Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

The Visual Land Prestige with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC utilizes the versatile Android operating system 4.1 (Jelly Bean) on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM, and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, just select an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even stream video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.398 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(2578 Reviews) 2043
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
782
4 stars
759
3 stars
285
2 stars
207
1 star
545
Customer Recommendation69%1,774 out of 2,578reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
623 Questions | 1,126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
782
4 stars
759
3 stars
285
2 stars
207
1 star
545
Customer Reviews
Review 181 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great for the kids

11/30/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for my children 8,10,12
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Too slow for my patience

11/29/2013
By ,
sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected this tablet to be good since i paid $79 but it has given me nothing but dissapointments. It is fairly slow and i have to swipe a couple of times before it starts accepting commands. I will not recommend this tablet to anyone at all. U might as well pay a few more dollars $50 more and get a google nexus 7 or a samsung tab.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

This tablet is good for the price

11/29/2013
By ,
Memphis, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a beginner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Not what I needed?

11/29/2013
By ,
Worcester, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was purchased for my 5 year old daughter and was so cute. The color is great, but I had to return it. The processor is only fast enough to run games , if you want apps that provide support to help learn to read, it can't sync words with pictures.
As long as you buy this as a game and have no intention of adding educational apps, you should be ok, but it may be worth a little extra money to go with a Kindle Fire or something with at least a dual band processor.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wausau, WI
Visual Land 16GB Tablet
Posted 12/02/2013
I just wanted to let you know they do have this same tablet in a 16GB with a dual core for only $89.99 which does run much faster then the 8GB tablet. So if you don't want to spend a lot more and still want the cute colors then maybe give that one a try, we have the 16GB Visual Land tablets for our two kids and they work great and are very fast.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 185 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Good for 9 & 12 year old

11/28/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter liked it for the girls so I ordered one for a grandson. I've been trying to order a third one. Great for travel no fighting over them everyone has their own color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Not sure yet

11/28/2013
By ,
Niles, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only had this tablet for a week now. The second day I had it, It froze on me and I had to reset it back to manufactures settings. It seems to work slow and you have to push the prompts several times in order to move around. Technical support was prompt in responding to my email which I appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great size for kids

11/28/2013
By ,
Yale MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great gift idea. but be sure to check it before giving it to a child. i had charged it up and went to put games on it for my 4 year old and found adult site and apps on it so make you look over every file on there. but besides that great gift
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Freezes up and quits working

11/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I currently have 2 of these tablets sitting here not working.
Tablet #1 was bought in June 2013, I had to send it to Visual Land at the end of October 2013 to be repaired because it wouldn't turn on. Prior to it not turning on apps & camera kept freezing up and closing. They sent it back to me a couple weeks later and it still wouldn't turn on. So I contacted them again and they are supposed to replace it, however I am waiting for them to send me a shipping label because I shouldn't have to spend another $10 to ship it to them when they didn't fix it the first time. I have emailed them three times in the past week to inquire about the shipping label and they have not replied to any of my messages.
Tablet #2 was bought in July 2013. I sent Visual Land a support message in August 2013 because the tablet kept freezing up. When you tried to use the camera, the tablet would say "must insert SD card to use", even when we inserted the SD card the tablet would acknowledge the SD card had been mounted, however the camera would continue to not work & still state to insert SD card. When you tried to open an app, the tablet would crash and state "not responding". Visual Land instructed us to do a factory reset, we did that, but it didn't help and after that we couldn't download any apps because we would always get the error message "download unsuccessful". So VL issued us an RMA number and we spent $10 to ship the tablet to them to be repaired. We received it back in September 2013 and it was working, although it would still freeze up every now and then. My daughter just brought it down to me and it won't work at all. It's doing the exact same thing Tablet #1 is doing.
I purchased the Walmart insurance on these tablets, but as long as the manufacturer's warranty is still in effect, I have to go through them. Which means every time I have to send it to them I have to pay $10 for shipping.
So if you are thinking of buying a tablet, please do yourself a favor and stay away from the Visual Land ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

good for young teens

11/27/2013
By ,
nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its what i ecpected no more no less
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

nice little tablet

11/26/2013
By ,
Leavenworth, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the tablets as Christmas gifts for my grandchildren. The pictures are clear and sharp. I was surprised. They're not as fast as my Samsung tablet, but these were not as espensive. For beginner tablets, these should be just fine. Glad I purchased them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

One working out of two

11/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets for my children and one of them failed just two monthes after purchase. Support on them also stinks. Beware of what you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

You Get What You Pay For.

