Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Dear Customer, we are out of the Google Nexus 16GB Tablet, and will not be receiving any more. You can look at and purchase the 32GB version by CLICKING HERE . The Black Google Nexus 7 Wi-Fi Tablet - ASUS-1B16 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 16GB Tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google 7" tablet screen thanks to a 12-core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet computer, as well
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation92%473 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
190 Questions | 800 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet, Great pirce.

07/19/2012
By ,
south east Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these tablets, one 8gb ( a gift for my father) and one 16gb for myself. I have owned several tablets, mostly android, but also an ipad. I have not owned a kindle fire, but i used one. This tablet is by far the best of the lot. I only have one complaint, but ill get to that later. It is fast as all get out. It is light, and easy to handle with one hand. It doesn't come overly burdened with bloat software. The price is amazing, especially when you add in the 25$ play store credit. The screen is impeccable, and the volume of video and audio playback really blew me away. There is no internal storage, so for me i would prefer the 16gb version, however realistically 8gb is plenty if you use any kind of cloud service, ie dropbox. You can stream off of most of these services without the need of putting it on the device, or you can download when needed, (for flights and suck) you can even use external hard drives and usb storage if you know how. Also the tablet comes only being able to be viewed in portrait mode, no landscape. However this is easily fixed by downloading an app from the play-store like (ultimate rotation control) this allows you to view the tablet however you want. Some people complain about the lack of a camera on the back, but for me i have never really used a tablet as a camera, as it is really just not practical. I have a cell phone that takes amazing pictures, and is far more convenient to hold a small phone than a big tablet up. This thing reads really well also, i love both the kendel app and the google books app, (a little tip, change to night mode, this makes reading much more pleasurable on any tablet).
So lets go with pro's and con's
PRO
Fastest tablet i have ever used / Very snappy / Extremely good audio / Video playback is very nice, very clear / multitasking is a breeze / Very light, and easy to manage with one hand / has a great lether feal to the back, that grips well / perfect size for reading / Great price / 25$ google play credit / free movie
CON
No expansion on storage and only 2 options for this (this is easily fixed with a cloud storage, or an external hard drive of some sort) / portrait only viewing (also easily fixed with an app)
Other than this i really cant think of anything. This tab is top notch.
I have included 2 pics one in portrait and one in landscape, just to verify 1. it can be done 2. i actually have the tablet and am not someone just rambling about something i don't even have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1,038points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
"Flights and suck"
Posted 12/22/2013
"Flights and suck" its either "true that" or poor proof eading
-3points
Customer Avatar
Hale, mi
Nexus 7
Posted 08/19/2012
I just got the Nexus 7 tablet. I really like it so far, but there is one thing that disappointed me. I cannot use the Adobe flash online. Apparently for Android users they won't support anything above a 4.0. I wish I had known that before I bought it. It might have made a difference in choosing it.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Huntingdon, TN
Posted 08/10/2012
I have a question, how do you get the camera to work? I just got this tablet yesterday and can't figure out how to get it to work.
0points
Customer Avatar
Medicine Lodge, KS
About the screen rotation
Posted 07/21/2012
I don't actually own the tablet, however I plan on buying it, so I have been looking at videos of the tablet in action, and, from what I have seen, if you slide the notification menu down (put your finger at the top edge of the touch screen and slide it down), there is a small icon at the top that looks like a refresh sign in a browser with a lock on top, if you tap that it will change to a different picture and if you turn the tablet it should now allow you to rotate the screen.
+12points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

An Excellent Table for a Low Price

11/24/2012
By ,
Veracruz, Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons:
No HDMI.
No SD card capability.
Earphones input in bottom which, to me, is not good.
No earphones included
Pros:
16GB fits good to me, so far, I don not need extra storage
Great screen! Imagen Quality rules
This tablet is really fast
Seven inches has proven to be a perfect size
As a Google services user, this product integrates seamlessly with my services: Gmail, Google+, YouTube, Calendar, Chrome, Blogger, Maps and Currents.
Great for either job or spare time.
As a Nexus device, you will always had the most recent updates from OS Android.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

We have two

01/04/2014
By ,
Harleysville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet. Tons of apps on Google Play. Excellent for gaming, web surfing, ect... not so much for productivity.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Get this tablet!

