Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bella Bird Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

This Bella Bird women's essential waist tie cardigan is simple, cozy and can be paired with almost anything! Mix and match with flats and jeans or transition to fall by layering over a cute dress and tights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Great flowy cardigan

11/29/2012
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful! Very feminine. I wear it open with the waist ties tied in the back. The mustard yellow color is actually more like a green olive/brownish color- very pretty although different from expected. Goes well with camel, ivory, black, burgundy...The size runs true to the label, but expect closely fitted sleeves. The back covers nicely my bottom (nice feature for those wearing bigger sizes) and the front is hanging almost to my knees (I am 5' 4''). I love how flowy and silky the cardigan feels and looks. The waist is nicely emphasized by the elastic band. Definitelly the keeper. I just ordered another one ( fig in XXL, my size XL sold out). I think both XL and XXL will fit well because of the stretch and loose style. Give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Cute and comfy fashionable sweater

09/12/2012
By ,
Southern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sweater arrived and the color was PERFECT!!! Not as bright as pictured and that's great, I prefer a less bright grape in the fall. The sweep is perfect for me as well as the fit in the back, though I would not mind it a bit longer in the back, it does cover the bottom. I am 5'5", weigh about 160 lbs., with a long torso, carry most of my weight around my bust, stomache and hips, 41-35-41 and I did order the medium (fits fine). I do lose weight in the winter so I consider that when ordering for fall and winter. A large would have been great too. It has stretchy material, does not looked stretched out on me, that's great! And I love the way it is finished in the back. You do not have to be concerned about losing the belt! And it looks fine with the belt not tied or you can tie in back. Hope this info helps someone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 3 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Great material, Color is off but it fits well

11/14/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this top because I love the purple and bright mustard yellow!! But when they came in the colors were not the same. I know this can happen but I was a little disappointed. The fit is great I definitely know why the model where's it opened more and then tied. It doesn't quite look right if the top is closed and tied. The lenghth is great, just hides the bum enough to wear with leggings with out feeling like you're 'out there'. Love the feel of the sleeves, makes my arms look very slim. Overall a sexy fit if you're curvy and if you're not I can see how it would create curves especially with the awesome elastic band at the back!
Pro's:
Fit
Material feels awesome!
Length
Con's
Color- The 'purple' is more of a cranberry/deep red and the 'bright mustard yellow' is more of a yellow/brown not a lot of 'pop' like I thought.
Tips:
I'm a size 18/20, very curvy #DD at top and large bum# and I bought this in an XXL and it fits great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 4 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Great fit very flattering

09/05/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice cardigan, I am a size 12 (chest 40 waist 30 hips 43) and I ordered the Large and it fits perfectly. This is made very nicely even though it is made in China, it is Rayon and spandex. it is a bit on the long side (I am 5'7") it reaches almost to my knees in the front but with a pencil skirt it is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 5 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Absolutely Gorgeous!

10/26/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'6" with a medium top size. Order this in Cloud in medium. The material is so soft and flowy. It has a mild shine to it as well. Just beautiful with the right outfit. The sleeves are long to give the slight crinkle look. Light weight material also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Great basic cardigan for layering!

10/09/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN 46227
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan in the fig color. It is more akin to a deep plum and looks great with light gray, mustard and teal. The cardigan is light weight with a linger sleeve and the belt is extra long. I really like the design of this cardigan and am tempted to buy additional colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
Bella Bird Women's Long Sleeve Ruffle Front Top
3.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Bella Bird Women's Short Sleeve Basic Tee
3.6 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Bella Bird Women's Banded Waist Chiffon Skirt
3.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 7 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

Beautiful cardigan!

09/29/2012
By ,
Newfane, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very pretty. I added some thin shoulder pads to this and it looks very elegant with jeans or dress pants. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan
11/21/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweater looked great the first time I wore it. Second time not supergreat--I had to retie it every couple minutes. Still the color and styling are good. I will wear it with a more substantial belt in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan

looks expensive

10/31/2012
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cardigans are beautiful. The colors are vibrant and have a beautiful sheen to them. A little smaller than Miss Tina brand. The one annoying thing is the large tag sewn in the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bella Bird Women's Essential Waist Tie Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5