Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Dynacraft 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

The Star Wars Darth Maul 16" Boy Bike is an ideal bicycle for boys who have just learned how to ride a bike. This Official Star Wars bicycle offers a vibrant red and black motif with coordinating frame, front plate and chain guard. The Star Wars 16" Bike has small, 16-inch wheels and comes with a pair of sturdy, adjustable/removable training wheels, which are intended to assist young riders and ensure maximum safety. A fully enclosed chain guard prevents dangerous chain interference and wheel jamming for added safety. It also features a rear coaster brake and a front handbrake. The seat height is adjusted with a quick-release seat clamp. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%36 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red
08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son mainly because of the price. Also it looked better than the other bikes at that price. The bike so far seems well built. The only problem I had with assembling it was adjusting the front brake. That is on me not the bike I rather very much dislike, adjusting those types of brakes. The bike doses have a little weight to it. My son is not very big and he has to work a little on hills and to get it moving. My only complaint would be with the back tire. The tire was already on when it came out of the box. Although there was not enough tension on the chain. I should have checked it but I did not think about it. We were a little ways from the house when he hit a big pot hole. That was when the tire moved a little and the chain came off. After putting the chain back on and tightening it there has been not been another problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Meets Expectations... mostly

04/10/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price from Walmart. Twice as expensive anywhere else right now. For what I paid, its a great deal.
Ours didnt come with reflectors... not sure if this is typical, but I dont see any on the pictures. Still, its a bit strange to me that a child's bike comes without reflectors.
Durability seems typical for this size of bike.
Weight seems typical, but a bit less than comparable bikes.
Set up will require an adjustable wrench and possible hex keys to tighten up the seat and handlebar. It comes with no tools to assist in setup. Tires will also need to be aired up a bit. I found the directions to be useless, so if you are dependent on instructions, you might want to seek professional assembly. Its not difficult and takes about 15 minutes, but if you have never assembled anything like this before, it could be frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Unfortunately defective

06/07/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the price, and that it was a super cool looking Darth Maul bike, but the hand brake kept rubbing against the front tire as he was riding, the front wheel wobbled (even after making sure the handlebars were tightened down) and the back wheel air valve kept slipping inside and leaking air. Very disappointed with all of the defects. If it had just been one thing, we might tried to exchange for the same bike, but we exchanged it and paid the difference for a nicer one. It's a shame, because we're a family of Star Wars fan and we all enjoyed the Star Wars theme. I guess it's true that you get what you pay for. I'm not sure how easy it was to build, but the assembler had it built (along with another bike for us) is less than an hour. Not sure if that played a role in the quality of the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Gift from Santa

01/04/2013
By ,
hamptonville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. He is a huge Star Wars fan and found this after an exhaustive search for something I thought he'd like. My husband said it was easy to put together and so far he has really enjoyed it. No problems; looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Great LOOKING bike but shipping needs to be fixed

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago Suburbs, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased for our son's 5th bday. My suggestion to you is, if you are buying in advance as a gift, open the box early. You may need to exchange
The bike is a great value, first off and out of the box, in the pieces, it is very cool looking. What gave this such a negative review from me is, like others stated , the frame is bent.
Here it is , days before our event, this is the main gift, and we can't even give it to our son. Either we paid the cost of the bike for expedited shipping or it is late.
We ordered a new, and I will return the old.
I just hope that this one doesn't have a bent frame.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

It is was it is (cheap childs bike).

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros
Site to store came quicker then invoice stated.
Bike was under fifty dollars, a good first bike that will be out grown and abused by a child learning to ride.
Bike looks/feels sturdy.
Looks cool for a small boy.
Cons
Weld joints are visible (not ground down).
Several chips/pour bubbles from manufacturing on handle bars.
Paint design are stickers, so I think they will scratch easily.
The handle bars came off set, you will need a 6mm Allen wrench to adjust and tighten.
Instruction are generic and things like training wheels don't cover this design.
Summary
It is a low cost child's bike. It is what I was expected at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Great Bike

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is Star Wars obsessed. Great bike! It was missing a nut to attach the training wheel. Other than that, it arrived on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

What You Pay For

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent quality. Low quality hand brake components that are difficult to get "right" at install. Ok for a beater bike...you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

My 6 year old loved it!

07/09/2014
By ,
Chillicothe, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, my 6 year old loved it! Easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Very upset

06/28/2014
By ,
Chicago il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm very upset I bought this and the product was bent when I tyred to put it together and it wouldn't work my baby never got to ride his bike I got him for his birthday which was in April and I had noway to take it to the store that's why I shop online but not no-more I'm mad I lost money so I'm giving this a terrible review..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

PERFECT FOR FOUR YEAR OLD GRANDSON

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Star Wars Darth Maul 16" Boy Bike is an ideal bicycle for boys who have just learned how to ride a bike. My four year old grandson found this bike very easy to ride and perform his one hand and stand-up while riding treat. It is a well put together bike that is worth the money spent. The color is a perfect one and the height of the bike was excellent for my four year old to grow into. I would recommend for ages four to seven depending on the weight and height of the child. Once I got my grandson on it was hard to get him off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Great Bike!

06/03/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun bike for my 6 year old boy. He loves star wars and this isn't too flashy. Went together easy and we haven't had any problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

this bike is well built and nice looking

06/07/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is so nice looking and easy to put together my grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Defect

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality, spokes were defected
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Great starter bike! Great price!

01/04/2014
By ,
Tallahassee FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Direct shipping from walmart.com made this easy. Came quickly. Wish they had had the matching helmet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

You get less than you pay for

03/16/2014
By ,
Marlton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know it's a $50 bike, but the one we got was obviously a return. The front brake was already on and doesn't work. The handle bars look cheap. Piece of paper for a "shield". Got in just enough time for my son's birthday, but I can't give him this bike. This is the second bike we got from Walmart for our kids. The first was a Jeep bike which was great, but they no longer sell it. Now they sell this junk. So disappointed! I have to take it back last minute and hope I find something better already together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Great buy

05/19/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 6 year old who is 46.5" tall as a beginner's bike. The installation was a little challenging but we were able to figure it out. My son is a huge star wars fan and loves this bike. Looks just as good as in the picture. He was able to ride the bike on the first day after several attempts. However, he did find it frustrating at first, as he wasn't able to adjust the pedal because of the rear coaster brake feature on the bike. Overall, we are satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Very cool Darth Maul bike

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two of these for 6 year old twin boys. They love them! So far so good. They are riding without training wheels so I do not know how they are. The metal piece that covers the chain is a little noisy but does not cause any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

Shipped damaged and without the parts

04/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We opened the package the night before our sons birthday only to find the training wheels and the seat were missing and there was a huge dent in the bike! We ended up returning it and buying a different bike at a more reliable store. If you buy this bike don't expect it to arrive in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Star Wars, Darth Maul, Boys' Bike, Black/Red

A must- have for any young Star Wars fan!

03/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for our son's 6th birthday. The colors and design are so cool! He felt like the coolest kid around. It is the perfect size for him. Would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone considering the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next