Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%71 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Too Big

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Advertised for 1-24 ft boat, but way too big for my 17 ft boat. Looks good and sturdy, but tough to get a good fit from one size fits many item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Seems like a good product so far, time will tell.

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a good product so far, time will tell. I had purchased a cheaper cover last year and it didn't make it a year. This one has a 5 year warranty I will be interested to see if it lasts that long. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it could be 2 or 3 inches longer. I have a 16' Starcraft with no windshield. When I put in the bows to hold the cover up it barely came to the ends of my boat. Side to side the fit is great. It is easy to put on and remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

OK so far

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had it a few days, so far so good, will know more in time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

boat cover

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the cover is better than I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very Good Boat Cover For The Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great fit for a great price

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boat is stored outside. This cover for the price is unbeatable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat coverup!

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat cover installed real easy and covered the whole boat. What more could you want?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

SNUG FIT

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snug fit on my 15' 9" tri-hull, with walk thru windshield. if it was a true 16' it would be short. takes a little time to figure out the straps, on instructions. quality looks real good, dry boat after first rain & wind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality boat cover at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Excellent boat cover

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat cover is definitely worth the money! The last cover I got from gander and I paid a lot more for it and it only lasted 3 years. This cover is made of much thicker material, and appears to be good quality. I got the 17-19 foot one and it fit by 17 foot Basstracker boat well. This was an excellent purchase for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice cover

10/05/2014
By ,
North GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a replacement for the 150 denier cover that ripped after 3 months. Need to support cover somehow to prevent pooling of rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

good quality poor service

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is what it said to be the only problem there was no tie downs that were suposed to be with the cover
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nowhere
Tie Downs?
Posted 10/17/2014
Previous review said that there were more than enough tie downs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Much more than I expected for the price

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy. Easily fit my 20' boat. Vents have molded inserts to keep them open, although the vents are near the side of the boat (I'm assuming this is OK).
Could use one additional strap in the rear center.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

If ya gotta cover it up, this is for you!

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the one I had, they say 5 year warranty, but it won't last but about two years, if it's outside!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very nice cover

10/31/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was surprised and pleased with the quality of this cover. When ordering, I would choose the cover that starts with your size of boat. They are made to the upper end of the scale for sizing. Has nice strapping abilities and venting built in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good Cover

10/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is very good for storing but the instructions for putting on the straps was not clear. But for the price the cover is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Better then I expected!!!

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next