Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Viva Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Viva Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

These Viva Paper Towels come in a unique one-ply design that allows you to choose as many or as few paper towels as you need. These Choose-A-Size One-Ply Bathroom Paper Towels come in a pack of eight big rolls, offering as much paper as 10 regular-sized rolls. This paper towel roll features a stylish design created to complement your kitchen decor. These Viva Paper Towels are also designed to stay tough when wet, so they can handle all types of spills and messes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Viva La Vida VIVA

12/19/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get more use out of them than other brands of paper towels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Well worth the cost & reusable!

06/04/2014
By ,
So. NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quick to buy these, as I've had a similar product that later I could not find. I save the regular paper towels to double for napkins and or hand/face wipes for children and use these Viva's for wiping down counters/ washing windows/ stoves, general cleanup. I can rinse them and use til they fall apart. Eco-friendly as I use less paper and good on the pocketbook.
If time permits, I hang them, let them dry and accumulate the used in a large baggie to absorb grease from roasting pans - then toss them; makes clean up from roasting chickens, etc. a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Strong when wet, great paper towels.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave these a try based on an enthusiastic review. They are more expensive, but I prefer them to other paper towels I have used. I keep a roll in the car. I went through the car wash the other day and needed to use a couple like a rag to do some scrubbing on the car - they didn't even tear when saturated.
Mama says my grandma liked Viva paper towels....... that says it all :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Great Value

03/07/2013
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Wonderful

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm making my own baby wipes. This works perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

great towels

06/21/2014
By ,
monroe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great towels for nice price I will never buy economy towels again, these are select a size which is great if you just need a small one and don't want to waste a large one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Great paper towel

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these paper towels - won't buy any other brand. My husband even uses them as Kleenex to blow his nose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

best paper towels for cleaning up....EXCELLENT

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best paper towels ever! I do not use sponges unless I have disposable gloves. These paper towels really are tough when wet. You can clean up with them. While they are not reusable, they are certainly tough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

These are the best paper towels. Period.

06/09/2014
By ,
North Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just finishing up a pack of Bounty select-a-size (desperate purchase, was in a store and they were out of Viva) and it's like cardboard compared to the wonderful clothness (yes, I said "clothness") of Viva. Viva is more absorbent and you really can scrub with it like a wash cloth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Terrific Towels

06/13/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viva one-ply is the paper towel for me. Super absorbent yet soft like cloth. The only one I use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

not my favorite, good facial quality

02/14/2014
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer a BIG roll of paper towels, to last longer. Bounty, Brawny supply mega-rolls that last longer, I like the Bounty Dura-towels for cleaning, that brand come in a big roll. The Viva, advertised as a big roll, is about half as large a roll as I like. But they are a very nice quality, I always liked to splurge on Viva luxury back in the days before mega-rolls were on the market. I like the choose-a-size option, don't like to take more than I need. My husband grabs a paper towel to blow his nose, commented on how nice the Viva quality is. But we're not millionaires,, Bounty and Brawny are quite the splurge for us. If Viva only came in a mega-roll...oh, well. We all have our dreams...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Worst product ever

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased those towels based on great reputation Viva towels brand has (have bough paper towels from this brand before in other retailers and it was always superior quility).
This "Viva" product purchased from Walmart is absolutely the worst paper towel product i have ever used. It almost looks like Viva made lesser quality towels just for this retailer maybe that's why it was so much cheaper then in any other store. Those paper towels are really thin, don't tear well at perforation and most of all have LOAD of lint that's is almost impossible to remove. Absolutely worst paper product. Will never buy from Walmart or Viva again. Would give it no stars if it was possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Durable and great price on Walmart.com

05/02/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New to Viva brand for paper towels, good quality and great value on the 8 roll pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

You could not pay me to use another paper towel

11/13/2013
By ,
South east side of Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Viva - it's strong, absorbs like crazy and durable! I have 4 cats and 2 dogs and they are all messy - I count on Viva to clean up after them. I keep one paper towel on my kitchen counter all day up to 2 days. I just rinse it out and squeese out the water and let it air dry - AMAZING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

THE BEST

02/18/2014
By ,
BETHLEHEM, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALWAYS BUY VIVA AND I LOVE IT. IS STRONG ENOUGH FOR EVERYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

My favorite brand.

10/27/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This choose-a-size is great when you only need a small amount.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

I love Viva

04/10/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we've used Viva many times in the past & they work very well, especially if you're on a budget & can't afford to shell out the dough for Bounty.. I definitely recommend them & I love the select-a-size, on any paper towels, because it saves me from using a whole paper towel, when I only need half of one, ntm, it's easier to make napkins that way. they're also super-soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

Like cloth

10/13/2012
By ,
Upper Darby, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva is the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

The best paper towels.

12/30/2012
By ,
Vinita Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best, Only a little over a dollar a roll. The roll last forever. Try it, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Viva Choose-A-Size One-Ply Paper Towels, 8 count

The Best.

07/20/2013
By ,
burlington,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva is the best paper towel made, I found out how good it was when I took two towels and soaked all the grease out of a large frying pan after cooking bacon. I had never seen a towel do this and ever since then I will not buy any other brand. We love Viva at our home and know you will too if you try it. I sound like a corny tv commercial but Viva is the best paper towel I have used in my 65 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next