Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Dear Customer, we are out of the Google Nexus 16GB Tablet, and will not be receiving any more. You can look at and purchase the 32GB version by CLICKING HERE . The Black Google Nexus 7 Wi-Fi Tablet - ASUS-1B16 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 16GB Tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google 7" tablet screen thanks to a 12-core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet computer, as well
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(513 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation92%473 out of 513reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

5 day lifespan

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the 8 days I've had the tablet it only worked for 5. Used it for surfing the web, youtube, pandora and minecraft for my son and it worked flawlessly, but after the kitkat update it went haywire. It started opening and closing apps by itself, randomly restarting and finally shut off on the 5th day and wouldnt turn back on. Wife returned it for an ipad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 142 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)
10/18/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically the only reason I didn't give the Nexus 7 five stars is because of the storage issue. 16GB is good for a lot of apps and a few movies and TV shows downloaded from Google Play.
But if you want music and videos on the Nexus 7, you have to buy a wifi local drive like the Wi-Drive or Airstash to stream via wifi your music, video and pictures or use a cloud drive (cloud drive not recommended unless you want burn through data) since the Nexus 7 doesn't have a microSD card slot or plug-in USB Thumb Drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 143 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Excellant

10/25/2012
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this tablet. Its fast and easy to use. If you currently use an android phone, you will not have any trouble using this device. I love the fact that I can use both the Google Play market and the Amazon market on it to select games from. I have the nook app and the kindle app to read as many books as I wish. The music player is easy to use. The size of this tablet is the best part. Extremely easy to carry with you where ever you go. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. Purchase - you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 144 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Better than the iPad

11/23/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Nexus 7 in every respect with one exception... It needs a camera lens on the backside of the tablet for shooting pictures normally. As is, it is difficult and awkward to take pictures of anything other than yourself. A huge plus over the iPad, the Nexus 7 features speech to text dictation allowing you to speak your emails and search entries rather than type them...and, it works quite good. In retrospect, I would not have bought the IPad.... I would have have waited for Google's Nexus 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 145 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great Value

11/12/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nexus 7 for my mom. She's not very tech savvy but she loves the tablet. It's much easier for her to use this than a laptop. I also like using the nexus. I have an android phone so I'm familiar with the android platform. Videos and pictures look great on the tablet. The size is perfect for portability. I would recommend the nexus 7 for anyone looking for a great value on a tablet. It costs $130 less than the comparable iPad mini and has better specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 146 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

agreed: an awesome tablet

11/29/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fastest, highest resolution, and most responsive screen. 16 mB of storage is great too. The reason for only 4 stars is the fact that the tablet lacks an HDMI output and a memory card reader. Seriously, makers of $90 knock-off tablets offer these features. Other recognized reviewing organizations say the same thing. This tablet was a pre-Christmas gift to myself and it replaced a generic 7" tablet that I had bought last summer (I was able to return).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 147 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

This tablet is great for travel and vacations.

11/13/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this tablet to Mexico. The off-line maps were very helpful when trying to navigate the city streets. Great for consuming content such as movies, games and books. The browser works well and the front facing camera allowed the kids to Skype their friends back home. At home I'll probably use this tablet more as an eReader. The 7-inch screen feels a little too small for everyday surfing. But, the Nexus is a lot easier to hold than my 1st gen iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 148 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

very nice one.

11/14/2012
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus 7 is one of the best tablet in 7" screen tablets. lightly, fast.
But somehow, the screen would flash and have a black line flash cross the screen.
However, those situations wont last long time. Basically, they just happened in a second. So they wont affect me during I use it.
I did research work for the problems online, they said it's the common failing on Nexus 7.
Except that, Nexus 7 is a excellent one. The most important is the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 149 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

I've only had it for one week so I'm not so sure.

12/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a Google girl. Not an Apple girl. So I opted for this. I have an Android phone so I figured this would be the same thing just a bit bigger. And I was almost right. I've had two problems so far. The power button has to be held down a long time before it finally starts booting up. And secondly, which is the one I'm very disappointed about, is that I can't move my already stored movies onto it. It simply won't play them and I don't know why. I have a bunch of movies and tv shows on my laptop. I watch them when I travel. I thought this would be a great light-weight alternative. But unfortunately it was as good as a brick on my last flight.
So what are the pros. It's so light weight and it fits in my purse. It came with some songs already downloaded so that I could sample the sound quality right away. Also free was a stream of the movie Ice Age. So, it was cool to see the video quality. What was the con? The movie froze very close to the end and the tablet shut off. It took a long time to get it turn back on and when I re-started the movie, it started up at some random point in the film. Very frustrating.
Obviously, it has some bugs which I hope they will fix on the next generation of this tablet because overall I liked its size and feel, and the fact that it came pre-downloaded with the apps I like (youtube, words with friends, and netflix, to mention a few).
All in all, I'm considering returning it to buy an ipad since I can't play any of my movies on it. I may as well switch to a system that uses iTunes. I'm pretty sad about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 150 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great performing tablet

