BUT MY DAUGHTER IS 12 MONTHS AND IT'S GREAT FOR HER IT COMES WITH A SEAT BELT SO THAT'S A PLUS. WE LOVE IT.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

happy w this

01/14/2014
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandchild first birthday got right in it .safe fun cute .take it with us instead of strollers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

my greatgrandaughter

01/12/2014
By ,
port saint lucie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great for her is 14 months a lot of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Excellent!

04/23/2013
By ,
Loren, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not think more. After reading the reviews of the other ride-on I decided on this. My 15 month daughter loves it. It's easy assembly, is light to carry, the wheels work perfect, it is spacious and she looks comfortable in her car. On our trips to the supermarket, the park or the shopping she goes on her ride-on. I am very happy with my purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
question
Posted 10/08/2013
Do you think it would be a good fit for a 3years old?
Thank you :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Daughter loves this!

12/29/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 14 month old daughter for Christmas! We love it so far! Easy to assemble and love the cup holders and the fact that the handle folds for easy transportation! Would recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Whisper Ride II Ride-On, Pink

Good product

12/27/2013
By ,
Pompton Lakes, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before deciding to purchase. My daughter is 14 months old and LOVES this car that Santa brought. My husband had no problem putting it together. Looking forward to using it outside
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next