Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts and show off as the grill master with the Coleman RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill. It's easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces. (Coleman RoadTrip pot support and griddles are available separately.) When you're ready to grill, push a button to ignite the InstaStart matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 square inches of cooking surface. It's perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When you're ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%129 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I can't stop using it!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like I said I can't stop using it. ....I was using it only on the weekend but now I use it almost every day(because my stove broke of course)but it does the job. ...;^)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Works awesome for my Motorhome

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for 2 burner but compact so I can fold it up and put it in the compartment of my Motorhome, I also hook it directly up to my propane tank , very convienent. Great grill and it's Coleman what else could you ask for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The shizz

10/13/2014
By ,
Norwalk CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy perfect for my apt. Also for tailgating, backyard, parks and beaches. So eazy to clean and fold away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Fathers Day Surprise

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for grilling and cooking on the go. Took it camping at the cub scout annual camp out and was a huge hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Exactly what I was looking for.

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great travel grill and for use at home

09/29/2014
By ,
N. Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we were very pleased with our purchase of the Coleman RoadTrip LXE- we got a GREAT price from WalMart. We were a little hesitant when we first received our grill in the mail- the box was pretty "beat up" and torn. We were afraid that there would be parts missing, or, the grill would be damaged. We put the grill together, immediately, and were quite pleased with how easy the assembly was- and, no missing parts or apparent damage- WHEW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Nice grill for a good price!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take to football tailgates. It was 95% assembled when it arrived, all I had to do was put on the wheels, which took about 5 minutes. It folds up nicely and is compact. My only concern when purchasing this was if i would heat evenly considering it had two burners, one on each side. I preheated the grill for about 10 minutes and then cooked on medium and it did a great job. Wal Mart has this cheaper than anyone else and this is a great value for the price. Definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love it!

06/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

nice portable grill

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good portable grill for the pice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

awesome all around

06/05/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the grill is great. Its useful if you want to grill outside, or as another cooking surface if you do any camping. Iy cooks quite evenly, and is easy to operate. There is very little assembly required, when you open the box. The only thing you need to remember is with this grill, the grilling grates are cast iron. So appropriate care is needed with then. It is also not like your normal grill. Where you can cook, heat on high, and brush the grill down. Clearning is a bit more labor intensive. Overall, I love the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for tailgating & groups

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The St Columba Bocce Ballers use the LXE every month for grilling and barbecue. Great unit. Portable and big grates,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great value! Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Ferrum, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product to take on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill for the money!

07/08/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill! We used this on a weekend camping trip and it worked great! Had some other campers with us that ended up using our grill because they couldn't get their travel size grill to stay lit in the wind. It's bigger than we expected, but also heavier and bulkier than expected, but that's okay with us. I read some reviews stating it used a lot of propane, but we used one small can for feeding 7 breakfast and dinner for two days (plus letting another group borrow it). My only complaint is that it is hard to clean (of course, that could be because we waited until we got home to clean it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very nice grill

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill for tailgating and cooking out in the park. It is well Thought out and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good beginner grill/tailgating

05/27/2014
By ,
South New Berlin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for packing and tailgating for a party of 10-18
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great for apartment living and beach goers!

06/09/2013
By ,
Liverpool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and it is perfect for our porch and we wheel it inside every night. We also bought it for our beach trips because it's so much cleaner and convenient than charcoal or a camping grill. We also love that it has a drip pan for grease, nothing ever gets greasy like with a camping grill plus it has the wheels and a handle for easy moving. We love it sooo much!!! Also Walmart had the best price over anyone else, $20-$40 cheaper than Dicks, Sears, and Herb Philipsons. It only took 4 days to do the site to store (no shipping) which was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great stove for grilling

05/19/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stove for grilling in your backyard or to take camping with you. It's sturdy and portable. It cooks food very quickly due to its high heat. We are cooking everything on this :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love this grill!!

09/23/2014
By ,
Winston-Salem,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great investment. I took this grill to a tailgate and it performed great. Cleaned up easily. Just don't forget to empty the drip pan. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Awesome grill

06/25/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill as a package with the Coleman Xtreme 50 Quart Wheeled Cooler for the same price as the grill alone, which I though was a good value. We took the grill camping and it worked great! There is enough room to fit 10 + burgers at once. It is constructed well and easy to use. It is a bit heavy, but has wheels and a handle for transport. This grill is great for any kind of traveling. I also purchased the case Coleman makes for it for easy storage and transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LXE 10,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Awesome grill

07/06/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 115 total reviews