Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Revlon Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup is a bouncy, whipped formula that feels ultra light and silky smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Poor shades :(

12/07/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hi, I purchased this foundation because of the good reviews, and I was really excited to wear it, so when I got home I took off all my makeup so I could reapply it with the Revlon foundation. Well the consistency was good, wasn't really a "whipped" foundation though. When I first put it on my face it felt soft, and a creamy texture which I loved, but when I blended it in, it looked brownish-orangish. And I'm kinda pale, not ivory, but not at all tan. And the color choices aren't that great either. I read that it looks better throughout the day, and with me, no. It looked the same throughout the day. I am really disappointed with the product; I wanted it to be my everyday foundation. I guess i'm going to return it, and keep looking... :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

flawless skin

08/23/2012
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the greatest foundation I have tried in many years. I really like the Revlon Colorstay Liquid but found this far superior in all aspects. My daughter and 2 granddaughters also wanted to try this foundation so I purchased Buff, Sand, Natural Beige and Medium Beige and all were perfect matches. The glass jar made it a little difficult to see the true shade so I based my 4 choices on the Colorstay Liquid shades with same names. I first apply moisturizer and let it dry, then primer and let it set, then stipple the foundation on with a flathead brush. It blends easily, gives a flawless coverage and beautiful finish, has no irritating smell, and I found no need for powder or concealer. I have a few dark spots and I patted a bit more foundation on them and they disappeared. It is convenient to purchase at Walmart and the price is unbeatable. It makes me look and feel years younger and you cannot put a pricetag on that !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Flawless!

05/13/2014
By ,
Cicero, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have oily skin, large pores, and a little bit of pigment issues. I've been using this for about 2 years now and I'm just in heaven. I constantly get compliments on how my skin looks and it does last through out the day. I do have to touch up with oil absorbing tissues and a little powder once or twice a day, but that's really just because I have oily skin. You don't need too much as it offers great coverage. The texture and quality is actually quite shocking. I've tried other foundations often but nothing works as well or looks as perfect as this does! Definitely worth a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Absolutely LOVE this foundation.

08/13/2012
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First to the other reviewer: I don't know if you have dry skin or not but this is not a foundation for dry skin. Just read reviews before you buy. It will show dry patches, it's best for oily or combination skin. I actually find to that this foundation on me works and looks better without a primer. I put it on right after I put my moisturizer on, (I don't let my moisturizer soak in) and it blends so easily and looks really smooth and it gives a very light dewy finish. Has amazing coverage too and is buildable. It's actually a type of foundation that looks better the longer you wear because it melts into your skin. I put my foundation on it the morning and I seriously don't take it off until around 1 AM most times and it still looks so smooth and awesome when I take it off. Also it's been around 90-100 degrees where I'm at the this foundation lasts extremely well through that really hot weather. Definitely my new favorites now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

i love this product!

09/12/2012
By ,
arlington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use to use the revlon colorstay now that i tried the whipped i am super in love with it. it makes your skin flawless! a little goes a long way, and if it looks like a mask on your face, you may of did one of 3 things wrong... one its not the right shade for you, 2 you have way to much on your face, or 3 just didnt buff it in good enough. i think the longer you wear it the better it looks on your face as well, its hard to explain but if you try it you will know what i am trying to say.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup
08/13/2012
By ,
SoCAL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moderate foundation hoarder/junkie because of my skin type:
*Dry all year (especially around my nose) & flakes during winter
*Also very oily around my T-Zone
*Hyperpigmentation from sunspots & acne scars
*Redness in and around my nose
Now, that you understand what I'm working with, this foundation could be my favorite, and doesn't even compete with Make Up For Ever, MAC, Smashbox, etc. It doesn't emphasize my pores, it might look thick but it melts in your face, doesn't flake, evens out skin tone and to build-able coverage.
The only thing I would highly recommend is research online what shade will match you, because the jar color from the outside is misleading.
It is less than the usual foundation 1 fl oz. I love this way better than the original ColorStay or PhotoReady!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Great Product! LONG lasting!!!

07/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried a 'drugstore" foundation in sometime. Saw great reviews on this one and decided to give it a shot. Goes on smoothly and is VERY long lasting. Doesn't budge until I take off 12-14 hours later. I might touch-up once with powder during the day. Medium to full coverage - build the coverage you like. No breakouts or irritation. I won't be paying $30+ for foundation as long as Revlon is making this product. I discovered the Walmart price after purchasing somewhere else for almost $15.00. Buy it here.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup
02/06/2013
By ,
VIRGINIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD COVERAGE JUST WISH IT HAD MORE PRODUCT, MORE JAR THAN PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup
05/29/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF!! I change foundations all the time and i regret not re-purchasing this one instead. You really do need to know how to work with this, i used it with a foundation brush and stippling brush, but really it works best with your hands it helps melt it more evenly to the skin and it helps to set it with a translucent powder it helps make it look less oily, and it doesn't rub off as easy. I love the flawless finish it gives its truly incredible I wont buy it anywhere else since it's only $10 here vs $15 anywhere else. It also holds up great in the TX weather that will melt everything else off my face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Awesome!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for and trying for two months to find the perfect makeup for me, and I finally found it. This product is amazing! Complete coverage, not heavy, good color match, affordable, doesn't dry my skin, not oily, blends well etc....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

My favorite!

03/18/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried MANY drugstore foundations and some high-end. This is by far the best one for my very very very oily and acne prone skin.
I use a beauty blender sponge to apply this and it blends into my skin very nicely.
This lasts for hours, whereas most foundations I've tried (including ones that claim to last 24 hours) will dissapear off my face by noon.
I wish there were more color choices.
The packaging is stupid - not at all travel friendly.
Besides those two cons, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

Not for dry skin!

01/26/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based on reviews. It may be great for others, but not if you have dry skin. I ended up with flakes all over my chin. It was completely unwearable. The rest looked great and the color was spot on for me. Completely useless though. I did use this with a primer and obviously always clean and moisturize my skin. Still looked horrible though. I just went back to my old kind which provides even coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

No good

08/10/2012
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to put on and blends well but.... shows every pore plus looks dry and cakey even with a primer on. Also it transfers on to clothes if you touch your face.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

I like it!

04/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this one better than the original colorstay foundation because it is lighter. I am blonde, and I like tan, I bought color 400 (early tan), but it was darker than expected. I had to buy color 200 to toner it down :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup
07/17/2013
By ,
atchison, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED this stuff! by far the best foundation i've tried. My only problem with it was the packaging. The lid won't screw back onto the bottom-the threads are cracked. It wasn't thrown around or anything like that--I was able to put the lid on maybe twice before it cracked and im not a strong person. Other than that-LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup

beautiful foundation

02/13/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good foundation in matter of long lasting and coverage(meduim), just you need to set with powder to have the most natural look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.