Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

George George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Look like a beautiful career woman with George Career Essentials women's pull on boot cut pants. They go perfectly well with button-up shirts and blazers or make it a little more casual with a simple top and flats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

100**************************

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a couple of ponte pants cost me over $50 /- these from Walmart are BETTER! wash really well, feel great and the quality is as good my $100 NotYourDaughtersJeans ponte pants from Nordstrom. i bought 3 of these George in black to wear to work but i have also worn out with a fancy blouse on Friday night to expensive testaurants!!! love them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

The Answer to all my Pant "Problems"

09/29/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Wal-Mart for continuing to add to your George line of stylish, affordable clothing for working women! These wonderful NO IRON knit pants have a a thin seam down the front legs to give them just enough "dressy" structure, a wide waist band to keep things in place and the nice, thick stretch fabric isn't clingy and drapes nicely without pulling in all of the wrong places! I would say the fit is very accurate, would order your regular size with confidence - they fit exactly at the waist and the L inseam appears to be 32". Have purchased and worn the black and grey colors and like them so much am going to buy back-ups since the price is so reasonable, wish they came in navy and brown, would buy them also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

nice for the value

09/24/2012
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
31.5 inch inseam, great pants style and quality but just a tad bit short for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Very nice pants!

10/12/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about them except that they do not have pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Versatile and Stylish.

10/17/2012
By ,
Southeast Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are easily a basic staple to any wardrobe. They're versatile and well made. I wear a 31" inseam and the length is perfect. These run true to size for the most part but are more of a slim fit, not a relaxed fit. The fit is just below the waistline but above the hip...No worries when bending or sitting. The material is soft and comfortable although probably to warm for mid-summer. The waist band is just a bit thick and not much give but it does lay flat without rolling like some pull-ons do. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend giving them a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Exactly what I was looking for

09/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. They do not need to be iron. They are very comfortable and true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carroll, IA
Love them!
Posted 09/21/2012
I have the black and grey of these pants. They fit great and are very comfortable. My only concern is if they "pill" when I wash them. If they do, I have saved the receipt and they will be returned. Otherwise, they are great with plenty of length!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Comfy yet Elegant

09/22/2012
By ,
New Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved these pants so much after I bought the first pair, I ordered two more. The waist band stays in place and is comfortable. The ponte pleat gives them a sleek, elegant look. The fabric is soft and stretchy, yet looks great and washes well. Love these pants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Size up if you are in between sizes

02/16/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am in between sizes 6 & 8. So I bought these in a small 4-6. They were way too tight! It was more like a 4. I returned them at the store and bought one in medium petite 8-10 which is really like 6-8. It was on clearance in the store, so I actually paid less in person. The rise on the waist is higher, but not too high. I might get these if they are in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants
10/29/2012
By ,
Greensboro NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants were great just not for me but the person that wore them enjoyed them, fit nice were warm lenght was just right. I myself need to have a petite thanks for the gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

value priced

11/17/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and comfortable, good value for the price. Usually have problem at 5'7" getting pants that are long enough but these are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Great pants!

09/26/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants, dressy and comfortable. Runs true to size.
So happy with first pair, I bought two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

liked it so much just bought another one!

10/31/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable, no fuss, 'house pants' feel with a stylish look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Perfect length pants

06/27/2013
By ,
Winona, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several pairs of black dress pants. For some reason none of them have fit me well. They are usually too baggy, too short, and too high cut. These pants--although not traditional work pants--fit very well! They fit like a glove (without looking like yoga pants). The seam makes them look fancy enough for work. The waist is rather high (just above belly button) but it is easily flipped down to a normal waist height. Unlike other pants I have gotten from Walmart, and even the George brand, these are the perfect length! Long enough to touch the ground but not get stepped on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

nice but TOO LONG!

04/05/2013
By ,
Chicago,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
why aren't these available in petite lengths? I would recommend them to a TALL friend! I had to take 3" off the hem for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

GREAT work pants

05/29/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants! they have a wide, strong elastic waist band that slims my tummy area. they are comfy yet still dressy enough to wear to the office. I have a few pairs! too bad they don't sell them anymore! I'm so bummed. these are my favorite work pants! please bring them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants

Great looking pants!

05/28/2013
By ,
snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric blend is extremely comfortable and ensures that the pants keep their shape all day.
No pockets ensure a smooth fit.
More colors, please!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Career Essentials Women's Pull On Bootcut Ponte Pants
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5