Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

The Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover is available in multiple sizes for the best possible fit your boat. Featuring sturdy 150-denier polyester construction, this boat storage cover is designed with fabric reinforcements at the bow and stern and bow straps for easy installation and tie-down. An all-purpose mesh storage bag is included with this trailerable boat cover, silver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%72 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
06/16/2013
By ,
Montrose, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product in 12 days, 2 days earlier than expected. I placed the cover on the boat without any difficulties, however for those who need specific instructions they were minimal at best. The cover was long enough to cover from the bow to the engine and include the engine. It was much wider than I needed going completely over the boat from trailer rail to trailer rail even though I had both upright deck seats in place. Once again not completely a bad thing, it puts a nice pitch in it to channel the rain away from the boat. There were plenty of bungee cords to tie down the bow and stern and lots of rope to catch everything in between. It would have been cool if there were enough bungees to use them on all of the tie downs instead of rope. I can always buy them later I suppose. Although I have yet to try to pull the boat with the cover on I think it will do alright on the highway. As for being water proof, we had a little shower and the boat stayed dry. Today looks like the real test, looks like a large storm is brewing so I'll soon find out. Over all I would recommend this product to someone who wants to protect their investment but is on a budget. It has a three year warrantee so I figure even if this last two seasons I could continue to purchase them every other year and still come out way ahead!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Good product

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a pretty good boat cover, but it runs very, very small. We ordered a 14-16' one for our 15' runabout, and it didn't fit very well at all. Went back to the store and bought the next size up, and it's good. Definitely order a size bigger than you think you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great boat cover

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Seems to be of reasonable quality for the price.

07/07/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would have been excellent if some hooks were included to tie it down and not just rope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Works out great on my 19 foot jet boat

03/10/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an excellent value for what I needed. Its lightweight and easy take off and on. I needed an inexpensive cover for my 19' jet boat project with BBC and Bassett headers. I oredered this oversized cover and it worked out just right. Its not a towable cover, but you really have to have a custom made cover to be towable, and that would have been a lot more $$$ than this. This cover is a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Excellent fit

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good valur
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

great cover

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light weight cover
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
04/25/2013
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for a 2008 bass tracker 17'..My boat is under a 3 sided storage shed, I wanted a cover to keep off dust.. dirt.. etc. and the rain that sometimes hits the front of the boat.
Excellent cover for the money..I did not want to pay 85.00- 150.00 for a cover.
I do recommend this cover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

It does a good job

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great buy for the price

04/20/2013
By ,
Lyons, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 17' deep V bass boat. Purchased the 17' - 19' boat cover and it covers the trolling motor on the front and the motor on the rear. There are plenty of tie down eyelets around it and I use bungee cords to secure the cover and it worked great in 50 - 60 mph winds. Very light weight and waterproof in the downpour we had yesterday. Very pleased for the $40 cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great boat cover

06/03/2014
By ,
Silverton Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking cover don't know if I would leave it on towing on the road think the wind would tear it up but very nice for keeping boat clean and for not letting seats fade and keeping thing hid inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

boat cover

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits boat well and was at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great Boat Cover

05/16/2014
By ,
Hesperia Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is great! It handles like a more expensive cover at a not so expensive price! I have a 19' boat and fits great. The description says its towable but I wouldn't use it while towing. It even has the ropes and cords to wrap around but I'm fine towing uncovered. I will definitely purchase another one when or if this one wears out or if I just decide to get a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yokosuka, Japan
SIZE
Posted 06/18/2014
I see you have a 19' boat, what size cover did you get. I see a few moments are saying they run small.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great Boat Cover even in a windstorm!

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has worked out great for us so far. Fits better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great product

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a boat cover on a very low budget and this was the best deal,good product,fast delivery,exact fit could not be more happy,will recommend this product 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

For the money ... WOW

11/28/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this cover to a friend; in fact, I bought two and gave one to a friend.
Based on the price, my expectations were low. I was very pleased with construction quality, and the cover has already proved itself in some severe rain and wind. Boat was dry underneath. The end of a cleat punched through the material, but that was my fault for tightening the fabric poorly at that point. Towing at low speeds (residential neighborhood) was fine, and I won't hesitate to try it on the open highway.
As with almost all covers on almost all boats, I needed to construct a pvc framework under the cover so that there were no low points for puddling water. Stiffer fabrics might not be so prone to puddling, which along with perfect fit is an advantage of costlier covers. But again, for the money, this is well worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great Boat Cover

03/04/2014
By ,
Bedford VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light weight boat cover has exceeded my expectations. I put one on my boat last spring which is kept in a marina under a partial cover. The sun and weather still get to the boat. My thought was that it would shed a little water and keep the birds and dust off the boat for the summer. It is very light weight and easy to put on and take off and store on the boat. We found it to be very durable and have left it on all winter with no sign of deterioration. We could not be more pleased with this cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great value

12/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better cover than expected . Great value for the price. Covered 20' boat very well. Also rated as towable if tied down properly !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

nice cover for the money

12/04/2013
By ,
vancouver wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use this cover to keep cats & dirt out of boat , works great for that ,,I have boat under carport so rain is not a problem,, fit a 20ft centurion great,, I got the 20ft cover
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

great for the price and weight

11/11/2013
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this two years ago. I live in Portland OR, wet winters with some light snow. ( if you live in a climate with more snow you will need ha heavier cover .
This has lasted well for two years. It is used year round. It is getting a little brittle after 2 years so I will probably replace it this year ( coming up on the third winter )
I have a frame I made with DWV piping that holds the cover up and I hang jugs with water in them from the strap attach points.
at $35 I can go through 10 of these for the price of a decent Sunbrella cover. 2 years x 10 covers = 20 years. There is no cover that will last 20 years for $350.
This is light weight and I would not trust it for highway trailiering. I have my heavy trailer cover, when trailering the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next