08/04/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to travel out of town to purchase this tablet because it was sold out in my area. It was well worth the trip. The first tablet , the 16GB, had some distortion in the speaker so I returned the tablet and retrieved a replacement. This tablet is well worth the money and is much more responsive than any other tablet I have used such as the IPad and Samsung Galaxy. People complain about the lack of a SDC slot but you can get around with the USB cable. I put several movies on the tablet via the USB cable that were in MP4 and M4V format. They play well on the tablet. The tablet will not play MKV files so don't even try to load them. I also loaded some mp3 files through the USB cable. Cloud storage is nice as all my settings from the first tablet automatically downloaded to the second tablet including my wireless WPA settings. This is a cool tablet. It even has voice controls that rivals Siri. I can conduct web searches, order pizza, send email, through the voice control. Get one while you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/05/2014
Download Bsplayer... It will play any file just about including mkv...
0points
Customer Avatar
California
MKV
Posted 08/15/2012
MKV files can be played by downloading either DicePlayer or MoboPlayer from the Market. You're welcome :)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Clear display, fast response, long battery, but...

12/31/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my 9 yo daughter, and she loves it. Unfortunately, 5 days after receiving it, and after maybe 10 hours of use, 2 dead pixel lines appeared going across the screen. I decided to exchange it, but WM was no longer carrying this model, so I ordered the 32gb version as a replacement and will be returning the 16gb when it arrives. The day after ordering the replacement, another dead line appeared on the screen. I hope this is not indicative of what is to come.
Other then the lines, this tablet is wonderful. We have a full-sized iPad and I haven't found anything this can't do as well as the ipad (except rear camera). I'm sure the latest version is even better, but I'm not sure what that really means.
Make sure you purchase a case that fits this model. I found a nice case for the newer model which is just a hair smaller than this one, and although you can wedge it in, it's not optimal. It does seem to be stretching to fit, so it may be fine in the long run (leather case).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Gets even better when u pair it with the chromecas

01/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, C.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Google Nexus and ASUS really knocked it out of the ballpark with this tablet! I had originally bought a Samsung Galaxy tab 3 7.0 but for some reason it wouldn't let me download anything and it was a bit slow because of all the factory apps it comes with so I returned it to Wal Mart and thankfully they where sold out of the galaxy tab so I opted for the Nexus and let me tell u greatest decision of my life right away u can tell the difference in the quality of video play the touch screen responds excellent and it only has Google apps so therefore no unnecessary storage being used on useless apps! Only thing that bummed me out was there is no slot for a sd card or a external HDMI port but I have a chromecast so that didn't affect me and not to mention Google offers free cloud service! I highly recommend this tablet for media and fun purposes i haven't tried using it for work related matters... don't waste ur money on ipads for the price of one ipad u can buy 3 nexus tablets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

This tablet runs fast and has a great screen.

08/06/2012
By ,
Upland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appears to be a great buy. I am not computer smart and found it easy to operate. I just wish it had better instructions. I have not owned a tablet or phone that uses Apps before, and I do not know how to remove unwanted Apps. I have a lot to learn about this device. It is a good size and fits well into a cover I had purchased. Works well using your finger or a stylus to move around. It did not give me the free $25 credit to purchase Apps as I had hoped, and I did purchase it during the offer period. I took the advice of others to set the screen on bright and set the unit so it would rotate from portrait to landscape. This can be done under "settings". I took the tablet to my daughter to help me get set up and she was quite impressed. She uses a lot of great electronic devices and didn't know how I could get rid of unwanted Apps either. She uses an IPad and thought this was a real good buy for the money. I purchased the 16G which is well worth the extra $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pasadena, texas
nexus 7 tablet user guide
Posted 08/07/2012
http://o-o---preferred---comcast-dfw2---v14---lscache1.c.bigcache.googleapis.com/support-kms-prod/SNP_2670257_en_v0?ms=au&mv=m&mt=1344381732&cms_redirect=yes
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Posted 08/07/2012
In addition, from the Asus website, adding to my prior response an updated guidebook manual:
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/EeePAD/Nexus7/Nexus7Guidebook071212ENG.pdf
+1point
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Google Nexus 7 Guide and User Info
Posted 08/07/2012
The User Guide should be in the books section on the tablet. If you look at the tablet's dock, that is, the bottom 7 icons, and select the blue open book icon which is second from the left on the tablet's bottom dock. If the user guide is not there you can get one from the google play store, by tapping the rightmost icon in bottom dock and then entering "nexus 7 guidebook" in the search there# This book is free, so you're not buying it from the store# You can store it offline on the tablet by tapping the center of the screen and moving to the top to the settings icon #three verticle dots# and checking the "keep on device box"# That will allow you to access it offline#
Also using your PC, you can copy and paste these website links in your web browser address field# The first link is for the google support site #not working as I type this# and the second is for an site which provides owners manuals for various devices, including the Nexus 7#
http://support#google#com/nexus/?hl=en&topic=2565937
http://o-o#preferred#sin01s11#v14#lscache1#c#bigcache#googleapis#com/support-kms-prod/SNP_2670257_en_v0?ms=au&mt=1342150575&cms_redirect=yes
The "Get Help" Section of the google link also provides info on how to
use the tablet's basic functions.
Hope this helps.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Oh My, where have you been all my life...

