Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts and show off as the grill master with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It's easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you're ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 square inches of cooking surface. It's perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you're ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%140 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect Travel Grill

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill is the perfect travel grill. It is simple to operate and easy to transport. Everything we wanted to add to our RV experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellent for a compact grille and a full time RV

04/15/2013
By ,
Roscommon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this grill. Folds compact enough to fit in the basement storage and I also purchased a ready fit wheeled bag for it. Keeps the basement area and grill itself clean. Perfect size for full time Rv'ing if you like to grill a lot. Not cheap made like most portable grills. Heavy duty and I was able to hook it up to the RV LP tank with a hose setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The Best gift !!!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im really impressed how beautiful is this grill, and easy to ensamble, clean and put back on the car.. Im recomend this product 100% !! Looooove itttt !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Exactly what I was looking for.

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Chilling and grilling

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready to use, plenty of cook space and very sturdy base
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for our apartment!

05/01/2013
By ,
Clear Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apartment complex we moved into had rules concerning grills. We couldn't grill from our patio...it had to be at least 10 feet from the apartment. Also...we needed a place to store our grill instead of on the patio. THIS grill fits all of the criteria perfectly! We can roll it out far enough to grill where we need to...and clean up is fast and easy. We are able to store it easily in our apartment because of the compact size.
The only problem we have noticed is the inside of the lid isn't very high...so we may not be able to grill certain foods and have the lid close properly. But so far everything we have grilled has worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

awesome all around

06/05/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the grill is great. Its useful if you want to grill outside, or as another cooking surface if you do any camping. Iy cooks quite evenly, and is easy to operate. There is very little assembly required, when you open the box. The only thing you need to remember is with this grill, the grilling grates are cast iron. So appropriate care is needed with then. It is also not like your normal grill. Where you can cook, heat on high, and brush the grill down. Clearning is a bit more labor intensive. Overall, I love the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

CampingGrill

09/17/2012
By ,
lacey nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use - Easy to Operate - Easy to Clean
Grill fits perfectly in the storage under my camper - Unfolds and folds quickly - I always have plenty of green propane tanks around, so it is great that these are used with grill - grill heated up quickly - did not notice any extreme hot spots - used a flat skillet to cook eggs and bacon with ease
Overall, very happy with this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Awesome grill

07/06/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love it!

06/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great value! Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Ferrum, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product to take on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Road Triip

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, no big propane to store, easy to clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill for the money!

07/08/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill! We used this on a weekend camping trip and it worked great! Had some other campers with us that ended up using our grill because they couldn't get their travel size grill to stay lit in the wind. It's bigger than we expected, but also heavier and bulkier than expected, but that's okay with us. I read some reviews stating it used a lot of propane, but we used one small can for feeding 7 breakfast and dinner for two days (plus letting another group borrow it). My only complaint is that it is hard to clean (of course, that could be because we waited until we got home to clean it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
06/11/2013
By ,
Lebanon Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted one of these for three years and I am sure glad I got it - It is perfect for two retired folks like my wife and I. Could not have ask for better service than I received from Wal mart on this item - They were friendly, prompt and swift with the delivery. Thanks to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for apartment living and beach goers!

06/09/2013
By ,
Liverpool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and it is perfect for our porch and we wheel it inside every night. We also bought it for our beach trips because it's so much cleaner and convenient than charcoal or a camping grill. We also love that it has a drip pan for grease, nothing ever gets greasy like with a camping grill plus it has the wheels and a handle for easy moving. We love it sooo much!!! Also Walmart had the best price over anyone else, $20-$40 cheaper than Dicks, Sears, and Herb Philipsons. It only took 4 days to do the site to store (no shipping) which was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very nice grill

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill for tailgating and cooking out in the park. It is well Thought out and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great stove for grilling

05/19/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stove for grilling in your backyard or to take camping with you. It's sturdy and portable. It cooks food very quickly due to its high heat. We are cooking everything on this :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Works awesome for my Motorhome

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for 2 burner but compact so I can fold it up and put it in the compartment of my Motorhome, I also hook it directly up to my propane tank , very convienent. Great grill and it's Coleman what else could you ask for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I can't stop using it!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like I said I can't stop using it. ....I was using it only on the weekend but now I use it almost every day(because my stove broke of course)but it does the job. ...;^)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Fathers Day Surprise

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for grilling and cooking on the go. Took it camping at the cub scout annual camp out and was a huge hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next