Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts and show off as the grill master with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It's easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you're ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 square inches of cooking surface. It's perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you're ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%146 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great grill for the the camper

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this grill .it so easy to put together and work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I wanna buy another one

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanna buy another one because this grill is great,good price and very easy to move anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for tailgating.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of assembly and perfect for our tailgating use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The shizz

10/13/2014
By ,
Norwalk CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy perfect for my apt. Also for tailgating, backyard, parks and beaches. So eazy to clean and fold away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

nice portable grill

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good portable grill for the pice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for tailgating & groups

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The St Columba Bocce Ballers use the LXE every month for grilling and barbecue. Great unit. Portable and big grates,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very nice grill

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill for tailgating and cooking out in the park. It is well Thought out and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great travel grill and for use at home

09/29/2014
By ,
N. Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we were very pleased with our purchase of the Coleman RoadTrip LXE- we got a GREAT price from WalMart. We were a little hesitant when we first received our grill in the mail- the box was pretty "beat up" and torn. We were afraid that there would be parts missing, or, the grill would be damaged. We put the grill together, immediately, and were quite pleased with how easy the assembly was- and, no missing parts or apparent damage- WHEW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Nice grill for a good price!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take to football tailgates. It was 95% assembled when it arrived, all I had to do was put on the wheels, which took about 5 minutes. It folds up nicely and is compact. My only concern when purchasing this was if i would heat evenly considering it had two burners, one on each side. I preheated the grill for about 10 minutes and then cooked on medium and it did a great job. Wal Mart has this cheaper than anyone else and this is a great value for the price. Definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love this grill!!

09/23/2014
By ,
Winston-Salem,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great investment. I took this grill to a tailgate and it performed great. Cleaned up easily. Just don't forget to empty the drip pan. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Portable grill that cooks like the big boys!

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill for those on the go or grilling in the backyard. Heavy duty cast iron grates create a very hot heat source and sears meat to perfection. Plenty of grill space for steaks, salmon, hamburgers and more. We wanted a grill that produced big time heat without buying a grill that couldn't be portable. Also, the 1lb. canisters are great, no more lugging a 5lb. tank in the backseat of the car. Twist the empty one off and easily install a new one. Only downside to mention are the side holders, they are a tad flimsy, so don't overload them. Otherwise, the best grill we have ever owned. Food comes off nice and hot. For the price we paid(150.00) we couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

overall a lousy purchase

09/01/2014
By ,
West Bridggewater MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this 2 yrs. ago and it probably was the worst grill I have ever used..anyone thinking about purchasing this grill would do better to stay indoors and use a frying pan as you'll get the same results ..extremely a bad grill
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very easy to set up.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Sharp looking. Quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Road trip Grill

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very remarkable. Cook breakfast on the griddle , grill hamburgers steak, whatever on the grill and cook chili or fry fish on the pot attachment. Wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for truck camping

08/10/2014
By ,
Middletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Except for missing the two bolts for the wheels, everything else lived up to what I expected. Bought the grates for pots/pans & those are very heavy-duty. Easy to set up, to use & transport. Also easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for apartment deck

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good as advertised

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for tailgaiting at Nascar races. It works very well, and is easy to transport and setup. I highly recomend this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Best small grill

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill arrived quickly and is perfect for our small apartment patio!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill for apartment

07/09/2014
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this grill because I moved from a house to an apartment. It fits in my coat closet perfectly. I have used it once and it was reasonably easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good value

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill works well and folds up so it is great for camping. Plus it has it's own legs so it does take room off of the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 132 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next