Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

The Hot Wheels Wall Tracks set brings stunts, speed, turns and tricks to completely new heights. The Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter play set includes everything children need to build awesome racing tracks. This Hot Wheels car track set can be safely attached to a single wall or go around a corner for added fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

The Best Deal Around!

10/22/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loves it! I looked all over for these and the average price per set was $20-25 each. This is 4 whole sets, 2 car holders and 5 cars. A better deal all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Easy assembly and lots of fun

01/07/2013
By ,
Clyde, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5-year-old son is a car NUT. Our house has been a minefield of Hot Wheels for ages, so this seemed like the perfect Christmas gift: a way for him to play with his cars AND keep things off the floor. He's pretty spoiled, so one set at a time was a bit limiting and we figured he'd quickly get bored and want ALL the sets anyway, so we were thrilled to find this starter set at Walmart. Since our free wall space isn't all that much (and he's pretty short) we weren't able to put together all the sets according to the layout on the box - we've still only managed to get only 2 of them on the wall - but he's having a blast with them anyway. The instructions are super easy to follow, the track pieces go together really well and I don't have to trip over it on the floor. If you've got taller kids (or if Mom and Dad don't mind loading the cars at the top over and over), you should be able to go all the way to the ceiling with your set. Coming up with different layouts for putting all the track sets together shouldn't be too hard as the shapes and sizes of the different sets are similar enough that you could easily modify things. Definitely a good buy at our house this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Almost perfect!

12/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son and he absolutely LOVES it. It is accurately advertised - with the cars racing through the tracks, but they do sometimes come off. not a big deal. The limiting factor was we only had one wall where it worked (because it turns a corner) so we had to move furniture around in our playroom. Sort of a big deal but we managed. It took my husband almost 2 hours to put it together (!), which was a big deal. The good news is it sticks to the wall, no nails or punctures in your walls. The bad part is they can come off easily if you are not careful. There are extras in the box so that is convenient. Overall I give this product a very good rating, with just minor flaws, so it is almost perfect. My son loves it so all is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

nice !!!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Kokomo, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this for our 3yr old who loves trains & cars with tracks. it was a great deal seeing that separet track sets cost around $30. it was really we thought a pain to set up, a bit confusing, but once we figured it out it wasnt too bad, took my husband & i bout an hour to set all this up. tip, find something for your kid to do while you set up !! but once it was all done, my son loved it !! he wont stop playing with it!! it does offer minimal adjustments if you screw up on the command strips, & track holding pieces. all in all a very nice idea, even my husband & teenage kids liked this !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

My son loves it

01/08/2013
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old son loves his Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set he got for Christmas. My husband put it together so I wouldn't be able to tell you the level of difficulty to assemble the tracks on the wall. It comes with interchangeable tracks that can be easily exchanged (my 5yr old does it!). I love that it's all on the wall and out of the way, and not spread across the living-room floor. I purchased a small tub to house the extra interchangeable tracks and pieces to keep them organized. Would of been convenient if the set came with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

AWESOME!! Hours of fun!

01/17/2013
By ,
NY NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is great. My 3 1/2 yo loves it. I must admit, I love it too! It is great that it is on the wall and out of the way off the floor. Wish I would have seen the review to mount it to plywood first so I could move it outside too. Maybe they will sell extra mounts so that could be an option. The only down side to this set is it easily crumbles with a bump or rough housing, but easily snaps back together! Bottom line is my son thinks this is awesome and its maintenance free so its a great toy. Well worth the money...one stop shopping, easy peazy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set
12/20/2012
By ,
Banning, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think it is the best system Hot Wheels has. The track is never in the way, never has to be taken down and even has a place to store the cars. I love not having to take it apart and then having to put it back together between floor cleaning. Mount it where you want and your done. As an option I like the idea of mounting it on a piece of plywood so it could easily be moved for outdoor play as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Great gift

12/18/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandson. He loves it, he plays with all the time. It is well worth the money. It's great you set it up once because it's on the wall he can play with when ever he wants without having to setup and take down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

lots of wall tracks in one package

12/20/2012
By ,
Torrington, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a christmas gift for my great grand son. It is a package that has 4 different wall track sets. He will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Great Hot Wheels Toy for child ages 6-10

12/16/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my son's 6th birthday. He loves it! Plus it freeded up so much space in his room as the track is on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

Hours of Fun

12/21/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Hot Wheels Wall Tracks set I've purchased for my grandson and he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set
12/31/2012
By ,
Yankton, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, took a bit to put it together but my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set

very nice

12/11/2012
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for the price much easier with the sets all together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hot Wheels Ultimate Wall Tracks World Starter Play Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5