Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

The Visual Land Prestige with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC utilizes the versatile Android operating system 4.1 (Jelly Bean) on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM, and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, just select an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even stream video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.371 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(2657 Reviews) 2122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
796
4 stars
771
3 stars
296
2 stars
210
1 star
584
Customer Recommendation68%1,808 out of 2,657reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
632 Questions | 1,143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
796
4 stars
771
3 stars
296
2 stars
210
1 star
584
Customer Reviews
Review 181 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Upset that it never worked

12/28/2013
By ,
Zanesville, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My child was very upset Christmas morning when his new tablet didn't work. I charged all night Christmas Eve. Very disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great gift for 11 year old. great value.

12/27/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift. My granddaughter loves it and says it is easy to use.definitely will recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

fair

12/26/2013
By ,
Vicksburg
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm aware some electrical toys may have some problems, but I have three grandchildren. I ordered three tablets and one didn't work. I had a very tough time explaining how granny would fix the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

dont waste your time

12/26/2013
By ,
attleboro ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i should have gone with a nintendo ds for the money i spent on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 185 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

great tablet for my young daughters

12/26/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this christmas my husband and i wanted our grls to have tablets to keep up w/school work as well as game time. visual land prestige is an awesome chioce , I'm glade we looked at walmart.com, we found just what we needed and our grls are happy. My 4yr old can handle the tablet with ease and my 9yr old enjoys useing her tablet for reading. We are a famliy of 6, i wish we could have paid less than what we did. However, i would recommend this tablet to friends and famliy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Couldn't charge after a day

12/26/2013
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these for my kids. After 24 hours the charge prong broke on two of the units and they would no longer charge. Got a great black Friday deal, but 24 hours use is not good. Had to return them for more expensive units. Very cute, but not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Perfect for our family

12/26/2013
By ,
Weatherford, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 boys and a husband and between them it has been awesome, yes there are a few glitches here and there but nothing that we couldnt work out.. I have 3 of them and need to get 2 more to make everyone happy lol.. I would advise getting a case and also the screen protectors..
The only real issue was the headphone jack was a little tight and my husband had to ram it in but works fine, battery life works as well as to be expected with all the games that gets played on them also my 3 yr old got ahold of it and dropped it and still works great not saying that it couldnt break if that happens.
Before you play on it update all the apps on there and that will save you some time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

refurbished sold as new.

12/26/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pictures & video of other people in it. Press reset button
Guys if u are going to sell something used & on display @ store
For new. Did call Walmart.com to complain & need to
Follow up w/replacement. Bought 2 tablet the one that looked new
Had the pictures & video. The other one had Apps that didn't come
With tablet and had warn marks in it. Got these for Xmas presents for kids
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

ok for kids

12/25/2013
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BROUGHT THESE ONLINE FOR CHRISTMAS FOR MY 3 KID. 2 of THE TABLETS KEEP FREEZING.DISAPPOINTING WHEN THE KIDS CAN'T ENJOY ALL OF THE GREAT FEATURES THE TABLETS OFF. I'M CONSIDERING MAKING A RETURN.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

poor camera

12/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seem fast enough but I did not like the selfie camera sent it back
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Hard to get games

12/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got these tablet for the kids and tried to download free games both tablets said I did not have a device to download the games and to call the supplier Not sure which provider they are talking about
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

NO WIFI CONNECTION

12/25/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson for x-mas and it wont work. No wi-fi connection, it automatically shuts the wi-fi off and it just stalls trying to connect. Returning to store for refund, big disappointment, especially when i purchased it for x-mas and my grandson could not even enjoy it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

completely awful

12/24/2013
By ,
Broken Bow, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet as a Christmas gift for my 6-year-old daughter. I opened it early to set it up and download apps so as to have it ready for her to use immediately. The first thing I noticed was the cheap plastic backing. It appeared to me that the slightest bump would crack it. The next thing I noticed was that the home screen wasn't centered on the tablet screen. As I was removing apps from the home screen, I noticed how incredibly slow that simple task was. When I finally completed that and was able to begin installing new apps, the process was hindered by several force closures. Overall, this tablet is worthless and I will be returning it. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

not a good tablet at all.

12/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this tablet for my mother who is not very tech savvy. I figured it was a good tablet for her to play games and get on Facebook. I was wrong. The tablet itself is very very slow, It wouldn't stay connected to WiFi. The 7L doesn't have the play store it has another type of app store which is garbage. So I took the tablet back to Walmart to get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

dont buy!

12/23/2013
By ,
winchester, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible piece of garbage. not worth the money to go pick it up from the store. wouldnt connect to wifi, so had my IT guy at work look at it. All he said was "I hope you have your receipt so you can take it back".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

overall its a great product for the girls.

12/23/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two granddaughters will enjoy their tablets, and they will be getting there favorite color.Thanks for having a variety to choose from. I enjoyed shopping on line this Christmas for my 3 year old and my grand kids. I will be doing online shopping all the time now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

SAVE YOUR MONEY

12/21/2013
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work well at all. Barely could connect internet.
Very, very disappointing. Also since there are no Walmarts in NYC (WHY?!) we have to go to New Jersey to return it and now have to look for another one right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

my son loves his tablet

12/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My seven year old son loves this product. Therefore I love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Sent this one back.

12/20/2013
By ,
Erie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor screen resolution, sound, and touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Memory with Bonus Case

Wouldn't let any one buy

12/19/2013
By ,
Payette
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got one tablet for my birthday, plugged it in all night to charge, turned it on and was playing with it. Got bored soon enough though and turned it off, wouldn't turn back on. Walmart was nice enough to let me return it, for my refund. Got a second tablet within two weeks it wasn't letting me down load anything, or playing any of the games I had installed. The customer service was nice enough to help me. Then things went bad again! I would not recommend buying this tablet for someone that likes to play games. Especially not if Google Play is one of the things you want to download.
Customer service was great but the tablet no buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
181-200 of 2,123 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  8 9 10 11 12  ...  107 Next