Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts and show off as the grill master with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It's easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you're ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 square inches of cooking surface. It's perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you're ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%159 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Worked great

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for a camping trip. It worked perfectly. Grilled burgers and steaks. Automatic lighter was great and didn't have to worry about bringing matches. Ordered online, arrived on time. However, we had to have the lid replaced due to damage from shipping. The plastic latch piece in the front is cracked and that will have to be replaced. Coleman sent the replacement lid with no problem, just had to follow protocol with pictures of damage and the receipt. Have not cleaned the grill grates yet, but not too worried about it. I am happy with my purchase. Was a gift for husband and he is happy with the grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Simple and Easy Cooking

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little portable grill to get your basic grilling needs satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is most useful grill I've ever bought. It's not too big but it contains enough on its grilling surface. folding parts let you fold and carry it wherever you want and this aspects make ease to store it in your storage or put it in your car's trunk, no matter what your car is or how big your trunk is.
I'm a hundred percent satisfied of this thing.
Thanks Walmart for bringing it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Happy griller

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD,GOOD 7 MORE GOOD, YOU WILL LOVE IT. GREAT PRICE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Serves it's purpose well

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent portable grill for a decent price. There was minimal assembly & it was ready to go. Unfortunately, the brand new propane canister that we bought for it didn't work. We were unsure where the problem was and began troubleshooting. We took the grill apart, checked the tube alignment and everything else that we thought could possibly be wrong. We finally went back to Walmart & got a new propane canister & hooked it up. We immediately fired it up & began grilling. The grids get hot very quickly. After cooking, the grill cleaned up easily & was broken down into a very compact and easily portable tool with wheels & a handle. It was a little difficult to figure out how to lift the grill off the stand. But once we got the hang of it, it wasn't too bad. Overall, a great gift as good as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

RoadTrip Grill Ready for the Task

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 5th wheel for 3-4 months of the year and wanted an grill that was easy to set up so that we could cook outside to prevent odor and moisture buildup in our RV. We looked at other grills, such as the Weber but decided that they were too big. The Coleman LXE was a dream to set up. I just unfolded the supporting legs to move the grill to the upright position, attached a small disposable propane bottle, turned on the burner and pressed the starter button one time for ignition. It is a dream to use and easily folds down for movement to other areas or for storage. Just remember that this is not intended for backyard use. It is lighter than most standard grills and you can not place heavy pots or pans on the grill but for its intended use it is great. Remember that it is a RoadTrip not a BackyardTrip.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Thanks COLEMAN Santa!!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been eyeing this grill for a very long time.....well price dropped and included a 40 qt cooler.....nice......grill heats up quickly...has cast iron grill grates....really satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect Travel Grill

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill is the perfect travel grill. It is simple to operate and easy to transport. Everything we wanted to add to our RV experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Gas Grill

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. We usually haul a charcoal grill around when we camp and I though this would be a better option with less hassle. We used it right away and he absolutely loves it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The Best gift !!!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im really impressed how beautiful is this grill, and easy to ensamble, clean and put back on the car.. Im recomend this product 100% !! Looooove itttt !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Road Triip

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, no big propane to store, easy to clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Chilling and grilling

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready to use, plenty of cook space and very sturdy base
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up and works great for tailgating! Price was right also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great grill for the the camper

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this grill .it so easy to put together and work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I wanna buy another one

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanna buy another one because this grill is great,good price and very easy to move anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for tailgating.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of assembly and perfect for our tailgating use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The shizz

10/13/2014
By ,
Norwalk CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy perfect for my apt. Also for tailgating, backyard, parks and beaches. So eazy to clean and fold away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

nice portable grill

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good portable grill for the pice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for tailgating & groups

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The St Columba Bocce Ballers use the LXE every month for grilling and barbecue. Great unit. Portable and big grates,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very nice grill

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill for tailgating and cooking out in the park. It is well Thought out and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next