Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

The Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug features a simple yet beautiful design that will add style and beauty to your home. Its exquisite colors of rich cocoa with circles of spa blue, taupe, beige and moss green will enhance the look of your living area. Made of plush heat-set fabric, this contemporary rug is soft to the touch and stain resistant. It will maintain its original texture and color for years to come. The lush, high pile feels wonderful underneath your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Very nice rug.

07/13/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors, good quality, soft. I had purchased this same rug in the runner size several years ago and it has held up well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Exactly what we were looking for

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived 1 day prior to the expected due date which was great! It has the beautiful shades as pictured and described. Very good quality rug for the pirce. Only wish it was slightly bigger but we measured the space prior so we knew how it would fit that's why I still gave it a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Awesome Rug!

10/25/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with the quality of this rug. The colors are more vibrant than the picture portrays and the thick feel between my toes is more than I would have expected for the price. I would not hesitate buying this rug again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Love this

07/30/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the colors. Looks so much better in person. I've had about a month now, and the shag isn't "shedding" like some of my high dollar rugs from RTG do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

So soft with warm colors!

04/06/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got new furniture, two mis-matched brown chairs, one leather and one a darker brown faux-suede, and we needed something to pull the room together. This rug does just that, with it's variety of tans and browns, plus the blue and green. One of the reasons I loved it so much is the soft, full shag of the rug! It arrived in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Very nice

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice rug
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Very Comfy

07/04/2014
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this rug…. The reviews were right on point, the colors flow perfectly and it is super soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Beautiful Carpet

04/06/2013
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet looks really nice on my hardwood floors and I bought the matching pillows for the sofa. Excellent bargain -- more than worth the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 05/23/2013
Where did you get the matching pillows? I don't see them online.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Love this rug!

02/26/2013
By ,
Rancho Cordova, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors, love the shag style...looks great! I just wish they had it in a bigger size I'd put one in my living room too! Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Beautiful Rug

05/27/2013
By ,
Woodbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful rug. It looks far more expensive than what it cost. My 7 yr old loves laying on it, as it is soft. I also bought the runner. They both look really nice in my livingroom. I would definately recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

beautiful rug

11/22/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this area rug for my son and daughterinlaw for their birthdays..They loved it! it is so soft yet very durable my twin granddaughters love to sit and play with their dolls on it! I would highly recommend it!!! Definitely worth the price and more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Just Perfect

04/04/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy care, have purchased others twice as expensive, not as good.
I just bought a new couch, but still getting compliments on the carpet instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug
11/09/2012
By ,
Fond du lac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this rug looks great for the price u really can't go wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

I love it!!!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rug looks great in my house! It's the best purchase I've made online by far. The rug is really soft and the colors are bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Love it on my feet!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Was hesitant to buy a lot of the rugs Walmart had in store because they all felt hard I bought this rug layed it out and omg...lol I love walking on it with barefeet its so soft! and very pretty laid out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Beautiful & Soft

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the other reviews stated, I love this area rug. It looks just like the picture on the website. Nice rich colors. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Awesome Rug!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a really nice rug.. its soft my kids play on it all the time and we also watch movies and sometimes fall asleep on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Great rug for the value.

05/06/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is a great area rug. It looks so nice in my living room and goes very well with my funiture and on my wood floors. It is certainly a great deal and value for such a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

looks great and feels great.

04/06/2014
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
definitely got my money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Pennylane Shag Rug

Soft, plush, vibrant.

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rug last spring for my living room. It's very nice, I love walking on it barefoot and it fluffs up nicely after vacuuming. It was true to the picture, with vibrant colors. Was worth the price for the 5x7' rug, but I don't think I'd spend three times as much for the 8x10, even though I wanted the bigger one. Dogs love laying on it, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next