Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Remington Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

You will find it much easier, and more enjoyable, to keep your face smooth and stubble free once you start to use this Remington Cordless Pivot and Flex Rotary Shaver. Unlike traditional shavers, the Remington Pivot and Flex Shaver, R3-4110, pivots 360 degrees for a closer, more comfortable shave. Surgical steel dual track blades are durable and sharp for a close shave that leaves skin feeling baby soft and smooth. The Remington Cordless Pivot and Flex Rotary Shaver also has a pop up trimmer for greater convenience. The lack of a cord on the Remington Rotary Shaver means you have more freedom of motion and portability. Three floating heads add comfort, so you won't mind using the Remington Cordless Pivot and Flex Rotary Shaver every day.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation68%19 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Good for a whisker puller, nothing other.

11/26/2012
By ,
WASH.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charge it up and get all your whiskers puled at one time, never have I bought something so usless.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Better than expected - very close shave

10/12/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in a pinch and needed an affordable shaver quick. I've not been pleased with Norelco, tried a Remington foil shaver that was short-lived - but gave this a try anyway.
I was very surprised at the very close shave I got, and still get from this shaver. While it feels cheap, it works well overall. Also note that in addition to each head pivoting, the entire head pivots too - which really makes a difference.
While I purchased this for travel, I am getting a closer shave with this Remington than I do with disposable razors!
Some notes I should add. This model is water resistant, so it can be rinsed out.
It does have a pop-up trimmer (which I have not used).
It does NOT come with a protective cover for the head (that's just plain dumb!).
It can not be used when plugged in/charging and has no indication that the battery is getting low. (important to keep in mind!)
Still overall I do recommend this shaver due to it's low price and good shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Good razor

03/23/2014
By ,
Mayfield, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts better than the expensive razors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Razor Works great.

03/12/2014
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the razor. I works real good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Remington R3-4110

12/28/2013
By ,
Lk Isabella, Ca. 93240
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good all around razor, u get a close shave and the price; Excellent.
Drawback, it's a little hard to clean, but over all I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

great shave

11/13/2013
By ,
golden co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quiet,smooth shave.like the flip up head for cleaning.long recharge time is the only thing that stopped me from giving this shaver a five.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

I would not recomend this to anyone

10/14/2013
By ,
gainsville, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot use product without getting razor burn on my neck (I'm 66, been using a blade for a long time. Never had razor burn before). I tried dry, wet and with pre-shave. It cutters are too weak to cut my beard so a lot of hair gets pulled. Comments to remington went un-answered. They could have told me about the return policy. I'm three weeks too late. I can shave cleaner and faster with a Bic throw away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Barely spins fast enough to cut beard!!

10/21/2013
By ,
Boise, Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The R3-4110 Shaver runs so slow it takes a long time to shave . I have had other brands of shavers in the past and all of them turned at least 3 times as fast as this unit. This allowed for a quicker shave time.
It appears I should have bought a Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

Won't hold a charge

03/17/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not very happy with this razor. I have had it about 6 months and it already won't hold the charge. I also agree with some of the other reviews, if you go a day without shaving it pulls terribly, and I don't have a very heavy beard.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology
06/12/2013
By ,
chatham,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband likes to use a electric to get the scruff off in between shaves. He said this works perfectly. I was surprised at the fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology

low price, poor quality

11/07/2012
By ,
The Villages, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This razor continually pulls whiskers. If I go more than a day without shaving, I am in for a good bit of unpleasantness with this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington R3-4110 Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5