Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for My Life As My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

My Life As My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Your little one will love spending hours with her My Life As Nature Girl Dressed Doll. She can style the doll's hair in many different ways and dress and undress her over and over again. This My Life As Doll comes with a shirt, a vest, leggings and stylish boots that will keep her looking good as she hikes up a mountain or through the woods. This fashionable doll will inspire your child's sense of adventure while giving her a special companion. The My Life As Doll has long hair and a brightly colored ensemble. Pair the My Life As Nature Girl Dressed Doll with other dolls in the collection to increase the fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Run don't walk to get this doll

09/26/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several disappointing purchases of used Madame Alexander dolls on Ebay, I decided to gamble on this doll for my daughter for Christmas this year. I received the doll last week and she is AWESOME to say the least. Her face is beautiful, her outfit is cool, her hair is soft and she doesn't have the terrible odor the previous Madame Alexander dolls have. Yes, her arms and legs are still "rubber" aka poseable, but I think my daughter will like that aspect of her. She is hands-down a precious doll any doll-loving little girl would want to receive for the holidays. And the price? Compared to American Girl? My daughter has an American Girl and she thinks she isn't cute at all. Why pay a fortune for an unattractive doll when you can get this adorable one for a fraction of the cost? And, at the stores, they have an amazing selection of clothes and accessories for as little as $2.00!! Thank you WalMart for partnering with MA to bring us this doll collection. You will make many children very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

These dolls are BEAUTIFUL!!! Why buy AG????

11/13/2012
By ,
Sycamore,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dolls are absolutely wonderful, just as anything made by Madame Alexander. What I wonder is why anyone would pay 3 times the price for the AG??? I have held these side by side and these dolls are sooo much better in quality. The skin is softer and the face is prettier!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NYC
I find them cute but AG is better!!!!
Posted 11/02/2013
Is true these dolls are way cheaper than the American Girl dolls but their hair turn ugly right away, with the American Girl doll at least they have a hospital you send your doll in and they repair them and them to you like knew. The service is not free but worth it, now the clothing and accessories I rarely buy them at AG unless they have an online sale...
No way you can't compare AG dolls to these, no matter how cute.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Posted 11/19/2012
This rating just saved me a lot of money. I was on the AG website trying to figure out why the dolls were $109+ and how I was going to afford 2 of them. Now that I have come across these dolls (same height and just as cute) I will be able to get my daughter at least 3 for Christmas with money left over to buy other things that she wants!
0points
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
Thanks for posting this feedback !
Posted 11/16/2012
I have been looking for an AG for my 7 year old and cannot justify the price. After seeing these dolls and reading your review, I am in agreement and cannot wait to go to the store now and look at them in person ! I will be buying one for sure !!! Thanks !
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Really Nice Doll

12/10/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this doll as a gift and I opened the box up so I could make clothing for her. She is really well made by the Madame Alexander Company (in China). Her hair is silky and comes with instructions not to wet it or use a hair dryer or curling iron. I read a comparison of the American Girl knock off dolls and this one was rated very high, in fact, this doll has a plastic chest so the clothes look much better. The AG dolls have the fabric body that comes all the way to the neck and is not so attractive for lower necked clothing. I would recommend this doll for the excellent workmanship and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Awesome deal!

11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having paid a huge ammount for American Girl dolls for my grandaughters, this doll was a pleasant surprise, and with the accessories I still spent less than on one A.G. My grandaughters are just as happy with the My Life dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Great buy! Like it better than American Girl.

11/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7-yr old daughter originally wanted an American Girl doll, but after she saw this one, she loved it and hasn't asked for American Girl since. I researched reviews of several knock-offs of the American Girl, and found Madame Alexander's (which is the manufacturer of this one) to be one of the best. I like that her eyes open and close, and she stands up pretty well. Her elbows and knees don't bend, but that probably helps her to stand up better. Her face is really beautiful, and I actually like her face much better than the American Girl dolls anyway. Love all the cheap accessories that you can buy for her too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Love it!

11/20/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this doll for my stepdaughter's birthday, and it was a huge hit! I'm so excited about this collection since there are so many options. This was our first My Life purchase, but it won't be our last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll
11/10/2012
By ,
WESTERN VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I THANK WALMART.COM THAT I CAN ORDER A DOLL OF A DIFERENT ETHENIC BACK GROUND
OUR GRANDAUGHTER WILL BE SO PLEASED WE ORDERED THE BALLARENA OUTFIT FOR IT ALSO THANKS SO MUCH
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

My daughter picked it over American doll

12/10/2012
By ,
Waterbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted an American expensive doll first and changed her mind for this one instead! She loves it and tells her friends it is an American doll. No complaints and the American doll clothes fit this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

She is a beautiful doll

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this doll is amazing got her for my daughters 8th birthday that is today and when she opened it the look on her face was priceless she loves her that is her girl she already named her Melanie also got her the tent set it is pretty cute but wish it came with a sleeping bag and pillow she loves that also she is great quality going to buy another for Christmas amazing price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll
10/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this doll. It was a Birthday gift. Good alternative to the expensive ones. She actually likes these better. very pleased!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll
12/08/2012
By ,
OM, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was on my grand daughter's Wish List. This doll is beautiful. I know she will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Very pretty doll and nice outfit!

11/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old loves her new friend. I am so glad to have such a nice alternative to the AG doll! This is my daughter's first 18" doll and she really likes her. I also bought the Together Forever top/pant matching PJ's on the Wal-Mart website and she loves being able to go to sleep with her doll with matching PJ's! Excellent quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Adorable doll, great value!

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this doll on Christmas eve and kept being pleasantly surprised. She has so many layers of cute well made clothes that I could make several outfits on their own! She doesn't fit well into the American girl clothes I have, but fit very well into my thin 18in doll clothes. I have had fun brushing and styling her soft manageable hair (slightly prone to tangles, only use a wire brush on it!) she has such a sweet charming face and such a cute smile, but I did have a few problems with her legs and making them sit. It may have just been an isolated defect with my doll though and she is still a wonderful purchase that will bring any doll loving child hours of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

Great doll/poor service

12/09/2012
By ,
Ephraim, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was pleased with the doll itself. What I was not pleased about was that Walmart would ship me a doll that was obviously damaged. The dolls face had ink on it. It couldn't have happened in shipping so it was overlooked at the warehouse before being shipped. Come on Walmart, I expected you to be a little more careful about sending out a product that was not up to standard!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

very nice doll when you cant afford american girl

10/25/2013
By ,
danville in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for granddaughter for her birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll
11/15/2012
By ,
Elyria,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know my grand daughter will like this doll.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

My Life As Nature Girl Doll

11/25/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting to ready to buy the American Doll for my neice but came accoss ""My Life as a Nature Girl". This much cutter and a lot less expensive. I would definitely recommend this doll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

The only doll my granddaughter wanted.

12/05/2013
By ,
Austintown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is beautifully made with great detail and in some ways is prettier than an American Girl Doll.
I would definitely buy other dolls like her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll

great Christmas present

11/20/2013
By ,
Booneville, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great. Almost like an American doll.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Life As Nature Girl Dressed 18" Doll
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5