Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Harbormaster Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Protect your boat from the elements during the off-season with the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray. Designed to provide rugged protection to the top half of your boat, it also comes in handy while transporting it from one location to another. This cover is made of durable polyester and resists tearing and ripping in all weather conditions. The trailerable boat cover is easy to install. After stretching it out, use the bow straps to keep it firmly in place over the top. Built-in rear vents help keep the air circulating through the boat while it is stationed or while it is attached to the back of your vehicle. This item also prevents build-up from unwanted dust, debris, falling leaves, pollen and much more. The boat storage cover comes with a handy mesh storage bag to keep it clean when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%112 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

too short to cover windshield to beam

10/18/2014
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It will do for now.

07/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't sure about the quality of this cover before I bought it. If I would have seen it in the store, I would have spent a little more money and bought a thicker cover. This might last a season or two. Oh well, now I know.
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport07/27/2015
Hi NextTime,

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your feedback. We guarantee that your cover will last at least five years and if it doesn't, we'll replace it. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufactuing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A little larger than I expected

06/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

nice fit.

07/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit was right on, as to the measurements they stated..........happy with this cover. Easy to put on.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/24/2015
Hi notsy,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it fit your boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Overall a good item at a resonable price.

07/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits good but straps are difficult to figure out. Instructions should provide diagrams etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/24/2015
Hi sully41,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that you think it is a reasonable price. I'm sorry that the straps were difficult to figure out. We include straps that can be used in whatever way fits best with your boat; sometimes this depends on whether the boat is on a trailer or not. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover, great price

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover for boat and it fit perfectly !
Price was the best I could find anywhere.
Love Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/24/2015
Hi hereinmaine,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it fits your boat. We hope you enjoy the cover. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Didn't fit my Four Winns 160 Freedom

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This looks to be a great cover for the price but what was supposed to fit 16' and 90" Beam boat fell short. It just barely squeaked over the edges at mid boat (74" beam) and just barely (and I mean barely) squeaked over the back. The real problem is that it wont cover side to side of the bow. Evidently the Four Winns Freedome gets wide earlier toward the front of the boat, probably why they are considered to be so stable.
Anyway, having to take it back and now WalMart and WalMart.com is out of the next size larger.
Annoyed with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/08/2015
Hi FourWinns160Freedom,

Thank you for sharing. I'm sorry for the trouble you've had with the cover. If you're not able to find the larger size from Wal-Mart, we'll be happy to exchange it for you. You can call us at 1-800-256-8669. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

It fits

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fit, should last and protect my Tracker Sweet 16 w/tiller outboard. I recommend Attwood cover support underneath.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/14/2015
Hi mogator1331,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like your boat cover and that it fits your boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great cover at a great price.

11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Great product!

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. If if would have come with instructions on where all the straps go it would have helped us tremendously. It was a guessing game with the two different sized straps. Even a picture would have helped. But great products, would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/07/2015
Hi susiequesie,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover, and sorry for the confusion with the straps. Generally, you can use the long straps to go over or under the boat, and the short, loop straps to attach the cover to a trailer, however, the boat covers are made to fit many different boats and the straps are intended to be used in whatever way is most efficient for your boat. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Way too small !!!!!

07/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a bass boat that is under 16' in length and this cover was almost 2' too short ! Order a size bigger than needed!
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport07/09/2015
Hello,

We apologize that your cover was too small for your boat. If you still have your receipt please return your cover to your local WM store. This cover comes in a number of different sizes.
12'-14' - 68" Beam
14'-16' - 68" Beam
14'-16' - 90" Beam
16'-18.5' - 94" Beam
17'-19' - 96" Beam
20'-22' - 100" Beam
Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Budget friendly

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc....
Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

very good but be nice to have instruction with it

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice material tough product more strap then you need but again no instruction how put it on you need to figure out how to do it
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/08/2015
Hi labattblue18,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and sorry that it was missing the instructions. The straps are intended to be used in whatever way is best for your boat. IF you have any questions, please feel free to contact our customer service at 1-800-256-8669. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Good product, especially for price.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be really good quality, especially for the price. Fits my 18' i/o boat like a glove. Would probably also cover a 19' boat. May work on a smaller boat but would probably be to big. Goes over the bimini top good (laying down of course). It is designed to stay on the boat while transporting. Has lots of straps to hold it down. Would probably need some support in the middle to help keep water from puddling. I have the bow and cockpit covers that came with the boat and that helps. Would definitely recommend this cover.. .
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/23/2015
Hi Telecoman,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that it fits your boat. We do offer support poles to go in the center of the boat to keep water from pooling on the cover. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

03/21/2013
By ,
Perkiomenville PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

quality and material of cover very good

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit our 14ft boat perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport07/01/2015
Hi janet,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that the cover fits your boat properly. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Poor quality

07/18/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor quality
Posted 05/19/2014
Most cheaper boat covers are just not made for highway travel and you really don't need it. Even if it says it can be used on the highway does not mean it will hold up. Highway speeds are like the boat going through a really bad storm for hours on end. Bottom line is not to do it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

Boat cover

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is the best deal I've had in years.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/19/2015
Hi Dick,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that you think it is a good deal. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

A good cover.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use,
storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Gray

boat cover

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant boat cover. well made sturdy. no problems yet! great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi deerhunter1926,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that you think it is a great buy. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport06/16/2015
Hi deerhunter1926,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that you think it is a great buy. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next