Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

This Bella Bird women's homebound button front cardigan is a great pick for fall. Mix and match with flats and jeans or with trousers and pumps for a day at the office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

An elegant sweater

12/21/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sweaters are very elegant. I ordered my regular size and have found that they run small through the waist area, so order the larger size up to button them down the middle.
Outside of that, they are a fabulous cover sweater to wear open over a turtle neck, unbuttoned and as an open jacket to complete your outfit.
They come well below the backside to the thigh, so the length is perfect if you want a longer sweater look to your outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

Gorgeous Sweater!

10/20/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella Bird makes great clothing! I'm a new fan! This sweater is gorgeous. I like longer sweaters, but it's hard to find one that doesn't look frumpy. This sweater has a great cut--fitted on the top, flares out toward the bottom. The designer really created a lovely cut. The colors are gorgeous, and the fabric has a thicker feel without all the bulk. The sizing it just right. I'm not sure why they named it Homebound--it's definitely a sweater you would wear out. It has a high quality look to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 3 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

Nice cardigan for the money!!

11/10/2012
By ,
Jacksonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this cardigan in XXL and the poseidon color, which is like a light khakibeige with a midnight blue.The size is on point, love the lenght of this piece because i'm tall (5'11") and often clothes are made not long enough to "look right" on me. That was the main reason for me to order this cardigan, because it looked fairly long on the model. This color goes great with jeans , I wear a white tank or tee underneath it, it's somewhat a basic look, but that works for me.Don't like flashy. Eventhough it says handwash on the care label I took the chance and washed it in the machine, cold wash, gentle cycle, dried it overnight on a sweaterrack, the next day I tossed it in the dryer on cool, just for a few minutes, to soften it up.Worked perfectly, I'm too busy to be bothered with handwash items. So all in all a good buy!! Thank you Walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

Quality

12/07/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted by the quality of this cardigan. I'm going back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

Exactly the sweater I've been searching for!

11/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whats not to love? The creamy color, the soft hug of slipping it on, the perfect length, its versatility, value... I am in love with this sweater! I have been searching for a lovely fall sweater and "Tah Dah" WalMart to the rescue! I got the creamy color and ordered it to be a few sizes bigger so it's snuggly perfect .I have paired it with everything from jeans to skirts. Don't stay home bound in this sweater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan
11/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute sweater but the beige color is different than pictured. It's was more orange. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan
12/28/2012
By ,
CENTERVILLE OHIO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SIZE WISE WAS 100% OFF. 1/2 SIZE MORE I WOULD NEED TO FIT BEFORE EVEN FIRST WASH
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 8 for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan

Upscale cardigan

01/30/2013
By ,
Bucks county, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit on this cardigan. Tan is a peachy color. I'm size 8 and medium fits perfectly. This is a closely fitted sweater, so if you want more ease, order up a size. Wonderful quality and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bella Bird Women's Homebound Button Front Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5