Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts and show off as the grill master with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It's easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you're ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 square inches of cooking surface. It's perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you're ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%141 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!

06/01/2014
By ,
Lake Hartwell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE best portable grill I EVER had! From the solid construction, heavy duty cast iron grills, to the amazing burners, and good looks, I LOVE THIS THING!!!! Easy to clean, super handy dual slide out shelves, easy electronic start, and quality name brand all make this a super awesome grill! We take ours out on the boat every weekend to grill on one an island, and it's as reliable as sunshine, and makes perfect meals! Highly recomend this grill!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love it!

06/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

CampingGrill

09/17/2012
By ,
lacey nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use - Easy to Operate - Easy to Clean
Grill fits perfectly in the storage under my camper - Unfolds and folds quickly - I always have plenty of green propane tanks around, so it is great that these are used with grill - grill heated up quickly - did not notice any extreme hot spots - used a flat skillet to cook eggs and bacon with ease
Overall, very happy with this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good product, excellent appearance

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill was exactly what I needed in terms of space and appearance , needs very little room for store it but when you use it you have to be right there in front of it
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Portable grill that cooks like the big boys!

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill for those on the go or grilling in the backyard. Heavy duty cast iron grates create a very hot heat source and sears meat to perfection. Plenty of grill space for steaks, salmon, hamburgers and more. We wanted a grill that produced big time heat without buying a grill that couldn't be portable. Also, the 1lb. canisters are great, no more lugging a 5lb. tank in the backseat of the car. Twist the empty one off and easily install a new one. Only downside to mention are the side holders, they are a tad flimsy, so don't overload them. Otherwise, the best grill we have ever owned. Food comes off nice and hot. For the price we paid(150.00) we couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Works awesome for my Motorhome

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for 2 burner but compact so I can fold it up and put it in the compartment of my Motorhome, I also hook it directly up to my propane tank , very convienent. Great grill and it's Coleman what else could you ask for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Happy griller

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD,GOOD 7 MORE GOOD, YOU WILL LOVE IT. GREAT PRICE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great value! Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Ferrum, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product to take on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Best price on a great grill

09/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is well built and works great. I may use it for all my grilling instead of just for camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for our apartment!

05/01/2013
By ,
Clear Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apartment complex we moved into had rules concerning grills. We couldn't grill from our patio...it had to be at least 10 feet from the apartment. Also...we needed a place to store our grill instead of on the patio. THIS grill fits all of the criteria perfectly! We can roll it out far enough to grill where we need to...and clean up is fast and easy. We are able to store it easily in our apartment because of the compact size.
The only problem we have noticed is the inside of the lid isn't very high...so we may not be able to grill certain foods and have the lid close properly. But so far everything we have grilled has worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Thanks COLEMAN Santa!!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been eyeing this grill for a very long time.....well price dropped and included a 40 qt cooler.....nice......grill heats up quickly...has cast iron grill grates....really satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
06/11/2013
By ,
Lebanon Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted one of these for three years and I am sure glad I got it - It is perfect for two retired folks like my wife and I. Could not have ask for better service than I received from Wal mart on this item - They were friendly, prompt and swift with the delivery. Thanks to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Gas Grill

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. We usually haul a charcoal grill around when we camp and I though this would be a better option with less hassle. We used it right away and he absolutely loves it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Chilling and grilling

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready to use, plenty of cook space and very sturdy base
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for apartment living and beach goers!

06/09/2013
By ,
Liverpool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and it is perfect for our porch and we wheel it inside every night. We also bought it for our beach trips because it's so much cleaner and convenient than charcoal or a camping grill. We also love that it has a drip pan for grease, nothing ever gets greasy like with a camping grill plus it has the wheels and a handle for easy moving. We love it sooo much!!! Also Walmart had the best price over anyone else, $20-$40 cheaper than Dicks, Sears, and Herb Philipsons. It only took 4 days to do the site to store (no shipping) which was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect Travel Grill

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill is the perfect travel grill. It is simple to operate and easy to transport. Everything we wanted to add to our RV experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great stove for grilling

05/19/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stove for grilling in your backyard or to take camping with you. It's sturdy and portable. It cooks food very quickly due to its high heat. We are cooking everything on this :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The Best gift !!!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im really impressed how beautiful is this grill, and easy to ensamble, clean and put back on the car.. Im recomend this product 100% !! Looooove itttt !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

really easy to use

12/29/2012
By ,
LaPlace,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a bundle along with a coleman cooler.The grill is really nice looking and I love to use it.I bought it to replace a standard outdoor grill that was always exposed outside big and klunky. This grill,when finished being used and cooled and cleaned, can fold up and be wheeled into the garage with very little effort,keeping it nice a new looking.Very nice grill size too.Works like a charm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Better Than Expected

03/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our smallish Florida balcony. We use it for all grilling and my husband likes it better than our Weber back home in Massachusetts. Nice flames for charring. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Easy grate removal for cleaning in the sink every so often. Will wheel it to our garage for summer storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 127 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next