Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Viva Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Viva Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

These Viva Paper Towels come in a unique one-ply design that allows you to choose as many or as few paper towels as you need. These Choose-A-Size One-Ply Bathroom Paper Towels come in a pack of eight big rolls, offering as much paper as 10 regular-sized rolls. This paper towel roll features a stylish design created to complement your kitchen decor. These Viva Paper Towels are also designed to stay tough when wet, so they can handle all types of spills and messes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Viva La Vida VIVA

12/19/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get more use out of them than other brands of paper towels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Worst product ever

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased those towels based on great reputation Viva towels brand has (have bough paper towels from this brand before in other retailers and it was always superior quility).
This "Viva" product purchased from Walmart is absolutely the worst paper towel product i have ever used. It almost looks like Viva made lesser quality towels just for this retailer maybe that's why it was so much cheaper then in any other store. Those paper towels are really thin, don't tear well at perforation and most of all have LOAD of lint that's is almost impossible to remove. Absolutely worst paper product. Will never buy from Walmart or Viva again. Would give it no stars if it was possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

I love Viva

04/10/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we've used Viva many times in the past & they work very well, especially if you're on a budget & can't afford to shell out the dough for Bounty.. I definitely recommend them & I love the select-a-size, on any paper towels, because it saves me from using a whole paper towel, when I only need half of one, ntm, it's easier to make napkins that way. they're also super-soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

not my favorite, good facial quality

02/14/2014
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer a BIG roll of paper towels, to last longer. Bounty, Brawny supply mega-rolls that last longer, I like the Bounty Dura-towels for cleaning, that brand come in a big roll. The Viva, advertised as a big roll, is about half as large a roll as I like. But they are a very nice quality, I always liked to splurge on Viva luxury back in the days before mega-rolls were on the market. I like the choose-a-size option, don't like to take more than I need. My husband grabs a paper towel to blow his nose, commented on how nice the Viva quality is. But we're not millionaires,, Bounty and Brawny are quite the splurge for us. If Viva only came in a mega-roll...oh, well. We all have our dreams...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Great Value

03/07/2013
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

THE BEST

02/18/2014
By ,
BETHLEHEM, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALWAYS BUY VIVA AND I LOVE IT. IS STRONG ENOUGH FOR EVERYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

wonderful product, strong, soft, and stretchy.

03/02/2014
By ,
FAIRMONT, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is strong and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

You could not pay me to use another paper towel

11/13/2013
By ,
South east side of Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Viva - it's strong, absorbs like crazy and durable! I have 4 cats and 2 dogs and they are all messy - I count on Viva to clean up after them. I keep one paper towel on my kitchen counter all day up to 2 days. I just rinse it out and squeese out the water and let it air dry - AMAZING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Worth the money.

12/10/2013
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy the cheapest paper towels. My husband bought these one time, and there has been no going back. The rolls last longer even though they are skinny. The towels are lovely.. soft and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Love Viva!

12/06/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva paper towels are the best. A bit pricey but hold up as promised and 1 towel can do a lot! I have multiple pets so cleanup is ongoing. Tried lots of other products but still prefer Viva.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

the only paper towels for me

11/12/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva paper towels are very strong and very soft. I have tried other paper towels, but these are the only paper towels that I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

The Best.

07/20/2013
By ,
burlington,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva is the best paper towel made, I found out how good it was when I took two towels and soaked all the grease out of a large frying pan after cooking bacon. I had never seen a towel do this and ever since then I will not buy any other brand. We love Viva at our home and know you will too if you try it. I sound like a corny tv commercial but Viva is the best paper towel I have used in my 65 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

The best paper towel

11/12/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and absorbent, certainly more effective than Bounty. Great multi purpose paper towel & works real well on my glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

My favorite brand.

10/27/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This choose-a-size is great when you only need a small amount.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Like cloth

10/13/2012
By ,
Upper Darby, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva is the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

The best paper towels.

12/30/2012
By ,
Vinita Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best, Only a little over a dollar a roll. The roll last forever. Try it, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Excellent, Effective product

09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyNt aunt introduced Viva paper towels to me and I've used them for many years. Strong, absorbent, and requires fewer towels to accomplish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

This paper towel is a cut above the rest

09/03/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choice of size to use.
Very absorbent; feels almost like cloth.
Good "shipping stuffer" item to add, if your other purchases total under $45 and you want free shipping from walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

GREAT PAPER TOWEL

09/13/2013
By ,
NORMAN,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUCH THICKER AND HEAVIER THAN COMPETITORS NICE.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

I love this product

08/30/2013
By ,
Harford County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefer this product compared to all others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next