Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

This Bella Bird women's Madison polka dot dress features an adorable print and feminine silhouette.Mix and match with flats and cropped jackets or transition to fall by wearing tights and boots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

love the style, not the material

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i really wished that i could love this dress! i like the style, looks so airy and elegant. but the material is very rough and hard, cheap looking. i am planning to return it. I got this in the brown/plumish color. i had such high expectation of it, and was quite disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+1point
Review 2 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Great polka dot dress for the price!

10/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great dress and a good price, on the picture above the color seems a little brownish but is more like something between wine and purple... literally like a fig with beige dots, i wasn't sure to order it at first because of the name of the color but since i have a lot of black polka dots dresses i decided to take a risk. Overall is a nice dress, beautiful and classy, i am plus size woman, i ordered this dress in a XXL and it fits perfect.
-Price, i find it to be a saver because a dress like this in others stores is between 40-50dlls
-Quality, i think the quality of the fabric of the dress is a "little" cheap but considering the price i guess it's OK also for me is not a daily use dress, probably I'll only use it once a month.
- the neckline, even though it looks like it's elastic it's not. i wish i could use it off-shoulder but that's not possible. the fabric has not stretch to it.
-Would i recommend this dress? YES, it's lovely and classy, if you love polka dots go for it, will look great with a wide belt, it will help define the waistline because the dress is not so flattering to a plus woman, the second time i used it i did it like that and it was a better option. hope this review helps you decide whether you buy or not, and before it's gone. i attache a picture hope it helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 3 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Very nice, great value

10/01/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress. As a regular customer of Downeast Basics and Modbe, it's very similar in style to what you might find in their lines. But at a much better price point. And better quality. I know, I can't believe I'm saying that about a dress I purchased at Walmart, but it's true. I've purchased things from Downeast that have fallen apart after washing. This is just better. It fits true to size and is a great length. Very cute and stylish without showing too much. Thank you Walmart. I wish you sold Bella Bird around here, not just online. (I live in Wisconsin.) I would purchase all the pieces!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PA
Length
Posted 10/03/2012
Hi, I am also interested to know how long this dress is. I am short about 5ft1 and am considering to buy this dress but wary about the length. On the model it looks like it hits the knee.. The dress is so cute tho, but I wouldn't get something that is too long that will make me look shorter. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Women's or Junior sizing
Posted 10/02/2012
Is this typical women's sizing or junior's sizing? Does it run small big etc? How long is it if you can approximate? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Very Cute Dress

10/16/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a Medium because Bella Bird and it's mother co. Downeast Basics tend to run a little small in the dress department..
I normally wear a Small, will return the dress to the store and order the small.
It has good material, is a very cute style and can be worn all year round.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 5 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Beautiful!!!!! For Church, Parties, Weddings

10/20/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my new favorite dress. The styling is perfect. The first day I wore it, I got so many compliments, even from the younger crowd! First of all, I like modest clothing. But, I also like stylish clothing with a great flattering cut. This dress has it all. That's a combination that's hard to find. It has a chiffon fabric on top and a full cotton liner. It's the easiest dress to care for. I just washed it in the machine, threw it in the dryer for 5 minutes to fluff, hung it to finish drying, and ironed it inside out on the cotton side. The color is called raisin, but the photo looks brown. It is not brown. It's more of a plum color, definitely in the purple family. I liked this manufacturer so much, I went back and bought more items from this brand. Style for a cheap price! I'm so happy with Bella Bird!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Exceeded my expectations

10/05/2012
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a dress for a family reunion and saw this one online while shopping for Christmas items. I thought WOW for $20 why not buy both colors and see. The dress arrived today and fits perfect and exceeded my expectations by far. I would recommend this dress to all my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
True to size?
Posted 10/07/2012
Hi! I am really wanting to order the brown one but in limbo which size. I'm usually a 14-16 (large to x-large). Would it be better to have the x-large for roominess or would it be too roomy? This kind of dress just looks "blousy" so I'm not sure if I should go with my typical x-large or if I should size down. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Perfect Dress!

11/14/2012
By ,
Warrenton,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this dress on Walmart.com, I loved it and really wanted to get it! So I did! I was very happy that this dress was very modest, it went below the knees on me and it had sleeves! YA!
I got a large(I'm about 5'5), it is a great fit! I'm very happy that at least some places have modest dresses! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress
11/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this dress! It is long enough-- to the knee and I am 5'8". Super cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Absolutely Adorable!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was beyond excited when Bella Bird offered a few of their products online. I love this dress so much I bought it in both colors!! It fits amazing and is absolutely adorable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress
10/19/2012
By ,
Chico, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress is adorable! I bought one for my daughter in law AND myself!
Style is very feminine. I will probably buy it in the black too because the price is so great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Very pretty dress.

10/15/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a size 8 and ordered the medium, it fits perfectly. Comes to the knee on me. I'm 5 6". Looks really nice with boots and a cardigan for the Fall.
Try it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress
11/20/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be a very cute dress! I really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress

Good dress

10/19/2012
By ,
Davis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's pretty, but for a plus sized woman, I recommend a belt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress
12/11/2012
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dress is very cute and the quality is great for the price, however it runs big. I wish it came in xs. I usually wear a small in walmart's clothing. I am 5'4 120lbs curvy, but the fit of this dress was to loose. Other than the size I would recommend this dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bella Bird Women's Madison Polka Dot Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5