10/11/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bit skeptical when this came out. Bummed about no MHL support and the lack of MicroSD slot. Pulled the trigger and I was very pleased.
Size is nice. Build quality is excellent. Speed is terrific. Display is also fantastic.
Use this to watch all the media I use. Youtube, Netflix, etc.. I also use it to play games and performs handsomely. G+, Reuters, and other social/news outlets are a breeze on this device.
Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 151 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Best bang for your buck.

11/12/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the Nexus 7 in the 8 gigabyte but could not find one. I decided to go with the 16 gigabyte for $50 more and that way I wouldn't have to worry about running out of memory. It is a good product, it works fine for what I got it for(surfing the web), and you can't beat the price. The size is very convenient, thought it may be to small, but it has proven otherwise. I'll bet this will be the hottest Christmas gift this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 152 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)
11/19/2012
By ,
Los Angeles Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing this doesn't have is a back camera but that's fine for the price...could have spent money on an iPad but for what.. the screen and picture quality is great and was thinking of buying a second one..would definitely recommend the tablet to anyone having those second thoughts on spending 4 or 5 hundred bucs on something else..very happy with the tablet and did I mention I have and iPhone 5, iPhone 4S and a iPhone 3GS ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 153 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

great e-reader,laptop substitute travel companion

12/30/2013
By ,
collegeville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one of these for about a year and I really like it. I use it primarily to Skype, run some game apps, and for email/internet. It is a very convenient size and I'm a huge can of android as an operating system. It isn't an iPad, but for so much less money, it is a perfect substitute. My recommendation is save your money and buy this instead of an iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 154 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

No doubt the best 7" tablet out there

11/21/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a new tablet, as I wanted to get my wife one for Christmas, along with one for myself. I was initially going to purchase either a Kindle Fire HD or a Nook HD, but after reading reviews for the Nexus 7 this seemed like the best fit - especially considering I am familiar with Android and use Google for almost all my computing needs.
What you get for the low price is an absolute steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Posted 11/26/2012
I was going back and forth between this tablet and the Kindle Fire HD and I ended up getting the Kindle Fire which I am now selling so I can buy this one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 155 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)
10/12/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking that this could replace my computer, but not all mobile applications offer the same options as a full site would. I love the voice command, but am not always in a convienant place to use it and am forced to use the keyboard to type which can be cumbersome like texting. These of course are little pet peeves and can be overlooked by all of the other great qualities that come from the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 156 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet

11/20/2012
By ,
stamford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in doubt of getting this tablet and was gonna get the ipad mini but a couple of friends said that this tablet was one of the best out there. I did my research and found that this is what meets my expectations because of the specs plus its an affordable price. It's a good size to fit in my purse and it is not heavy at all. I highly recommend this tablet!! Great for children too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 157 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Perfect for games

04/04/2014
By ,
central oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works very well. I recently had to send back a less expensive tablet that quit working after 4 days. Spent a little more for a higher quality tablet, and so far, it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 158 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Excellent! Just love it!

11/19/2012
By ,
Cheyenne WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet, and I just love it! The pictures are crisp and clear, there is no lag (yet) in playing the games and apps. The only concern I have is that quite a few apps require access to internet. This isn't a problem at home with WiFi but I'm not sure yet how it operate out and about or on long trips. This is definitely worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 159 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

we love it!

11/15/2012
By ,
hurricane, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents bought one for me and one for my son and we love them. Awesome graphics, very fast the only problem is not with the tablet but adobe for not making a flash player for jellybean, so I'll have to do a more complicated work to get movies to play off websites ( not netflix or other pay for sites)but we love it! it really blew us away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 160 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

great iPad alternative

11/19/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Google nexus tablet for my daughter for Christmas and I let her have it early. She hasn't put it down since then. It's a great iPad alternate for those who don't want to spend the money on the iPad or don't want the bells and whistles that come with the iPad. Great value and competitively priced. Thanks Walmart and Google.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
141-160 of 391 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  20 Next