Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ION ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

ION ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

The ION Tailgater Compact Bluetooth Speaker System is a portable sound system that includes speakers, amplifier, audio inputs and wireless Bluetooth technology in one durable cabinet that has handles for easy transport. This ION Tailgater Speaker System comes with wireless technology so that kids can keep their iPad, iPhone or other Bluetooth-enabled device right by their side as they blast their music over the powerful speaker. If they'd rather listen to their favorite radio station or to the big game, just dial it in on the built-in AM/FM radio. This speaker system for iPad has a built-in battery with a charge indicator, and will provide up to 12 hours of cordless sound. Use the included power cord and rock out as long as they want. The enhanced bass output on the ION Tailgater Compact Bluetooth Speaker System creates full, rich sound that's perfect for a party, tailgating or any other place they want to crank up music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

awesome

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sound is fantastic! it is lightweight. i take it on the boat with me and use outside down at the dock. music is clear. i use it in the house, of course, too. my 21 year old loves it! great price for what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Excellent power for the price

04/28/2014
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly for the convenience of having a larger portable Bluetooth speaker system, especially for when I am outside doing yardwork or something, but I was really surprised how powerful the system is sound-wise. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

good sounds

05/14/2014
By ,
Boyle Heights
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound comes out of this speaker for being small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Portable dj

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it great for backyard BBQ's
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Its the bomb explosive when paired with cell phone

05/23/2014
By ,
Gary Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality piece of equipment I take it out on my patio and it brigs it to life. What can you purchase for 149 bucks with a 2 year warranty that has a built in battery?
I can't wait to take it on my next fishing trip.
I did not purchase it for the microphone and I cant sing.
Great for power outages will recharge your tablet or cell phone and the 3 led lights will illuminate a dark room.
I have used it more than 50 hrs before the battery needed recharging.
The only fear I have is when my children & grandchildren come to visit they will ask me can they borrow it and that will be the end of it!
Its mine mine all mine go get your own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great for outdoor parties

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased ours at the recommendation of a friend. It has lasted longer than any other entertainment equipment has. We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Best bang for the buck and I did LOTS of research.

01/05/2014
By ,
DC metro area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all the variable types of bluetooth speakers out I wanted something my 8 year old could use with the tablet to sing Karaoke with which it does very well. I was originally going to buy a Karaoke only device and was closing in on $250 for one that wasn't a total piece and I didn't want to HAVE to use the TV for the karaoke display. PLus after looking into the available songs and ease of downloading and buying I found that the Android based phones/tablets you have MULTIPLE FREE APP options and can even get new music not just older songs. Using Youtube so far is the easiest. Just search for the song you want with lyrics or karaoke. Super Easy. Now the other GREAT selling points are the cordless (built in battery) is great for me. I used to wear a set of bluetooth headphones so I could stream Pandora while working in the garage. Now I use this speaker which is plenty loud and move it around no wires. Has a built in AM/FM radio which has a digital tuner and works very well too. IF and I mean if I had to say anything bad is it is a little bigger then other similiar ones but is solid and nothing feels like it'll break easy. You'll appreciate the size when you hear the sound quality. Anyone who knows speakers knows small speakers in a small housing don't make good sound generally. I plan on using it camping, the beach, all kinds of activities. Well worth the $129 I think I paid for it. Don't let the fact that it doesn't say Sony, Samsung, or Beats scare you. Another tidbit just to show how much I really like it I have never submitted a review before. I read tons and use them for most my purchases but this one actually got me to do a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Very happy with purchase....

03/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the ION tailgater with bluetooth after reading many positive reviews online......I have had it for 2 weeks now, and used a total of 40+ hours, and I must say I REALLY like it. I have been building a shed on a remote river property I recently purchased, and have had it playing for over 8 hours at a time. When I turned it off for the day, it still showed full charge. It has good sound, is plenty loud (even outdoors I haven't needed or wanted to turn it higher than about 3/4 max volume thus far#, and my son loves to play with the included microphone. I was impressed that it also comes with an audio-in cord in case you are using a device that doesn't have bluetooth, and it has a usb plug to recharge your phone/mp3 player while you are using it. It seems to get decent radio reception (not what I bought it for) with the attached antennae fully extended. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't have head-splitting bass and it can't be heard from miles away, but for all the features of this unit, I am VERY pleased for the price. My family will def have a lot of fun with it at the lake this summer and while hanging out at the river!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great speaker

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This speaker has proven to be exactly what I wanted and needed. I use it to play music outside for sporting events. I have found that as long as I don't max out the volume on my phone the audio plays relatively clear. If you max the sound on the phone and also the speaker you will have a lot of distortion. Otherwise, this speaker is plenty loud! I do wish this had a handle and wheels because it does weigh a lot but not so much that you cant carry it around. Great speaker..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

It's small and has Great sound

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what i was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great speaker for a variety of uses!!!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing!!! I personally own one that I use as a cheer coach for our routine music at basketball and soccer games. Our booster club also has one for our other squads and for Zumba in our school gym. I also use it at parties outside at our home. My 4 year old daughter loves to sing karaoke on it with her tablet paired with it thru Bluetooth! We are in love! This thing is very hard to find though. My husband lucked out and went into Walmart as they were unloading the only they had in stock off a pallet. Only one other store in our area had it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Good product

05/31/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. Was a bday present. And we love to use it too. Perfect for our time in the pool .. Outdoor games and parties! Good good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Good Product

02/15/2013
By ,
Montebello, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product comes in handy. its portable, no need for power outlet, has battery life of 12-15 hrs. everything about this product is good but my only complaint is the bass. It for sure needs waaaayyyy more bass. its loud and clear but bass is weak which is why i gave it a 3 star. too much $$ for this product, price should range from $70-$90. I have had the Logitec subwoofer that was stronger and that was for a pc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Perfect for small parties!

05/20/2014
By ,
Walland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little sound system. I perform magic for birthday parties and living rooms are too small for my regular sound system, so the ION Tailgater Bluetooth is ideal. Packs small and plays big with my IPod or Laptop. Small enough yet big enough for larger rooms as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great speaker

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing sound, louder that expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology
05/28/2013
By ,
Lagrange Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system really surprised me.... great for use by the pool! Everybody always has their own tunes on their phones, so this makes it perfect with the bluetooth! very clear sound and gets louder than needed! over all! glad i made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great speaker system for the money.

01/02/2013
By ,
Pineville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ION Speaker System fits my needs almost perfectly...would have liked to have remote control for at least the volume. Still, the Tailgater with Bluetooth is a bargain and now I don't have to build an "ice chest" sound system to take camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

exelent!!! easy to carry

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

A very helpful product

02/25/2014
By ,
Grayson, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great little tailgate addition

05/16/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good sound and includes the mic, runs on battery for a few hours. Pleasantly surprised by the value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next