Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The Sony Refurbished Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom features 16GB of embedded flash memory and a 3.0" LCD Display. This flash memory camcorder can record up to 12 hours of video and includes a built-in LED video light, as well as a professional-quality Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens, which delivers sharp, high-resolution images. The flash memory camcorder also has a powerful 70x extended zoom that lets you capture extremely tight shots, even from far away. A CMOS image sensor in this Sony Refurbished Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom delivers vivid video quality with excellent color and precision detail. The 3.0" LCD display allows you to shoot and review your footage on a bright screen. Additional features of this refurbished camcorder include electrical SteadyShot image stabilization, face detection and built-in USB cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Good for personaluse.

10/23/2012
By ,
Laurel, MARYLAND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good for small personal use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-6points
Review 2 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Works great

01/20/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera, I have researched camcorders for months, for all the features you get with this camcorder it is great for the price of $129.00. I have seen this same camera sold on amazon for close to $300.00. The only thing is that you need to use a tripod if you are going to extend the optical zoom to the fullest, it is difficult to keep focus. Before taking photos or video remember to format the sd card which is easy using the menu. Overall it is a great camcorder. I am satisfied and for the price I couldn't be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 3 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Overall OK

09/18/2012
By ,
frederick MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hands are big and I have a problem slipping my hand under the strap and turning the record button on and off. This is with the one hand operation. Otherwise good but and value. Recording and playback fine. Have a little problem with menue for editing and deleting items; but naybe this will come with time.
Does not have remote on/off like my old one did but I guess I will live through that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Review 4 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
12/02/2012
By ,
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera. High quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 5 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
02/25/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this camcorder, the pictures are very clear. and a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

A pleasant surprise.

04/02/2013
By ,
Hartwell, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mistakenly bought this camera thinking it was an HD cam. When I discovered my mistake, I had all intentions of taking it back. That is... until I used it. SONY's ultra high quality components make their "SD" to such a high quality, that it will leave you wondering about other lesser brands "HD". Very very sharp, and I'm happy with my "mistake". A great value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

great camcorder/camera

04/01/2013
By ,
conway, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use this camcorder all the time. i also use it to film my hunts. great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

great product

04/15/2013
By ,
fort Washington, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use...and light. Love this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Refurbished Silver DCRSX85/S 16GB Flash Memory Camcorder with 60x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5