Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

With the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Grill, camping in the boonies won't ever rob you of a hot meal again. This Coleman RoadTrip grill is extremely mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%110 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great portable grill

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This BBQ works great we take it to the beach, river,park also use it at home Walmart has the best price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

This is a great portable grill

05/28/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have an RV this grill sets up very fast and the regulator can be removed so the grill can be connected to your RV's propane system. I like it so well I bought another one as a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Road Trip LXE Propane Grill Red

05/29/2014
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact...easy to move from one place to another... used for camping & Home>> works very well.. excellent !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill for a small space

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill is great and is very convenient with the small amount of space it takes up. It is also very easy to clean up. Had people over for a cook-out and everyone complimented it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Easy to set up/take down, cooks our food great!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent portability, perfect for family and friends coming over for a quick cookout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good beginner grill/tailgating

05/27/2014
By ,
South New Berlin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for packing and tailgating for a party of 10-18
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill

02/05/2013
By ,
Compton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this grill while tailgating in San Francisco and decided to buy one. We recently went on a snow day and brought it with us and it was great. easy to set up, use and clean up. We highly recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill outdoors at any location.
Love IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Not for outdoor grilling.

10/27/2013
By ,
Haskell, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This grill is best for pot or pans or using a flat griddle top. This grill is not good for cooking hot dogs, hamburgers or steaks. It does not have the correct surface for that type of cooking. burns most items on low , and will drip into the burner area. The burners are somewhat covered by the grills but don't stop the dripping into them. The burners are very hard to clean, they are full of sharp edges that either catch the rag you are using or your fingers. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill quick cooking.

04/26/2014
By ,
Elk Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality fir the $$$$ spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Best price on a great grill

09/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is well built and works great. I may use it for all my grilling instead of just for camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill for the price.

06/06/2014
By ,
Plymouth, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Very portable. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellent for a compact grille and a full time RV

04/15/2013
By ,
Roscommon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this grill. Folds compact enough to fit in the basement storage and I also purchased a ready fit wheeled bag for it. Keeps the basement area and grill itself clean. Perfect size for full time Rv'ing if you like to grill a lot. Not cheap made like most portable grills. Heavy duty and I was able to hook it up to the RV LP tank with a hose setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for our apartment!

05/01/2013
By ,
Clear Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apartment complex we moved into had rules concerning grills. We couldn't grill from our patio...it had to be at least 10 feet from the apartment. Also...we needed a place to store our grill instead of on the patio. THIS grill fits all of the criteria perfectly! We can roll it out far enough to grill where we need to...and clean up is fast and easy. We are able to store it easily in our apartment because of the compact size.
The only problem we have noticed is the inside of the lid isn't very high...so we may not be able to grill certain foods and have the lid close properly. But so far everything we have grilled has worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Exactly what I was looking for.

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love it!

06/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

CampingGrill

09/17/2012
By ,
lacey nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use - Easy to Operate - Easy to Clean
Grill fits perfectly in the storage under my camper - Unfolds and folds quickly - I always have plenty of green propane tanks around, so it is great that these are used with grill - grill heated up quickly - did not notice any extreme hot spots - used a flat skillet to cook eggs and bacon with ease
Overall, very happy with this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

awesome all around

06/05/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the grill is great. Its useful if you want to grill outside, or as another cooking surface if you do any camping. Iy cooks quite evenly, and is easy to operate. There is very little assembly required, when you open the box. The only thing you need to remember is with this grill, the grilling grates are cast iron. So appropriate care is needed with then. It is also not like your normal grill. Where you can cook, heat on high, and brush the grill down. Clearning is a bit more labor intensive. Overall, I love the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellant product for on the go. Easy Use!

01/01/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it. Just purchased for our balcony. Easy take down for storage or haul in your trunk to the beach, or fishing hole, track side at your favorite race track. Heats up fast for that perfect seared steak or turn down a little for your burgers and dogs. We can cook 8-10oz Rib-eye's or 12-8oz burgers at once. Easy to take down for cleaning, take the grills to the sink and damp rag to clean the stainless burner area.We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great portable grill

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not every day a wife would ask for a portable grill mine did so I bought this one for her and we love it . it's light weight and easy to maneuver we do a lot of camping she don't care for the portable Coleman stoves that use Coleman fuel having to pump the tank for pressure ,to only get uneven flames (my self I love these stove ) needless to say you get nice even flames large enough cooking space and easy clean up and storage with this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great value! Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Ferrum, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product to take on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 95 total reviews