Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eZip 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

eZip 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

The 26" eZip E Trailz Low Step Bike offers unprecedented fun with unrivaled value. The Trailz women's electric bike is getting more people back on the road with its easy-to-use design. This powerful eZip Electric Bike (Blue) is a sheer pleasure to ride for both recreation and transportation. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" eZip E Trailz Low Step Bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Lot of power, more then the next Factory Upgrade

12/23/2012
By ,
Ormond Beach Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lot of power, more then the next Factory Upgrade bike from the Manufacturer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Such a cool ride!

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a great deal of research prior to settling on the eZip Trailz 26" bike. It is a great entry bike, and performs like it should.....you will smile when cruising at 15 mph! I realized I didn't want one of the electric scooters with pedals, because they would be so hard and awkward to pedal. The eZip is a real 26" 7 speed bike, albeit a heavy one, therefore no worries about making it home. I realize now I will be needing a second battery because my round trip ride to work is 13 miles and I would like to be able to just cruise (no pedaling) both ways, but that is going to be easy to accomplish since the battery rack is already set up for a second battery. Assembly was a snap......less than an hour. Be sure to fully charge for at least 8 hours before your first ride....I charge mine overnight each night, and it is ready to go in the morning. The PAS/TAG feature is awesome.....pedaling with the PAS is so easy, not at all like riding a regular bike. So far I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Nice Electric Bike for leisure riding

03/21/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my Wife and I went to ride bikes on the beach, with her renting an electric bike we were hooked. So we decided to purchase this beginner electric bike since it received good reviews. So far so good! Bike was easy to assemble and performs just as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

upgraded battery to lipo

04/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the step through trailz on clearence for $300 at pepboys in 2012. The bike is as good and heavy as everyone says. The battery is as heavy and troublesome to keep charged all the time to save the life of the battery. So i looked into lithium batteries. I did see some 24v10ah lipo on ebay for about $250 shipped from china. But that price is a little steep for me. So i came across rc hobby batteries hobbyking.com and saw that they have 22.2v 5000mah lipo. So i did the research on how to charge them. And i bought a 22.2v 5000mah 6s 25c turnigy lipo. And a cheap imax b6 charger off ebay. The 22.2 v battery can be overvolted to a max of 25v. I charged to 24v and took her for a spin. Wow what a difference. There was no voltage sag on a 6 mile commute to work and back all peddal assist the whole way. The bike rides so much better without all the weight. The turnigy battery onlycost $72.00 shipped 2 day express from Washington state. The charger was only $25 shipped anthe power supply sold seperatly was only $9. Now i can just purchase a few more of these batteries. Chargem up and ride all day long. They are so light. A baby can throw them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Electric Bike Extra $$ in Some Areas

03/12/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just thought I should come back and say that the government funds grants to various municipal agencies which might affect you. In my city, the Antelope Valley Air Quality Management District (AVAQMD) had a grant for fuel efficient vehicles. It was also applicable to electric bikes in my area, on a one incentive award per household on purchase of an electric bike. I got $200 back on my bike! Check it out in your area. My eZip by Currie Technologies is a great bike. Although electric, to conserve battery power I find myself peddling a "lot" (not required)...giving me much needed exercise and some weight loss. Walmart prices on these are a good buy...and for a model which sports two battery racks but it sold with only one battery, an additional battery is easily attainable and drops right in with no installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Very good bike

02/04/2014
By ,
Goodyear AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How the bike is made is good better then I thought it would be. How the bike was packed well and the ease of putting it together was all good. Had this bike for 3 wks and everything is working as it should. This is my 2nd electric bike and I like it more then the old one. One exception the motor of the new bike make's more noise then the old one but thats ok, like this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Great for seniors.

12/27/2013
By ,
St. James City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has leg issues and this was the perfect bike. Go for a bike ride and if legs start giving you problems just engage the electric drive and head for home. I was impressed with the heavy duty construction and the ease of assembly. The directions were easy to follow and the pictures showed the different parts of the bike for each step. So far, it works great. I did think it was a little pricey and that is why I rated value as only good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Broken Electric Bike

12/21/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went to Walmart to purchase a electric bike for a christmas present for my wife. Store had sold last unit, I ordered one while in the store and was told it will be 12 days (dec 20th). I received a email stating my bike had arrived on morning of the 20th I picked up the bike in the evening. I had to call a friend with a pickup to carry a large box home. I open the box and proceeded to inspect the parts and noted that the rear rim was broken in two places and was non repairable. Now I have to call a friend with a truck to haul the box back to Walmart and reorder a new bike for my Wife (and miss christmas). I like the Product but I think the manufacture needs to inspect the bike before sealing the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Fuse Intermittent Out of the Box

11/18/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm real happy with the bike NOW. As received, the fuse in the battery was intermittent. It took me a while to pin down the problem. The power would randomly cut on and off. The fuse was not blown, just intermittent. It's also just about impossible to find 40 Amp 3AG glass fuses. I had to order them on Amazon.
Great bike. A tiny bit more QC would have been nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Good buy for price