11/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I want to first start off by saying that Google Play Store doesn't come installed with the tablet and to my knowledge can't be installed legitly. The android app store pre-installed isn't half bad. Youtube cannot be updated because if you update Youtube, you'll need Google Services which isn't available on the tablet's pre-installed app store. The browser is slow which is strange concidering this is a INTERNET TABLET! The earphone jack seems like it can't fit normal earphones, headphones, earbuds, ect. but with alittle force will allow the jack to plug in and will be tight for a few days intill it wears down. Sometimes, it may take several taps to do one thing. The screen rotation is a pain sometimes as well. In one day, lines appeared on the touch screen and wouldn't go away. The sound w/o headphones is really bad but with headphones is actually great! It will be slow on ALL websites, no matter how simple or easy and if you go on a website to fast, it has a chance of breaking and going directly to the home screen. The eBook apps are good. They aren't slow or dumb like the browser is. It's not so bad if you just want to read eBooks on but I don't recommend buying this tablet because it's not really worth it. I think you should save your money. Listen to the bad reviews, I wish I did. If this is your first tablet and you don't really care about how well the tablet works then get it. Cheep and easy to use. The battery life is said to be 8 hours but with a app running #for me, Youtube.) and it being online is about 4 hours. If you use the browser all day then it'll drain up faster. If you buy this tablet, be ready to rage when something happens and you have no idea how it happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Birthday Gift

11/26/2013
By ,
Ohatchee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet as a birthday gift for my teenage grandson. I had read the description to my daughter before I ordered it and she was pleased with the features. When Jon opened it, he really liked it, especially the 8 GB of memory. The only downside seemed to be that it was a little smaller than the tablet that it was replacing. The one that didn't survive too well at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Try it

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for kids and helps home works with better grades...n much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Would not recommend

11/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the sale price of $45 is still went back to the store. SLOW! The screen and overall size is great. So slow I couldn't deal with it. I didn't expect it to be like my desktop or laptop but my expectations were more than this tablet. I could come up to my 2nd story and get on my desktop faster than I could open the internet.
Spend more money and get a quality item.
It was a no hassle return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

would not buy another one.

11/24/2013
By ,
troy,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted less than 8 months.And forget about contacting the company for help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Touch Screen Doesn't Work

11/24/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tablet for my 8 yr old niece and was very upset when I opened it. The touch screen wasn't working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great price

11/24/2013
By ,
louisa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

The good, the bad, and the ugly

11/23/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second tablet I purchased. The 1st one was great, but my husband accidentally broke it. So we are on tablet #2 now. They are by 2 different companies. I am new to tablets and figure they are all basically the same. So far that is true. Until it comes to the memory and processor. I love that this brand has 8 GB of memory. I liked that I was able to add more apps on it than the other one I had. However, the biggest difference I have found so far has been in the PROCESSOR. My last tablet was a MID 729. It was awesome. I really liked it. The processor on this tablet has been a joke. The first week was great. But as time goes by, it seems the processor slows down. Now its to a point where I am having problems switching between programs and it freezes up. Also, if I let it sleep for long periods of time (over an hr), it drags really badly as well. I find that I have to restart it frequently. This is not a tablet I would purchase for anyone, including a first time tablet user. The processor is enough to turn anyone off from it. I know its not the apps on it, as they worked time on the other tablet. But my Kindle app freezes and the internet is horrible. It isn't the internet connection, but the app itself. I am so tired of getting the notification saying it isn't responding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

it stop working after 7 months

11/22/2013
By ,
glendora Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love all my android tablet, I was buying these to replace my old ones, always shop online but I bought these 2 of them one yellow and one orange and thery worked fine and nice, but after a couple of months with normal use they slow down a bit and they started acting up at the same time both of them is like they were synchronized or something like that, but the point is that they just no reason stop working at all and know they would not turn on at all. I still have my other cheap brand tablet that are still running just fine , like the design and price too bad it only last for so little I feel like I wasted my money terribly bad in these tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
181-200 of 2,044 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  8 9 10 11 12  ...  103 Next