Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%81 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

YOU ARE KIDDING ME!!

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received my boat cover in a generic brown box. Looks like it may have been a return. I can tell it was re-wrapped and put in a carrying case with NO manufacturer box with a UPC code so I can return it. I live in a windy city and received NO straps so I can secure the boat cover. UNBELIEVABLE!! I am contacting cutomer service today.
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport12/01/2014
Hello,

Thank you for submitting your review on the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. All Harbor Master Boat Covers sold on Walmart.com will arrive to customers in a plain brown box. I can assure you that these are not returned boat covers. They are in brown boxes since they do not have to be displayed on a shelf at the store. If you are wanting to return this cover you can return it to your local Walmart store and bring in your receipt from your online purchase. If you are missing straps DMC can assist you with that. You will just need to call our Boat Cover Customer Support line at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support TeamBrinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport12/01/2014
Hello,

Thank you for submitting your review on the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. All Harbor Master Boat Covers sold on Walmart.com will arrive to customers in a plain brown box. I can assure you that these are not returned boat covers. They are in brown boxes since they do not have to be displayed on a shelf at the store. If you are wanting to return this cover you can return it to your local Walmart store and bring in your receipt from your online purchase. If you are missing straps DMC can assist you with that. You will just need to call our Boat Cover Customer Support line at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support TeamBrinkmann
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great Cover

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product .. got the 17-19 foot center console cover for a 17 CC...fit like a glove..even covered motor...came with lots of straps ..very heavy material ..very happy with purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It's a heavy duty cover!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made, gravy duty item for the price. Straps go clear over boat and trailer for towing. Note that boat dimensions given are a maximum. I'm using this on an 11' RIB with a 68" beam and it JUST covers it.
I would definitely refer this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

great cover

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great boat cover, great fit, easy to install, looks as though it will last along time as long as to take care of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

it fits

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14 foot boat that is in Michigan weather all year round and the cover fits great. It is make of quality material and will last for several years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good cover at right price.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is heavy duty and the price is good. Best vented cover for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very Good Boat Cover For The Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Heavy duty Boat cover

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent boat cover for a boat which is exposed to the elements year round.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

good quality poor service

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is what it said to be the only problem there was no tie downs that were suposed to be with the cover
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nowhere
Tie Downs?
Posted 10/17/2014
Previous review said that there were more than enough tie downs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A good cover.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use,
storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor quality
Posted 05/19/2014
Most cheaper boat covers are just not made for highway travel and you really don't need it. Even if it says it can be used on the highway does not mean it will hold up. Highway speeds are like the boat going through a really bad storm for hours on end. Bottom line is not to do it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice fit

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit like a glove. I have a 16 ft fishing boat about 4 ft wide. Fit over the sides about a foot on each side. Still need a tarp pole to keep cover from imploding. One rain and e had a pocket near the back. But for the money.....good cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

03/21/2013
By ,
Perkiomenville PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Excellent snug fit for my 21 foot boat.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover was an exact fit for my boat as if it was custom made. Ties down nicely. I feel like it could even be trailered with cover on if necessary.
I originally bought this item for site to store pickup for $85. They sell the exact cover in the store for $115. I don't really understand that but I am happy with my site to store purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great Valule

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only write about 1 review a year. I do not know if this is waterproof/snowproof for another year, but the quality with extra reinforcement is impressive and many mounting options with snaps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice cover

10/05/2014
By ,
North GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a replacement for the 150 denier cover that ripped after 3 months. Need to support cover somehow to prevent pooling of rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next