Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%106 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

very good but be nice to have instruction with it

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice material tough product more strap then you need but again no instruction how put it on you need to figure out how to do it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good product, especially for price.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be really good quality, especially for the price. Fits my 18' i/o boat like a glove. Would probably also cover a 19' boat. May work on a smaller boat but would probably be to big. Goes over the bimini top good (laying down of course). It is designed to stay on the boat while transporting. Has lots of straps to hold it down. Would probably need some support in the middle to help keep water from puddling. I have the bow and cockpit covers that came with the boat and that helps. Would definitely recommend this cover.. .
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/23/2015
Hi Telecoman,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that it fits your boat. We do offer support poles to go in the center of the boat to keep water from pooling on the cover. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

quality and material of cover very good

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit our 14ft boat perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/01/2015
Hi janet,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that the cover fits your boat properly. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is the best deal I've had in years.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/19/2015
Hi Dick,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that you think it is a good deal. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

boat cover

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant boat cover. well made sturdy. no problems yet! great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi deerhunter1926,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that you think it is a great buy. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi deerhunter1926,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that you think it is a great buy. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It is what I expected fit good good quality

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well for me 18ft center console.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi Jimm,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it works well for your center console boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi Jimm,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it works well for your center console boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

New Boat Cover

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality & better fit than my last cover that was purchased from Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/11/2015
Hi EZAlpha,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that it fits your boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality. Serves purpose. Towing straps a little confusing but overall good
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/11/2015
Hi CaptainD,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it is a nice quality. The towing straps are meant to be used in whatever way is best for your particular boat and trailer, so there's no wrong way to use them. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Excellent quality cover

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised and very pleased with the great quality of this cover. Not only is it the actual thickness claimed but the hold down straps are actually long enough to be useful and the elastic band makes a tight fit around the side of the hull. Fits very well on my 21ft cuddy cabin family boat. I expect quite a few years of good service from this cover and will buy again if available when this one is done.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/02/2015
Hi Court,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover! We hope it lasts you a long time. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat and engine cover

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boat cover fits very nicely. I made a ridge frame running from bow to stern using 2" pvc pipe to allow me to pull the cover tight and avoid sags that would catch water. My boat is 15'-3" and the cover is just right. If your boat is one inch over 16' you need to move up the the next size. There are plenty of tie down clips and straps so wind is not a factor and keeping the cover in place.
I also purchased an outboard cover at the same time. I am very pleased with both purchases.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport05/27/2015
Hi David,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it fits your boat. We offer a lifetime warranty on all of the straps so feel free to contact us if you ever need straps or if you have any other questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat Cover

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfect for our needs. Our one first worked as well also.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/03/2015
Hi MOONBEAM53,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that it works for your needs. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

POOR QUALITY

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT DID NOT WORK FOR ME OR IS WORKING BADLY. THE STRING HOLDING THE BOTTUM TIGHT BROKE BEFORE INSTALLING SO THE COVER IS FLAPPY NOW
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport06/04/2015
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us regarding you 600 Denier Polyester Boat Cover. We apologize for the inconvenience with your cover. If you still have your receipt you are more then welcome to return your cover to your local Walmart store. If you need new straps for your boat cover please call our customer service department at 800-256-8669.

Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

mooring cover

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing an older cover of exactly the same, it lasted a number of years with the last 3 being direct exposure 24/7, during April- October.
I also used it while trailering, and with all the straps included, it worked very well.
It is a great value, I feel
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport05/29/2015
Hi doug,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that you think it is a good value. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great, look good and just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/02/2015
Hi Corks,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it fits your boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great Price for a Great Cover

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our 19.6' Key West 1900 Sportsman like a g glove!
We are very happy with it so far but only time will tell how it holds up in the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor quality
Posted 05/19/2014
Most cheaper boat covers are just not made for highway travel and you really don't need it. Even if it says it can be used on the highway does not mean it will hold up. Highway speeds are like the boat going through a really bad storm for hours on end. Bottom line is not to do it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next