Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

The Visual Land Prestige with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC utilizes the versatile Android operating system 4.1 (Jelly Bean) on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM, and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, just select an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even stream video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(2790 Reviews) 2254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
826
4 stars
785
3 stars
312
2 stars
225
1 star
642
Customer Recommendation67%1,865 out of 2,790reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
826
4 stars
785
3 stars
312
2 stars
225
1 star
642
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

A great buy

09/16/2012
By ,
Scottville, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet and was well worth the money. It's easy to operate and comes with everything to use immediately. Definitely would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 22 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Great Tablet Computer

11/21/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was initially concerned about buying a $90 tablet, when the name brands are 3-4 times more expensive. However, after two weeks of playing with this tablet, I am very impressed with its capabilities and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 23 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case
09/21/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVENT HAD ANY PROBLEM. MY HUSBAND HAS A NOOK COLOR AND WE BOTH AGREE THIS IS A WHOL;E LOT BETTER THAN THE NOOK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 24 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

This is a steal for the price

11/03/2012
By ,
Cincy OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters have been wanting a tablet (ages 9&6) but I didn't want to spend $200. I researched tablets for hours and came across this one. All reviews I saw were really good even comparing to Kindle Fire so I bought it 3 weeks and I couldn't be happier. It meets all our needs, very user friendly the kids have no issues downloading games, getting on internet, taking pictures and videos. Very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 25 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Good value

09/14/2012
By ,
Minneaoplis Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about ordering this but the price won me over. It does meet most all of my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Review 26 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Great device! WONDERFUL PRICE!

10/05/2012
By ,
Andalusia,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 7yr old. She saved her money and bought it herself! She wanted a kindle fire but was getting discouraged trying to save $200+ so we got this one and SHE LOVES IT! It does more than my more expensive Vizo! Great price! Does lots! Doesn't Have the goggle app store but the store on this one has EVERYTHING the google has. We are HAPPY! GREAT color choices! I'm jealous! Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 27 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

it's going back!

12/11/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my mom who is not tech savvy at all for her to use to play games and etc. I opened it up so I could download her favorite apps and have her learn to use it. The operating system is soooooo slow and the headphones do not fit!!! I tried 3 different pairs of headphones including the pair that the tablet came with, none of which fit!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pleasanton, California
My two are going back.
Posted 12/17/2013
I am tech savy. I got past the bug in connecting to my wireless on the first Visual Land Prestige 7L. Tried the same thing on the second, and never got it to connect. Their support is horrible, and when you ask about the fix, they send you the same paragraph as in their "manual" which did not work in the ten times I tried it.
Finally got the second tablet to say "secured" as in connection, but still won't connect.
Searched the net, and found references to the bug, and fixes for the first tablet, but not the second.
Piece of junk, don't buy it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

good little tablet

03/08/2013
By ,
eureka,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have had my tablet about a week and i love it i can take it anywere it's liter than my laptop so when i take it in my backpack for school my back dose not hurt . about the tablet the good things- i love the color(blue) and the size (it's the 7 in one) and i love how easy it is to use and it only has the front camera (wedcam) that it take good photos and i have turn it a round to take photos of other people and it takes good photos of them too and it pretty fast online and i can get one of my family members wifi and the live aways away frome my house. now the bad stuff i have not been able to find any apps i have downloaded on the main sreen (but that maybe that i am downloading them wrong IDK) and a family member got one too and hers could not get on the internet verry easy or take the best photos i think she has returned her tablet(her tablet was pink it's a liter pink than the wedsite shows)
if you want something the can get on the internet and is liter than a laptop and a sreen bigger than a cell phone , smert phone or a nintendo 3ds this is the tablet for you
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+44points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cypress texas
Second Review of Visual Land tablet
Posted 11/03/2013
I originally posted a super review for this tablet I will not take it all back. Instead I will like to point out if you are a gamer don't buy it, most games for Android devices come to Google Play and the device most have certain compatibilities or most be rooted or set up to unable it.
That is the case with this tablet I can watch Netflix for hours play most games, but when Plant vs Zombies 2 came out I downloaded it from another site and tried everything, and ended up buying a new tablet with the Play store capabilities so take that in consideration before buying. In overall is a fairly good tablet but not for gamers.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

perfect tablet

09/18/2012
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for games and movies. I had never used one but was able to load games and movies without assistance. I will get more for the rest of the kids now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+32points
Review 30 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

