Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Coleman Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

This powerful Coleman CPX lantern can run for up to 300 hours on its low setting. A rubberized, adjustment dial allows you to easily alter the brightness of this Coleman High Tech lantern. Built with a protective, polycarbonate globe, this durable Coleman 4D LED Lantern is made to be highly durable. Featuring twin reflectors that optimize lighting output and coverage, this lantern is able to deliver 190 lumens of brightness. The Coleman 4D LED Lantern is designed to be ideal for camping trips, emergencies or adding to your outdoor decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Excellent

04/13/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Operates as described with 8 different light levels...brightest setting is as bright as some gas lanterns. (almost too bright to look at directly). The rechargeble battery is supposed to tutn green when fully charged, but is green all the time....I can charge by time rather than by the indicator light. I am going to try to contact Coleman and see what they say about the indicator light always green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

It works

05/21/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does the job. I like the adjustable brightness for the lantern, especially useful once you transition from outside the tent to inside.
My only negative, and it's minor, would be that I missed the note in the description that said the rechargeable battery pack was sold separately. I thought I was buying the one that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Excellent buy for the money

04/12/2014
By ,
Egg Harbor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had it long but the light output is amazing and if the battery life is anywhere near as advertised it will be a great addition for my camping trips and for home power outages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Ideal lantern to have around the house

03/03/2014
By ,
St Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lantern to use fishing at night. It is perfect for what I use it for as I made pvc pipe hangers that swivel out over the boat holding the lantern above the water. Works great and would recommend this lantern. Also if the power goes out great for the emergency use. Very bright white light and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Great for power outages

12/31/2013
By ,
Roxton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVEN'T HAD THIS PRODUCT LONG ENOUGH TO REALLY RATE IT FAIRLY, BUT SEEMS LIKE IT WILL BE GREAT WHEN WE HAVE A POWER FAILURE WHICH WE HAVE FAIRLY OFTEN WHERE I LIVE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Adjustable brightness lantern

05/15/2013
By ,
Dacula, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is too early to say whether this is an excellent product... I can say it looks good. The product was purchase for personal use and another one was purchased as a gift... So all is good.
However, I can recommend the product... For I did my research and it lived up to that expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Will do just fine when the power goes out...AGAIN

02/26/2014
By ,
Central VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for "power failure" days. Used it once so far. Did what I wanted - was able to negotiate my home with no issues. Not the kind of light I would want to use all the time as it was difficult to read by. Seems to have been a good purchase for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern

Nice lantern but more expensive than most

02/06/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good News - it is a nice lantern, with an adjustable bright white light ($25)
Bad News - I found a similar lantern with an adjustable blue/white light, not quite as bright, elsewhere for 1/5 the price ($5). I'm pretty sure 5 of these cheaper lanterns would light my camper as well or better than one of these $25 Coleman lanterns.
Conclusion - As far as durability, I have not used either enough to comment yet. So, if you really hate the blue/white light type, or are addicted to name brands, then spring for the Coleman. Otherwise checkout some cheaper lanterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern
09/19/2013
By ,
Grayland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an early Christmas gift for a friend from Ireland. I also ordered the batter pack to go with it so I'm sure he will appreciate such a useful and long lasting gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 190 Lumen LED 4D Battery CPX Lattern
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5