Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Remington Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Achieve beautiful waves faster with the Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical. The 400-degree high heat on this Remington Elliptical Curling Wand ensures a gorgeous style with less damage to your hair. Easily incorporate it into your busy morning routine with the 30-second heat-up time. If you forget to shut off the Remington Ceramic Styling Wand, it features a 60-minute auto shutoff for extra safety. It is easy obtain salon-quality waves when using the Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical; all you do is wrap and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Nice shape, hard to hold

10/04/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe we're all just too used to curling irons, but I found it very strange to have to hold my hair in place rather than having the waver have a clip to do that. As a result, the top of my hair would curl ok, but it was difficult to get the bottom to curl. It's a nice product, I'd just like to see an updated version that doesn't require you to hold your hair in place with your hand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Love! I have all of the pearl line

07/21/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought every pearl ceramic styling tool there is, and love all of them. I have LONG hair with curls. Curls seem to be more stretched now that my hair is so long. Hair is just past my bottom. This tool is my favorite out of the curling irons, just because my hair doesn't slip like the other tapered ones, BUT I still like the others. They all give a different look to my hair. And for a flat iron, which I will review next, it is awesome too. These are high heat tools, which keep my curls tight for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Fun Product

02/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Saw a coworker who bought it first and used it. I loved the look it gave her hair, so I bought it. Creates fun waves and super easy to use. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this look. Very glad I bought it, plus it was super affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Creates nice curls!!

09/27/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product created beautiful curls on my hair. The waver heats up in about 30 seconds and has varying temperatures for use with all hair types. I used the lower heat setting as my hair is normal to fine and it created nice curls in seconds. Would recommend to a friend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Very Awkward to Use

09/28/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this waver was very difficult to use. It has no clip but comes with a heat-resistant black glove you can use to hold your hair in place around the waver. I liked the fact that it heats up in 30 seconds. But I found it awkward to wrap the hair and hold on to the barrel. My hair kept slipping out and I wasn't able to get a good wave. Good concept but I think I'll stick with using similar products with the clip to hold your hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Learning curve, but best curler I've used

09/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used a non-crimping waver or curler and I'm never going back! There's no bend in your curls and you have more control over how curly/wavy you want to make your hair. It was a little awkward working with the glove at first but after a few tries it's easier than any traditional curler. It heats up quickly and is great for styling.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

My teen loves it

02/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. I tried to use it (41yrs old) and didn't find it as easy to use as she did. Youngin's ya know. Anyways her hair looked beautiful and she is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Slow but ok

09/27/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me a while to get a few curls to my short hair, but heat resistant glove helped me to keep going.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical

Easy and Fast

10/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets heated quickly. Quality of hand glove of comparatively lot better.
Real Value for the Price !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington CI95Z1 Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Elliptical
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5