Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

The Visual Land Prestige with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC utilizes the versatile Android operating system 4.1 (Jelly Bean) on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM, and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, just select an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even stream video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(2672 Reviews) 2136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
801
4 stars
772
3 stars
297
2 stars
213
1 star
589
Customer Recommendation68%1,814 out of 2,672reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
633 Questions | 1,149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
801
4 stars
772
3 stars
297
2 stars
213
1 star
589
Customer Reviews
Review 181 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

I bought 7 tablets from Walmart and all work fine

01/01/2014
By ,
rio rancho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 5 Visual Land Tablets and 2 RCA Tablets all are working fine. The Visual Land Tablets had a better bundle. The cases don't fit right. The earplug and the charger spots are covered by the elastic on the case .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Great

01/01/2014
By ,
McComb,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got theses tablets for my 3 grandchildren,
They love them. Best gift I could have gotten them!
Great games and learning tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great for price

12/31/2013
By ,
knoxville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old for gamea it is excellent for what he uses it for and great pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Really Wanted This to Work!

12/31/2013
By ,
Sapulpa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, we purchased two of these. We were unable to connect to the internet with either. They also had different apps on each tablet. These were for two family members for Christmas. I was really disappointed to have to return them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 185 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Do not buy

12/31/2013
By ,
Patterson, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is full of problems. It is restricted and can't be used as openly as any other Android tablet. The RAM is all taken up by system programs, so anything advanced is out of the question. The Google Play Store, Amazon App Store and other main stores aren't supported, and won't work even if downloaded. The App Market is full of viruses and illegal copies of real apps with the occasional real one, which often doesn't work right. (YouTube, Facebook and Minecraft are a few.) Sometimes the device doesn't even turn on after use ( not battery related.) The only thing this tablet has going is average battery life and pretty exterior colors. Don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Do not waste your money!!!

12/31/2013
By ,
mankato, Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Initially ordered three of these tablets for my kids as a Christmas present. Because they mainly want to use them for games and their ages range is 6,7,8 I did not want to spend a lot of money on these things. We did receive them a few days earlier than we expected.... I wanted to make sure everything was working so i opened the individual boxes and saw that the colors were way off than what I expected they had a protective film which was already full of bubbles and had to be taken off before first use. So ok I wanted to stay positive , I asked my husband to help set them up with their info and realized the system was super and i mean super slow now you have to understand I had three at the same time I was not only dealing with the " bad" one of the batch...The screen resolution was very blurry. I have fast speed internet at home and the tablet seemed as if we were using dial up. Yes it really was that slow. I still was optimistic about the situation put them away and come Christmas morning they were under the tree.... The battery lasted maybe 15 minutes eventhough they had been charged over night before. The cases sure look nice on here they are not any good they start coming appart as soonas you try putting the tablet in them. I was fed up and my patience ran out. As you can imagine Walmart was closed on Christmas so i had three very unhappy kids at home. They did play a few games online but come 26th we were returning them. So save yourself the hassle and buy something else. I got them an rca tablet at the store which was the same price. Funny thing is the guy at the electronic coubter said "those things are worthless i do not know why they keep selling them if they are always coming back " he was refering to the ones i had returned..... The rca s are pretty good clear screen , fast , and clean. Plus they have been used over and over and the protective film has not moved once, but thats a different review. Happy holidays and Happy and Blessed new year!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Pretty Good Choice

12/30/2013
By ,
centralia wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 1st tablet. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Stay Away

12/30/2013
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three as started tablets for my kids. They worked ok for two days before they would not charge anymore. The charger for one of them broke off, and neither of the other two would charge any of the three tablets. Going back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

too slow.

12/30/2013
By ,
upstate new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daughter dropped it one time and the screen cracked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

not happy at all

12/29/2013
By ,
Clovis, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
opened on christmas morning and would not connect to the internet. tried to reset and it still will not connect to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Everything about the tablet is good for a beginner

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mainly everything meets my expectations, except the quality of the camera the picture doesn't show a good pic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Great

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Very slow tablet...

12/28/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these tablets. I decided to go with them as the girls wanted tablets for Christmas and the colors made them a fun choice and the ios that came with them sounded fair for the price. One of the tablets was extremely slow, one of the chargers that came with one of the tablets wouldn't charge either tablet, and both do not hold a very good charge once they do get charged up. Which btw takes a very long time. I am in the process of returning them, they just aren't worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Would not charge

12/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charged when she opened it and she loved it. After it went dead, neither charger would work. I took it back and got a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Upset that it never worked

12/28/2013
By ,
Zanesville, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My child was very upset Christmas morning when his new tablet didn't work. I charged all night Christmas Eve. Very disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great gift for 11 year old. great value.

12/27/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift. My granddaughter loves it and says it is easy to use.definitely will recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

fair

12/26/2013
By ,
Vicksburg
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm aware some electrical toys may have some problems, but I have three grandchildren. I ordered three tablets and one didn't work. I had a very tough time explaining how granny would fix the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

dont waste your time

12/26/2013
By ,
attleboro ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i should have gone with a nintendo ds for the money i spent on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great tablet for my young daughters

12/26/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this christmas my husband and i wanted our grls to have tablets to keep up w/school work as well as game time. visual land prestige is an awesome chioce , I'm glade we looked at walmart.com, we found just what we needed and our grls are happy. My 4yr old can handle the tablet with ease and my 9yr old enjoys useing her tablet for reading. We are a famliy of 6, i wish we could have paid less than what we did. However, i would recommend this tablet to friends and famliy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Couldn't charge after a day

12/26/2013
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these for my kids. After 24 hours the charge prong broke on two of the units and they would no longer charge. Got a great black Friday deal, but 24 hours use is not good. Had to return them for more expensive units. Very cute, but not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
181-200 of 2,137 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  8 9 10 11 12  ...  107 Next