Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Velocity Micro Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Velocity Micro Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

From Velocity Micro, the foremost builder of premium desktop PCs, comes the amazing Velocity Micro T510 Android 4.0 Tablet PC at a remarkable price. Features and specs of the Velocity Micro T510 Android 4.0 Tablet PC include a 9.7" capacitive touchscreen, 1.2GHz CPU, HDMI out, front and rear facing cameras, Flash, custom software suite and access to Kindle for Android and the Amazon Appstore.
Average Customer Rating:
3.065 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation45%14 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Cheap 10" for a reason

01/15/2013
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wi-Fi takes forever to connect and when it finally does it disconnects even though the signal strength is Good to Excellent. When loading an internet page it is very slow, so slow that a system Pop-Up window asks if you want to Wait or Quit the page, press wait and the page almost finishes loading and then the Pop-Up shows again. The screen scratches very easy so get one of those lousy covers that sticks to it for protection. It does have good battery life though. Speaker is on the back so sound is not all that great. If $200 and under is your price point look fore something else or save some extra cash and get an Ipad Mini and you will overlook the smaller screen in favor of a better functioning machine. I have a 3rd Generation Ipod Touch that is more robust than this thing and it never loses its Wi-Fi connection, does not have to have a screen protector and loads web pages in seconds, not minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Purchase one of these unit about 3 months ago

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tech support NONE
Customer service NONE
STAY AWAY from this unit it is extremely buggy and if the send you the so called "update" do not install it you will have a very shiny bookend. I had mine replaced 3 times and all had the same issues apps would not work and after updating the only app that worked was angry birds so if you like angry birds the buy it if you want a product that works get the samsung or even any other unit this is a a very high priced low end tablet! Netflix. Skype, or any other social programs will not work and the amazon market has nothing but kid games on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+84points
Review 3 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

2nd Cruz

11/25/2013
By ,
Puyallup, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for myself and liked it so much. My sister-in-law
liked using mine so I got one for her.
She just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

My comment is in referrence to model T508

12/08/2013
By ,
City of Industry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased two tablets and should have returned them the same night. One tablet has a line through it. they are heavy, no user guides were included. The boxes were open as well as the usb cord. The lighting is bad too dark. Guess you get what you pay for. I only wished I had printed out the negative comments to take with me to return the items because now it's my word against theirs that they weren't included.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
12/29/2012
By ,
Guttenberg, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was no good. i don't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 6 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Moldy box?

12/17/2013
By ,
Selmer, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the tablet fast. And the store employees were courteous, however upon opening my tablets box I was instantly appalled. The whole inside of the box was moldy. The top and the bottom of the actual product box were both covered with mildew and mold. I plugged the tablet up and it appeared fine, but I returned it because I wasn't going to chance it. The screen was scratched out of the box, and had no protective plastic film- although the back of the tablet did? It would only work while plugged up and cut off as soon as it was unplugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

refurbished tablet

12/21/2013
By ,
Harwood Hts,IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First the good things Walmart delivery was super fast like always
But the tablet looks to me thet was refurbished NO USER MANUAL, when you open the box the first time is a blue note saying that you have to download it from the internet not even a quick start booklet, and that only happens when the item is refurbished, one of the feature of the specifications in the back of the box was whited out and they put one white sticker to cover some information in the box? It was not wrapped up in plastic or seal the box,to me these items are refurbished because I ordered 2 of them, the same thing ,Tablet is very slow and the browser takes a long time to open ,and a prompt ask you if you want to wait or cancel,I am going to let the kids see it if they don't like them I will returned, Walmart should check into these issues ,because they don't want to sell something that is supposed to be new and is refurbished or recertified,otherwise you will loose the trust in items sell in walmart.com
Beware doen't have google play to download applications only from Amazon and mostly are games and books
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Returned it.

12/23/2013
By ,
Mechanicsburg,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First box said owners manual inside, What was there was a paper telling you that you had you down load it. Got it charged up but when I tried to go on the internet it keep kicking me off. Thought I might have been the problem so took it to a friend to try on his internet still did the same thing. Tried calling the 800 # for help it was disconnected? Tried the web site they suggested but it was shut down? Gave up on it and returned it. End of story....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 9 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Don"'t waste your money

11/30/2013
By ,
Manhattan,Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery wouldn't hold a charge, when you kept it plugged in screen would keep spinning like something was wrong with the processor. Piece of junk that we had to return and get a credit back. Not WalMart's fault, just the product from Velocity Micr-Cruz
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

on off button

12/09/2013
By ,
az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i got mine home i went to plug it in to charge. it came on as soon as i plugged the charger into it. would not shut off no matter how long i held down the on off switch.returning to get a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 11 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

not so bad but has some cons.

12/25/2013
By ,
HOUSTON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my tablet 3 days early and it has worked for me. WiFi works fine very easy to setup and connect. It tends to lag or get stuck on some sites but not for long after you use the wait option something I could live with. It only has a front camera and it doesn't have Google play store. Besides this its a fairly decent tablet. But check your product carefully because mine I think might have been a refurbished tablet. It was not sealed and had some information whited out with a piece of tape on it's back info.panel. The screen was sort of smudge but no fingerprints. I took mine back because of these cons but the tablet it self was brand new it would be a good tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

nice tablet

12/06/2013
By ,
calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
owners manual was not in box
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 13 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Stopped working after a week.

01/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was a gift for my husband. When he opened it there was what looked like mold on the inside of the box. The tablet worked for about a week until it started shutting itself off and when you went to turn it back on it would only work for a few minutes before it would turn off again. Eventually it wouldn't get past the start up graphic before it shut itself off. When surfing the internet or running an app the "program not responding" pop-up would consistently pop-up. There wasn't a number to call for technical support of any kind. I returned this item and got my money back. Don't waste your money on this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

No good for browsing, Great for games

01/13/2014
By ,
Jersey City , NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With this tablet you get what you payed for it. it looks great on the site but physical it looks real cheap. The camera is awful and even though the description says it has flash it doesnt. The browser freezes and crashes and sometimes it works just fine. Oh and no google play... it's Amazon apps which really sucks because most of the good utility and other good apps are in google play. Pretty much this tablet makes a good gift for kids not for adults. Such a bad buy I'm mad at myself for not spending a little more and getting somethinig better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Really bad Technical Support

12/10/2013
By ,
Downey, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You are alone with this table!
Technical Support is unavailable. WEB page or phone numbers disconnected!
The user guide is very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Clear screen and programs move quickly

12/29/2013
By ,
Carolina Beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had absolutely no problems with the tablet but I am also very aware of programs running in the background and keep only a few running at once (easy to see and close the programs with the tablet icon). The first thing I did was download Lookout Security and Clean Sweep and run them continuously. Be aware that it does not come with Google Play however it has Amazon Apps and they offer all the same apps. There are definitely a lot more apps available for phones than tablets but the big name apps are all there. It was an unbelievable deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
01/10/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not let you access Google App Store which has a lot of great apps. Finding the ones I want for my business has been a job by itself. It said it is and Android Tablet, but it does not take Apps from just about any where else other than amazon appstore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

I have enjoyed my andriod so far.

01/08/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera could be a little brighter in definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

painfully slow

11/27/2013
By ,
47542
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's so slow. I don't want to try and use it. I'm taking mine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 20 for Velocity Micro Cruz T510 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

My Tablet

12/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this tablet is great - am 80 years old and just now learning some of the newer technology but so far this has been very easy to use and learn - am still in a learning curve here but feel I will get it all figured out petty easily (I hope).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next