Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

The Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover is available in multiple sizes for the best possible fit your boat. Featuring sturdy 150-denier polyester construction, this boat storage cover is designed with fabric reinforcements at the bow and stern and bow straps for easy installation and tie-down. An all-purpose mesh storage bag is included with this trailerable boat cover, silver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%61 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
06/16/2013
By ,
Montrose, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product in 12 days, 2 days earlier than expected. I placed the cover on the boat without any difficulties, however for those who need specific instructions they were minimal at best. The cover was long enough to cover from the bow to the engine and include the engine. It was much wider than I needed going completely over the boat from trailer rail to trailer rail even though I had both upright deck seats in place. Once again not completely a bad thing, it puts a nice pitch in it to channel the rain away from the boat. There were plenty of bungee cords to tie down the bow and stern and lots of rope to catch everything in between. It would have been cool if there were enough bungees to use them on all of the tie downs instead of rope. I can always buy them later I suppose. Although I have yet to try to pull the boat with the cover on I think it will do alright on the highway. As for being water proof, we had a little shower and the boat stayed dry. Today looks like the real test, looks like a large storm is brewing so I'll soon find out. Over all I would recommend this product to someone who wants to protect their investment but is on a budget. It has a three year warrantee so I figure even if this last two seasons I could continue to purchase them every other year and still come out way ahead!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Works out great on my 19 foot jet boat

03/10/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an excellent value for what I needed. Its lightweight and easy take off and on. I needed an inexpensive cover for my 19' jet boat project with BBC and Bassett headers. I oredered this oversized cover and it worked out just right. Its not a towable cover, but you really have to have a custom made cover to be towable, and that would have been a lot more $$$ than this. This cover is a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great Boat Cover

03/04/2014
By ,
Bedford VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light weight boat cover has exceeded my expectations. I put one on my boat last spring which is kept in a marina under a partial cover. The sun and weather still get to the boat. My thought was that it would shed a little water and keep the birds and dust off the boat for the summer. It is very light weight and easy to put on and take off and store on the boat. We found it to be very durable and have left it on all winter with no sign of deterioration. We could not be more pleased with this cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great buy for the price

04/20/2013
By ,
Lyons, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 17' deep V bass boat. Purchased the 17' - 19' boat cover and it covers the trolling motor on the front and the motor on the rear. There are plenty of tie down eyelets around it and I use bungee cords to secure the cover and it worked great in 50 - 60 mph winds. Very light weight and waterproof in the downpour we had yesterday. Very pleased for the $40 cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
04/25/2013
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for a 2008 bass tracker 17'..My boat is under a 3 sided storage shed, I wanted a cover to keep off dust.. dirt.. etc. and the rain that sometimes hits the front of the boat.
Excellent cover for the money..I did not want to pay 85.00- 150.00 for a cover.
I do recommend this cover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great value

12/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better cover than expected . Great value for the price. Covered 20' boat very well. Also rated as towable if tied down properly !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

For the money ... WOW

11/28/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this cover to a friend; in fact, I bought two and gave one to a friend.
Based on the price, my expectations were low. I was very pleased with construction quality, and the cover has already proved itself in some severe rain and wind. Boat was dry underneath. The end of a cleat punched through the material, but that was my fault for tightening the fabric poorly at that point. Towing at low speeds (residential neighborhood) was fine, and I won't hesitate to try it on the open highway.
As with almost all covers on almost all boats, I needed to construct a pvc framework under the cover so that there were no low points for puddling water. Stiffer fabrics might not be so prone to puddling, which along with perfect fit is an advantage of costlier covers. But again, for the money, this is well worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

boat cover

01/28/2014
By ,
rantoul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it but won't fit thanks jerry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Cover is nice but.....

12/24/2013
By ,
Plano TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boat cover fit very nicely and I am pleased with the look of the cover overall. The cover however used rope material to string between the eyelets to prevent the cover from blowing off and to help assure there is little excessive rain puddling on the surface of the cover. The rope is a problem whenever the cover is to be removed as it has to be untied. It would be a better product if clips were included to snap on the rope pieces. Even better would be for the product to include nylon adjustable strapping instead of the rope.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

great for the price and weight

11/11/2013
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this two years ago. I live in Portland OR, wet winters with some light snow. ( if you live in a climate with more snow you will need ha heavier cover .
This has lasted well for two years. It is used year round. It is getting a little brittle after 2 years so I will probably replace it this year ( coming up on the third winter )
I have a frame I made with DWV piping that holds the cover up and I hang jugs with water in them from the strap attach points.
at $35 I can go through 10 of these for the price of a decent Sunbrella cover. 2 years x 10 covers = 20 years. There is no cover that will last 20 years for $350.
This is light weight and I would not trust it for highway trailiering. I have my heavy trailer cover, when trailering the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Giant piece of Garbage.

10/22/2013
By ,
Sacramento
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the first cover as a "friends" recommendation in August 2012 for the upcoming winter. that cover lasted 7 months then ripped across its middle. shipped it back to the manufacturer for replacement (which cost nearly $20.00) they sent a new model we used it between 2 and 3 weeks this past spring and summer then it ripped right across the fabric at the bow light. Now I am stuck with a 6 month old cover that only cost 40-50 bucks new and costs 20 bucks to get a replacement. MY ADVICE, pay the extra money and get a better cover this thing is cheap garbage with fabric that becomes brittle after a few weeks in the sunlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great product for a great price

12/12/2013
By ,
Escondido, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

nice cover for the money

12/04/2013
By ,
vancouver wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use this cover to keep cats & dirt out of boat , works great for that ,,I have boat under carport so rain is not a problem,, fit a 20ft centurion great,, I got the 20ft cover
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

good cover for the price

11/23/2013
By ,
las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exellent cover for the price it's perfect just dnt know how long it will last material kinda thin. got it four day's before it started raining and it held the water really good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Good inexpensive boat cover.

05/16/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a cheap cover this is the best of the bunch. Light, easy to put on. Tie downs in the right places. WARNING: Do not over stress the tie downs. And sharp spots on your boat need to be protected. Dont let water/snow puddle. Bows work great for those low spots. This is my second boat cover. Expect to get 2 years protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
05/28/2013
By ,
Carterville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 1760 open john boat with tiller outboard, the cover is plenty wide and long, covering boat and motor. Seems to be of good quality and at this price I can afford to replace every few years if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
09/11/2013
By ,
Deland, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the cover. It is good for the price. I have not had it on my boat for long, but it seems to do the job. It fit a little oddly on my tri-hull. I will need to buy bungee cords to secure the cover to the trailer, as it does not come with them (it comes with a nylon rope).
All in all, not too bad so far. I would like to see how it holds up over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

good cover

09/23/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, fits perfect. I have a 20ft bass boat and its fits like it was custom made for the boat. Its light weight and easy to handle by one person. The heavy covers can be a real problem for one person to put on and take off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
08/04/2013
By ,
sacramento calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second 150 denier harbormaster cover I have owned. The first one lasted 3 years and was still on the boat when I sold it. This is not a travel cover but is perfect to keep the sun and debris off of your boat. I have a much heavier travel cover but use this one to keep the boat clean. It saves wear and tear on the much more expensive travel cover. It is also light enough that I can cover the boat {16"} while anchored in the water. The price is excellent considering the length of time the cover will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
09/23/2013
By ,
Sanford, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cover for price, it is even trailerable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next