Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Asus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Dear Customer, we are out of the Google Nexus 16GB Tablet, and will not be receiving any more. You can look at and purchase the 32GB version by CLICKING HERE . The Black Google Nexus 7 Wi-Fi Tablet - ASUS-1B16 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 16GB Tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google 7" tablet screen thanks to a 12-core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet computer, as well
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation93%464 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
185 Questions | 793 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great screen, awesome color and very lightweight.

01/01/2014
By ,
19014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the google nexus7 black wi-fi 16gb tablet has a great screen, awesome color and very lightweight. Sound quality is remarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet

11/13/2012
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this tablet. It is very fast, reliable, and the price is amazing also. I had trouble believing that a tablet this cheap would be so great all around. So I spent hours reading reviews, and watching video reviews. I eventually bought it and am very happy with it. It doesn't have a rear facing camera though, and the front facing camera only works with select apps like Skype, and to unlock your nexus 7. But I am very satisfied with my new nexus 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Excellent piece of work!

12/31/2013
By ,
Fort Ransom, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitley a perfect replacement for almost everything in your information equipment cabinet! Perfect at everything including e-books!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift to my mom and she hasn't really used it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Gift

01/02/2014
By ,
Memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave this as a gift....receiver loves it..so far no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Seems great for what we use it for!

12/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for sure compared to "others" yet still a top rated tablet. Only had the item for a short time and still learning. The screen is clear and I like the size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

great buy

01/01/2014
By ,
Thomasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this table to any one. Very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great Tablet, Great Price

09/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is everything the other reviews say it is. There are many pros, and a few cons. The Wi-Fi only capability may frustrate some users, as you are bound by the strength of available networks. It shouldn't be a problem in airports and such, but might cause troubles at home (our home Wi-Fi never worked well with this tablet). In the end, it is all the functionality of other tablets on the market, at less than half the price! Plus, it's the newest technology. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

One slick machine!

10/18/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is excellence in a word! I have owned the iPad & Asus Transformer TF101, and this tablet beats both of them hands down. It does have the smaller screen (7") instead of the 10" that seems to be more common in tablets nowadays. However the screen is small enough so that typing when holding the pad on it's side is not cumbersome where I would have to sit the iPad in my lap to type when I had it. As far as power and graphics are concerned this tablet is amazing. I have run GTA3 and Shadowgun on it with no tearing or frame-rate issues and when paired with the Nyko Playpad Pro bluetooth xbox style controller; gaming is very nice! For the price in my opinion this is the best tablet currently on the market and with the fact that it was specifically designed for Google, anyone who owns this tablet will have all of the newest Android OS updates as soon as they are available. So far I have gotten 2 friends to go out and buy these after a quick tech demo and they have not been disappointed. When getting this I highly recommend getting the 2 year replacement warranty from Walmart. I have already managed to drop this and shatter the screen, but after a quick trip to my local Walmart I had a brand new one in about 10 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)
09/07/2012
By ,
South Boston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter. She loves to play games on our tablets and we wanted to get her something equal but not as expensive. This is more than enough for the things she does on it, It even has some capabilities she didnt need. OVERALL A GREAT BUY!! SHE and WE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Nexus 7 Tablet

12/28/2013
By ,
WNY, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet for the $$. You can do everything the ipad can do and for way less $$. I'm very happy with the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Better than expected

12/01/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet. I didn't want to spend too much in case I ended up never using it, so I went with the basic 7", 16gb, wifi only. I haven't put it down since I got it. I rarely use my laptop anymore...I can do almost everything on the NEXUS that I did on the laptop. It's 1000 times easier to internet search on here than it is on my phone, so it goes with me everywhere. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Nexus 7 is the best

12/28/2013
By ,
Arcadia MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine a year ago--and for this price it was a great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Awesome!

11/09/2012
By ,
Hamburg NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery lasts forever. Runs fast and easy to set up. My only issues with it are the lack of an SD card port of any variation and the Android OS doesn't run flash player. otherwise great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet for a good price

12/28/2013
By ,
Meredosia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this tablet for our 7 year old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

great as expected

11/20/2012
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for its price. Bought it from Walmart.com and had it ship site to store, which we picked up at our closest location the same day. It was convenient and easy to navigate. The size is like the Ipad mini so I love it =D
The battery life actually lasts quite long even when I play games. I don't have to charge it until every 3-4 days.
Hope this helps =D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great but very NEW

09/05/2012
By ,
Belleville IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis is a great item to have but beware it does not run adobe or adobe flash player. Do your research before you buy the make sure it will work with your programs and needs. FOr me I can work around these issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Bay Fl
Posted 09/16/2012
You can get flash to work on it, look around, Google is your friend, lol use it
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 158 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

So far - so good - no problems

10/03/2012
By ,
Towson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet meets my expectations - and then some. There are so many things that it can do and I haven't found them all yet.
One evening I went to a retailer that carries electronics, appliances, etc. to look for a tablet. I wanted something around $200 to play games, read books, listen to music and surf the net a little. The young man started to show me something that they carry. The manufacturer's rep was also there showing the product to someone else. The young man seemed a little "off" and I wasn't sure why until he asked me if I had considered any other brands. I told him I had, but that it was an off brand. He thought for a moment and then told me that he has a Google Nexus 7 and while he couldn't recommend it because they don't carry it, he told me that he loves his. Glancing at the product on the shelf I asked him if he likes it more than that and he replied with an emphatic "yes". I thanked him and left.
OK - I'll cut to the chase - I could have gotten the 8GB in my budget, but for $50 more I decided to go for the 16GB. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but so far, I really love it. It is very responsive and fairly easy to figure out. I did finally have to refer to the manual for something, but other than that, I really haven't needed to. Of course, while I was looking at the manual, I learned about voice commands - very cool. So with a tap or 2 and a voice command, I can set the alarm or google something.
By the way, I can also do the things I wanted to do - read books, surf the net, listen to music, play games, etc. I take it just about everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Loved the software. The hardware was poor!

08/26/2012
By ,
Urbana, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went thru four before giving up and returning the item! The Nexus 7's I received were poorly manufactured. The first had a bad screen. The second the screen was not attached well. The Third and forth suffered the same issue!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Amazing tablet for the price

08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best 7" tablet you can get of course the experience is quite different from the ipad and other 10" tabs.
The size makes it really convenient to carry around although it is not as good in case your are trying to do some work on it.
Performance is top notch for an android tablet and the lack of a back camera is irrelevant.
Only downside is the lack of micro sd card expansion slot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 378 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  19 Next