Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Contours Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

Contours Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

Some tandem strollers are big, bulky and hard to fold, but not the Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller. This lightweight tandem stroller in classy Crimson Red folds easily with both seats on for added convenience and easy storage. The reversible seats allow your children to share a tender moment with you, explore their surroundings or have their own private giggle session. Plus, the Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller can accommodate an infant car seat. The other features of this baby tandem stroller include front-wheel suspension, never-flat wheels, an easy-trigger fold and a convenient free-stand design that allows the stroller to stand upright when folded. Finally, a lighter baby tandem stroller that is easy to use and enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%49 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

the best double stroller out there

11/28/2012
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great double stroller. It comes with an attachment to attach the infant car seat which is great but in order to make it secure you need to make sure you remember to buckle the belt over it. Even with the belt it doesn't seem that secure but it is. My 2 year old son and 5 month old daughter love riding in it and my son is able to fully recline his seat and sleep while he rides. This was not possible in other strollers we tried. Its also reasonably lightweight and manageable to get in and out of the car. It steering is pretty smoothn and its easy to maneuver. I am very happy with this stroller and would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

I will be keeping this one!!!! :-)

06/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. Not only can I strap the carseat in, but my 2 yr old doesn't have to sit straight up the entire time. There are some things to note about the carseat attachment. I bought this stroller after taking back another double stroller that goes specifically with Safety First. I really didn't care for that one but I wanted something that my carseat would attach too. The review for this one said that it could handle many different carseats. My carseat does fit, it still allows room for my 2 year old up front, but it does not snap in. I don't know if some models snap, but it does get cradled comfortably and there is a belt to secure the carseat to the stroller, so I am perfectly able to work with that.
The front seat when turned around allows for your child to lay down even more. I thought that the position he was in facing forward was reclined back nicely, but he had a good time facing rear and laying almost completly down. So that was a big bonus for me.
I stepped out of my price limit I wanted to spend on a stroller, but I am so glad I did. I just wont tell my hubby :-)
They only thing that slighly irritates me is the locking mech when the stroller is put away, but not enough for me dislike it or take it back. I'm just used the one seaters where when you pull it out the trunk it kinda pops out and snaps into place. This one you have to reach down and unlock it. Its not hard at all, I'm just always running late to everything and in a rush, and sometimes lazy and tired :-)
Also the basket underneath is a lovely size!!! The next time i hit up a swap meet or farmers market, I will have no issues storing my goodies!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
Posted 12/05/2013
what car seat do you have? just curious because the one car seat i want is fairly new, and is not listed on the website as being compatible. summer infant prodigy infant car seat is what i'm looking at.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

Great stroller

09/07/2014
By ,
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros for the stroller:
Lightweight, easy to steer and maneuver in small spaces.
Easy to customize stroller to suit your needs can even be used as a single instead of double.
Car seat attachment that fit a variety of infant car seats.
Lightweight I can lift this out of my compact suv with one hand.
Stroller seats are comfy, the foot rests are adjustable, and the sunshades provide plenty of coverage.
Cons for the stroller:
Basket is inaccessible when using the stroller seats.
Stroller wheels are plastic and there is no suspension so this stroller is not made for anything other strolls through the park or shopping.
Stroller wheels lock when it's folded so the wheels don't move you have to pick up and carry stroller.
To fold this stroller properly both seats have to be facing you.
All in all I'm pretty happy with this stroller, the price is good for what you get and it most certainly is lighter than the single stroller I had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
04/26/2013
By ,
New Rochelle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. I love the big basket & the optional seating positions. Although it's big, this stroller is easy to manuever. I purchased this item for my baby sitter. Her 12 month & my 18 month old can ride together as she takes them out for walks or to the park. It folds easily, but you have to return the seats both to foward facing positions, which can be done in a snap. Just make sure you have the storage space for this bulky stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

Excellent stroller

01/26/2014
By ,
Florence, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller because I am caring for an infant, toddler, 2 and 3 yrs old siblings. We are limited on our activities without additional help. I ordered this stroller and when I got it the assembly was amazingly easy, I was able to turn seats all facing me or babies facing one another. The wheels and handling was awesome too. We haven't actually got it on the go yet but I can tell it will definitely do the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red

I HATE IT

10/06/2013
By ,
NEW BRITAIN CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS STROLLER WHEN MY SECOND WAS BORN I WAS SO EXCITED CAUSE I HEARD A LOT OF GREAT REVIEWS BUT IT WAS A NIGHTMARE!!! ITS HEAVY HARD TO TURN CLOSE OR OPEN FEELS AS IF IT IS GOING TO CRACK IN HALF IF HEAVY/OLDER CHILD SITS IN THE FRONT THE WHEELS ARE VERY FLIMSY EVEN WITH THE STROLLER EMPTY THEY RATTLE I HAD TO ORDER A NEW SET OF WHEELS AFTER THE FIRST MONTH AND I ONLY USED IT 4 TIMES!!! DO NOT BUY THIS IT IS PRETTY BUT NOT COMFORTABLE!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
07/06/2013
By ,
Ventura, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
06/02/2013
By ,
Sweden
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stroller, since it is tandem it works great in stores, but the lenth make it hard to steer on uneven ground.
It feels very rigid even though it is so light, and when folded up it leaves a lot of space for the other things in your trunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
06/22/2013
By ,
Omaha,Ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and would recommend. Lots of room and love how the seats can change positions. Only thing the cup holder is small!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
05/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son and Daughter in Law was very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller, Crimson Red
Based on the average of (51) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5