For the price, a great value - with caveats

12/03/2012
By ,
Roswell, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got one as a gift, one for myself.
For the price ($89.99), this was a great value. It comes ROOTED (so you can use adb or install a custom ROM), which is unusual for a tablet. Because of this, it means you can install Google Play store (http://youtu.be/ldqzwWTdUtY) fairly easily.
Overall the performance is decent - games play just fine, other apps seem to run OK, too. It comes with decent earbuds (with different size inserts), all the cables you need (USB male to female, miniUSB to USB, wall charger), and is packed well. The back has some texture to it so it's pretty easy to hold, although Visual Land clearly designed it to run in landscape mode.
However, I will note some areas where disappointment may lurk.
1 - The screen resolution is pretty bad, especially if you're used to using a hi-res smartphone (like me) or when comparing to Kindle Fire or Nexus 7. Smaller fonts nearly dissolve into a blur.
2 - Screen brightness could be much better. Combine this with the bad resolution and it makes reading smaller text nearly impossible
3 - Screen responsiveness, at least on my units, is inconsistent and generally horrible. I'm used to a light touch on my smartphone. While this unit isn't nearly as bad as a resistive screen, it's not all that good either. I find myself having to press down with more force than I'd like. Especially when scrolling a list - I find that I will inadvertently select one of the items while scrolling. Not good!
4 - Headphone jack access hole is too small. At first I thought that the jack wasn't the standard size. But it is - you just have to FORCE your headphones into the jack. It's just as hard to remove the headphones. This is probably just a result of cheap manufacturing - very loose tolerances. You may find your jack is just fine.
5 - The built-in Kindle app is no good - once you set up your account (which works), you can try to open a book, but you'll be presented with a blank screen. The solution is to uninstall that Kindle app, then go to the app store (either the Google Play that you've installed, or the 1Market or Amazon store) and re-install it.
6 - One of the two units I purchased would not charge with the wall charger - initially. I plugged in the USB and it started charging. After this the wall charger worked with it. It's possible I was not patient enough or something, but just in case this happens to you...
7 - Once installed, a microSD card protrudes slightly from the unit. Not a big deal, but probably worth mentioning.
8 - Uses "older" mini USB instead of "newer" micro USB.
So overall, I'd say that this product is somewhat of a mixed bag. Good software (a rooted ICS 4.0.4 Android OS), decent built-in launcher (VLauncher, and stock android build-in), runs video and audio well, and is priced dirt cheap. On the other hand, you get pretty bad screen resolution and touch responsiveness - which is a HUGE part of the experience with one of these, even at this price. I mean, if you don't use the product (because you can't read the screen) then any amount you paid, no matter how little, is too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 31 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case
09/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 7 year old niece, she loves everything about it. Several preloaded apps,
lightweight, and very nice finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 32 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

DO NOT BUY

09/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and thought it would be great. I got to pick a color, the front camera, thin and light. But got it shipped to me and as soon as i opened it the screen had malfunctions. Even if i set the tablet down on my lap or table the tablet screen would go crazy. I contacted the company and they told me because it is so thin there is going to be malfunctions on the outside or inside no matter what. So i returned the item and will NEVER buy from visual land again. On any of their products. I will not recommend them to anyone either. This is not the first time I have bought from them and had problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 33 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Didn't even last 6 months

09/30/2013
By ,
Rochester
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the biggest piece of junk EVER!!! Didn't even have it 4 months and it won't start up. Just sits on the start up screen. I even rebooted to factory settings....AND NOTHING!!! I called the company and it will cost me $20.00 to have them fix it. Make sure you hang on to the original packaging box the product came in, because you have to mail it back in that box with all the inrormation on the side of it. Will never buy another one of these again. I think I will stick with Acer!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Why not just get a refund & purchasing another
Posted 07/27/2014
Why didn't you just take the tablet back to Wal-Mart and get a refund and then buy another with the gift card or refund (if you would have still had the receipt of purchase) instead of paying an extra $20 to get it fixed.. NOT trying to be a smartie by any means just knowing by personal experience that Wal-Mart always exchanges or refunds/credits anything you purchase from them
0points
Customer Avatar
Winnsboro
Posted 12/02/2013
Mines didn't last 4 months. I couldn't get it to charge. My cousin came to my house and had a car charger, he put it in the USB slot and it's been working with no problem. So try a new charger to see if that will work.
0points
Customer Avatar
New Haven, CT
Visual land prestigeL 7"
Posted 11/14/2013
Have had approx 6months and broken locked screen doesn't respond to open program. Took to computer repair they say JUNK. NOT A GOOD PRODUCT!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 34 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Hopefully I just got a defective one.