04/18/2014
By ,
Columbia TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well built bike, well protected in shipping box, received with no damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike
02/10/2013
By ,
Aurora,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a first time purchase of an Ebike product. Although I'm a male, I decided to purchase the E Trailz Low Step for several reasons. First, the low step had a fantastic sale price reduction at the time and also at 60+ in age I didn't want to be bothered with doing the hurdle over the center bar. Having ridden the bike I'm glad I made the decision to get the low step.
The bike was shipped to the store and the box was in good shape when I picked it up. It's big of course but still just fit standing upright (which is how it's marked to be handled) into my SUV. Get someone to help you load it because it is heavy.
The unit was well packaged and protected and was very easy to put together but I am mechanically inclined and have worked on bikes before. Took about a 1 hour total but I was in no hurry. The only adjustment that needed to be made was centering of the front brake pads. The manual is fairly good but could provide more thorough explanations at times and suffers slightly from translation issues. Inspecting the bike for loose screws, straight rims front and back and looking for any problem issues I found none. Quality seems to be very good.
In charging the battery be aware of the following if you purchase. The charger has a red charging led and green charged okay or done led. In less than an hour the led went from charging status to green okay. Being an electronics tech I had done some measurements on the battery voltage both before and after charging. The battery was NOT completely charged when the green led went on, in fact was only at about 75% charge. So forget about the led lights and follow the instructions that say charge for 6-8 hours to insure the battery is at full charge. It took about 2 more hours before the battery was fully charged.
My first ride was great fun and and I easily covered a 3-4 mile test run without any problems. The bike rides smoothly and not nearly as heavy feeling as I thought. When you stop or are trying to maintain balance you can feel the affect of the motor/battery weight attempting to pull you off balance. So while you have to be mindful of this it's not that bad and you quickly adjust. While you can clearly hear the motor it was not that loud or distracting. In my short test run I used up about half the useful charge as displayed on the throttle and also confirmed with a voltmeter later. But I was using TAG mode and leaning on the throttle more than I normally will do. So this bike will do the daily 5 mile commute I have planned with no problem.
I am very happy with this product so far and would recommend to anyone wanting to enter E-biking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Great value

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike is very useful, works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike
01/04/2013
By ,
temecula, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great bike, it does everything that I expected out of the bike, For the money it is a good choice, to have, something to get you around town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Great Bargain - upgradeable too!

12/13/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great "starter" eBike.
This is the budget "base" model of the eZip line.
Durable, dependable, fun ... basic transportation.
Of course, not directly comparable to eBikes costing twice, to 10 times, as much, but a fine introduction to eco2 transportation. (economical-ecological)
Fuel cost compares in the 1000 - 2000 eMPG range. (electric, or equivalent, MPG)
At the very worst, it will help you decide exactly what you want in a top quality-price eBike.
Basic tips for best performance - durability:
Do not deeply discharge battery. Charge often. Discharging deeply, or leaving in a discharged condition, greatly reduces battery life. Carry charger, or keep 2nd ... at work, etc.
Keep tire pressure at maximum.
Always pedal assist. At minimum, pedal assist getting up to cruising speed and going up hills!
This is my 5th eZip ... all still running perfectly!
5? !!!
Yes!
With some engineering education, I have, variously, modified, enhanced, eZips towards better speed, torque, range, durability.
For example ...
16 > 20mph upgrade - ACS Southpaw LHS freewheel & 3/8" washer - http://www.amazon.com/ACS-SouthPaw-Left-Drive-Freewheel/dp/B000VSWIWE/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1355401453&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=acs+southpaw
Requires:
ACS SouthPaw 16T Left Hand Drive Freewheel 1/8"
3/8" washer
Precise 11mm ID washer to realign motor sprocket
Shortening motor chain by 2T - recommend chain breaker rather than "repair link"
Should be a simple job at any bike shop or if you are mechanically inclined.
Increases assist speed toward the Federal "legal standard" of 20mph.
Reduces torque at below 10mph, but increases it above 10mph!
15,000+ eZippin' miles!
DrkAngel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Walmart has raised the price 4 times since January
Posted 03/16/2013
I'd like to buy this but every time I check the price, it has increased! Obnoxious!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Poor quality parts

03/25/2014
By ,
Lake City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 18 months, new electronic control, batteries and now the bearings in the rear wheel are bad and inside the hub damaged. The only way to fix is whole new wheel assembly including tire as they don't sell the needed parts separately. I should not have to fork out $136.00 for this
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike
01/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet, long lasting battery. The seat is a bit uncomfortable, but most are, and the throttle is a tiny bit awkward to engage, but there is another option that doesn't require holding it at all. Also the handle bars could be bent back toward the rider's body a bit more. Aside from those personal preferences, it is a great bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Great first electric bicycle

08/29/2013
By ,
Dublin, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy to get onto bike carrier and you need to know the weight limit of the carrier. Assembly fairly easy. Heavy use of the lead acid battery lasts only about 12 miles when the yellow light comes on. Don't know how much farther it would go. Be sure to drain it fully and recharge 3 times as instructed to get the most out of the battery.
We decided to order a lithium battery from the manufacturer, Currie, for $414. Should be lighter, go farther and last longer. We'll see. Total investment almost $1000. Great if this is really what you want and need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

Great Bike

02/07/2013
By ,
Okeechobee Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Bought this bike for the extra boost with the motor and it has been great for my husband who is limited with exercise due to health issues but this is wonderful Thanks for having this bike you might advertise it more for seniors and lower price a bit. But its great .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike
05/02/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a commuter/recreational rider this bike has met all of my expectations. It's easy to ride and hills/headwinds are so much easier! I'm glad I had some knowledgeable assistance putting it together, as I don't know enough about bikes to deal with the details. However, it was partially assembled when we took it out of the box. It's a little heavy to lift, but I like the stability the weight provides. Where I ride has a lot of gradual hills, and they take more out of the battery than I thought they would, but that was a learning curve - I just recharge after every other ride and I'm good to go. I love this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" eZip Trailz Low Step Electric Bike

ELECTRIC BIKE

11/07/2013
By ,
HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIKE IS OFF THE CHART FOR THE PRICE. I WOULD EXSPECT TO PAY 4X MORE FOR THIS QUALITY OF BIKE. A 12 YEAR OLD COULD ERECT THIS BIKE IN 30 MINUTES. THANK YOU EZIP THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BATTERY GAGE IS COFUSSING TO READ THE LEVELS OF THE BATTERY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next