Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Coleman Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Keep your water cold and refreshing in style with this Coleman Water Carrier. The Coleman water cooler holds 5 gallons. The 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue has a molded handle for stability and an on/off spigot for water control. The Coleman Water Carrier features a tough polyethylene construction, making it scratch- and impact-resistant. It is also well-suited for use at outdoor activities like baseball games, picnics and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

lid leaked

12/20/2012
By ,
woodstock ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lid would not screw on properly and leaked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Love this blue

11/20/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already do have 12 of them. I use then to bring mineral water and keep the water till I need to use it. I worried if water will be safe and will not burst up. It is safe. Container became as balloon, almost round but water stay in place.
I close the vent by scotch to prevent vent from opening due transportation and very high gas inside, it is mineral water with carbon dioxide.
Yes, it let some water to leak when we place it on the kitchen and open to be used but I do not mind. It is very small amount in the beginning and next day it is safe. Also maybe I do not use it correctly. There is ring inside the lead, very easy to lost. Be very careful with this ring. It is wight as lead and it took me long time to realize it exist. Very small and tiny. I think it would be better if they did it in red color that it will be easy to see.
Price cannot find better. There were no any leak in car due transportation from Saratoga to NYC. I am very happy I did find what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Dont debate

03/27/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this thing now... you would be stupid not to... what were you going to buy?
(http://www.walmart.com/ip/Coleman-Water-Carrier-5-GL/13848633?action=product_interest&action_type=image&placement_id=irs-srp-1&strategy=PWVAV&visitor_id=69911703437&client_guid=86da5116-5f99-455d-935a-e8cd05331eee&customer_id_enc=d64630ce073ffa3ca27b5d65690cc860&config_id=8&parent_item_id=21156004%2C15140147%2C33006838%2C19305706%2C21020691%2C17134022%2C24413792%2C34016094%2C27024764%2C27013207%2C28646590%2C30371685%2C33885345%2C27112993%2C21931110%2C19581223&guid=d24eb481-94c4-4be9-9619-a72ab9cbb64a&bucket_id=irsbucketdefault&findingMethod=p13n)
that worthless thin plastic water balloon? Don't do it, this one actually works, get it now, stop debating over it, be a smart person, buy it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container w/spout works!

02/20/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container with spout works great! I have 3 of them
and have used them 120 plus camping days a year. Durable and tough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

great jug

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. Works just like it should. And rugged too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

VERY GOOD PRODUCT READ BELOW, DETAILED REVIEW!

02/14/2013
By ,
Oak Grove, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many of you I see many questions that need answering and I will make this as informative as I can and this review may cover all the necessary questions.
1. This is a BPA free container, and by law any item that comes in contact with food and water for long periods is supposed to be so.
2. This item will not hold or store alcohol, beer, fruit juice, milk or any other items that may spoil, cause damage to the plastics or otherwise compromise the integrity of it, it will also not hold or store hot teas, or beverages that are hot, or any liquid that is over 110 F-120 F or below temperatures of 50 F.
3. This item will not store water at sub freezing temperatures, its range is 50 F to 85 F or there about.
4. The jug is very durable, sturdy and will carry and hold 5 gallons of water for a very long time if proper use of a preserving agent is used. Drops sold in many retail chains that state they contain Tetraglycine Hydroperiodide are good for treating water only for bacteria not for storage, only tablets or drops that contain Sodium Hypochlorite should be used for water storage, or some other agent similar to Sodium Hypochlorite.
5. Proper care should be utilized when filling the container, rinse first, then eject the water, then fill to within 3 inches of the top, add drops, cap carefully making sure threads are properly aligned, then shake repeatedly and the cap interior covered in water while shaking, secure the cap lightly and allow small amount of water to escape to coat threads, then secure completely, port water through the main valve, then turn over and port water from the airflow valve. This will sanitize all ports as well.
5. Label with ink marker the date you store the water and the expire date, if opened prior to date retreat, and store again, making note of dates, 5 years usually for treated water.
6. Store water in a cool, dry, dark place, never outside.
7. Check the container every 6 months to assure it is secure and no leaks, making sure the water inside is intact and not able to leak from it through the ports, making sure the valve is in place and secure.
8. Making sure the container is clean and free of dirt, dust, animal waste and any other debris is always a good plan. Clean the exterior with a combination of 1 gallon warm water to 1 cap full of bleach.
9. Never, ever, rinse the interior with soap, bleach, or any other chemicals if you intend on using it for long term water storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Good solid product

12/18/2013
By ,
Saint Johns, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy product. Also none of Coleman water jugs or coolers have ever had BPA in them, which is stated on their website in the Q&A section.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

It stores water.

01/02/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It costs some money but works great. I can't understand how plastics sell for so much, and yet here I am buying the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue
11/11/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jugs are great for transporting water from one place to the other. The cap for letting water out and the cap for air is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

A very useful product.

02/19/2014
By ,
Madera, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem with my order was how long it took to received my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Solid

02/08/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid construction.
Easy to carry.
Nice spigot and cap.
Did not leak when placed on side,
although I would not leave it there long,
nor carry in a vehicle on it's side.
And if no BPA as Brian said, then all the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Sturdy Water Container

01/20/2014
By ,
Drumright, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my town the water is undrinkable. It is pure poison so I need to store good drinking water. I had been doing the oodles of gallon jugs every month. However, this month I decided to try something different. I was pleasantly surprised by the durability of the container. The pour spout works great - not stiff or hard to turn. When the container is on it's side - it really doesn't take up as much room as I thought. I normally refill small water bottles - but with the pour spout I no longer need to do this. In this way I am saving space as well - a nice bonus!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Just righ for camping etc.

10/03/2013
By ,
Spring Grove Va,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this water jug from Walmart,at a really good price.
I filled it with water and ice,and took it with me on a three day camping trip with some friends,
it worked out great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Items worked as advertised...

01/28/2014
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The items worked as advertised...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

great value for the $$

01/24/2014
By ,
northeast georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
online with store pickup is the only way to go!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Perfect water container !!!

12/30/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rinse a few times before using. It's a nice compact size that holds exactly 5 gallons. I never liked the big bulky bottles for water dispensers. Make sure you drink or empty out the water carrier before filling. I love the big handle to carry this with 2 hands. Features: Big Handle, Water Spout, and Pressure Release Spigot, Blue Color. I'm thinking about buying another one :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue
10/15/2013
By ,
Atwater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like 5 gallon in a compact size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Best price I could find!

09/17/2013
By ,
Lebanon, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The jug seems excellent but I'm concerned with the durability of the cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

Product good but photos did not show spigot detail

11/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a different type of spigot to adapt to hose for use as a field shower. Usefulness greatly reduced for my intended useage. Better photos on your website would have allowed me to buy another product and not wasted my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 5-Gallon Water Carrier, Blue

great for camping

11/25/2013
By ,
Kenosha, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my troop like these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next