Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for pureguardian pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

pureguardian pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

The pureguardian Clean2 Cordless Hand Vacuum (GGH200) is a UVC Air Sanitizer Plus and a cordless hand vacuum in one compact device. The Cordless UVC Sanitizer base works continuously to filter the air in your home and remove 99 percent of airborne bacteria and mold spores. The sanitizer also reduces odors in your household such as smoke, pet smells, mold and mildew, all while keeping your pureguardian Clean2 Cordless Hand Vacuum (GGH200) charged and ready for use. The pureguardian Clean2 Cordless Hand Vacuum (GGH200) has 7.2 volts of rechargeable power that allows you to quickly vacuum up dry spills and messes such as spilled cereal, salt or small amounts of tracked-in dirt. Even the dirt collection cup in the Vacuum and UVC Air Sanitizer is easy to keep clean, thanks to Silver Clean Technology. Small silver particles are embedded in the cup in order to help fight the growth of odor-causing bacteria and mold on its surface. This product comes with a one-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Love it

12/25/2012
By ,
san Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its like a dust buster with a bonus! I love this thing!!! I wanted an air filter and I needed a dust buster and this is 2 in one. It's a little loud but it doesn't bother me, and if it needs to be shut off there is a switch to turn off the air purifier thing. I love love love this! I'm 31 and it's my new favorite toy/household item
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Stylish but impractical

10/21/2012
By ,
Central Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The air sanitizer is too noisy to be placed in any room where conversation is common. The hand vac is stylishish but hard to grip and handle. I have relegated this unit to my basement.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200
12/10/2012
By ,
Greenbrier, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of this product and they are wonderful. I keep one in the den for fast clean ups. I keep the second by the kitty litter box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Got in a bundle but not sure it was worth it.

09/10/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this in a bundle with a vacum and I'm not sure it was worth it.
The filter is so tiny and when you need another one it has to be ordered.
I was planning on using it for quick clean-ups for around the table.
The shape makes it hard to hold but it does pick-up ok.
It may clean the air but I don't know for sure if it helps.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

I sent it back, it had no suction useless!

09/21/2012
By ,
Houston Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I charged it for over 24 hours and when I used it the first and only time, it died in a short time, what a waste!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Great product

11/07/2012
By ,
Ferndale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well and is not any louder than a fan running.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Awkward handling

10/13/2012
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I assumed the photo shown in the ad just didn't show the handle but there isn't one. Unit is hard for me to hold securely and angle of the suction tip is hard to get flat to floor. Suction not very strong.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

Works well, but noisy!

11/19/2012
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this vacuum because they no longer make the black and decker Kone or Kurv that we have in our living room and love. This was is similar in that you can keep it out at all times and so are more likely to actually use it. Unfortunately, it's currently unplugged until we can find a better location because the UV air sanitizer has a fan to it that makes a constant whirring noise :o( We're looking for a way to disable the fan, and then it will be perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200

great item!

01/25/2013
By ,
austin, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why everyone is complaining about the noise from the air sanitizer. Its a very low whisper, not at all distracting. I keep mine in the family room on the side of the couch to clean up the kids snack off of the floor and to clean up any general small mess around the downstairs living area. Easy to use. Not too big. Works great. Plus it was on clearance for only $25!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200
01/17/2013
By ,
OKC,OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it has help with picking up allergens in the air as a hand held vac needs a little help with vac power
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for pureguardian Clean2 Hand Vacuum and UV-C Air Sanitizer, GGH200
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5