Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Eureka Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum cleans carpet from room to room with the 5-setting height adjustment knob. Clean above the floor with the on-board wand, crevice tool and dusting brush.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Careful Assembly Required

12/01/2012
By ,
Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Add me to the 'Black Friday' purchaser list tho I didn't wait in line for hours. I opted for a 4am store visit and if they had some left, I was buying one of these, if not, oh well, better luck next time.
Take caution when assembling your vacuum. There is one potentially trouble area fastening the elbow pipe. The elbow is made of clear, brittle hard plastic. The kind that snaps or cracks rather easily when cinching up screws. I question the use of this material - and its lack of rubber grommets to ease the tightening pressure. Be it as it may, careful and slow tightening should do the trick. I would have to think store returns favor this area in numbers higher than any other complaint.
As another reviewer mentioned, the canister latch is tricky, at best. Seeing how the other reviewers did not mention this, I wonder if the molding of the latch (or some other mechanism unseen) has extra flashing left behind from casting over time. I did eventual get my canister to latch and seal. The only other negative is the brush attachment is tiny. I wish it came with a bigger attachment. Perhaps I'll snoop around the Eureka site and see if any accessories are available.
Okay, enough with the nuances and share what I did like. Well, I like this powerful vacuum a lot.
The best testimony I can offer is do what I did. Sweep your floor with your old sweeper then break out the Eureka and redo your carpet. If this doesn't convinced you your 36.00 was (is) well spent, I don't know what will. Visual testimonies don't exaggerate.
If you're in need of a new vacuum, try to grab this before it goes back to regular price and even if you're not in need at the moment, buy one and stow it away for a later time. I doubt you'll find a sweeper this powerful at this price anytime soon - if ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Well worth the price.

11/26/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought on Black Friday 2012. I used it and it picks up really well. So far so good. I bought for $36.00 and it is well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

GOOD VAC - Don't let other reviews fool you . .

11/26/2012
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't claim that it takes a degree in rocket science to assemble a vacuum, however existing reviews would beg to differ. It's a good vac. I upgraded to this from a Dirt Devil Feather light that I bought from Big Lots years ago.
If you follow the directions, it's as easy as 1,2,3. The Bag less canister DOES require that you kinda "slap it" in place. The plus side is that it's a strong 12 amp vacuum. I was a little bit insecure with the way that the canister and hoses all connected (only a rubber washer prevents dirt from spilling EVERYWHERE) but I quickly got over that once it was up and running.
Another plus? All the accessories were included! It's just a really good vacuum for the $$.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Amazing deal and great performance

11/27/2012
By ,
Gray, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stood outside in the freezing cold on Black Friday to get this vacuum and it was well worth the wait. It was purchased to replace our 15-year-old Hoover vac and I'm so glad we got it. The vacuum pulled an amazing amount of dirt and pet hair out of my carpet and left our carpet feeling really soft after. I guess we really needed a new vacuum.
Make sure when you first start using it that you have the carpet depth setting on the right setting. I didn't do this at first and the vacuum wasnt working right because of it.
I do agree with other posters that this is probably not a vacuum youll have for 15 years, but it's a good value for someone who needs a new vacuum and doesnt have $300 to spend on a Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Pure Garbage

11/23/2012
By ,
North Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't expect much for the price, but at least expected it to work. It sucks stuff, yes, but has a huge Achilles heal. The canister clip is completely flawed. The clip will pop off and fire the spring all over the room. Vacuum is OK if you plan on NEVER emptying it out. Bought two, one for us, until we get a better vacuum, one for a young couple we know who just moved into their new home, and have nothing. No bed, no vacuum, lol. We will not trouble them by giving it to them, bringing both back. Same night we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midland,Michigan
Posted 06/25/2014
I agree about popping out the canister spring, I lost it and somehow now it does not make a seal between the canister and the main body. Cant use it any more. Total westage of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Good Light weight product.

11/23/2012
By ,
Cerritos,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is good and does good job in carpet cleaning. Most of all it is very easy to clean. Very good value at Walmart.
Things I like about this machine is very light weight, easy to maneuver and pick up little dirt particles also.
The things that I do not like about it is very short power cord. You can only clean one room and for next room you have to unplug it drag it to other room and plug it in again other than that GOOD product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Suction Power

11/27/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum especially for the price.
The suction power is great! It picks up everything! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

NOT for hard floors

02/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When my vacuum cord was eaten by our puppy, I needed a vacuum fast. This looked like just what I needed at a great price. It said "multi-surface" which was one of the primary reasons for purchasing this particular machine, as I have carpeted rooms next to hardwood floor rooms. BEWARE!! This sweeper is for CARPETS ONLY.
I have both cats and dogs and because there is no "floor" setting, the brush spins constantly, throwing litter and everything else back out onto the floor, even throwing it ahead of the machine repeatedly. You have to go very slowly to try and contain the dirt on hard floors. I have to use the hand tool with the little brush to get all the litter and dust up in a 12 x 24 foot room, which kills my back. It also has a very small canister and a filter that clogs every time. Go outside to empty the canister because you have to bang the filter on a hard surface to get most of the dust out.
I have had Eureka vacuums before, but this one is a disappointment. I will make do with this for now because it does work well on carpets, but I would not recommend it if you have floors that are hardwood or tile.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Wont Stay Together

11/23/2012
By ,
Bartlett, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday and put it together when I got home. The canister will not stay attached to the frame. Never got it to pickup the first piece of dirt. I got what I paid for. it is going back on Saturday.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum

Good for college student

11/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cheap vacuum that picks up some dirt. We borrowed a real vacuum when we moved out to actually get our apartment cleaned. Two years later, after I graduated, I can watch as this vacuum pushes dirt around. I've now upgraded, but it did a decent job when I was in college.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eureka Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5