Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Coleman Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Keep your water cold and refreshing in style with this Coleman Water Carrier. The Coleman water cooler holds 5 gallons. The 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue has a molded handle for stability and an on/off spigot for water control. The Coleman Water Carrier features a tough polyethylene construction, making it scratch- and impact-resistant. It is also well-suited for use at outdoor activities like baseball games, picnics and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

lid leaked

12/20/2012
By ,
woodstock ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lid would not screw on properly and leaked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

LOVE this product!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rather than buying bottled water to take camping, we ran water through our Brita filter and poured into this container so we had 5 gallons of drinking & cooking water. I will be buying a 2nd one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container w/spout works!

02/20/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container with spout works great! I have 3 of them
and have used them 120 plus camping days a year. Durable and tough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Love this blue

11/20/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already do have 12 of them. I use then to bring mineral water and keep the water till I need to use it. I worried if water will be safe and will not burst up. It is safe. Container became as balloon, almost round but water stay in place.
I close the vent by scotch to prevent vent from opening due transportation and very high gas inside, it is mineral water with carbon dioxide.
Yes, it let some water to leak when we place it on the kitchen and open to be used but I do not mind. It is very small amount in the beginning and next day it is safe. Also maybe I do not use it correctly. There is ring inside the lead, very easy to lost. Be very careful with this ring. It is wight as lead and it took me long time to realize it exist. Very small and tiny. I think it would be better if they did it in red color that it will be easy to see.
Price cannot find better. There were no any leak in car due transportation from Saratoga to NYC. I am very happy I did find what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

awesome

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Definitely cuts down the trips for water camping. Good for emergencies as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

A very good storage container for the price.

06/08/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this unit because of the "Coleman" brand and that I needed a water container for my mobile food business that would hold up to constant handling on a daily basis. The 5 gal capacity was just what I needed. The handling weight of 5 gal unit was much more manageable then the 7 gal unit that I had been using. The only issue I have so far, is that the cap sometimes has a tendency to "cross thread". Other then that, it has held up very well for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

shipping was the problem again

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product seems to be made great but it was all dented in on the side. It took days of water, hot weather and turning the product to get the dent out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Rugged, Durable, Thick, Tight Sealing Valve & Lid

07/05/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design, flat & square means it doesn't tip over in your vehicle. A tight sealing lid and valve along with rugged thick material means it wont leak all over the place. It should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

VERY GOOD PRODUCT READ BELOW, DETAILED REVIEW!

02/14/2013
By ,
Oak Grove, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many of you I see many questions that need answering and I will make this as informative as I can and this review may cover all the necessary questions.
1. This is a BPA free container, and by law any item that comes in contact with food and water for long periods is supposed to be so.
2. This item will not hold or store alcohol, beer, fruit juice, milk or any other items that may spoil, cause damage to the plastics or otherwise compromise the integrity of it, it will also not hold or store hot teas, or beverages that are hot, or any liquid that is over 110 F-120 F or below temperatures of 50 F.
3. This item will not store water at sub freezing temperatures, its range is 50 F to 85 F or there about.
4. The jug is very durable, sturdy and will carry and hold 5 gallons of water for a very long time if proper use of a preserving agent is used. Drops sold in many retail chains that state they contain Tetraglycine Hydroperiodide are good for treating water only for bacteria not for storage, only tablets or drops that contain Sodium Hypochlorite should be used for water storage, or some other agent similar to Sodium Hypochlorite.
5. Proper care should be utilized when filling the container, rinse first, then eject the water, then fill to within 3 inches of the top, add drops, cap carefully making sure threads are properly aligned, then shake repeatedly and the cap interior covered in water while shaking, secure the cap lightly and allow small amount of water to escape to coat threads, then secure completely, port water through the main valve, then turn over and port water from the airflow valve. This will sanitize all ports as well.
5. Label with ink marker the date you store the water and the expire date, if opened prior to date retreat, and store again, making note of dates, 5 years usually for treated water.
6. Store water in a cool, dry, dark place, never outside.
7. Check the container every 6 months to assure it is secure and no leaks, making sure the water inside is intact and not able to leak from it through the ports, making sure the valve is in place and secure.
8. Making sure the container is clean and free of dirt, dust, animal waste and any other debris is always a good plan. Clean the exterior with a combination of 1 gallon warm water to 1 cap full of bleach.
9. Never, ever, rinse the interior with soap, bleach, or any other chemicals if you intend on using it for long term water storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
IE: Sodium Hypochlorite
Posted 05/17/2014
The reviewer stated to sanitize the container with Sodium Hypochlorite but to never rinse the container with bleach. Um, Sodium Hypochlorite IS bleach. I wouldn't recommend adding full strength bleach to the container but a strong solution of water and unscented household bleach is suitable for sterilizing the container just as unscented household bleach is suitable for treating the water for long term storage. Actually many municipal water plants treat water with Sodium Hypochlorite before it reaches your home and water straight from the spigot is fine to store (capped or covered) for 5 years. When you go to use stored water, remember that it WILL taste flat and "funny", you can fix this by aerating the water. Simply pour it between two clean containers, let air into the container and shake it, stir it...whatever you would like to reintroduce air into the water. It will then taste fresh:) It may also be worth noting that Liquid bleach degrades over time, losing its effectiveness. So if your bleach is over 6 months old you may need to use more of it to get the same solution strength/results.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Good size which makes it easier to carry.

04/17/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for emergency preparedness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

handy coleman water carrier

06/26/2014
By ,
columbia sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i was looking for to take camping. it is easy to handle for senior citizen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Good solid product

12/18/2013
By ,
Saint Johns, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy product. Also none of Coleman water jugs or coolers have ever had BPA in them, which is stated on their website in the Q&A section.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Water jug.

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Great Value

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue
11/11/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jugs are great for transporting water from one place to the other. The cap for letting water out and the cap for air is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Dont debate

03/27/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this thing now... you would be stupid not to... what were you going to buy?
(http://www.walmart.com/ip/Coleman-Water-Carrier-5-GL/13848633?action=product_interest&action_type=image&placement_id=irs-srp-1&strategy=PWVAV&visitor_id=69911703437&client_guid=86da5116-5f99-455d-935a-e8cd05331eee&customer_id_enc=d64630ce073ffa3ca27b5d65690cc860&config_id=8&parent_item_id=21156004%2C15140147%2C33006838%2C19305706%2C21020691%2C17134022%2C24413792%2C34016094%2C27024764%2C27013207%2C28646590%2C30371685%2C33885345%2C27112993%2C21931110%2C19581223&guid=d24eb481-94c4-4be9-9619-a72ab9cbb64a&bucket_id=irsbucketdefault&findingMethod=p13n)
that worthless thin plastic water balloon? Don't do it, this one actually works, get it now, stop debating over it, be a smart person, buy it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

great jug

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. Works just like it should. And rugged too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

It stores water.

01/02/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It costs some money but works great. I can't understand how plastics sell for so much, and yet here I am buying the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

great jug for the price

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where I live the water is very bad. I bought this jug for caring water. I already have this same jug which I bought several years ago, that way I don't go as often at get water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Does the job.

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two to store them upright under a kitchen counter. They have not deformed and the plastic spout cover and button seal work exactly as they should. For this type dormant water storage, these units are good value and do the job.
I cannot predict how well the containers would perform if stored differently, stacked, or in a more active environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next