Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%58 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Nice cover

10/05/2014
By ,
North GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a replacement for the 150 denier cover that ripped after 3 months. Need to support cover somehow to prevent pooling of rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

good quality poor service

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is what it said to be the only problem there was no tie downs that were suposed to be with the cover
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nowhere
Tie Downs?
Posted 10/17/2014
Previous review said that there were more than enough tie downs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good Cover

10/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is very good for storing but the instructions for putting on the straps was not clear. But for the price the cover is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Very Good Boat Cover For The Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

then

10/21/2014
By ,
SACRAMENTO,CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is the best buy i ever made I hade a tarp then several tarps then boat cover tie downs straps it is the best no water traps in the coverit is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover for the price!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material felt heavy and durable. Cover was plenty big enough to cover our 19 ft. boat. Came with more than enough straps to tie down the cover. We're satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good product for the money

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy a new poly tarp to cover my 17' center console boat. Heavy duty poly tarps are not cheap and they do not fit or look to great on a boat in storage. I decided to give this cover a try and so far it is working well. It is not 100% waterproof but does keep the tree debris and most of the rain out. It seems well made for the price. If it lasts for three or four seasons it will be a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great value

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Good quality material. I have an 18.5 foot runabout, fits great. Quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A good cover.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use,
storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

like it so far

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000017-19'
size fit my 19' center console perfect. appears to be good quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good quality for the price

10/11/2014
By ,
Tavares, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved some money by getting this on line. Cover comes with lot of tie downs, which is good. I am using this on a 17 1/2 ft. boat and it also covers the motor. Also long tie downs when you want to tow your boat a long distance. Heavy construction. I will like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Light weight easy to put on cover.

09/06/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cover to cover and protect my custom cover from the sun while my boat is parked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

03/21/2013
By ,
Perkiomenville PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor quality
Posted 05/19/2014
Most cheaper boat covers are just not made for highway travel and you really don't need it. Even if it says it can be used on the highway does not mean it will hold up. Highway speeds are like the boat going through a really bad storm for hours on end. Bottom line is not to do it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover fo a 14 ft boat

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 boats ,a 14 and a 16. I actually ordered this cover for my 16, but it was not long enough. I barely fits my 14.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Doesn't fit, too small!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third ordered, still doesn't fit we'll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next