Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Visual Land Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

The Visual Land Prestige with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC utilizes the versatile Android operating system 4.1 (Jelly Bean) on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM, and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, just select an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even stream video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.324 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(2815 Reviews) 2279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
787
3 stars
315
2 stars
226
1 star
656
Customer Recommendation67%1,875 out of 2,815reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
661 Questions | 1,194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
787
3 stars
315
2 stars
226
1 star
656
Customer Reviews
Review 181 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

RCA-7inch tablet

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only problem is that im haviong alot of issues with the adapter,what should i do .
rca-rct
6077w2 IC;9903A-RCT6077W2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 182 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Don't buy - poor customer service

06/09/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They refuse to repair 2 tablets that have repeatedly stopped charging. Was sent a replacement charger for only one of the tablets. One tablet charged for a little while and the other still wouldn't charge. Eventually the charger wouldn't charge either of the tablets. Requested RMA and got it but customer service at Visual Land said they won't accept tablets without the receipt. I can't get a copy of the proof of purchase. I have bought other products that record registration date online and honor warranties without receipt. These tablets are garbage. You get what you pay for. Don't buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 183 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

i do not recomend this to any one

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it locked up on the first day we go it.....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 184 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Bad tablet

06/07/2014
By ,
Belton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not buy this tablet from Walmart, got if off of HSN, tablet will not charge, turn it on it will go into a safe mode. Will be sending it back for a refund. I was looking at Walmart to purchase another tablet for my niece, she was very upset about this tablet. I should have look at Walmart reviews on the tablet before I purchase this brand. Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS TABLET
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 185 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Listen to the reviews and don't buy

06/05/2014
By ,
Raytown, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my son. Hated it! Took it back within two weeks. Charger did not fit so we could never get a full charge. It ran really slow even for my six year old son who only played the three games he could download. Kept powering off and on by itself. The reset button would not work. I guess you get what you pay for but I expected more. I am happy that Walmart was able to refund the money for the warranty though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 186 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Tablet

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work when I got it had to return it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 187 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Returning today

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printing out receipt right now for return. Product is VERY slow. It continues to freeze up and gets locked in safe mode. Have had to reset it 6 times in the week and a half since we have received it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 188 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Good but slow

06/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good it just takes to long to pull up anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 189 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Granddaughter loves it!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything my granddaughter wanted it to do...So I am very satisfied! Plus, it came with a protective case. Yes!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 190 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Horrible Item

06/02/2014
By ,
Fayetteville NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet for my 7 year old as a replacement for his xo tablet. The quality of the tablet is horrible and it moves EXTREMELY SLOWLY. I am definitely not satisfied wit this product. Will never spend money on a cheap tablet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 191 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Bought 2, cheap screens don't work

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase alot online and never give reviews. This is my first review and it has been 10 months since I purchased this product. I bought 2. If I had given a review in the first month I would have given better rating, but after 10 months I can tell you just don't buy one. Put the money toward the better product. These are cheaply made and slow. I bought 2 and within 6 months having trouble with both screens. One is out completely. Wish'd I would have put the money toward a kindle fire. Hope this will help someone out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 192 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

a nice tablet

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very well packaged.
Meets the kids needs for fun.
would recommend getting another for the other children I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 193 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

The item is very slow and charger broke.

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet is very slow and the charger does not work after only one week of use. Will be returning this item for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 194 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Walmart must do better to ensure products are new

05/30/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was purchased as a gift for my 10 year old grandchild. It arrived on time and appeared in new packaging. Overall the product was of good value for the price. Functionality was fine and user-friendly for my grandchild. My disappointment was to find a video recording by another child (previous owner/user) on this tablet which was advertised, sold and purchased as new. I learned of this prerecording video over dinner when my grandchild asked, "why a video recording would be on a new tablet?" I investigated and saw an existing video recording that was NOT us as we are of a different ethnicity. Unfortunately, by then, my grandchild had already created her own videos and selfie wallpaper so returning the product may have been of no recourse since it was an online purchase. My caution to all consumers and prospective users is to examine all Walmart electronic products beyond the wrappings. Check devices for pre-use. PLEASE make sure this review is posted for all consumers to see.
Disappointed Grandmother
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 195 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Don't Waste Your Money

05/29/2014
By ,
COLUMBIA, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my daughter and within 6 months, the screen went black and white. She didn't even use it regularly. One day she tried to turn it on and it wouldn't work at all. I will never buy this brand of tablet again. Next time, I'll spend more money and purchase a name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 196 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Don't Bother

05/29/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for Christmas 12/2013. Lasted till start of May 2014. When turned on, would stay on for less than 10 seconds and go blank. The extended warranty I bought with it is a joke and no help at all. Save your money for a Nook or a Kindle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 197 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

Waste of Money

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet stopped holding a charge after 2 days. DO NOT waste your money on this
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 198 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

simple use

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its works just as I expected it to. Because of the price. Its slow when You open a game app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 199 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

had to return it

05/27/2014
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since day 1 there was issues with the tablet. Even with wifi it was slow in loading and i ended up returning it because it froze and i could not power it off or access any apps. I had it for exactly a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 200 for Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB Case

PIECE OF JUNK!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Galena, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet as a gift, and had nothing but problems from the get go. Would Not connect to ANY wifi, would not keep a charge, and the touch screen wouldn't work properly. Had it for 2 days and finally took it back! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! If you want a good tablet, spend the extra money and get something else. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
181-200 of 2,280 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  8 9 10 11 12  ...  114 Next