Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Featuring extra heavy-duty, 600-denier polyester construction, this Harbor Master boat cover is trailerable and designed for easy installation and tie-down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Seems to be very durable as a boat cover

03/27/2014
By ,
Willits, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother has had the same cover for 2 years with his boat outside all year long and it's doing a very good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

good boat cover for my needs

03/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased by the purchase. Quality seems good. I intend to use this this fall when we put our boat to bed on the lift at the marina. I'll see then how it holds up.
I was very pleased by the quick delivery time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great boat cover

03/07/2014
By ,
Mckee , Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray
06/24/2013
By ,
Tullahoma, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover was for a 1995 16 ft Tracker with a homemade cover support bar down the middle of the boat from bow to stern. The cover was longer than needed, but was expected since it fits boats up to 18.5 ft long. I am very satisfied with the cover; both in price and in the material. The 600 denier fabric required less tie downs (to prevent sag) than the previous 300 denier. To prevent tears the stress points will need to be reinforced with additional material as suggested by the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Outstanding cover

12/19/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality material, I had a 150 Denier cover and this is much nicer. I also love the strap system. I store my boat outside in NY and with the straps provided it makes a really easy to secure the cover to the boat and the trailer. I have a 17.5 foot glastron I/O.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

03/21/2013
By ,
Perkiomenville PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Not bad, but I've seen better

01/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't like the top tension attachments, since the small loop attached to the canvas will be the first to tear. It would be better to have a continuous strap sewn across the top of the cover, as in the product image. Also, there is not an elastic shock cord in the trim, which was nice in the last cover I had. The fabric seems up to par, but the rest of it not so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray
07/30/2013
By ,
Alpine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only cover that actually holds up against the rain and sun. first cover lasted 3 years. Not bad for intense sun at higher elevations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray
10/13/2013
By ,
Valrico, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this boat cover, and it was shipped very quickly to my home address.
However, the cover was shipped in a generic box and was not in the original manufacturer box which would have contained important information, specs, and warranty listed on the box. Also, the warranty card/paperwork was not included with this cover which was very disappointing.
There were some small debris inside the boat cover storage bag indicating that this cover possibly was a returned item.
My local Wal-mart was very helpful in processing my return of this item for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Excellent product and fit

03/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover was better than I expected. It fit perfectly. They provided plenty of straps (2 different sizes). Highly recommend this boat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

NG

10/27/2013
By ,
Central. Ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was the second one I ordered and it wasn't true to the size indicated
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Surpased my expectations for the value

12/03/2013
By ,
Shadt Side, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just put it on and it fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice cover for the money!

06/07/2013
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the shoreliner one at the store. It was the same 600 deniner as the harbor master. but didnot fit my boat. i have a 19 ft,so i bought the 17 to 19 ft one and did not fit. bought this one and fits. and saved money to! by buying it on line. Not custom made but saves u a lot of cash. The 150 deniner is to cheep. I had that one and it dry rotted. but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It's Okay

06/17/2013
By ,
Lynch Station, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I leave my boat outside and I have to replace these every two years, not 5 like the guarantee on the box states. All in all though, for the low price paid, it does the job so I keep buying them every couple of years. I wish it were a bit thicker and more heavy duty so they lasted a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Tri-Hull boat cover

09/11/2013
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little narrow at the front end but I think I can make it work. Plenty of length and width for the rest of the boat. Good quality material and excellent stitching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very nice boat cover at a reasonable price

08/16/2013
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the looks and it should hold up as it seems very strong. The rain just beaded and rolled off. I do not leave the cover on when pulling the boat but it looks like I could easily keep the cover on as it has special straps over the top that are designed to keep the cover on while traveling. It fit my 18ft nitro bass tracker very well and has a little extra room if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Low cost and Appears good

08/27/2013
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well, might be a bit narrow on some boats, but I bought one size up to fits great. the material seems to repel water well and the vents seems to help it breath. I like the options to tie down, but would rather the tie downs be attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray
08/30/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good cover for the price I would definitely recommend the 600 denier seems to be holding up well let's see how it looks after a northeast winter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next