Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%87 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Too big and too small to be usable

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Harbor Master boat cover I bought proved to be worse than useless on my boat. I purchased the Model “C” for boats from 16 to 18 1/2 feet, including pro-style bass boats. My boat is a 16 foot pro style bass boat with an electric trolling motor that sticks out another foot beyond the end of the bow. We put it on the boat on November 23, 2014, and departed for Florida from our home in northern Arkansas. It is a 1,200 mile trip. We tightened the cover down to the best of our ability, but it was too large. The sides hung down to within a few inches of the trailer. No matter how much we pulled on the straps, it would not tighten up. Since it was not tight on the boat, it self-destructed by flapping in the wind on the drive to Florida. The lower hem rope even broke in two places. The 600 Denier nylon materials shredded between the tie down straps. We had even tried using bungee cords to tighten the canvas up, but there was simply too much loose material that could not be tightened up to stop the flapping in the wind. Getting ready to head back to Arkansas a week ago, we bought the smaller cover, same brand, which was supposed to fit boats from 4 to 16 feet, including aluminum flat bottom boats. It was too small, and we returned it. Now we have nothing worth using.
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport02/11/2015
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. We apologize that this size boat cover did not work on your boat. After reading your review I am a little unsure why the cover was that big on your boat. The cover should only come down a few inches from the top of the boat. Again, we apologize for the troubles you experienced. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to call our customer service department at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

beam width

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is of good quality material. My boat is 90" at the beam and the cover was for up to a 90" beam and just wouldn't fit to suit me. I am returning it but ordering a cover that will fit up to a 96" beam. Plenty of straps with the cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Wow

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best cover for the money, I've bought covers over 30 years an the quality is excellent. Had to go back to website to make sure it was the right one cuz usually they are cheaper made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

YOU ARE KIDDING ME!!

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received my boat cover in a generic brown box. Looks like it may have been a return. I can tell it was re-wrapped and put in a carrying case with NO manufacturer box with a UPC code so I can return it. I live in a windy city and received NO straps so I can secure the boat cover. UNBELIEVABLE!! I am contacting cutomer service today.
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport12/01/2014
Hello,

Thank you for submitting your review on the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. All Harbor Master Boat Covers sold on Walmart.com will arrive to customers in a plain brown box. I can assure you that these are not returned boat covers. They are in brown boxes since they do not have to be displayed on a shelf at the store. If you are wanting to return this cover you can return it to your local Walmart store and bring in your receipt from your online purchase. If you are missing straps DMC can assist you with that. You will just need to call our Boat Cover Customer Support line at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support TeamBrinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport12/01/2014
Hello,

Thank you for submitting your review on the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. All Harbor Master Boat Covers sold on Walmart.com will arrive to customers in a plain brown box. I can assure you that these are not returned boat covers. They are in brown boxes since they do not have to be displayed on a shelf at the store. If you are wanting to return this cover you can return it to your local Walmart store and bring in your receipt from your online purchase. If you are missing straps DMC can assist you with that. You will just need to call our Boat Cover Customer Support line at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support TeamBrinkmann
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good buy

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same thing cabelas sell but for alot less. Works very nice on road.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

boat cover

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover! Excellent fabric, well made and includes extra tie down straps! An awesome deal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover for the price

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good quality cover for the price. I don't use it to tow but makes a great storage cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great Price for a Great Cover

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our 19.6' Key West 1900 Sportsman like a g glove!
We are very happy with it so far but only time will tell how it holds up in the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great Cover

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product .. got the 17-19 foot center console cover for a 17 CC...fit like a glove..even covered motor...came with lots of straps ..very heavy material ..very happy with purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It's a heavy duty cover!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made, gravy duty item for the price. Straps go clear over boat and trailer for towing. Note that boat dimensions given are a maximum. I'm using this on an 11' RIB with a 68" beam and it JUST covers it.
I would definitely refer this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very Good Boat Cover For The Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A good cover.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use,
storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

great cover

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great boat cover, great fit, easy to install, looks as though it will last along time as long as to take care of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

it fits

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14 foot boat that is in Michigan weather all year round and the cover fits great. It is make of quality material and will last for several years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good cover at right price.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is heavy duty and the price is good. Best vented cover for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

good quality poor service

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is what it said to be the only problem there was no tie downs that were suposed to be with the cover
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nowhere
Tie Downs?
Posted 10/17/2014
Previous review said that there were more than enough tie downs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next