Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Enjoy the perfect cup of coffee right at home with the ultra-quiet Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder. By using burr plates instead of blades, the Mr. Coffee Burr Grinder produces a more uniform grind, allowing for the optimal flavor from your favorite whole coffee beans. With 18 custom grind settings, this Mr. Coffee grinder allows you to grind any type of coffee or espresso beans. With this Mr. Coffee Burr Grinder you can enjoy exceptionally aromatic, wonderful tasting coffee and skip the coffee house prices. The Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder holds up to a pound of coffee and comes with a one-year warranty for added peace of mind. The Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder is not only a wonderful addition to your home kitchen but it also makes a great housewarming gift for loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Steam leaks into the display

10/03/2012
By ,
Ennis, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit about a year ago. I have liked Mr. Coffee machines because they make good coffee(for drip method) for a reasonable price.
A couple of weeks ago I notice that there was a moisture build up under the clock display. It has gotten worse until the on/off switch quick working. The machine will come on and stay on. I have to unplug it to get it to go off. The clock quit working along with the Delay Brew feature. I have tried to figure out where the housing has come apart to allow the steam to leak but without success. The unit has never been dropped or knocked over that would cause something like this to occur. It is possible that the seam failed by fatigue.
I can still make coffee by using the cord as a power switch and not utilize the other features. I should have gone with a cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-36points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

This grinder actually saved me money!

12/14/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new at making espresso coffee so I read the reviews to help me make the choice. The best review I saw was on the Mr. Coffee Burr Mill. I have to agree with that review. It looks good, it's a burr grinder which I understand to be the best to have. And the price is good. I had some coffee already ground (it came that way) and I ground it again as espresso grind. It worked very well! The coffee reground nice and fine, I compared it to a small espresso preground coffee and it was the same fine ground. I thought that was pretty good to be able to turn medium ground coffee into espresso coffee, course I won't make a habit of that, but it did save the coffee I had on hand because we are not going to make regular coffee in the future. I would recommend this Burr Mill Grinder to anyone that asks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Quiet and efficient burr mill grinder

11/18/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this grinder. It is priced below comparable models, and it exceeded my expectations, grinding quietly and efficiently. It has a large hopper that can hold a pound of coffee beans. The bin that collects the ground coffee has a coffee measure and brush neatly fitted in the lid. I don't really know how durable the model is yet, but the ease of operation suggests it should hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26
11/16/2012
By ,
Sewanee, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has proven itself to the limit that this item is rated for. The grinder, ginds coffee from a very fine mixture to a coarse mixture, however you want it for the type of coffee you wish to blend. A great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Very Good

12/11/2012
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not do quite as fine a grind as store machines for expresso. Grind volume control is dead on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Nice unit, but not perfect.

04/19/2013
By ,
Greenfield, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice burr mill grinder for the money. It has multiple settings to get just the right grind of coffee for just about anyone's preference and any type of brewing. It is not too loud as coffee grinders go, but it is somewhat difficult to clean and to keep clean. If you do not mind taking the time to clean the unit after about 6 to 8 uses, than this may be the grinder for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Broken and poor judgement with shipping

12/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, this was a surprise gift for Christmas for my wife. I was furious when I came home and thought she opened a box shipped to me and saw her present......but to my surprise that's not what happened....no, WalMart shipped it in its Mr. Coffee box and slapped a shipping label on it. Second, if not eliminating the surprise was bad enough, when she set it up, it didn't grind. I'm extremely disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

I love the color it looks so rich.

12/21/2012
By ,
Northen California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it one time. It seems to have the power to do a lot of coffee beans at one time.
I chose the fine grind setting and I was surprised at how fine it ground the beans . I Love the deep rich color so much I ordered the coffee Pot to match. would like to get more appliance's
in this same color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

FANTASTIC!

12/22/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning my unit for over a week, it performs better than units twice the price. VERY good value for the money. Mr Coffee is definitely a good deal. I make at least four 12 cup pots of coffee every day and it performs consistently from one to the next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Great price for a Burr Grinder!

12/29/2012
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has wanted to replace his little hand-cranked burr grinder for awhile but they are so expensive we hadn't done it. Then I saw this one & got it for him for Christmas. It works so well & so much faster. We are quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Not as good as I hoped.

12/16/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grind didn't seem to be as uniform as the previous grinder I have had. There also seems to be a little more dust on this grinder. Overall not a bad grinder for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26
12/12/2012
By ,
Grand Junction, Colo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This about the worst grinder I have ever used. The grinding burrs are to small maybe 1/8 inch. I bought this for grinding espresso, the grind is not fine enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26

Not bad for the price.

12/30/2012
By ,
schaumburg, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grinder is loud and not sure if I can get all the grinds out between cups. So it is not clean for any cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26
12/31/2012
By ,
saratoga springs,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product-and the price was reasonable. The delivery was prompt, and the website easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26
12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Grinder, Red, BVMC-BMH26
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5