09/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First things first: you might not need 16GB. However, it REALLY comes in handy! Sleek, fast, very portable, not cumbersome or heavy like other 10" tablets, and it runs on Google. So if you have a Google account, prepare to be blown away by all of the integration this tablet provides. And, if you have an Android phone, it's even better. No more cables - let the Wi-Fi do all the work. It doesn't have 3G/4G, but I think that's because most people these days have a cell phone with mobile hotspot enabled, so if you need to stay on the internet with this, you either need to get to a hotspot, or use your phone as a hotspot. Movies are crisp (despite less resolution than the iPad), apps run with no problem, and it's just really useful. I've stopped turning on my desktop and laptop just because I have everything here. Some say that the Kindle Fire is comparable to this, but I think the processing power edges the Kindle Fire. Definite recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Far exceeds my expectations.

08/08/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always hate when people put down a competing OS's device based entirely on "fanboyism." Well, I've been an Apple junkie way before it was hip to be one, and I'll say with absolute integrity that the Nexus 7 is an awesome device. The minor differences between Android and iOS should not be the deciding factors when choosing a device this great. I dislike Google and I do not trust them based on their reputation as a marketing company, but this ASUS-built tablet is just beautiful. Operation is very smooth and the 7" screen is more accommodating than those of the 9"+ variety. The build quality is very good and the growing Android app store is very exciting. I do have reservations about the limited 16 GB capacity; however, I've already installed 22 of my favorite Simpsons episodes as well as approximately 34 games, and I still have over 6 GB left. I cannot recommend this tablet enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Great Item, Great Price

08/13/2012
By ,
Benicia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a 7" tablet because I wanted to be able to install my books for school on it & take it with me wherever I go. I also wanted something to put games & apps on so that my son would play on the tablet instead of my phone. The long awaited Google tablet was just what I was looking for. I am frugal, so I wasn't one to up and buy a tablet when it first hit the market. I would rather wait and invest in something I thought was worthwhile. So I researched a whole lot and found that the google nexus tablet was just what I was looking for. My son uses it more than I do, and has downloaded a ton of apps and games, but since I purchased the 16gb version, there's so much extra room left on it for my apps, documents and ebooks. I love this tablet, it's super fast, super smooth and since everything for me is done through google, it is very convenient (google chat, gmail, google docs etc). I even let my mom try it and it's so easy to use, she is now going to buy one herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

GET THIS TABLET!

08/10/2012
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was weary at first for never being a tablet owner. I figured what the heck, for the price you can't beat it and give it a shot since it was returnable. Had an Iphone 4s so didn't want an IPad. Wanted something different to see what all the hub hub was about. Totally exceeded my expectations. Shocked even my Walmart had one left. So a couple things here: Did I really need it to be a camera? Answer no. Thats why I have my phone and digital camera. So only the front cam wasn't an issue. Hdmi port? No big deal. Not needed. This is perfect for reading my books,social networking,traveling,etc. Yeah it's only wifi, so you download your books and movies first before your flight,trip,etc. Well worth it in my opinion and screen display is excellent. Way better then any 10 and other 7 in screen versions I ever looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Good Tablet except for the no flash Chrome Browser

