Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printing and sharing wirelessly is easier than ever with the HP Photosmart Printer/Copier/Scanner, 5520 e-All-in-One Printer. Print from virtually anywhere with this HP All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, an HP Photosmart ePrinter. Send scans to email, using the vibrant touchscreen. Conserve resources with automatic two-sided printing and copying on the HP Photosmart ePrinter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation75%95 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor printer

12/20/2012
By ,
Vidor, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these printers. HP said it must be defective. They sent another one. It is a piece of junk. If you buy a HP printer, the techs will not help you. Poor business practices.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
09/12/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. It took a while to figure out how the wireless worked, but now that it does, it makes printing easier. Copies quickly too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product

03/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking, compact, easy to install. No need for fax...just wirelessly scan to your computer, and send in an email as an attachment. Can also print from any computer in the house, including my Ipad. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/23/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer works faster than my old one. Print is clear and colors are bright. I am glad I picked this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer quality while it lasts

11/05/2013
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought one of these just over a year ago and ended up with a broken machine which we decided we would just replace as it was cheaper than getting it fixed. It was a hassled figuring out what was wrong so we hired a tech who pinned down the problem
The copier is good but seems to be made to go out. The ink cartridges are expensive but when the machine is working, it will accept refillable cartridges so that saves some. The quality of the prints are good enough that it made us decide on another HP 5520 instead of something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/12/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot review is printer. There is always a bad one in the bunch and I got it. I was able to get 3 very good prints out of 28 attempts. The paper jammed 25 times... New HP paper was used...Took it back for a full refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best printer Ive ever had

10/24/2013
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this printer work well it is also VERY user friendly. The touch screen is easy to follow. Another feature is it really looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

08/19/2013
By ,
Gurnee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little printer, scanner that works wonderfully for my husband's pictures. The setup was easy once I had the proper operating system for my older Mac. Works for my I Phone, ect and the quality of the regular print is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

A Poor Investment

08/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you're interested in a quality printer that only works part-time and make it's own decision of when to print, then this particular, or peculiar model rather, fits the ticket!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
08/12/2013
By ,
Middletown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is I love being able to print my own beautiful pictures at home. This printer works great and I love the touch screen and it shows you directions too. That is very helpful to me, since I have never used a home printer before. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
08/08/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first one --the printer carriage wouldn't come out of its home-- had to return via HP( my choice) and the second one took a while to setup wirelessly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/17/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a Windows 8 and the printer was for a windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It has a lot of good features.

10/25/2012
By ,
Hinesville, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has all the features I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

11/12/2013
By ,
clearwater fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

PRETTY GOOD MINUS THE FAX FUNCTION

05/26/2013
By ,
CRESCENT CITY, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PUTS OUT EXTREMELY GREAT PHOTO'S AND TEXT BUT I TOTALLY DIDN'T NOTICE IT WAS LACKING A FAX FUNCTION. YOU WOULD THINK ALL IN ONE WOULD INCLUDE FAX CAPABILITY LOL. OH WELL OTHER THEN THAT IT IS A PRETTY GOOD PRINTER/COPIER/SCANNER. WOULD LIKE TO SEE A STURDIER PAPER TRAY AND A SEPARATE PHOTO TRAY, BUT THAT IS ALWAYS HARD TO FIND...PRICE NEEDS TO BE LOWERED SINCE THERE IS NO FAX AND THE FLIMSY PAPER TRAY...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Save you money

05/17/2013
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Garbage. Used for 1 year and broke after 15 pages will not purchase again. My fault...You get what you pay for No major purchases from walmart from now on
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

good item for the price

05/01/2013
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems with it so far, great print quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It's perfect for my kids assignments from school

12/09/2012
By ,
Hialeah Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now my kids don't need to go out to printout their assignments from school and they are happy because they can print from all devices and pictures are beautiful it's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
Based on the average of (108) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5