Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Featuring extra heavy-duty, 600-denier polyester construction, this Harbor Master boat cover is trailerable and designed for easy installation and tie-down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very Good Boat Cover For The Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

WORTH IT

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting a thinner material--very surprised. The tie down straps required some thought as they were counted in reverse!?! Cover needs 5 over the top and 12 tie downs, in the bag were 10 over the top and 4 tie downs. We made do with some thought and the bungees from the old cover. For the price it wasn't worth the effort to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A good cover.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use,
storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Doesn't fit, too small!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third ordered, still doesn't fit we'll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover fo a 14 ft boat

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 boats ,a 14 and a 16. I actually ordered this cover for my 16, but it was not long enough. I barely fits my 14.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbour master

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price and free shipping to my front door. Looks great & fits just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

great product

05/27/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely the best cover out there for the money. Whenever this one wears out it will be replaced with the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Exchange Nightmare

06/27/2014
By ,
60101
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this cover last year.
Got three holes in it after the first winter. Instructions for installing the cover are poor. Tried to exchange it. We had to pay for the return. Since it was almost a year since we purchased it, the local walmart would not take it back. Had to deal with the manufacturer. Not worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good boat cover

06/26/2014
By ,
Declo Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and fits very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great product; Great price; Great service

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the high quality of this boat cover. It is thick enough not to tear easily, strong enough to last several seasons, and fits the boat well. I paid less for this 600 denier cover than I paid for a 300 denier cover 3 years ago. I thought the price was excellent. I ordered the cover on a Tuesday evening, and with free shipping, it arrived on Thursday afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

03/21/2013
By ,
Perkiomenville PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Perfect fit.

06/09/2014
By ,
Binghamton,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boat cover came in a very short time...Took it to the lake and put it on the boat....Fit perfect and looks great.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor quality
Posted 05/19/2014
Most cheaper boat covers are just not made for highway travel and you really don't need it. Even if it says it can be used on the highway does not mean it will hold up. Highway speeds are like the boat going through a really bad storm for hours on end. Bottom line is not to do it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray
06/24/2013
By ,
Tullahoma, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover was for a 1995 16 ft Tracker with a homemade cover support bar down the middle of the boat from bow to stern. The cover was longer than needed, but was expected since it fits boats up to 18.5 ft long. I am very satisfied with the cover; both in price and in the material. The 600 denier fabric required less tie downs (to prevent sag) than the previous 300 denier. To prevent tears the stress points will need to be reinforced with additional material as suggested by the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good value

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a 300 denier cover for my 20ft runabout last year and it only lasted one season. This cover not only feels much thicker and heavier, it fits the boat better. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Seems to be very durable as a boat cover

03/27/2014
By ,
Willits, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother has had the same cover for 2 years with his boat outside all year long and it's doing a very good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover, great price and delivery.

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and more. I'll order online from Walmart again and often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great deal

05/08/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit for my '19 Sea Pro center console. Great price and quality. I will buy again when the time comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next