08/25/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, the first negative review.. I received this tablet yesterday and I couldn’t get it to turn on for the first 15 minutes. When i finally got it to come on, it was very glitchy and the manual said on the first boot-up click "OK". I never got that option. Instead, I got "How do you want to complete this request: with Launcher or vLauncher". It ended up to be a home replacement application like goLauncher, and every time I would go back to the home screen I would have to first select how to complete it(Launcher or vLauncher). The main problem was that it would never connect to my WIFI. It would say authenticating, and then never do anything else. Tried to call visual land numerous times, but never received an answer. I returned it that same day. The way i see it, if it starts off that bad, then don’t risk keeping it. Hopefully I just received a defective one, and other people won’t have this problem, but I just can’t recommend buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+46points
Review 35 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

my tablet was a bad one

03/26/2013
By ,
Darien,Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i know that i would have gotten the one that was broken,if i wanted it so bad,and it was,i turned it on and it was nice for about 2 hours,then i charged it til it was finished and touched the thing and it started flickering and wouldn't stiop.so i took it to te nearest walmart and that was the end of my little tablet adventure...
very disappointed...tee
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+43points
Review 36 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case
09/19/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint, kindle app was an old version and it took me some time and some help from a relative to figure out why my books would not open after I purchased them. We needed to uninstall the old version and install the new version. I don't feel you should need to do this on a new product you purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 37 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Nice Tablet

09/15/2012
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got me this yesterday as an early Christmas present. I was up all night playing with it. The apps are easy to download. Email easy to sync. I don't have an Amazon.com account yet so I can't use the Kindle app, but I will be doing that soon. It's not an iPad so don't expect one but at 25% of the price you shouldn't anyway. I am ordering 3 more for my daughters for their Christmas presents. Should make for a happy Christmas for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 38 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Visual land tablets nice for the price.

10/26/2012
By ,
San Bernardino,CA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these visual land tablets for our 15,13 and 11 year old. After reading many reviews. They seemed like they would work pretty well and they looked really nice in the picture. The product came in very quickly after ordering it, so we really liked that great service. When we got them we really liked the way they looked when we took them out of the box. I read the instructions being a first time user of the tablets. Plugged in 1 tablet and it charged up just fine. Plugged in the 2nd tablet and it was charging very slow, it was the blue tablet. The other was black. The blue tablet never fully charged, the black one did. Turned off the blue tablet and when I tried to turn blue tablet back on it wouldn't work. Could not get it to turn on again. Took it back to the store and returned it, then ordered another one, same color because my daughters favorite color is blue. A few days later when we received the new tablet we started to have trouble once again. The black tablet now started to freeze on and off on us. And when we tried to use the headphones included in the box because speakers are not very loud, headphones did not fit. They are size 3.5 included in box. We were told by RadioShack to try a 2.5, the only other size. And this size 2.5 turned out to be to small. So with both the freezing of the tablets and the headphones not working we decided just to return them both once again and get a refund. We were very sad because the kids really liked them. They were a gift for them so they were dissapointed. Not saying these items were totally bad they were really nice and you can do alot of things on them,the few days we got to use them. The picture quality pretty good too. Speaker sound pretty low though thats why we really need working headphones which didn't work on ours. So having to return 3 tablets because they were defective, was dissapointing, but it's alot of money to loose for us who are on a budget. And you only have 15 days to return these items to walmart for a refund. Overall glad to read that some of yours are working great. Hope anyone who might purchase one or more of these tablets in the future will recieve good working ones. God Bless You!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 39 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Un-usable in 7 months

11/21/2013
By ,
Hiram, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the first 6 months this tablet worked pretty well. It is slow but it works for reading books and email. Surfing the net is about as slow as dial-up and it frequently froze. I bought it for reading books and it was OK.
About 6 months in the screen started to develop white and red lines on it. Either stuck on or dead pixels. At first it was just a random line but now half of the tablet is pure white and you can not read a thing on it, Heck I can't even see to enter my password.
Not to worry I thought I have a year warranty! after a month of getting the run around they tell me that the screen is not covered by their warranty and if I pay $50.00 they will send me a new one. As you can see you can get a brand new one with a case from Walmart for $64.00. the 7L is history and heading for the recycle bin.
I bought a Kindle Fire HD to replace it the day before the new HDX came out. But I love the Kindle Fire HD and will stay away from these cheep Visual Land products from now on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+23points
Review 40 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case
09/09/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, I've had it for about 3 weeks now and with the exception of not being able to have Google play, it has worked pretty well. no problems with wifi I do wish I had bluetooth though . overall for the money I paid is not a bad product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
21-40 of 2,255 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  113 Next