Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

Best flashlight I have ever owned.

11/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coleman LED CT50 is the best under $50.00 flashlight I have ever bought in fact its better than a $150.00 Surefire that I used to have. First its 500 lumens, second it uses AA batteries not expensive CR123A batteries. I manly use this flashlight for hunting, camping, and boating. $50.00 may seem expensive for a flashlight, but not for one of this caliber.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 2 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)
11/18/2012
By ,
Cleveland Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is wow. This flashlite is like no other that I have ever seen. It is so intensely brite my wheat lite dont even come close. The beem is really white I promise anything within 1 to 200 yards you can see with this Flashlight in the black dark of nite. It is the best light I have ever seen. You can not appreciate just how it performs unless it is dark out it really brightens up trees or anything at 100 yards. So you coon hunters throw away your wheat light and get this flashlight I promise you this light will out perform your lights you have now. Coon in top of a 80 foot tree no problem for this light. You will see him better with this brite white light. This Light is Just WOW I cant believe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

SasQuatch finder flashlight (humor )

03/09/2013
By ,
Dacula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight, which is very hard to find in the Wally-World-Stores, is insanely powerful. I have had several of this flashlight predecessor LED light (140 lumens) so the jump to 500 lumens is absolutely blinding. Thank goodness for the half-power option.
When I turned it on and pointed this plasma torch into the woods across the street, I was able to see several Sasquatches look quite stunned that I had found them with this light… They were the proverbial BigFoot caught in a headlight.
This is clearly the flashlight for any child between the age of 13 and 85 years old. It is so far ahead of the competition in power, lumens, construction and value. This is a flashlight-aholic’s holy grail…
This one I will not give away to any of my children, they can get their own, if they can find them… It was completely sold out for months during the 2012 Holiday season and I finally saw just one in my local Walmart aka (Wally-World) store and did not hesitate to purchase it…
Tonight I am going to see if I can flag down an Alien Spaceship as one of my children has suggested I try..
Lastly ! Yes, I confess I am un-repentant flashlight-aholic, who now has a problem… After I purchased the product, I have nothing else to look for as a replacement.. Finally I have been cured!!! Well at the least for one year..
Enjoy ... Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

WOW!!!!!

10/31/2012
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely incredible flashlight. Just bought 2 for camping and tried them out last night in the neighborhood. It is amazing how much bright light this flashlight puts out. At 150+ feet it lit up the an area of about 100 feet across like it was a high beam on a car. Not sure on battery life yet, but could care less as long as we can get 4-6 hours out of the 6 AA batteries.
IF you are looking for a compact intense bright light, no need to look further and it is well worth $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 5 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

VERY bright light!!!

10/24/2012
By ,
Left Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is solid, hefty, and puts out BRILLIANT, INTENSE light!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
Great Value!!!
Posted 10/27/2012
Initial thoughts are this is a awsome light. Nice beam that turns night into day outside and has a good distance for the beam. Would recommend this to someone who wants a a good solid very bright flashlight. The only improvement I would like to have seen is a strobe mode, not a deal breaker but would have been nice for emergencies. Thumbs up for this one. I will update if any faults show up as I use it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

Great light

04/13/2014
By ,
Bangor Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of what I do is at night. Always looking for a simple, rugged, small light. First got one at Walmart. Opened it up and it was corroded. Big disappointment. Exchanged it and this one worked once and then nothing, it was dented too. Third try something wrong again, heated up and burned out the batteries even when off. Went to a big box competitor that starts with "L" and got one and everything is perfect. Great light and the low power option is another great feature. I have dropped this, kicked it and dunked it in puddles and the thing never dies. The company I work for gave us vouchers so everyone could get one and every single one that came from Walmart was a bust. The Big box "HD's and L's" all worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
different experience
Posted 07/24/2014
I'm no great fan of Walmarts but, right is right and I have to say I got mine at Walmart and haven't had a bit of trouble from it from the get go and have had it nigh on to two years now I think it is. As for the flashlight itself, I also am thrilled by the quality and output (claimed rating of 500 lumens). I just came from Wally's tonight and Coleman has a new one out about the same size as this light but is rated at 700+ lumens (760 I think it was). But, beyond the high/low feature, it allows for expansion and contraction from flood to spot. GOT to have one! There are others with 1000+ lumens but, not combined with these feature (and still under $50).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

Works in warm weather.

12/27/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this light for my birthday and was excited about it. Put batteries in at home and turned it on worked great. Put it in my work bag went to work it was about forty-five degrees and went to turn it on and nothing happened. Sad face at this time. I work in EMS as a paramedic and when I need a light in cooler temps I wold like one that will turn on. Well I stuck it in the glove compartment of my unit and pulled out my back up sure fire that I have had for fifteen years and it did not hesitate. THe old one is not as bright but it does the trick. Waited until afternoon to try again with my brand new light and all of a sudden it turned on. The case was warm and it worked great. Next morning same thing happened again. Went to work a car accident pulled out the light due to distance needed from the Coleman and again it was mid 40's hit the button and wouldn't you know it nothing happened. Cleared from that call and went to Walmart and got a full refund. This thing only works in warm climates. So if you live in the Caribbean this is the light for you. NO where when the temps get below 60 degree's. Coleman CT-50 would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
One of the best flashlights ever....
Posted 01/07/2014
For the person that complained about it not working in cold weather, try using rechargeable batteries, that is most likely the problem, as mine works fine and its -2 outside right now. Regular alkaline batteries will drain really fast in the cold. I have yet to have a problem from mine and its quite durable, ive dropped it several times on concrete.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

the best ive had

12/27/2012
By ,
cub run ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am totally blown away,the quality of this flashlight is unblievable,i just bought it tonight with a walmart gift card i got from my parents for christmas.this light is made good,and super bright.i have a huge collection of flashlights and this is the best by far.it super exceeds the 3 watt 4d light sold by cabelas for $80.i work for the local water district and a good flashlight is a must for my line of work as working at night looking for water leaks out in the middle of the woods and feilds is a must,not to mention the rain and mud it is sure to endure.even at the lowest setting is outshines the the duel 3 watt led from cabelas.in my opinion this light is a steal at $50 i would have paid more.as soon as u hold this light in your hand u will know its gunna serve its purpose.kinda lookin forward to the mud and muck to give this light a true test run but i got a feelin its gunna perform well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)

Best light for under $50

12/21/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is crazy bright, even on low its the brightest light of this size I own, but on high, all I can say is daylight in the palm of your hand! The only light I have brighter than this is a 15M candlepower searchlight and is the size of a briefcase. This light is hefty and very solidly built, I like the scalloped tactical bezel too, it is a nice touch to the overall look of the light. The switch feels nice and tight and has a very positive action. The machining of the tailcap and threads feel just as good as any Maglite I own. The only thing negative I can say is the O-ring is a bit on the thin side so better make sure you keep it lubed properly or you may break it upon a battery change. Overall, this light exceeds my expectations, love that it is AA powered and not CR123s, nice that the batteries just drop in too and not the insert type thing that I have on my small Coleman MAX LED light, and the brightness is absolutely crazy for a flashlight that is only 9 inches long and having the low beam setting is a nice benefit too. Great light, great price definitely a fantastic buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman LED CT50 6AA Ultra High Powered Aluminum Flashlight (500 lumens)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5