08/04/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this device on 7/18 and received it on 7/31. The ordering process was easy and the device is nice. If you use the tablet for reading and news websites, which I mainly do it's great, easy on the eyes when reading for long periods of time. Even though it's a budget tablet, two things diminish an otherwise wonderful and attractive device:
1. No flash support. The chrome web browser does not have flash support so viewing video off a website like C-span is a problem. It's disappointing that no flash support was provided, especially disappointing given the number of websites using embedded video. I've tried using other web browsers but the play quality is disappointing. As the tablet goes into greater use, maybe there'll be more options but for now it's annoying. I also own a Blackberry playbook which has excellent flash support and the Nexus 7 should have aspired to that standard and make flash an afterthought not a forethought when you realize what you cannot do. My rating was lowered based on the lack of flash support.
2. SD Card expandability. I'm not lowering the rating I gave based on this, but I'd rather pay a bit more for greater storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adobes fault
Posted 09/19/2012
You cannot really discount this tablet for something that is adobes fault. All new tablet will not have flash support. It's just as easy to get the beta fire fox browser and sideload flash.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Best Tablet on the market today!

08/22/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For daily use of web browsing, email, games, etc. This is the most economical tablet out today. The screen resolution is outstanding. The quad core tegra 3 processor one of the fastest mobile processors out today.
There are a couple features I wish it had... The headset jack does not support a mic connection. There is no native sdcard support and no rear camera. However, I have not found a need for the rear camera as I use my phone for photos. There are also very inexpensive, approx $2, methods for adding external USB storage for this tablet (search or OTG USB for Nexus 7).
All in all, the pros certainly outweigh the cons and I highly recommend the purchase. Most users will only need the 8gb version which will save you $50 off this price but may have to be purchased directly through the Google Play Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

The Right size and Best value

01/19/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus is my tablet of choice. I don't do work on a tablet or pay bills, I don't feel like I need to spend $400 on an ipad. I have this tablet on my lap in the living room when I'm watching t.v. at night. I surf the web,I read books, I send email, I write Walmart reviews! I got the 16GB rather than the 32. This is my second Nexus and I figured out that I just didn't use/need 32MG. The speed of everything seems the same to me.
Please note: The 16GB Nexus has only a front facing camera. And you will need to go into Google Play Store to download the Camera Starter ap. It is free and it is the best one. It takes pictures and videos just fine if you choose to do so.
Another point, If you see this product online at a good price from this store, put it in your online cart or it mighmightt not be there when you try to go back to it. And the price in the store will not be the same as the web price so you may have to order it. I did. But I got my Nexus surprisingly fast; before the epexcted delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Awesome compliment to computers

07/22/2012
By ,
Med-City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by qualifying myself. I have 4 desktops, a laptop, a netbook, smart TV, smart alarmclock and an android phone. I've been around tech since a 1.44 Mb floppy was massive storage.
I bought my Nexus7 as an augmentation to what I already own and not to displace anything. It fits a niche right between my netbook or laptop and cell phone. As a media device, web reader, and instant on computing source it is awesome. The quad-core processor makes it respond to change in application or screen rotation very snappy and helps keep the streaming content flowing even in HD. (better than my netbook actually) Due to the lack of memory card slot I did opt for the 16 Gb storage model and will continue to complain, (half heartedly since I have cloud services). I have heard lots of complaints about no rear facing camera but for me I have either my cell phone for unexpected shots or my DSLR for when I'm site seeing. I also love the battery life and have yet to run it out in a single day having included streaming Netflix and Pandora for several hours in the same day.
Great value but keep in mind this device will not replace a laptop or cell phone.
Two other comments regarding other posts.
-Only the home pages are locked in portrait mode all apps I have tried rotate with my motions w/o an app to do so. Just need to unlock the screen rotation in settings.
-The quality of this device is vastly superior to anything else I have test driven. Having already owned a lessor capable 7" tablet I wouldn't even put the two in the same room for comparison. I was very shocked to see the previous poster's comment about a bad screen and even more shocked that so early in the product release they were able to have already receive a second device as these have been selling out everywhere. (Just my 2¢)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+404points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

This is THE 7" tablet to get right now!

