Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Step2 Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(945 Reviews) 830
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
241
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%918 out of 942reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
241
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great toy for young kids

02/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this slide for my 18mth old for Christmas and she loves it! My daughter had open heart surgery at 8mths old and had to recover for a long time so she was delayed in walking. I wanted to get a small slide that was easy for her to practice going up and down. The first time down the slide she went head first into the carpeting but after a while she got the hang of it. The slope is high enough that she gets the "slide" feeling, but short enough not to get hurt. The set up was fairly easy, mom did it by myself! I read a review that suggested WD40 to help the pieces fit together...and that worked great. The slide is in the living room our apartment and it does not take up much space. I am very happy overall with this product, Wal-Mart satisfies once again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great for toddlers

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was 20 months old when we bought this for him at Christmas and he has played on it everyday since. We have it in our living room and he climbs to the top to sit and eat his snacks, to watch TV, and to play hide and seek. This also helped to stop him from scaling shelves and other dangerous pieces of furniture in our home. Also, he tends to bounce and dance on the top, and I have to say it is VERY sturdy. I will recommend this to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

My son lovis this climber

01/21/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa got my son this for Chirstmas, he is 15 months old and loves it. He learned to climb, slide, and put the basketball through the hoop very quick. We are currently keeping it inside and it doesn't take up too much space but it is pretty big. I think it is a perfect sizes for him most were too small and he wouldn't have gotten much use out of them but I feel like he will be able to use this for a few years. i love that the slide long and he can actually slide (some are so short his feet would touch the end almost as soon as he went down). We love the sports climber. But I do think the age should start at 1 or 1 1/2.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Tons of Toddler Fun!

01/17/2009
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 16-month-old for Christmas, and his eyes lit up the moment he saw it! SO easy to assemble! Small enough to fit in the house but big enough to grow with him for at least the next couple of years! Basketball goal is almost out of his reach right now, but he can still slide the balls into it. We're VERY happy with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

awesome first climber slide!

10/05/2012
By ,
killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my grandson on his first birthday, and he was comfortable with it immediately. perfect choice! we have it in his bedroom, and it fits perfectly!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Good Product

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 and 2-year-olds like it. I wish it was bigger but for the price it is good enough. We had very strong winds yesterday that blew it over. Otherwise it seems sturdy. Sturdy enough for me to go down the slide myself (I weigh 115 lb).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Which we purchased it earlier!

11/06/2009
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my daugther's second birthday! She loved it and so did the other toddlers who came to her party. My husband put it together. He said it didn't take him too long to put it together. I wished we purchased it before hand, since I was pregnant with my second child. It would have kept my toddler occupied in the house.
The only complaint is that the red part if the of the all star climber, is slightly tilted. It is not 100% even as the yellow part. But it is sturdy enough for my daughter to play on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great first time play set

01/04/2012
By ,
SE Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for our active baby for Xmas, right before his first birthday. Simple to put together, small enough even for having it in our house. It's light weight and easy to move, but because it is light, supervise to make sure they don't rock it side to side when standing up. Our littlest son likes to make it move and if he was stronger, I think he could end up making it tumble over. Our other two children play on it as well, a 3 yr old and 5 yr old. It is small, so one at a time going up and down, but for the height and weights 17-38 lbs and gentle play it works well. We practice basketball, kicking the soccer ball and throwing the football. However to blow up the balls you will need a sport air needle and the right air pump or compressor to attach it to. Overall I think it was a great purchase for the price and the baby will get many years of use out of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

My twins loved it!

06/28/2013
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping was really fast. Assembled in less than 10 min. We live in south texas so is really hot!! We decided to get this slide since we wanted to avoid having to go outside during the day when its over 40 degrees for my kids to go out to the playground. This slide is great. If they are not climbing and going down the slide they are playing with the little basketball. Great quality and colors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

great product

01/02/2009
By ,
Horton KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old for Christmas. It was a little tough to put snap together and took two people. I was able to screw in the screws by hand. I also did not have a pump on hand to blow up the balls but I still blew them up temporarily with my mouth, to everyone's amazement lol. The hoop took a little more effort to get to snap into place. My son loves putting balls and other toys into the hoop and it's the perfect size for him. The slide is nice, too. It is short enough to not be too scary but long enough for a fun slide down! It's very sturdy, compact (fits in my apartment living room), fun, and worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 19 month old and 7 1/2 year old boys absolutely loves this! My 7 1/2 year old is about 50# so he is almost too big for it, but he has so much fun with his little brother that we just tell him to take it easy. We have kept it in the house during the cooler weather and I am thinking I may just have to get another one for outside! Great product for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Exelente

11/19/2013
By ,
Tampa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omg this is one of the best toy that lbever bought for may son he love it
So dont hesited on buying .
He love it and play with all the time gives him some interment
Great produt , and is easy to put toguerter . He is 1 year old and is a graey toy for him .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Love it!

12/30/2008
By ,
Wells
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 11 month old. She climbs everything. This product is great for her to climb. She is very independant and does it all by herself, but we watch her carefully, because the fall would be a big one for her. She climbs to the top easily and loves to look through the hole at us or over the top. She will not go down the slide unless we are there to help her. We play with the football throw and the basketball hoop ourselves. We make it a family game while the little one is climbing all over it.
We have the product in doors right know. It is small enough to have indoors, but we have a big family room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great product

04/05/2014
By ,
Jackson Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 month old grandson loves it. Easy to climb and likes the basketball hoop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Lots of fun

04/30/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby set this up last night and it only took him 5-10 minutes. It was really easy! Glad he could set it up though, cuz it did take a little muscle to pop the pieces into place. My little guy, who's 16 months, woke up and found it in the living room this morning and he absolutely loves it! It's the perfect size for him right now, and he'll be able to grow with it too. Since he loves to play outside, we'll be putting it in the backyard soon. If you have a little one, I'd definitely recommend it! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great Fun For Yuor Toddler

07/28/2008
By ,
Winfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday and she just loves it! We put it in our living room as more of an indoor activity. She loves to climb and slide and play with the basketball hoop. She even put her blanket over the top to make herself a "tent". If you are looking for something to keep your toddler entertained, this is a great product to buy. She has so much fin on her new climber that it has actually reduced her climbing on things that she probably shouldn't.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Great slide!

01/09/2011
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this slide! He is 15 months and we got this for him for Christmas. The look of joy on his face when he went down the slide for the first time was priceless! We are using this indoors until it gets warmer to put it outside. We have a small living room so it doesn't take up too much room. Gavin also likes the basketball hoop and plays with that as much as the slide. When he gets a little older, I'm sure he'll enjoy the football toss and soccer goal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Son Loves It

05/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2yr old son for Easter and he LOVES it. There are so many activity's included. He loves the basketball hoop, the hole to throw the football through and we just started to kick the ball so the soccer part has been fun. He climbs under for his fort and plays. He rolls his cars down the slide. I just love watching him play and laugh.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber
03/03/2013
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice slide with other functions. Takes up minimal space. A little difficult to install the slide and the ladder but overall not bad.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 All Star Sports Climber

Fun Activity for both in/outdoor!

06/09/2008
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really great activity center! It's light enough for me to carry outside when it's nice and small enough that it can also be utilized indoor on rainy; cold days. My son absolutely loves to play on this for hours! It's good quality and the balls it comes with are durable. The only down side was that it was very difficult for me to put together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next