Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Entertain at home or take the party on the road with this travel-friendly Crock-Pot Triple Dipper. The Crock-Pot Dipper includes a portable travel bag, so you can cook at home and arrive at the party mess-free. The Crock-Pot Little Dipper features three removable stoneware crocks, which hold up to 16 oz each. The Silver and Black Crock-Pot Dipper has a temperature setting for heating up dips, appetizers and sauces for keeping them warm at party time. The Crock-Pot Triple Dipper contains stoneware crocks and glass lids. Everything is dishwasher-safe to keep party cleanup to a minimum. Whether you're hosting a dinner party or bringing appetizers to someone else's gathering, the Crock-Pot Little Dipper, 16 oz, will make your job easy. This stylish party accessory will keep your food hot and ready to enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Only one temperature control for all three pots

12/07/2012
By ,
Windham, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I realized this product only had one temperature control for all three pots, I immediately returned it to the store and paid $5 more for one with three individual temperature controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

A nice product to have.

10/25/2012
By ,
Chandler AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I read this had separate controls like the 1 1/2 qt ones. It does not.So far it does not seem to heat as hot as the Little Dippers I had. I have only used it twice so I'll have to experiment with it. There has been a big temp change in the house so that could affect the heat.
Yet it remains the best option out there now for 16oz containers that are removable therefore easier to wash well. Nice that it is not too heavy also. Another advantage over the single Little Dippers I had is the lid is glass. For my use the perfect unit would have 2 16oz removable pots with separate heat controls and over both low and high heat. I like to reheat meats which they don't recommend for safety reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

love it

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have only used once for a party, but will be using it more often
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Don't waste your money

10/31/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really looking forward to using this. I need even temperature for melted chocolate and thought this would be the answer. After 2 hours, the chocolate had not even softened, much less melted. When put into the microwave at 50% the chocolate burned. Doesn't keep anything warm enough to have on a buffet table. Big disappointment overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

This is not a slow cooker it is a warmer only

10/24/2012
By ,
Cherry Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It may well be an excellent food warmer, but it is not for cooking.
I did not see this anywhere in the online representation or on the outside of the package.
Only after openning and looking at the instructions was it made clear that it was for keeping pre-heated food warm only and it cannot be left on for more than 4 hours so cannot be used as a slow cooker as the name implies.
I assume the durability is good, but I did not keep it, therefore the nutral rating for durability. appearance is excellent lids are glass and all looks as if it would last a long time.. as a warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Purchased for vendor event and love it!

02/09/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to be able to sample two baked dips at a vendor event, and it worked beautifully! I only used two of the crocks, but the other had no damage, even though it was empty. Everything stayed at the perfect temperature, and it drew a lot of attention.
The next day I baked the same two dips using the crocks (yes, they ARE oven safe, as per the instruction booklet), and used the unit to serve them while we watched the Super Bowl. I predict this will be getting a ton of use! The carrying case is a wonderful bonus, as the unit fits perfectly, and it makes transportation so easy. Having the two handles on the side ensures keeping it flat while being carried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

I LOVE THIS!!

01/02/2013
By ,
Anaheim, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this around Thanksgiving and used it for a potluck in Dec. It was so easy! I just slipped the tote over my wrist and used both hands to transport a tray of goodies! Not heavy at all. Bought another one today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Great Buy!!

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this so that at family gatherings my celiac with multiple food allergies son can have his own food separate from everyone else that he knows he can have and every one else knows to stay out of. It worked great! There is only a warm setting but it does exactly what I needed it to with pots that are enough for him and he has leftovers. It came with an easy carry bag that works perfect for getting from one house to the next. I see a lot of use for this in the future as we provide all his food and like him to have a similar selection as everyone else at gatherings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Little Triple Dipper Crockpot Warmer looks stylish

11/08/2013
By ,
St Pete FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like crockpots and this one is great for parties -- and the reason I bought it.
I found it to be the best option for just 2 cups per crock. Great that ea of the crocks are ceramic & removeable and the lids are glass (so they are easier to wash & it's safer for you -- you don't have to avoid getting electric cords wet).
Anyway, whenever I use it (at home, with friends or at the office), everyone likes them!
I'm glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Great for keeping a complete meal warm.

11/09/2013
By ,
kennett sq, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a simple way to keep a small meal warm when dinner time often varies unexpectedly and the oven warmer setting dries food out.
The set up also looks appetizing in the arranged pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black
12/10/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for myself and as gifts. I will love using it for events at church or
anywhere I need to take food. Love the tote bag. Makes it easy to carry anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black

Gave as a wedding gift

01/20/2013
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black
04/30/2013
By ,
Deland Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this Crock-Pot to do demos at Farmers Markets, sampling my cooking sauces. It's the right size for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crock-Pot 16-Ounce Little Triple Dipper, Silver and Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5