Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Harbormaster Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

The Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover is available in multiple sizes for the best possible fit your boat. Featuring sturdy 150-denier polyester construction, this boat storage cover is designed with fabric reinforcements at the bow and stern and bow straps for easy installation and tie-down. An all-purpose mesh storage bag is included with this trailerable boat cover, silver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
06/16/2013
By ,
Montrose, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product in 12 days, 2 days earlier than expected. I placed the cover on the boat without any difficulties, however for those who need specific instructions they were minimal at best. The cover was long enough to cover from the bow to the engine and include the engine. It was much wider than I needed going completely over the boat from trailer rail to trailer rail even though I had both upright deck seats in place. Once again not completely a bad thing, it puts a nice pitch in it to channel the rain away from the boat. There were plenty of bungee cords to tie down the bow and stern and lots of rope to catch everything in between. It would have been cool if there were enough bungees to use them on all of the tie downs instead of rope. I can always buy them later I suppose. Although I have yet to try to pull the boat with the cover on I think it will do alright on the highway. As for being water proof, we had a little shower and the boat stayed dry. Today looks like the real test, looks like a large storm is brewing so I'll soon find out. Over all I would recommend this product to someone who wants to protect their investment but is on a budget. It has a three year warrantee so I figure even if this last two seasons I could continue to purchase them every other year and still come out way ahead!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great for the money CTC

06/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cover for standing still. I would not trailer with this cover on.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/30/2015
Hi R300,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Too small

06/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My boat is 18' x 100" wide. This cover was advertised for 17-19 ft boats and up to 102" wide. It is made too small it is too short and not wide enough.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Awesome item fitted

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked better than I thought but wish I knew it needed tie downs, although it is fitted around the edges.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/19/2015
Hi Karen,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover. This cover is made to fit without straps, but we're happy to send you some straps if you would like some. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Summer Boat Cover

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a light weight boat cover for summer. It is easy to put on & take off and is made very well. I don't believe you'll beat the price & quality anywhere else. Plus it would make a great cover for boat in a carport or garage ,
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/15/2015
Hi happywireless,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that you believe it is a good value. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Works out great on my 19 foot jet boat

03/10/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an excellent value for what I needed. Its lightweight and easy take off and on. I needed an inexpensive cover for my 19' jet boat project with BBC and Bassett headers. I oredered this oversized cover and it worked out just right. Its not a towable cover, but you really have to have a custom made cover to be towable, and that would have been a lot more $$$ than this. This cover is a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Works great for what it is intended for

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable price for keeping boat dry and out of the sun
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/09/2015
Hi lbgofish4,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that it keeps your boat dry and out of the sun. Please feel free to contact us with and questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Harbor Master 150-Denier Boat Cover

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No straps to tie down only one long rope to weave back and forth. Terrible design
Recommends this product? No
From BrinkmannSupport06/06/2015
Hello,
We apologize that you were missing straps for your boat cover. Please call our customer care department at 800-256-8669 for replacement straps.
Thank you,
DMC Customer Support Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Boat cover

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly fine with our boat. Solid product and good quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/04/2015
Hi Cristina,

Thank you for sharing. We;re glad that the cover works with your boat and that you like it. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver
04/25/2013
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for a 2008 bass tracker 17'..My boat is under a 3 sided storage shed, I wanted a cover to keep off dust.. dirt.. etc. and the rain that sometimes hits the front of the boat.
Excellent cover for the money..I did not want to pay 85.00- 150.00 for a cover.
I do recommend this cover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great cover!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought a cover like this a few times. It's easy to put on and lasts a few years so it's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport06/01/2015
Hi KELSC,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover. Please note that it comes with a three year warranty. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
From BrinkmannSupport06/01/2015
Hi KELSC,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover. Please note that it comes with a three year warranty. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, The Brinkmann Team Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

great product

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item doesn't leak in the rain and stands up to a bad storm's
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrinkmannSupport05/29/2015
Hi chasu67,

Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the boat cover and that it's held up through bad storms. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing Brinkmann
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great buy for the price

04/20/2013
By ,
Lyons, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 17' deep V bass boat. Purchased the 17' - 19' boat cover and it covers the trolling motor on the front and the motor on the rear. There are plenty of tie down eyelets around it and I use bungee cords to secure the cover and it worked great in 50 - 60 mph winds. Very light weight and waterproof in the downpour we had yesterday. Very pleased for the $40 cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Good product

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a pretty good boat cover, but it runs very, very small. We ordered a 14-16' one for our 15' runabout, and it didn't fit very well at all. Went back to the store and bought the next size up, and it's good. Definitely order a size bigger than you think you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

looks great

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this cover fits very well on my boat!! for the price it is great!!! I have a wide 19' fisher and couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Great value

12/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better cover than expected . Great value for the price. Covered 20' boat very well. Also rated as towable if tied down properly !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Nice cover, especially for price!

10/06/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 16ft. Marlin open bow ski boat with Tower, I purposely bought this size and it fits exactly like I want it. It stretches from the very front all the way over the swim deck and top of in/outboard motor. Nice fit! It poured last week and held the water out of it perfectly (there was a slight puddle in the front area and the water did not leak through). Only reason I did not give 5 stars was that it only came with 2 straps/bungee tie downs, I must've read wrong, I assumed it would've come with enough tie down/bungees for the whole cover, not a big deal since I had a few laying around..works nicely. Have driven with it (no more than 45mph) and it stays nice and secure..not sure how it would do on the highway..probably okay if secured with rope. Will upload pic later
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

cheap and durable

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I haven't had the cover vary long and bought it solely because it had good reviews. Been using this cover for 3 weeks now and it works just fine. It is just a tad to small on the back of the boat. One thing that I have to do for my set up is keep the water from pooling up in the middle and I think this will be a great investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

Giant piece of Garbage.

10/22/2013
By ,
Sacramento
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the first cover as a "friends" recommendation in August 2012 for the upcoming winter. that cover lasted 7 months then ripped across its middle. shipped it back to the manufacturer for replacement (which cost nearly $20.00) they sent a new model we used it between 2 and 3 weeks this past spring and summer then it ripped right across the fabric at the bow light. Now I am stuck with a 6 month old cover that only cost 40-50 bucks new and costs 20 bucks to get a replacement. MY ADVICE, pay the extra money and get a better cover this thing is cheap garbage with fabric that becomes brittle after a few weeks in the sunlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover, Silver

works well

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job, keeps the boat dry and clean. I would take it off before taking the boat anywhere I dont think it would do well on the highway. but for the price of the cover it does what its supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next