Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

With the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Grill, camping in the boonies won't ever rob you of a hot meal again. This Coleman RoadTrip grill is extremely mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%86 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

works great

12/03/2013
By ,
bowling green fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steak is just like i like it the contrôle of the heat is verry good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Exactly what I was looking for.

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Great for apartment living and beach goers!

06/09/2013
By ,
Liverpool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and it is perfect for our porch and we wheel it inside every night. We also bought it for our beach trips because it's so much cleaner and convenient than charcoal or a camping grill. We also love that it has a drip pan for grease, nothing ever gets greasy like with a camping grill plus it has the wheels and a handle for easy moving. We love it sooo much!!! Also Walmart had the best price over anyone else, $20-$40 cheaper than Dicks, Sears, and Herb Philipsons. It only took 4 days to do the site to store (no shipping) which was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Awesome grill

07/06/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Good for camping

01/18/2014
By ,
Lady Lake, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't cooked anything on the grill yet, however I am looking forward to it's use on our camping trips. Very easy to assemble, looks like it was constructed well. It's compactness should allow for easy storage in my RV. Time will tell whether this was a good investment. Can't wait to grill with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Awesome grill

06/25/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill as a package with the Coleman Xtreme 50 Quart Wheeled Cooler for the same price as the grill alone, which I though was a good value. We took the grill camping and it worked great! There is enough room to fit 10 + burgers at once. It is constructed well and easy to use. It is a bit heavy, but has wheels and a handle for transport. This grill is great for any kind of traveling. I also purchased the case Coleman makes for it for easy storage and transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Exceptional value portable grill

10/13/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WVu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was primarily for tailgating but we have used it for quick grill dinner preparation. Lightweight, portable and heats quickly. Two zone grilling perfect for 1 side hotdog/burger grilling. Very happy with this purchase. Sturdy product as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red
06/11/2013
By ,
Lebanon Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted one of these for three years and I am sure glad I got it - It is perfect for two retired folks like my wife and I. Could not have ask for better service than I received from Wal mart on this item - They were friendly, prompt and swift with the delivery. Thanks to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Good Value

06/25/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, used it twice so far, cooks great. Wish it was lighter as I'm a senior citizen but with some effort could load it in the car. Plenty of room, hope I can find the griddle to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Instant heat for tailgateing at sport events or ra

09/11/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill was ready to cook on in less that 5 minutes. Cooked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red
05/27/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not just a great portable grill, it's great at home as well. The size is deceptive. You really can grill a lot on this and it doesn't take up a lot of my deck space. Great for small patios. It's easy to clean and can be stored away easily for the winter. Nice price for a nice grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Love it!

06/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Great for multiple reasons

12/28/2013
By ,
Allen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great for us because we can go camping with it, tailgate, or simple grill my dinner at home. The propane tanks are light and easy to find at stores. The assembly is quick too. With its multiple uses, quality of the product and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Great stove for grilling

05/19/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stove for grilling in your backyard or to take camping with you. It's sturdy and portable. It cooks food very quickly due to its high heat. We are cooking everything on this :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Great grill for the money!

07/08/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill! We used this on a weekend camping trip and it worked great! Had some other campers with us that ended up using our grill because they couldn't get their travel size grill to stay lit in the wind. It's bigger than we expected, but also heavier and bulkier than expected, but that's okay with us. I read some reviews stating it used a lot of propane, but we used one small can for feeding 7 breakfast and dinner for two days (plus letting another group borrow it). My only complaint is that it is hard to clean (of course, that could be because we waited until we got home to clean it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Better Than Expected

03/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our smallish Florida balcony. We use it for all grilling and my husband likes it better than our Weber back home in Massachusetts. Nice flames for charring. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Easy grate removal for cleaning in the sink every so often. Will wheel it to our garage for summer storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

really easy to use

12/29/2012
By ,
LaPlace,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a bundle along with a coleman cooler.The grill is really nice looking and I love to use it.I bought it to replace a standard outdoor grill that was always exposed outside big and klunky. This grill,when finished being used and cooled and cleaned, can fold up and be wheeled into the garage with very little effort,keeping it nice a new looking.Very nice grill size too.Works like a charm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Wonderful propane grill

04/08/2013
By ,
Bassett, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new grill. It is so simple and easy to put together. Easy to sit up when you are ready to grill out. We used it this past weekend on a trail ride and all our friends were asking where we bought it. Now they want one..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Great for us

12/26/2013
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this grill and an alternative to the larger deck grill.... Perfect size for us and easyto tthrowin tto take to ball gamesand ccamping! Bought as gift for father
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill, Red

Product is missing some pieces. Need to return.

12/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is missing some pieces. Need to return it and reorder a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 71 total reviews