08/04/2012
By ,
Laredo, Texas,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE 7" tablet to get right now, it blows the competitors clean out of the water in terms of equipment and customization. Google has finally made a winning device, by entering a market not yet dominated by Apple. The device itself is simple to use and offers the latest version of Android. and promises to always give you the newest version -- first.
Let's dig into the deets:
Display: 7 inch IPS LCD, 1280x800 px (216 PPI), LED backlit, scratch-resistant Corning glass.
Processor: 1.3 GHz quad-core ARM Cortex-A9.
GPU: 416 MHz Nvidia GeForce ULP with 12 cores.
Memory: 1 GB DDR3 RAM
Battery: 4325 mAh, microUSB charger.
Front facing Camera: 1.2 MP.
Other: Multi-touch Touch screen, Gyroscope, Magnetometer, Accelerometer, GPS, microphone.
Connections: NFC, Wi-Fi b/g/n, Bluetooth 4.0.
OS: Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean).
Footprint: Lighter and thinner than any others in the 7" size.
Pros:
+ Powerful processor
+ All connections included (Wifi, Bluetooth, Near Field Communication (NFC).
+ Standard install of Android means you can customize it as YOU wish to, and all native Android apps are available.
+ Rich screen density, crisp and bright.
+ Light, small, thin.
+ Plenty of RAM for smooth operation.
+ Price.
Cons:
The only con I can think of is it doesn't have a microSD card slot, so if you need more storage the 16gb model might be better for you, but then there is Google Drive to hold you stuff as well, so it's not that big of a deal.
Overall:
This one pretty much hammers the nail in the coffin for the already struggling Kindle Fire, fortunately there are how-to guides online to move your stuff from the KF to the Nexus 7. I mention the KF since it used to be the number one in this category, the others are pretty much rendered obsolete as well.
This is the best option in the 7" market right now.
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Beautiful tablet that's easy to use

08/26/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. The display is the best yet, and it is my third tablet purchase. The colors are brilliant, it has ease of use and it's just fun! You get a few magazine issues, a movie and music all for free to start with plus a $25.00 credit to use in the Google Play store. I bought music with my credit. If you have a Kindle Fire, which I do, almost all your apps will transfer to this tablet. It's lightweight and easy to carry. It will also transfer your music from iTunes very easily through Google Play. The only drawback of course, is having 16 GB of space. It's meant to be used for Cloud computing which I am only just learning how to use. I bought it at Walmart online, and in a few minutes they emailed me that it was available in my local store and they were holding it for me. I went to the store, picked it up and took it home. It's a really nice service. I plan to use it for other purchases as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Absolutely in love with some minor flaws

08/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Nexus 7 is amazing!! I was one of those people who thought it was a waste of time and money to ever get a tablet but this beauty changed my opinion for sure!! It was smooth, easy to use, and lightning fast! The only problem was that the love affair didn't last long due to dead pixels showing up only after a few days of use. I guess I'm OCD about buying a product and having it be perfect for at least a while.... So I ended up returning it in the end because I had already exchanged one for the same problems. I hope this gets fixed soon! I will change my 4 stars to 5 and be purchasing another for sure!! Maybe two! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Excellent tablet!! Amazing price!!

09/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Asus Nexus 7 is such a great device, it's almost perfect!! I have several gadgets and this is my go-to. It is very fast with a Tegra 3 processor, excellent display, great battery life, with Android's latest OS (jelly bean). I watch movies, play games and listen to music all the time. The Chrome browser is excellent and love how I can sync between my desktop, tablet and phone.
Free $25 gift credit for apps, movies and music? I'll take it.
The price is excellent for the high end components in this tablet. I think I read Google makes no profit on the 8GB version and very little profit, about $30, on the 16GB version. I can believe it.
If 16 GB is too small for you, download the app Nexus Media Importer, buy a $2 OTG cable online and you can plug in your flash drive and load all the movies you can fit on your media card/drive. I just ordered a 32GB flash drive for mine.
Disclaimer: My buddy bought a tablet and his was faulty. Of course you run the risk with buying from the first batch, at least that's my hunch on most of the early bad reviews. He got a replacement just 2 weeks ago and his review is now a positive one.
Verdict: Buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 16 GB Memory (2012)

Compact, Responsive, Fun!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Nexus 7 feels sturdy and functions great for work and play. Not too large to fit easily in a handbag or backpack. Family members borrow it occasionally to watch movies or play games. No lag is noted while running any apps or processes. I do miss having a camera, Flash, and some apps which are not yet Jelly Bean compatible. The Quad core processor makes multi-tasking a breeze. Overall, a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next