Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ION ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

ION ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

The ION Tailgater Compact Bluetooth Speaker System is a portable sound system that includes speakers, amplifier, audio inputs and wireless Bluetooth technology in one durable cabinet that has handles for easy transport. This ION Tailgater Speaker System comes with wireless technology so that kids can keep their iPad, iPhone or other Bluetooth-enabled device right by their side as they blast their music over the powerful speaker. If they'd rather listen to their favorite radio station or to the big game, just dial it in on the built-in AM/FM radio. This speaker system for iPad has a built-in battery with a charge indicator, and will provide up to 12 hours of cordless sound. Use the included power cord and rock out as long as they want. The enhanced bass output on the ION Tailgater Compact Bluetooth Speaker System creates full, rich sound that's perfect for a party, tailgating or any other place they want to crank up music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great portable audio system.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stays charged for days of hard use while keeping the phone charged and the music streaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great product

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Best bang for the buck and I did LOTS of research.

01/05/2014
By ,
DC metro area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all the variable types of bluetooth speakers out I wanted something my 8 year old could use with the tablet to sing Karaoke with which it does very well. I was originally going to buy a Karaoke only device and was closing in on $250 for one that wasn't a total piece and I didn't want to HAVE to use the TV for the karaoke display. PLus after looking into the available songs and ease of downloading and buying I found that the Android based phones/tablets you have MULTIPLE FREE APP options and can even get new music not just older songs. Using Youtube so far is the easiest. Just search for the song you want with lyrics or karaoke. Super Easy. Now the other GREAT selling points are the cordless (built in battery) is great for me. I used to wear a set of bluetooth headphones so I could stream Pandora while working in the garage. Now I use this speaker which is plenty loud and move it around no wires. Has a built in AM/FM radio which has a digital tuner and works very well too. IF and I mean if I had to say anything bad is it is a little bigger then other similiar ones but is solid and nothing feels like it'll break easy. You'll appreciate the size when you hear the sound quality. Anyone who knows speakers knows small speakers in a small housing don't make good sound generally. I plan on using it camping, the beach, all kinds of activities. Well worth the $129 I think I paid for it. Don't let the fact that it doesn't say Sony, Samsung, or Beats scare you. Another tidbit just to show how much I really like it I have never submitted a review before. I read tons and use them for most my purchases but this one actually got me to do a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Good Item for Price

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasnt looking for something for the whole neighborhood to hear just us. Really useful for inside and out helped a bit to keep phone charged when we lost power but since it lasted a bit more than 2 days it used battery quick. But other than that emergency use, its a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Very happy with purchase....

03/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the ION tailgater with bluetooth after reading many positive reviews online......I have had it for 2 weeks now, and used a total of 40+ hours, and I must say I REALLY like it. I have been building a shed on a remote river property I recently purchased, and have had it playing for over 8 hours at a time. When I turned it off for the day, it still showed full charge. It has good sound, is plenty loud (even outdoors I haven't needed or wanted to turn it higher than about 3/4 max volume thus far#, and my son loves to play with the included microphone. I was impressed that it also comes with an audio-in cord in case you are using a device that doesn't have bluetooth, and it has a usb plug to recharge your phone/mp3 player while you are using it. It seems to get decent radio reception (not what I bought it for) with the attached antennae fully extended. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't have head-splitting bass and it can't be heard from miles away, but for all the features of this unit, I am VERY pleased for the price. My family will def have a lot of fun with it at the lake this summer and while hanging out at the river!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Excellent power for the price

04/28/2014
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly for the convenience of having a larger portable Bluetooth speaker system, especially for when I am outside doing yardwork or something, but I was really surprised how powerful the system is sound-wise. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Our second tailgater, hope this one lasts

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the original tailgater a few years ago. Unfortunately we did not care for the battery correctly and it would no longer work without being plugged in. We decided to buy another because we loved it so much. The new model works great with the Bluetooth and is smaller and lighter than the original. Also the description of this product is wrong - it actually has a 50 hour battery life. They do have other
Models of this product but if you are looking for a simple battery operated speaker this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

compact

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller then expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Awesome

10/08/2014
By ,
Plano,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will crank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great product.

10/04/2014
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used at a outdoor wedding and everyone was sble to hear the bride and groom. Also was able to play music from iPhone before wedding and wedding marches. Great price for this nice portable PA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Excellent addition to my tailgates

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ion Tailgater Bluetooth has excellent sound, good volume which is the same whether plugged in or working off the battery, and battery capacity to last for a whole 8 hour tailgate and beyond on high volume. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Good Product

02/15/2013
By ,
Montebello, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product comes in handy. its portable, no need for power outlet, has battery life of 12-15 hrs. everything about this product is good but my only complaint is the bass. It for sure needs waaaayyyy more bass. its loud and clear but bass is weak which is why i gave it a 3 star. too much $$ for this product, price should range from $70-$90. I have had the Logitec subwoofer that was stronger and that was for a pc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

good sounds

05/14/2014
By ,
Boyle Heights
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound comes out of this speaker for being small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Its the bomb explosive when paired with cell phone

05/23/2014
By ,
Gary Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality piece of equipment I take it out on my patio and it brigs it to life. What can you purchase for 149 bucks with a 2 year warranty that has a built in battery?
I can't wait to take it on my next fishing trip.
I did not purchase it for the microphone and I cant sing.
Great for power outages will recharge your tablet or cell phone and the 3 led lights will illuminate a dark room.
I have used it more than 50 hrs before the battery needed recharging.
The only fear I have is when my children & grandchildren come to visit they will ask me can they borrow it and that will be the end of it!
Its mine mine all mine go get your own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Good kareoke radio speaker

09/12/2014
By ,
Union city nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I b this for my mother 2 year ago and now i buy for me but my is better with bluetooth.... Driving 1hours to get this product because i love it radio And kareoke good for kids too. What u waiting f ..go get it nowww
Hey good sound good microphone good radio with antena ,bluetooth, the best thing is the volumme waooo
And for that price i pay $124 with taxes battery 50 hours. So happpyyyy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

awesome

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sound is fantastic! it is lightweight. i take it on the boat with me and use outside down at the dock. music is clear. i use it in the house, of course, too. my 21 year old loves it! great price for what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology
05/28/2013
By ,
Lagrange Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system really surprised me.... great for use by the pool! Everybody always has their own tunes on their phones, so this makes it perfect with the bluetooth! very clear sound and gets louder than needed! over all! glad i made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great speaker system for the money.

01/02/2013
By ,
Pineville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ION Speaker System fits my needs almost perfectly...would have liked to have remote control for at least the volume. Still, the Tailgater with Bluetooth is a bargain and now I don't have to build an "ice chest" sound system to take camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Great for outdoor parties

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased ours at the recommendation of a friend. It has lasted longer than any other entertainment equipment has. We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology

Not the product I paid for!!

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product I ordered and the product I received were totally different. Not to mention the battery did not hold a charge. Returned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next